(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi Jes!!
zoo was my initial choice ... but decided that it was out of our budget coz too near AD liao .... hiaks but glad to know you will be doing there! will be so cool ...
hmm... if you dun like your BS maybe you can still change post up and see if anyone wants to trade or something

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Banquet Venue/ Theme</TD><TD>Bridal Boutique</TD><TD>Studio/Outdoor Photo</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD>Videographer</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindee Koh</TD><TD>3/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3/6/2006</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>6/6/2003</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>BingBing</TD><TD>6/3/2005</TD><TD>Raffles Cclub</TD><TD>8/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>23/3/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>The Fullerton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Andrew Choi</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>keh huier</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>2/4/2005</TD><TD>Plaza Park Ryl</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>18/9/2004</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jes</TD><TD>18/9/2005</TD><TD>Zoological Gardens</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>BB </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ooshie</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>Changi Musuem</TD><TD>22/6/2006</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>gini09</TD><TD>28/6/2005</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>23/6/2006</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>Studio Emboss</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Fabian Lim</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>3/12/2005</TD><TD>Christ The King</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Y*ppies Production</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>GingerCat</TD><TD>24/9/2005</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsSoh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>eli</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chobits</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>phy_o</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>OLPS</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Marriot</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>Foto-*.com</TD><TD>Foto-*.com</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>notti</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Au JarDin</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>Park lane Hotel (HK)</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Beetles (Bernard)</TD><TD>Bugs Media</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chaiyo</TD><TD>25/12/2005</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

i also have not start my BS search yet.
worse still, i still have not confirm my venue..

hi zen
if you u are preparing for baby straight after ur wedding then it best to eat correctly &amp; healthy..

i cannot remember i read from which thread, but i remember very clearly that even if the BS package is OTR but there is nothing suitable for you then they will MTM for free..so dun have to worry too much..

hey ginger!
email me also leh .... hehe dun shy sooner or later we will all get to see each other in our gowns etc hehe

sum,

I cant post the codes here coz if I post it goes into a table format... then I dont know how to teach. If email then the codes reminds as codes you see...

Janna: All the best..Share share with us after you meet with Fiona, k?

Jean: Yeah.....April is THE month just for us 6 girls...Aren't we lucky??

EL: I know you excited about the prospect of us running our wedding planning business, no need to have nightmare leh...
Just kidding. i think you stress liao. Better buy mouth guard. Later you start grinding your teeth while sleeping...

M &amp; M: Eversince you mentioned the silicon pads, I have been parading myself in front of the mirror examining my breasts......*what's possessed me - I have no idea?!*

K girls. I think I better hit the sack. Need the beauty sleep. Been too stressed at work these days. Just found out that my office is embargoing leave for 2 months until after our shift to our new office in October....*sigh*

Hi Ling, we chose a list of auspicious dates from internet websites and went to a medium and she picked this date for us. I agree with you that having it 'picked' is just to reassure ourselves only.

Krissie, have added you in!

magical, I haven't gone down to the BS to try out the gowns yet, but probably will schedule my PS in Dec-Feb period!

I'm from the generation X. ;p

hi magical
i am also a 1981 baby..hehe..

hi zen
dont be demoralized! i seriously think that ur size is good! prolly ur BS coordinator gave u XS size and that explains the reason u cant fit in?

Hi racherlle,
actually I already have a BS. It's just that I've not called them since the last time I signed the contract with them. I'm also busy with my hse reno now.

magical,
'cher, hehe, no wonder you are going down to your BS this June. Guess I will have to fix my 1st appt with my BS in Sept. Where are you going this holiday?

<table border=1><tr><td>AD (May 06)</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Photographer</TD><TD>Videographer</TD><TD>HM </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>akoyo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hokkaido </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>geberra</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>RASA Sentosa</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>maggie</TD><TD>Qianxi</TD><TD>JB (Printemps)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>tissuebox</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>tsukushi</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>SB</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>ayane</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>racherlle</TD><TD>Sentosa Resort and Spa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Canada/USA </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Selina</TD><TD>Ocean City @ Apollo Centre</TD><TD>Sanmike</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Serene Lee</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>JB (New York Classic)</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Mr Loh</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>zen</TD><TD>Little Bali</TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>Pentaserve</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Gintonic</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>greekgal</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD>WL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>pinkyu</TD><TD>Chevrons</TD><TD>WL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Cloudz</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>ah gal</TD><TD>CC</TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>Wai Peng</TD><TD>Mr Loh</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Aiko</TD><TD>RTC</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>magical</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>BZ</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

wow, the thread is really moving fast yah?

Zen - I'm born in the same year as you! And u are super early in planning your schedule for AD! Amazing!

