(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi Petrina & Brink79,

u got mail

magical, if u have time, then do planning..more fun..but if already so busy with wedding preps, then do group tour (can still choose the diff tours) but at least leave the planning job to the experts...that's what my frens advise....

Hi Kyrie,
Yes my wedding will be at St Vincent de Paul. Are you in the catholic thread too?
Your nick quite special... "Lord have mercy" strange nick for wedding portal haha like asking Lord to have mercy for on you for your wedding like that... kekekeke...
So who will be celebrating the mass for you?

Purplenic,
I've been busy with work mah... alot of things to attend to in the office you know... meet clients... close accounts for month end... etc... etc.. Noted Sheraton. Will add into the table
As for how early to book PG and VG really depends on how kiasu the couple is. Some couples asking me about Dec 2006 weddings which is more than a year away... some Sunday wedding today then ask me... so it really depends on the couple

<table border=1><tr><td> Nick </TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Banquet Venue/ Theme</TD><TD>Bridal Boutique</TD><TD>Studio/Outdoor Photo</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD>Videographer</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindee Koh</TD><TD>3/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3/6/2006</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>6/6/2003</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>BingBing</TD><TD>6/3/2005</TD><TD>Raffles Cclub</TD><TD>8/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>23/3/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>The Fullerton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Andrew Choi</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>keh huier</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>2/4/2005</TD><TD>Plaza Park Ryl</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>18/9/2004</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jes</TD><TD>18/9/2005</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ooshie</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>Changi Musuem</TD><TD>22/6/2006</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>gini09</TD><TD>28/6/2005</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>23/6/2006</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>Studio Emboss</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Fabian Lim</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>3/12/2005</TD><TD>Christ The King</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Y*ppies Production</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>GingerCat</TD><TD>24/9/2005</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsSoh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>eli</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chobits</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>phy_o</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>OLPS</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Marriot</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>Foto-*.com</TD><TD>Foto-*.com</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>notti</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Au JarDin</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>Park lane Hotel (HK)</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Beetles (Bernard)</TD><TD>Bugs Media</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chaiyo</TD><TD>25/12/2005</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Ginger,

Can view your pics? my email is [email protected]

Guess what! I made an appointment with them on 17 Jun as well. What time your appointment? We are thinking of changing the appointment time to 3 or 4 pm as we have decided to take half day leave instead..
Guess I would see you then!

Hi ah gal, that's a lot of choices for HM places :P

I think Hokkaido will be fun, but I think for HM it's a rare chance to take a longer leave for a longer trip. So hoping to go somewhere further :P

geberra, I think I said 5mins for briefing, right? The JP will tell you what to say beforehand and solemnization takes about 10-15mins.

magical, that's fast! I am planning to go to the BS in Sept or so.

wah sei, all of you very active at night liao hor.. by 10, i Zzz liaoz keke
old ko ko liao la.. last time can tahan until 12

TinTin~ maybe i jus start to view but dun book so early?

kyrie/summerala, for my case, i referring to Wedding Paparazzi

Hi everyone...

I went to Dang last weekend. Fell in love with their dresses! Was wondering if anyone has heard any form of feedback abt them?

Gini09...How's ur experience with them?

Asura...

Saw that u're having a church wedding too. Was wondering if the church has confirmed e dates n everything for u? Cos the church that I wanted hasn't and I was wondering if I shld give them a call.

Hi Summerala, yup i went through the NS stage with my FH. No choice lor.. then can only meet on weekends. But you're right, i'm sure glad it's over. Haha yah it's nice to know someone my age getting married around the same time too.
Usually people's comments are "so young..why thinking of getting married already?" Pretty sian when i hear those. You?

Ohh.. heh now i now the meaning of TWP. There's a lot of abbrev here and i always have to spend some time trying to figure them out.

Tin tin, yup i'm Catholic too.
Havent' decide on the priest yet though. But will try to settle by next month. Haha only catholics knows the meaning of my nick.

Purplenic..no lah where got 'lao kok kok'? Even for my age, i sleep very early usually too. Heh bout 10.30! But now hols.. so can sleep later.

Yah i also feel that SB forum is the most active and offers the most info. Thanks girls!

Asura > My appt with them is at 3pm... think they have to postpone it. Check with you, do you remember when you signed up with YC.

Will email to you once I upload it.

hiya, i've only gone the last stage of NS
only knew my hubby when he's abt to ORD
not that affected la..
but i consider myself lucky, if not sure cannnot tahan only meet once a week
really pei fu all those who went thru the whole duration

hey all of you concentrated on 9th and 10th.. i should b very gan chiong during that period esp when i see all of your married liaoz.. hahaha

I was not given 25 Feb, i was only given some weekday and weekend and then cannot take 9th Jul which is the earliest weekend date which is on sun cos his grandma say lunar mth 6th no good so the next on the weekend list is 9th Dec lo...

Thanks Deremi.

