(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi Shan Shan,

you are right. 2006 has two lunar 7th month which will end on 21 Sept.

No sure when the tong shu will be out but a good geomancer should be able to tell you 3 auspicious dates based on your eight characters without having to look at the tong shu.

I am also the "79" person..also is 26yrs old.
AD is 29 Apr 06...that's y I said gt clashed with Janne's date if I was to book that same hotel...think I would jump up if that's the case.
BS is SWC (Sophia Wedding Collection)...hotel is GCW...AD & PS is by SWC. Love nest in Bedok...

Hi Jes, so how's your venue search going on?

Yah Summerala, Anakin looked really good!
Yoda was funny too and i like R2D2. Hahaa

Marnie,
Nah, he is a "lazy" person...needs alot of nagging before he moves...hahahha...Anyway, i just bought a precious moment wedding album!Cost me 59 bucks for that but i think it's worth it!
Been looking for it for months cos it's out of stock and yeah...now back again...below is a pic of how its look like...(heheheh but i did a bad job in scanning it..The real thing looks much better...trust me...:p)Also, my FH sort of settle the wedding songs already cos he just bought the "my french affair" CD and we will select the songs from there...

289556.jpg

huh? u all go see show ah?

i just met up with The Wedding Paparazzi and Eulee this afternoon!!
Anyone interested in signing with TWP? can sign together than got 10% off

let me know if anyone is keen okie?

Hi, can i join? me was supposed to be a Sept 2006 bride but now thinking of moving it to 6th Oct 2006.. anybody same day as me?

Booked BS liao.. now sourcing for banquets....

Jean: Don't say like that lah. I think most men are a bit relaxed when it comes to weddings. They think they have it all under control...but wait 1 week prior to the BIG day and they will panic...

So adorable your album! Are you displaying the album at your reception as well?

By the way, is the CD any good? Heard quite a few of my friends raving about it. But none of them have heard the entire CD, just snippets of the music in there.

Marnie,
Not too sure abt the CD yet cos I have not listen to all of the songs yet...but quite like a few which I heard...

Nope, won't be displaying the album cos it is meant for my actual day photos after the wedding dinner....I have also bought my ring pillow from precious moment....very nice n sweet too...hehehe

Kyrie,
went to view the ballroom this afternoon... not bad also...

Purplenic, you met up with them already... me also thinking of signing up with them... perhaps we can do it together

Hi Bing Bing,

I think the food at Panpac is better. I would personally prefer Panpac as well, though I have never ate any wedding dinner before. But colleagues often complain to me about the food served at RTP. I din go for a wedding dinner at RTP, but was there for a conference gala dinner. Sucks!

Think by then, Marina Shopping Centre's massive renovation would be completed. Your guests would find it quite enjoyable to shop there before attending your wedding dinner..

Just my 2 cents worth!

purplenic
can email me know the price too??

only me and Kyrie talking abt the star wars movie lah... weekends in singapore very standard one mah... either watch movie or go eat

hey gals...how big is the diamond for ur engagement/proposal ring ah?? Or how big do u all expect ah???I got friends who wan at least 1 carat, and to one or two of them, a 0.2 will be enough.... I haben bought mine so still wonderin leh... Of coz the bigger the better... but i feel insecure wearing anything that look enormous and expensive on my finger.. anything more then 0.5 carat quite hugh leh

Hi summerala,

Really depends on the girl and her demands I guess. I told my FH that I didnt want anything bigger than 0.5pt coz my hands are very small and if anything bigger it looks really weird on my hands.

I've got clients that are really small and their bfs bought them really big diamonds... I dont know... I thot it looks really "mis-matched". The ring is suppose to complement the hands shouldnt it?

tin tin
ya, i agree with u...my FH will be very relieved to see wat u wrote hahaha

I do agree that very big diamond look weird on the hand...and i will be very scare to lose it

hiya summerala,
TinTin is rite
it depends on your finger size..but cutting of the diamond ring is also very impt.
my manager wanted to buy a .2 for his gf.. but then he got a .3 instead which looks super huge

Jes, you really keen on TWP? hey can sign up together and enjoy the 10%!!!! let me know ok? cause i'm really interested in them
love their services and attitude!! the clips are touching too

Yah the four Cs of the diamond is very important.

If you get a big big one with has alot of flaws no use also. You are much better off with a smaller but higher grade diamond

I never bring my ring when I travel. Very scared get robbed. haha...

summerala, zen,
sent package to you already

hiya TinTin, no work today?
oh, i got something to ask you...indicating B/W or color photography only necessary if they using flim? y is it that some photographers says they can provied 1 set color, 1 set b/w?

purplenic

thanks for the email... iss 0.3 very big??? so u all got ur rings oledi ah?? oh still waiting for FH to buy....

yahor.. Tin Tin very free today?? no dating for u??

He's working but I taking a break today. Tonight there will be a Cuban band playing at the Pavilion at the Botantical Gardens @ 6.00pm. I want to go and watch so I planned it such that I have no work today

thanx purplenic,
i received yr mail alreadi. actually i've sighned up with someone else alreadi. on a budget. didn't know that their price is so reasonable. thot their price also those high end ones.

Summer,
He's working today. This mroning's wedding was 5.30am!
Its one of those Art Fest Programs. I try to go and attend if I can make the time coz its FREE! hahaha... so cheapo right?

PN,
Some photographers say they can provide a set of colour and a set of b/w of the same images is because they shoot on digital.
What they do is that they go back and then click on a button in photoshop to remove colour so it becomes b/w. Thus there is no dougeing and burning invloved unlike the classic b/w handprints.

