(2006) Brides of year 2006

LB,

He is not the only one eating. I also have to eat remember and I dont want to eat Maggie Mee :p

Bridal does not have to always have to be at Landmarks... it should be places that are meaningful to the both of you... Like we shot a couple at a coffee shop... to you maybe nothing much but to them its where they always have their supper with their friends so its really up to the photographer's creativity and ability to capture the real essence of the couple. Sit down with your PS photographer and plan carefully lar... I'm sure you will be able to come up with some interesting concepts

Hi Ivy,

So sorry office close for the whole month and all associate photographers will not be availble on that day also... paisay...

hey tintin - so you enjoy cooking? i do but no skills and no time and dun like to clean up... hahaha...

FH side peranakan... FMIL and his aunties all wanna teach me... i siam tho really feel like learning... but think i will make their blood boil... they are experts... even for spaghetti, cannot use ready made sauce... stressed... so to maintain my image.. i better not upset them.. hahahaha...

LB, Dont mind me sharing a question you mailed me on the forum hor?

"how come you guys so fren with other photographers? not worried of business being snatched?"

This is a question that is always being posted to me by many brides... honestly... there is only one of Ngiap Heng and one of Chi Kuang... how much money can one earn in a lifetime... never ending... why make enemies when you can be friends... we all appreicate good talent.. Chi Kuang is not able to shoot like Ngiap Heng and neither is Ngiap Heng able to shoot like Chi Kuang... the pie in this industry is big enough for everyone and if you have talent... you dont have to worry...

At that level...its not who is better than who or who is cheaper than who but whose style of photography the couple prefers. Moreover. each photographer can only shoot one wedding on any one day and there will always be people getting married... I dont see why I should not recommend another good photographer to the couple if Ngiap Heng is already engaged by someone else... likewise the other photographers the same. I also dont want to acculmulate bad Karma...

Hi lilic,

yes i do enjoy cooking... but lately no time to play around. Got simple food to eat I happy liao... Lunch was just rice porriage with salted duck egg.

ok...start frm me.

nick name - AD - ROM date - BS - banquet - lovenest
deremi - 25 feb 06 - 14 july 05 - J&M - GPPR - coris2

hey, thats my favourite too... plus the canned bean paste pork... hahaha

FH and i v different... he goes for finer things in life.. i like simplest stuff... family upbringing different.. =)

i am second then

Nick: Holly
ROM: 17 SEpt 2005
AD: 25 Feb 2006
Banquet: Meritus Mandarin Orchard
BS: The Wedding Present

Oh by the way, does any one know where is the thread where couples post their photos for AD & PS. I remember seeing one but cannot find it.

pebs - 18&19 Feb 06 - Same as AD - Friend - Le Meridien & FCP - SengKang

alamak..my qns kena posted *malu* hahahha
it's okie la.. i guess lots of ppl will b curious

hehe i'm the combination of both of you, i enjoy food, but never wanna b the one cooking hahaha
hey porridge with salted eggs is very nice leh!! same goes with porridge with the "canned cai xin" dunno wat's tat called in english :P

TinTin, close for 1 mth due to your wedding preparation?

halooo marnie n all! i'm backie!i'll b moving into my lovenest this sunday! so excited!! but got lotsa cheena ceremony things to do. so troublesome!~

but..for our sake, im happily doing it...hahaha

paiseh ah, abit tortoise, redrum and bailey related? i used redrum cause if you reverse is murder ma hahahah wanna murder by hubby liao.. everything ask me to do *sigh*

hehe no la.. ni xiang tai duo le kekeke

Lilic, you settled on AD PG rite? who you shortlisting for VG? can share bo?

TinTin, y u put my qns here leh? should put in The Pond forum ma hehehe

haha... i also thot it was red rum

Lilic, we same boat... he's the high class one then I am the super low class cheapskate ha ha...