Seems like everyone is busy with everything!! My FH and I have only cleared 3 hurdles so far -date, venue and BS, which took us several weekends to settle! Am now trying to get the best deal for AD photographers and videographers... not to mention that we've yet to contact any JP yet, prob David Loh... need to settle soooo many things before starting our house reno... thought we hv started very early for our prep, but seems like we are def not the earliest! hehe! Our preparation has been fun so far, hope it's the same for all of u gals! =)

hahah no lah not stress. I think i have an overdose of reading the brides forum and mags!! :P Been having funny dreams lately, i dreamt abt some lift monster recently. HAHAHAHA i am tickeled by my own dreams!

Janna do tell us how ur meeting go yah? We will be crossing our fingers for ya!

Yo guyz!

My AD will be on 23 Sept =)...

Hello BEar, see ya here again =)...

Hi Preciousmoment, u have any pics of Furama's ballroom? Me still on the look out for ballrooms...considering Merchant Court as the rate is more affordable than the rest..apart frm ya one

hiya TinTin,
you can email me
u too busy to come in huh?
take care hor

summerala &amp; kyrie,
you all still young can afford la.. i think if it's me, drag another few yrs, then will b gao ling chan fu liaoz kekeke.. and i think family and frens would think that we have health probs la hahaha

actually it's true that Dec 06 is still a long way, i'm also quite suprised when i see so many places enquired and booked..

hi gals!
thanks for all yr encouragement.
it seems that most of kai's brides are those petite size gals &amp; I'm not.
But kai's a veri nice person. he says he'll design something different for me cos i'm not the kind who can take those normal sweet WGs. he'll deisgn something in the fashion line instead of the normal WG for me. &amp; he's right! i'm definitely looking for something DIIFERENT!
he's a really a guru of bridal wear! (haha! sounds like i'm promoting him!)

cloud, if u're getting david loh, call him fast! he's veri veri well sought-after, u know? nov/dec'06 gals alreadi book him alreadi!

Morning girls!

Barely had 4 hours of sleep and had to literally crawl my way out of my bed. The cold shower woke me up...now back to being sleepy. Oh well....the responsibilities of being an adult (!)

Going to Robinsons Centrepoint later tonight to (hopefully) get that beautiful sculptural bowl at a steal price of S$20.00.

Hmm.......have you girls actually thought about your wedding dress? The design and the cut. Fabric. The works? I've got no idea how I want the lacey top of my dress to seam with the mikado silk bodice/bottom.
Any ideas girls?

yo christine,

yupz, Elsie's Kitchen will be on my list of caterers for my wedding! =)

the talk abt otahs is making me hungry..*drool*

hey all,
Does anyone knows if David Loh solemnises in Mandarin ? Bulk of my relatives only understand Mandarin and it might be meaningful if we can do it in a language that everyone understands.
Hi Cloudz,
you are quite fast already, cleared three hurdles. Me still waiting for MC to release their package for may 06.. They are quite slow right... I am progressing very very slowly now.. Sometimes, i really hope to settle everything all in one go. hahaha

Summerala.. my future place will be in Pinnacle@Duxton.
Wanted to get resale then too but since i managed to secure a place @ Pinnacle.. heh that's why got to save more $$ for the future.
yah lor.. after i get married, i'll be staying with my PIL. No point renting a house cos it adds to the financial burden.

Haha purplenic, so you planning to have kids once u get married? How many are u planning for?

Tin Tin, i'll see what i can do then. Ask my FH if he knows cos he's pretty familiar with forum stuff.

Anyway, there's something i'm very blur about.

When we sign up for bridal packages with the BS, it includes studio and outdoor shots right? Then can we engage our own PG to do our studio and outdoor shots and simply rent gowns from the BS?

Is it feasible to do that? PLease help.. i'm very lost now.

akoyo,

David loh solemnises in Mandarin.. I opting that as well =) I read somewhere in the forum his mandarin is better than English.. so might be a good choice also!

Wah this thread make me feel so old.. *sob* I join the age rank of zen and cloudz.

Tsukushi, me also thinking of Dec-Feb! you think we'll be .. hmmm too late? I am one of those.. instant mee generation only like instant gratification =P

yo deremi,

i was searching high and low for the contacts of the matchbox favour at my pl, but realised that i actually left it at my FH's pl! dunno when i will see him coz he is ultra bz these few days.. so till then, i owe you the contacts of that wedding favours shop yar! =P

hi kyrie,
it depends on individual BS
some offers those one-stop services, includes MUA,PS,Car rental,Car deco, everything will be done by their own staff... there are also those that specialize, only does gowns.. but they will be tied up with certain studios, so you can actually have a few studio to choose from.. same for the MUA, you'll have a few person to choose

it really depends on your preference

my hubby says 1 kid is enough hahaha but i'm hoping for 2.. at least there's company
but it all depends on how disastrous the first one is going to be hahahah

Hi Asura...

