(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi nya,

Welcome to the thread!

here's the updated table

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick Name</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Email </TD></TR><TR><TD>wyn52</TD><TD>25-Feb-06</TD><TD>Same as AD</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>staying w Ils</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Holly</TD><TD>25-Feb-06</TD><TD>17-Sep-05</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin Orchard</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>deremi</TD><TD>25-Feb-06</TD><TD>14-Jul-05</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>GPPR</TD><TD>coris2</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>nya</TD><TD>19-Feb-06</TD><TD>18-Feb-06</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>Amara</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pebs</TD><TD>18 &amp; 19 Feb 06</TD><TD>Same as AD</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Le Meridien &amp; FCP</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine</TD><TD>16-Feb-06</TD><TD>25-May-05</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>Still Sourcing </TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>[email protected]</td></tr></table>

Hi Gingercat,

Yes you are right, both my FH and myself loves the nature. Do you have any demo/samples from Emotion pics to show me?

Chaiyo,

Yes, its those greenish flats opposite the driving centre, haha. Agree that the rooms are abit weird because of the triangular corners but I love the spacious living/dining room and the accessibility (near mrt stn) of the location.

angeldust, have you made tentative booking with them? i think Sheraton should b okie, since the coord told me no one finalize yet, only enquiry.. Regent taken...
ya waterfront is nice too
but might b slightly out of the way..
Hyatt not grand enough
low ceiling..
intercon?

summerala - hotel house wine may not be cheap.. you can check with your hotel.. coz places like sheraton - housewine is at S$55+++ per bottle...

thats why we thinking of getting from outside plus waiver of corkage if possible... eg. if hotel charge S$41+++ per bottle and S$20+++ for corkage and you can get lobang outside.. eg. wine at S$16 per bottle... you pay lesser...

hmm.. if Sheraton is still available I might take it. I have yet to make any tentative bookings because my hubby have yet to discuss with me.. i tried to bring up the topic but he keeps saying that it is still early.. haiz..

Hi Tissuebox,

I managed to secure my hilton package based on 2005 pricing coz been negotiating with the wedding coordinator for the past 2 weeks.

So which hotel have u booked or shortlisted?

ah jana; before u go for the meeting; do some homework and know your rights as the customer. Think its harder for the service provider to cut you if you are empowered with the right knowledge

silicon bra ah? why is everyone talking abt it. over at the msian bride and groom thread, they are also discussing abt it. i wont wear. My gown padding quite good enuff. Erm, not sure if the sale is considered cheap..sorry cant help there.

Hey, i must be obessed with the wedding; i dreamt of it last night!! i dreamt that i didnt prepare enough; forgot to the table arragement, the hotel suddenly become some run down hotel, i was late etc. It was horrible! I was soo glad it was a dream!! wHEW!

hehe your hubby is those super relax type??
my hubby was also like tat.. but i jus keep nagging.. actually i settled so fast partly also because he dun wan me to nag at him anymore hahaha perhaps you should copy the table and show it to your hubby, let me know most of the places already taken.. then perhaps he'll start abit.. warm him up first

actually you can call them and make tentative booking yourself? tat's wat i did too
at least you block tat date

lilic, where to find so good lobang for wine? $16 nett? i dun really know how to taste wine.. wat should i look out for?

oh i know another trick!! go shopping!! then when you pass by any hotel, jus tell him u wanna pop in to see wedding deco? since he's already outside, dun think he'll say no??

Hi Pebs!
oh ic ic...so simple and nice! i like ur idea! =)for me, a bit the old fashion man...hahahaha... on the first day, i will be having the chinese tea ceremony in the morning, then in the afternoon will be holding my solemnisation in church, then have a tea buffet for my guests, then after that go hm to rest. second day will start my MU in late afternoon then dinner will be from 7pm onwards...parents side have many relatives to invite, so not much of a choice. =) but well, i love big crowds, so i m fine with it..hee..

hey Deremi,
we shall see whether we will be able to 'knock' into each other at J&amp;M yar! hahhaa..i really do like the mandarin high-collared EG, juz change that colour okay liao...LOL!

btw i've source for wedding favours in nearly every website available (eh a bit exaggerating, but a lot of time spent on that frankly..=P) but i still cant settle on a definite one. a few of what i think wld be nice are: 1) little honey jars, personalised; 2) Handcrafted fabric fan, personalised; 3) a pair of matchboxes, one matchbox pattern with bride in kwa and the other pattern with groom in the male traditional costume, personalised.

hee... jesmine is the one with the S$16nett per bottle lobang.. mine is S$24...

i dun really drink... so this one leave to my FH... i think its the aftertaste.. cannot leave the "xi-yup xi-yup" taste in your mouth...

can understand my "annotation"??