RR, one month coz there's such a thing called the honeymoon after the wedding... :p

redrum - my AD everything also not fixed... wanted to use tucky but coz i change my AD until dunno when - dunno he free or not... so looking ard as well.. coz he is kinda fren, should use him unless we found someone whose style we like better... hee... i also dunno who for VG leh... i only know that there's FL, Mr Low and Christopher - but have not seen their work... too much information today... must settle one thing at a time lah...

tintin - not cheapskate, its called easily contented lah... where you intend to go for honeymoon?

tintin - where can we find url for VG huh? SB dun have a listing on that.. hee.. i know you like FL only... but there's only one FL so must plan backup... heee

redrum - rum is a type of liquor - got a few variation... one of which is reddish in color.. so red rum loh..

honeymoon...no idea leh.. but not decided yet... i eyeing greece (if i not going with my frens), sweden or italy or israel... hee.. dunno lah... but we may not go for honeymoon after the wedding... thinking of spending some time to "organise" our lives together... also dun like to travel during dec.. hee...

Yo i just came back home. Marnie, funny u asked; cause I JUST CAME BACK FROM WISMA! hahahaa. i zoomed right into BCBG shop; am thinking of getting my high-tea dress there. Saw a funky dress cost 269 bucks after 50% (yes its HALF THE PRICE!!!); but its brown (some old pple may complain), short and not very grand. Though tempted, i thought it just didn't suit for wedding. Plus, i had a freaky tot; what if someone else bought the same dress and attends my wedding in it?? That's when i decided to mtm my dress. Anyone knows a good tailor? I walked in to a shop at tanjong pagar called d-element; it tailors cocktail dresses etc..any of u heard of it before??? And i am over the moon now after buying a bcbg dress from Blum..hilariously cheap (compared to the retail price)!!

How does a short wispy bang y hair look like? I think if u can carry off the short hair look, u shld go for it! I think its funky and chic!

M&M: care to share why u leaving the school without a job? Ur hubby and family agreed to it? well, i feel like resigning without a job too..but thought abt the car (we just bought a new car); wedding and housing stuff...i just grit my teeth and just work bitterly.

Oh marnie, been meaning to ask u. Meraj caught the liverpool and milan match? me fh is also a liverpool freak. hahah he stayed up tat night to catch it!

Hello Janna, don't believe we spoke before. WElcome back to the thread!!! *waves waves*

Holly - 17 SEpt 2005 - 25 Feb 2006 - Meritus Mandarin Orchard - The Wedding Present
wyn52 - 25 feb 05 - same as AD - Yvonne Creative - sheration tower - staying w ILs

hi ryes,
congrats and welcome.

Holly n Deremi,
how did ur fitting go? found ur dream gowns liao?

Hi ladies, just wanna share....
for my FH bros' wedding dinner, they had free-flow beer, n abt 20 bottles of hard liquor!!! dat's abt 6 yrs back and wine is not so IN yet. i tink really stil depend on ur guests. i'm preparing at least 40bot of wine, 10 bot of hard liq n free flow beer. wat to do, my guess all alcoholics!!!!! ha ha ha

Hi Summer,

I've finally decided to get Sam for my AD photographer. So far i think for the price range, he's the best I've seen so far... was also interested in Igloo photography but their rates increased.. the one i got the other time was their promo rate and now not valid...

Have u seen the works of Sam? I've not arranged to see his portfolio... is it going to be the same as those on his website?

Janna: SOOO exciting!!
Pray tell what are the "cheena" things that you have to do before you move? Sorry..this is the first I am hearing of it. (Sometimes I think I have been living on Mars...)

EL: Am sooo tempted to go shopping today but good girl this Friday night. At home - going to clean my room (sounds pathetic I know). Meraj is out at Zouk KL partying with his friends.

I'll go shopping on Monday! WOOHOO!!!
. Am eyeing on that big bowl from Robinsons and also a pair of shoes from Aldo (who can resist 50% discount?!)