Good morning! I thot we need to wait for Tong Shu. So that they will know which is the good date at 2006.

Btw, if consult a master, how much will that be? Any idea?

akoyo,

I'm one of the 7th May bride! For us to choose that date was a matter of convenience..Although we did went to the geomancer for a list of date and just tikam on the date. Whether is lucky or otherwise I think ultimately it just 'reassure' you that the marriage is starting on the right footing. That's abt it..

Wah actually come to think of it quite fast will be may ald.. I sorta still not prepared to get married.. ha!

Kyrie
my coordinator happens to be Melanie too. my FH also like the place. Really beautiful place. We are gg through the menu and deciding on which one to choose? How abt u? Any perks that she offer and how many tables for u?

I also been through with my bf for his NS days. Aiyo, A levels then uni... and he is even thinking of doing his masters after the wedding...

Hi GingerCat,
Jus in case u forgot abt my email add, its [email protected]. No need shy abt ur pics la .. FH n I target to slim down by our ROM else our ROM pics will appear 2 fat bears wif super round face. Hehehe ...

Hi BingBing,
Ya. ROM n AD is settled so now is trying to find hse liao. Went to get queue no for this current WIS but dun tink its a very good offer

Hey Jes,
Welcome u here. Originally wanted to ROM on 18 sept 2005 one but FH gg to reservist but he dunno when so its quite risky to ROM tat mth
Have u manage to find the location n JP? Its quite HOT date leh!!!

tintin - you also very capable... can handle everything.. hee, FH fortunate to have you =)

i din go thro NS with FH... haha, only with ex-bf... erm, but i dun mind meeting only once a week actually... FH and I prob meet only once a week too and that's on sunday in church... so got lotsa pple everytime we date... hahaha... esp so during his exam and preparation period... but now we try to meet for dinner during workdays lah...

cos i just finished my class and was really tired. haiz... now i also blur blur cos i only reached hm 3am this morning cos was at his aunt's plc drinking wine. we (total 4 person) finished 3 bottles of wines from 11pm to 2am.

Hi OoshiE,

Thanks for updating my details.

Have already signed up with the Zoo for our ROM on 18 Sept 05. We will be having a horse carriage for my entrance that day, heehee feeing very excited. Hopefully I won't trip and fall in front of all my guests...

As for the wedding banquet, we have been looking around. In fact my FH likes Fullerton but it has already been booked on 18 June 06. I realised from this thread that it has been booked by Icebubbles. Anyway we will be going down to Conrad Centennial to sign the agreement this Friday.

Have signed up with Thomson Wedding (TWD)as our BS during an exhibition but feeling abit worried as have noticed some negative feedback recently. You gals have any ideas how's TWD?

For Outdoor Photo AD Photographer Videographer, we are still sourcing for one. Any recommendation?

Our Lovenest is at Bukit Batok.

Jean: Thanks for updating the table data!

Meraj and I met up with Alex. Saw a lil' of his works. I'm still not convinced about having a videographer though cos' I'm still an old fashioned film/photos girl. So have not decided on anything on Videographer - may just use Meraj's brother to take impromptu video of the whole day.

The nice sculptural bowl I wanted to get from Robinsons is sold out at Raffles City!
I am determined to get the bowl from the Robinsons at Centrepoint....Wish me luck girls!

Right. Have to get back to work. I'll catch up with you girls again later.

lilic, you feeling better now?

wow, your FH &amp; U very romantic and put in effort to maintain hor
how envy
me and my hubby only quarrel &amp; fight everytime we meet
he won't know how to do those kind of sweet sweet stuff to make ppl happy one

huh Jesmine~ wake up at 3am still can work ah..not bad man!! hehe u also super good drinker huh? i very long never touch alcohol liaoz.. i think must go brush up abit before wedding :P

Hi Chaiyo,

Thanks, yes that day is definitely a hot date, we went to many hotels but most were already booked, finally settled for the Zoo last week (my FH prefers an outdoor ceremony).

As for the JP, the zoo coordinator is kind enough to help us source for one, so don't need to worry about that.

Purplenic,
FH's family are all drinkers.

Btw, think i forgot to ans an earlier qn... the wedding that lose 20-30k was at Ritz. Total 78 tables.

purplenic - me ok lah... take it that i just blessed someone with a 4mth old hp lah... maybe the person needs it more than me... =)

FH is actually not romantic.. he is quite practical... he only does sweet sweet stuff once a purple moon... hahaha... sometimes, if we lower our expectations of them, the relationship can work better... afterall, they are MAN... createdly differently from us...

