(2006) Brides of year 2006

Thanks for your info.

Think I better act fast, if not will be difficult to book banquet.

Still got lots of things to do......

huh? Jesmine, how come you hubby's side all so not gan chiong one? 3 weeks before then book? how come they are so confident that they will get the place leh?
& the one getting married in Oct also din even do any preparation.. very steady hor...

purplenic - no lah, i really dunno if i getting high pay.. but think my FH more ke lian - the house costs more leh... kekeke

jesmine - how much is the corkage shang charging? i know of places for good wine at abt $24/bottle.. but you must get in carton i think... if plus corkage still cheaper - then might as well go for such lobang... since FH family likes wine, they should have such lobang as well...

coz no pt paying so much for wine if they drinking it as if they drink water... my 2 cents worth...

this thread is moving very fast! u gals think of honeymoon already ah?

i just called my BS. she said P.S will be prolly Jan..but Sept need to go down to discuss abt the gowns design..wondering too late or too early? any comments?

hi akoyo
how much is the ticket per person to Hokkaido? any idea?

err, can i know if corkage @ 20+++ is considered ex?
i think it cost abt the same if i get it from my hotel as well? their wine per bottle is ard 50+ +++

Purplenic,
yah, they not the gan chiong type... that why they ask why mine so long one... haiz.

Lilic, they are charging $30 per bottle, i am trying to get it waive but cannot le then have to get it reduced. The cheapest and good one i can find is abt $16 per bottle brought in cartons...

i haven been popping in cos still trying to settle my hotel.. anyway, i sneak in whenever boss not in his office.. or during lunch.. ka ka ka ka ka...

Lilic
seems like 9 dec is very pop date.. i may not get to book the hotel i want .. laternate dates will be 16 or 17 dec 06.. haiz..

Okay, I go home and do it by tonight and email to you gals... dun laugh upon seeing it. Last night, my FH said that in the real life me and in the pictures are entirely different... sianz.... But we are going to retake it again on the next appt...
Vain pok!!

Asura > Sorry, forget to ask you where will you be taking your PS? I am having mine in Bukit Tinggi.
somewhere in early March.

Jes > Hi hi !! Welcome to this thread... Zoo? Think you are a person who loves nature? Am I right to say that??
My AD videographer and photographer will be emotion pics.

hi kyrie

GHA not too bad... can show you my ROM, which was OTR from them. The MUA there is very good also. Can consider lor... But there are 2 branches, and I am referring to the Tampines branch, cos I sign with Tampines branch. No ideas about Yishun branch. But did heard some comments like 'pushy' abt yishun side.

how come your corkage all look so ex one lah... so far the corkage quoted to me all below 20 leh... erm, maybe i wrong...

purplenic, can reduce further? you are with sheraton right? the last time i think they quote 18nett for me.. but that was during the wedding show... dunno if it makes a diff

jesmine ah, sure can reduce one.. coz you got numbers... if not, then you might as well get from hotel.. overall cheaper...

angeldust - me looking at 2 dec if not last sat f nov, etc... we want a sat as close to year end as possible... but 9 dec is the latest... coz other dec weekend church will be bz... and frens travelling...

huh? sure anot 18nett *sigh* i sign contract liao leh.. sianz... dun think can change already..
corkage fee can bargain one ah? i thought it's usually fixed

2nd also not bad ma.. still within Dec

lilic, you only have 1 hotel in mind? no alternative ah? so any date also can loh?

Deremi,
yeah yeah! i oso noticed that u r in this thread...so exciting! =)

christine,
here are my details:
church wedding: 18 feb 06
wedding dinner: 19 feb 06
dinner venue: amara hotel
lovenest: toa payoh (shifting in end of 05)

thx so much for the effort! =)

EL: Haha! I feel that it's dramatic too! but we aint loggerheads lah...just tat i had some bad feelings towards him. hurhur..

the chocolate wrappers are exquisite!

marilyn: hehehee! yah..he dotes on me alot..i believe all of us here, are being pampered by our hubby one! hehs!

the sourcing of chopsticks i'll put it on hold first..

i had booked an appointment with the PPR lady, Fiona, on this sat. I hope she better not screw everything up..I've paid 3k deposit already..boohoho!

hi lilic,

i actually have 8 dates to choose from but in dec only 3 weekends, tt is 2 dec, 9 dec and 16 dec.. 2 dec i will b holding in m'sia cos hubby m'sian so now headache over whether 9 dec or 16 dec.. haiz..

yah - FH fixed on 1 hotel.. any date also can.. worse case, lunar 7th month loh...

jesmine - maybe you should check with the coordinator again if she can manage 2 weddings at the same time.. shang has a few coordinators.. was just thinnking if the coord can provide the best since both your wedding same time leh...

angeldust - then prob 9 will be more ideal... hee.. i only have 1 wedding - church solemnisation and dinner all together... so easier... as long as its sat.. anyone also can

Hi Jes,
300+ izzit those green flats that is near the driving centre. Hey! Nice environment leh. I like it. I went there b4 but the 4rm flat very small. And my FIL mind the rooms r not squarish. Haiz ...

deremi,

eh....i hv not even tried any WGs yet! hahha...probably i will go and do my fitting in late june/early jul, and then PS will be around aug/sep? not realli decided yet coz my FH is going for reservist for 3 wks this mth!! sobz...