Hi Shelyn/ Summer,

Are both of u using the same photographer? I am quite like the way Sam took the photos.. Can share more abt him with me? Thanks.

haha, my lobang again... haha... btw, anyone who know anyone who wants to do up a photo montage? My bro did one for his gf's sis wedding on 22nd May. VCD format.

lilic, i know wat you mean.. like eating not very ripe banana? kekeke c-yap? hahaha

for me, i went to Orchard, then asked him wanna see deco at Hyatt &amp; Goodwood anot.. from there then he started to get interested

orr~ Jesmine, how to determine good wine?

summerala &amp; Kyrie~
dun worry abt marrying young as long as both of you are sure of it
nowadays also alot of young parents ma.. for me.. dunno when then got kids.. aiyo.. wait sakali gao ling chan fu leh... *sob*

Good wine? hmmm, it depends on individual taste. I dun like those that is too spicy and leave me dehydrated the next morning when i don't glup lots of water after drinking the wine.

yo nya,

hehe...ya loh...maybe we will meet each other there...

actually i also like those little honey jars n one matchbox pattern with bride in kwa and the other pattern with groom in the male traditional costume. its cute n nice...

can i hv the website too? i keen to go n hv a look.

spot on.. he is tt type lor.. not interested in anything.. haiz.. he dun even like to shop one.. actually i brought him to many bridal shows this year and try to get him to be interested.. but he seemed so nonchalant..

I also told him about what I saw in the forum.. and I am getting worried.. he said that no issues.. we will get there when the time is ripe.. haiz..

he is the exact case of what my FH's cousin is doing... anyway, most impt thing is to settle the banquet... just let him know that once that is settled then u can take ur own sweet time to do things...

can even wait till end of this year then start looking for bridal shop... not urgent/

wah kao Jesmine, u make me lagi low morale.. only me and lilic oldest here meh...sure anot

thanks anyway, i dun think i wan photo montage..hubby alone enough for me to endure being laughed at
he always says my school got terrorist cause my hair like kena bombed like tat

angeldust, i think your hubby might have some plans himself..y not you ask him wat he'll do it all the hotels are taken up for the dates you have.
cause guys will think that it's still 1.5 yrs ahead, too early..other than 9th, which is too popular, i think the other dates are still available
unless you must have a weekend... then tough to say.

angeldust - do you know which hotel he eyeing? hahah, then you make tentative booking first... if taken, let him know - maybe he will be more kan cheong after the hotel he eyeing is taken?

jesmine - yup yup.. i wanna do an cartoon of significant time in our courtship and his proposal... rather than show the guests our pic.. which prob dun mean anything to them

purplenic - dun like that lah... altho we older, we prob look younger than them?? hahaha, i got baby face - so dun look my age at all... hahah... always get stared at when my bf pay for my shopping... coz pple thought he is my sugar daddy... hahaha.. by the way, he is only 1 year older... and he doesnt look old as well...

purplenic and lilic,
the one that my bro did showcase only the photos taken during the photoshoot...

too many ppl showing the childhood photos, courtship days stuff and so on...

what my friend did was to put all these into a format so that it will show repeatedly during the whole dinner on the projector... the projectors are placed at the side of the ballroom. She took quite a no. of photos so not everyone will get the chance to view the album that was displayed before the dinner so she did that to share with all of us...

yupz deremi,
you can go to http://www.duetforte.com/ to check out on their wedding favours. actually it's also featured on singaporebrides website too. =)

but hor, i dun have the info for the matchboxes coz it's at hm. dun think they have a website though...but i can go hm and look for the details/contact num. inform you abt it again once i have it yar!

lilic,
i get what u mean. His cousin also want to do the same but accordingly to them, this can be done by cartoonist but then charges are v ex cos you need to draw and animate them.