FH and i used to quarrel alot too... coz we both v headstrong... and the kind who must win... but since i learn the art of silence ( i will not talk if i am unhappy) and to apologise, things started to get better... coz he also appreciate that i am trying not to pick a fight... now, we will talk abt "why he/me so buay song the other day?" few days later when we in better mood... it really helps... so before we demand our FH to change, we must put ourselves in the right footing... once there, you cannot lose one... hee...

jesmine - you trying wine for your AD liao??? hahah

jesmine, on the contrary, i had an uncle who held his wedding luncheon at ritz for abt 580pax.. he made almost 18K...just last year...

so i guess its really dependent on your guests...hee, so gals, must choose right pp to attend... most frens should be ok and quite generous lah...

i've received it liao.. i think u've got a good deal leh..

wah.. u sure know how to bargain!!

hmmm.. i wonder where the other gals are in this forum??

can i ask if anyone is doing a church wedding too? i'm at a total lost when it comes to the AD planning of events in order for everything to run smoothly..

Hi Summer,
It's good to be able to spend so much on ROM hor... we din budget for ROM cos initially wanted to do it during banquet as it's more meaningful if we can have ROM and AD on the same day. But now suddenly realise hdb might not allow... so got to look for a cheap cheap way to ROM... haha... =P

Hi Huiling,
Sam's website is http://[email protected]/ (replace @ with 'a')

Hi Tsukushi,

I just confirmed my date and my hotel...the date will be on the 5th May 2006, which coincidentally is my birthday, hehe...and the hotel will be Hilton. We still scouting ard for our bridal studio, will let u know outcome soon so that u can include in the chart.

Once again, thanks for ur warm welcome to this thread

lilic,
nope, not trying wine la. They collect wine so normally we will be chatting and drinking lo. The rest of the family enjoy hard liquor so i think my wine and hard liquor consumption will be v high during the banquet.

hi geberra!
yeah...i guess...buti only can go on hols in june or dec...n my june hols usu in late may then i'll know if i can take leave anot..coz always packed with stuff..like that very hard for me to plan...even for dec also last min then we'll know...so we thought just last min book any tour loh...
but my friend went to NZ, self-drive, she said very fun....rel.axing drive also...meybe can steal her itinerary...haha...

hi tsukushi!
yeah i also think its still quite early...but i'm rather indecisive...so i thought should go n try out some designs to see what i can fit n cannot fit...so later when i need to choose my WG i know which to say yes to n say no to..
n also after june i won't have time to go down...
when's your PS? mine'll be in dec..coz once school term starts i won't have time n will have the *stressed out* look..not nice ..=D

They won't earn $ becos their menu for per table was $1200 and the guests consumed 144 bottles of red wine and 7 big standing type of hard liquor.

Hi Jes,
Wow u ROM-ing at the Zoo ah? So nice n romantic. But it was out of our budget and FH feel its too grand to ROM there as our AD is half a yr later.

Btw, where ur bukit batok flat? Is it new or resale? FH like the new flats near west mall blk 600+ one but its bloody ex!!!

Jesmine, your FH's family sure knows how to enjoy life
i think my hubby's uncle also similar (wine lover), but we rarely meet up with them *phew*

Ritz ah.. anyway those who had it there should b able to afford the loss la hehe what's that amount to them :P

lilic, your FH at least got purple moon, mine is no moon la hahaha
sigh..ya, after 3 yrs with him, i learn not to expect anything from guys already.. now also save alot myself neither buying anything nor pampering him

icic... my uncle lunch was $100+++ per head.. but not sure his alcohol consumption...

if your alchol consumption is going to be high, try to negotiate for waiver of corkage... else quite siong... but if your IL paying, then let them drink for all they want loh..

initial estimate, i will need abt 80 bottles at least... but we dun intend to serve beer and hard liqour... so still quite reasonble... trying to see if we can get waiver of corkage from hotel... hopefully i can, then can buy outside which is much cheaper... by the way, shang's cheapest wine is already S$55...

purplenic ah, never mind lah... afterall, you are financially self sufficient mah... =)

by the way, dunno if i have mentioned before, how you and FH deal with the finances huh? in my case, i will be paying for the wedding myself... FH is responsible for our house... but then still gotta make joint decisions of coz...

Hi Chaiyo,

Yes its abit ex at the zoo, comes up to >$3.5K but we would like it to be a memorable ROM. Have to eat bread liao, haha..

My flat is actually a new flat near the Gombak MRT BLK 300+. The price is quite ok, about $220K for 5-room flat at lower floors though.

lilic, you very high pay ah? can handle the wedding stuff yourself...
for us, we pay everything from our joint account.. but.. my hubby also ke lian la.. our input ratio is ard 10:3 kekeke that's because of my change of job that lands me in a super low pay job

hey nya,

welcome!
im also feb 06 bride too...
saw ur posted at J&amp;M thread...me too...im also J&amp;M BTB...

mind gv ur details to christine...she is gd to helping the brides here to updating the table...

lilic,
shang's cheapest wine is $41. Cannot waive the corkage.

Purplenic,
yah, they know how to enjoy lo but then they got to choose Ritz cos of the huge no. of guests. They booked the venue only 3 weeks before the wedding.