nope, hv not ROM...we will be doing our solemnisation in church on 18 feb 06. actually wanted a whole day event but we cldnt get the hotel for 18th, so we gota settle for the nx day to hold our wedding dinner instead. =)

hi Jesmine, yup i managed to waive few bottles, but did not ask abt lowering corkage charges

angeldust, since you got 3 dates to choose for Dec, then it's still okie.. but better act fast, cause Dec peak period, usually weekends first to be booked

paiseh leh.. when i signed my contract last nite, the coord was saying i'm the first to sign for Dec 06 although there were lots of enquiries :P perhaps ppl still sourcing ard or looking for tong shu? i din wanna get myself so tied up with banquet, so settle asap

yo nya,

oic....hehe....
ya! 18th & 19th is a hot date leh...think one of the bride nick pebs also chosen this date...

hi hwey,
glad to find someone who also having a wedding in m'sia. actually my MIL will be handling everything for m'sia. I just have to worry abt the SIN one. in fact she had brought me to see the banquet venue somewhere in tampoi (dunno where is tt but take car can reach)

lilic, yupe.. i hope i can get 9 dec.. but based on ur listing.. haiz..

hi purplenic, i trying to act fast but my hubby is not reacting..

Let's see...
so far i know Ritz, Hyatt, Shang, Regent, Pan Pac, Conrad are booked.

u can try call them also... cos some are tentative bookings...

icic.. regent was one of my choice too... hee.. but BR and theme was nice.. but recep area too open...

jesmine arh, looks like we have been looking at the same hotels... also told angeldust the same thing...

Regent's booking is confirmed already cos the person paid deposit liao... so no need to ask liao.. unless smaller ballroom... Regent is nice!

hi deremi,

yupz, real HOT dates!! hahaha...

actually the numbers 18 and 19 sounds veri auspicious in chinese, so that explains how come it's so popular. moreover it falls on a sat and sun! so definitely more couples would be interested in picking that dates...=)

btw deremi, i would probably see u in july if i were to go for my fitting around that time...probably wld take leave one of those days and go to try the WGs...i've tried my EG already, quite happy with the style. it's a mandarin high-collared gown, think i wld make mine in blue. the one i tried on was creamish colour. FH said it doesn't compliment my skin colour...makes me look sickly..hahahaha!

Hi tissue box,

Im 25 this year as well! All the 1980 babies

25 young meh? I think quite old already, (hehe) considering there are many gal here in the singaporebrides forum who get married when they still studying.

hmm.. so many weddings on the 9th, guess i can jus pop into any hotels to view the deco keke maybe can go shang see the 2 brides as well :P

i'll vote for Conrad! nice place and the staff also very nice
too bad it's out of my budget

i think if tentative booking, can still drop by to see, cause if you can confirm on the spot, they will shorten the other couple's tentative booking and advise sooner

lilic
these are the few shortlisted ones i prefer:
Sheraton, conrad, 4 seasons, regent...
if cannot 9 dec, i may book either 16/17 dec..

or else, its meritus mandarin, raffles the plaza, merchant court..

Out of budget ones are Fullerton, Shang, Raffles Hotel..

Hi bear,

my dinner venue is at Furama Riverfront cos I need 45-50 tables...Although the exterior of the hotel looks old, the ballroom is very nice...pillarless and the best part is their package is too good to resist.

They gave me a lot of things and I am only paying $700 nett per table for a weekend dinner. It's wasn't my 1st choice venue but I was quite impressed after viewing the ballroom that I decided to sign up the very next day after I viewed the place...

As for my BS, I signed up with a JB one together with my best friend. She has already taken hers and the pictures turn out to be great...I will be taking mine in Nov cos want to overlap with my friend's wedding so that we don't have to make so many trips to JB...sounds very kiasu but want to settle the photos 1st so that I can use the pictures to print invitataion cards or wedding favours...

How many tables are you looking at? Have you viewed any hotels yet? When exactly is your AD?

Ya ya, im a Feb 18 & 19 bride too! I didnt refer to any tongshu/book. Just wanted a Feb weekend wedding after the 15 day of CNY. Since the last weekend (hot date 25 - hotel not avail), i ended up with week before which is 18 & 19

Nya - Welcome! Im doing my solem at the hotel before the dinner on 18. On 19, Im having another din (outdoor) for frens only (no parents!)

hi krissie

hipee...

so u have book with hilton at the old price? cos that time when i go down, the person say there will be a price revision for 2006 package.

Hi all, Anyone of you thought of wearing silicon bra for WG/EG or will you just rely on the pads in your gown? John Little having promotion for U&Me silicon bra at 50%. Now $24.90, u think is a good buy?

Janna: Keep cool at the meeting, yeah? And let us know how the meeting went. Sometimes, when I think about it, I do get jittery thinking about providers not giving what's in the contract. *touch wood* So far, I have been blessed that all the people I have engaged for my wedding have all been straight and accomodating with me.

M&M: Er...I don't think I will. Is it necessary? If I wear any other pads in my bra, my relatives will think I went for implants.

Having said that, some people will look better and the pads can enhance one wearing a certain cut dress. Up to individual, I suppose.

What I am looking for though is a corset! I'm going on a food rampage the last week! Eeekkk!!

wah just few hours nv come in and this place is flowing like mad.... hahaha

Kyrie... ya our relatives were quite discouraging abt us settling down so early.. luckily parents were ok... good thing abt getting married early is can settle the loans or watever debts earlier

jesmine
poor u.. ur hb stioll studying... so u gotta pay all expenses urself next time???

Im in a low budget... so my wedding day i oni intend to offer the hotel hse wine to my guests if the demand is high.... really very tou tong abt all these....

Hi shelyn,

We feel tat rom is oso very significant event for us.

Since we both study maritime & we love the natural sea/yatches so we decided to 'implement' into our ROM.

More meaningful..me oso heart pain to spent so much but utimately we wont regret in our lives for not doing that.

$$ can still earn back one loh.