purplenic...
din mean harm la... u not so petty right??? heehee... all young here la... all under 30

jesmine - dun think its ex leh... i going to check out this company - video and animation soon... got the quotes then i tell you all.. =)

is there anyway we can do the montage ourselves ah???

the hse wine at RASA is only abt 25++ so still reasonable.... i even tot of tellin the waiter to serve wine oni when 1st dish starts and to stop servin wine for guests when the 24 bttles i had finish up... but scare ppl say i very stingy...

hehe Jesmine dun worry la.. me very kan de kai one
anyway, wat's impt is the maintainence hahaha ocassionally need to go servicing :P

anyway, i also think ideal age to get married is at 24-26
still young and can enjoy er ren shi jie for a while..

actually, do we really have to prepare entertainment during the dinner? like montage, video, some got dance and band.. i thought of having something simple leh.. jus eat can liaoz?? kekeke

summerala - erm, that will depend on your guests... if they drink alot... one bottle can fill 7 half glasses usually... or for 7 pax each time to begin with... are you going to have beer and hard liquor? then 24 bottles of wine should be enough...

for me, for abt 40 tables, we estimate abt 80 bottles coz i not serving beer or hard liqour... for the elder's sake.. else, they wun stop drinking...

marnie: yeah, i'll definitely keep my cool. hehe. i've actually got the contract in my hand already. it's just tat there are some other details which i had actually agreed to discuss with yvonne, yet, she left without informing. thus, i'm worried that the new lady, fiona, might not accede to my requests.

EL: u're right! i think i know what's thr right thing to do n discuss. heh. hopefully she'll be nicer when i meet her face to face. that was what happened to yvonne too. she sounded not really nice on phone, but was nice during our face to face discussion. hehe.

cool yourself down babe...dun get too stressed out till you have this kinda nightmare! *huggies*

regarding the silicon bra..i've no idea whether to get it for WG/EG anot..cos thus far, i've yet tried the gowns. my package is a made-to-measure one. waiting eagerly for oct to arrive den i can go and design the gown. hohoho!

hi summerala, you've got free flow of beer rite? then i think no need for too much wine
jus ask them to take beer hahahaha tat's wat i intend to do leh... if not waste the beer :P

thanks for all the suggestions.. I used another tactic.. I asked him to do survey with his married buddies.. he did and I am so happy he did cos now all of them are emailing him on how to do bookings.. FINALLY....

i dunno how old u gals are.. but i definitely not in early 20s.. but late 20s.. MUA HA HA HA HA...

For montage.. i shall see if i have enough money.. or else i just do myself using my laptop..

lilic
me got ard 60litre beer... oni 24 tables... think should be enough....

So purplenic
u having any montage or wat...

hi angeldust... hope u dun have to be like me... hahaa force bf to book for wedding banquet.... very ke lian wan... sob sob...

purplenic - my dinner hor no champagne pouring, no cake cutting... prob the animation (if it comes thro') in place of the cake cutting...

else, the only entertainment is a piano recital by one of my sunday sch kid... hee, her sis will play violin for my march-in for church.. sweet of them hor??

then our best frens had requested that they give a speech abt us.. so prob part of the entertainment as well.. then before all the guests ciao, we give a short speech and present our parents with a gift... then we will exit the ballroom... and throw my bouquet to the lucky lady... =)

me not going round tables for photoshoot... i think... only for relatives and parents fren... for frens and colleagues, they will be called to join us for photo taking at a designated spot

hi lilic,

thanks.. i realli do feel much better now cos I think my hubby will be more open when I talk to him...

realli!! i so "lao" oh dear!!!! must use more SK2... ha ha ha ha ha ha... i think i am a year older.. shucks...

I have actually shortlist sheraton, GCW..

but still have not made up my mind whihc one should i go for.
anyway, need to give them the reply by this weekend...so must fast fast decide.

nya,

I also have the chinese tea ceremony in the morning, then rest in hotel till solemn &amp; dinner at nite. like u, both side parents have lots of guests, abt 40 tables. Since its mostly their guests, we can relax during the dinner. next day wake up late, then do MU etc, then proceed to dinner with frens.

Dont yr hotel provide wedding favors? or are you looking for the church guests? can try bangkok - chachuchak market, cheap &amp; good. which caterer did u use for yr tea buffet at church?