I'm using another church ground, cos it's much nicer. =p I faxed them my particulars in April and the secretary told me I'm too early and would meet and confirm details in a few months. So I'm waiting...=( But they should have called my pastor and seeked agreement already.

Morning Ladies

Hope you gals have a nice day at work!!

Ladies, I will email you all my link tonight. Going to upload the pictures later this evening. My FH called YC yesterday, he asked Fengjie to let me try some more gowns ( cos he thinks that by then I should slim down a lot ) and my MTM teadress... I so pai sey... manz...

Asura > Heehee.... I have type the wrong date... My next appt is on 16 July. I signed up with May and she said that she will be my MUA. Learning that she is leaving soon... I a bit sian sian liao... Dunno who is going to be my MUA. Bukit Tinggi is somewhere near Genting and Cameron Highlland. We choose to go there for our PS because of the scenery and weather, imagine, over there is cooling and a nicer environment to take pic. I dun wanna my makeup to melt under the hot sun.. :p

Jess > You can see their work via their website. Can I have ur email address so I can email you? For the photography work, it is best tat you meet up with them and they show you the full profile, cos the website is outdated.

tin tin, why dun you put the codes in a word doc and post here? i am sure we will be smart enough to decipher them for future updates... hee

summerala, having a beautiful and intimate wedding is my dream... afterall its gona once a lifetime and we waited so long liao... actually thats partly why we waited till both of us are more financially stable... i guess dream comes with a price... and we wanted to pay for everything ourselves...

kyrie, are you starting to look for BS soon? i think i will be scouting soon... fren told me to sign asap to lock in the prices... hahah, maybe we can go scouting together... then bargain for better offer... heee

hee, purplenic.. i want 2 kids as well... best i get a pair of twins... hahaha.. erm, hopefully i can bear fruits in late 2008... ahahahah.. you leh?

Thankies marnie &amp; EL! hopefully everything will go well! hehehe.

EL: the lift monster dream u haf really sounds quite hilarious! tell me abt it!

Marnie: i want mermaid cut! other than that...i've yet to decide on the materials...hoho

Ling,

I think Dec-Feb for PS should be fine! Just hope that it doesn't rain too much. Even if we have our PS in Feb there should still be enough time before our AD (over 2 mths buffer). No worries!

hey lilic~ i also wan twins!! but where got so easy.. sigh, i hope my family got pass some "twins" genes to me hahahaha
yup, same! aiming for 2008
baby tigers~

ya man, to have a dream wedding in SG really cost alot man!! but i noticed now, $ is not the only concern, you must also have lots of frens!! some nice hotels dun cater to small grps

purplenic, me la... i din advertise la... was asking ard for my bro if anyone want do montage... din know that was against the rules cos i din mention name, charges and so on.

purplenic - you got twin genes in your family?? so good... FH and I dun have leh... hahhaha, i prayed and trusting god for one pair tho.. hahaha

jes yah... are you taking up the shang package that comes with vera wang gown?? hee... i asking.. coz saw the package the other time... looks quite worth it... hahahah

hehe ya loh.. i got 2 pair of twins cousin.. and dunno if it's because my other cousin married one of a twins, but she also got a pair of twin daughter
meaning to say altogether 4 pairs~ hahaha

but some says is alternate generation one leh
sigh...

congrats Jes~ finally can settle 1 thing off the long long list hahah

wow vera wang!! there's such package? then Jes, you should go for it man!! hahaha such a dreamy combi!

was talking with my frens on my wedding banquet..sigh.. i think they are already very eager to make us drank
imagine, still 1.5yrs to go, they already so excited... such frens.. *sigh*

morning jac,

i've gotten the schedule from her already.. thanks.. actually i asked for it quite some time back.. but i totally forgot about it.. heheh..

now that u've got the venue and BS.. care to share what else are u doing now?? coz i've also sourced for AD photographer liao.. and am still sourcing for videographer.. so other than that.. i'm waiting anxiously for my 1st fitting in Nov this year!! I can't WAIT!!! so excited.. haha!!

brink.. pan pac is a popular hotel.. u'll have to book it early if u really want that place.. but their min table requirement for the big ballroom is a lot! 45 tables min.. how many tables are u looking at??

purplenic - should arrange for stag and hen nites for your FH and yourself respectively... where you and him can get drank... but AD no no... eh, its your dong fang hua zu ye leh...

jes, the package i saw got gown lah.. but not sure if they have changed...