For film you bring out two cameras and then one loaded with b/w and one with colour film. Then you use the different cameras to shoot so the images are not the same.

Tin Tin

their long story short video less than 2k leh..which include express montage..
is that the standard range??? so far which company do u think is not bad and has reasonable price (except the pond lah..haha.. it's not open in our weddin month ri)

hey TinTin, i sent you the package la (although you also dun need) kekeke

hey cheapo also must have the effort to go rite? for me, even how cheapo, i dun think i'll go la.. dunno how to appreciate go there like kookoo kekeke :P

aiya..zen, you sign so fast ah?
with who? i wanna view a few more leh...

summerala, u keen? me very tempted leh

purplenic
it sounds good.. but i will look ard 1st...anyway my date not a hot date so i will take my time to decide.... Im oso quite tempted, but just dun wan to act rash and regret heehee

By the way, for videography.. on the actual day itself, will there be only 1 videographer?? and the 8 hrs include what??from fetch the bride to tea ceremony??? if include dinner..like more than 8 hrs leh.. paiseh ah.. i very ignorant abt this ...

Thk U Thk U....

Jean, U really made an effort for the weddding...
my solemization, the rings are just put into the box...then we take it out and exchange

Friday night Clark Quay got free dance performance. I will be going for that too
Its quite nice some of the arts performace during the arts fest but the really good ones are really expensive to watch is Singapore. But once in a while they are worth spending the money

hmmm, from wat i understand, after tea ceremony at mum's place, then they leave, and will come only at night.. i think they said it's abt there?

ya man! very tempted hor..

moo media good? i meeting them later hahahahaa so qiao...

wah jean, you are a precious moments fan eh? nice nice the album is very sweet!
59 bucks is definately worth it lah!

aiyo, so early decide on the songs already? My FH is in charge of it and he hasnt had any plans yet. so i tot maybe i should take over muhahaha. but i am so bad at choosing songs, i think i better take a step back lah!

Oh we are going to get a place at Bukit batok. the layout is a typical condo and what i love most abt it, there's not much reno to be done i.e. flooring is in perfect condition, ceiling is good; kitchen tiles are lovely...hahahaha.. So we are gonna bid for a px and hope to God that we'll get it! Cross fingers for me everybody!

WAAAH 29Apr IS indeed a hot hot date hor? Its the holiday on the monday right? Did i tell u gers that it's also my wedding date; well, my second wedding dinner in msia tat is.

Hazel, you manage to get a place at bedok? my agent says that place is a hot property man and there are very little units for sale; cos most of the owners there are very happy with that place!

i signed up with this guy called Christopher. mine is an outdoor event so i wanted something simple for my video. i dun wan too much of the special effects. i'm supposed to meet up with y*ppiesproduction this wed(also wan to compare a few. b4 chris i've seen another one too) but cos someone else wans my date with chris so i quickly confirm him lor. his work is quite good too. & his rates veri reasonable. good thing is he'll take note of what i like or dun like to see in a video. i veri fussy one. told him i like sharp sharp images. dun like those soft dreamy effect. too bad my budget quite tight if not will go for fabian. fabian too high-end liao.

my perfect wedding will be ngiap heng taking b&w photos, kuang colour photos & fabian videography with my gowns frm kai & make-up by TG Goh. Wah, all the top people in the bridal circle! so shiok hor?! but no budget for everything lah.

tin tin is the best lor. can hv all the best photographers & VG on her wedding! so envy!!!!

eh, TinTin, from the looks of both photos, i conclude that i dun like b/w photos hahahaha but can see the details of the second photo more clearing? first one looks like patchs of bushes.. second one flim?

Hello girls..

Purplenic can send me the package too? Heh i'm most prob signing with GHA. Quite like the sales person cum designer at the Tampines Branch.

Summerala, are u talking about videography? or the package that TWP is offering?

As for ring hor, my FH bought me a 0.2. The size is all right cos i've got small hands. Haha he's lucky!

Tin Tin

U really classical and artistic hor... no wonder u work in the photography line....

purplenic
will the offer run away?? i mean issit only a promo or standard package.... there might be some other better offer right

Zan
I agree with you that tin tin is really fortunate to have all the best PG and VG for her day...
so zenn, when's ur wedding?? r u one of the dec brides?

*poke zen's bubble*
that is everyone's dream loh!!! hahaha you eat too full dreaming liao ah :P

only got one Ngiap Heng and is taken by TinTin liao loh.. hehehehe

summerala,
i'm actually may bride. used to be nov bride so got to know purplenic. now kaypoh here. hope u all dun mind. feel more comfortable chatting here leh.

Purplenic, i also still want to go and look around leh. Hahah.. waiting for Lilic to 'chio'.
GHA is offering pretty good deal cos my aunt (who's 2 years older) also getting married next year.

hehe paiseh leh zen, me from Oct, down to Nov, now settled on Dec bride :P nearly promoted to 2007 kekeke

when's your exact date huh?

Kyrie, me also searching.. but very paiseh to tell them my wedding in Dec 06 leh hahaha

btw, how come noone out huh? everyone lazing at hone on sunday ah?

purplenic, why u burst my bubble?!
where got eat full? me now on diet! tat day went to bs then realise tat i can't fit into those OTR gowns, make me so sad! i look like some huge, ugly fat woman! lucky mine is mtm & still hv time to diet.

tintin, quick tell us which is film & which is digital leh?