Blu Mesh charges pretty reasonably for MTM tea dresses and bridesmaid dresses starting S$150.00 But otherwise, if you will get your material and you know what cut and design best go for the tea, you can go to a tailor. Charges cheaper for the workmanship I suppose. Can't help you there cos' I go to mine at Arab Street. They tailor EVERYTHING!

Oh and Meraj did watch the game with his friends at some bar out at Bangsar. They stayed out from like 8pm and didn't come home till like 6 in the morning. He's already starting to complain that he's going to be bored the next 3 months! Men!

Has anyone seen Jean?

Holly - 17 SEpt 2005 - 25 Feb 2006 - Meritus Mandarin Orchard - The Wedding Present
wyn52 - 25 feb 05 - same as AD - Yvonne Creative - sheration tower - staying w ILs
Christine - 16 Feb 06 - 25 May 05 - Z Wedding - Still Sourcing - Simei

deremi/holly, how's yr fitting?

do you all think we can don't serve hard liquor, dun like to see ppl drunk leh...

Hi Pebs,

initially i was wondering how come u tell me that marriot & Raffles Romance (RR) (from my shortlist) exceeds my budget? now i know y! i realise while i am preparing the comparison table that RR nett price DOES NOT include GST! with the GST is more than $800/-! i hv actually made appt with them this sunday! But will just go & take a good look. definitely can't take RR, heard is very nice though... sigh...

tin tin,

i replied yr mail liao.
ma fan ni le.

hv something to ask u. like i've mentioned eariler i'm getting kuang to do my ad for me & i'm requesting him to do both colour & black & white for me. i really like black & white in film. do u think i shd take the colour ones in film too or digital? (kuang's digital colour pictures veri nice leh)

lilic,
oic, i was red rum is some famous character hahahah

hey, i like Greece too!! I'm dreaming of either Greece or Spain.. but same here, Dec HM is not very possible..and also depends on how much i lost on my AD la hahaha
but would you consider tour package or F&E?

hi lilacblur,

i prefer yr old nick leh. u still remember me?

no lah, i'm not dec bride. i jus come here to kaypoh.
remember i'm suppose to be a nov bride. then later change to june then FMIL says june no good then now finally confirm 14 may liao. yup, i confirm with kuang alreadi. he's a veri veri nice & down to earth guy. u shd see his colour photos! veri solid! initially i'm only interested in b&w photos so wanted to get the pond but too bad ngiap heng won't be in town. then i surfed the web & came to know abt kuang. now like his colour photos so much & can't bear dun hv b&w(film) photos so requested frm him to do. but must do b&w(film)upgrade lor. i dun mind paying cos to me i think b&w in film so so much nicer. now fan2 whether to do colour in film too so ask tin tin for opinion lor. afterall she's the expert mah.

hey wyn52 & christine,

chosen my ROM dress liao...n re-chosen EG for PS.

duno hw to do the table for the details leh?
anyone know?

Hi my gal,
Actually had already made an appointmt with Huang Shifu on Vesak day. But did not go as have decided later that we wan to get married in another year..So a bit early to go see now...

By the way, is huang Shifu good? All he needs are me and fh chinese date of birth and time and both parents "sheng xiao". I thot he will need parents birth dates and time too? Without that would it be less accurate? Me kind of puzzled man..How is yours and how long did you speak to him? How many dates he gave u? me may just go back to him to calculate my dates maybe early next year...

redrum - me working still... will go f&e mostly... currently my trips all f&e... better lah.. not restricted by gp timing... then can really relax...

lilic~ you accounting one ah? month end bz bz is it? better xiao xin hor...dun stay too late ah..tmw not working ah? me still got to drag to work tmw

for me, i'd also prefer F&E, but there got language problem leh..wonder can survive anot hahaha

zen ah, cause here got too many similar nicks liao leh.. all of us confused :P wah.. from Nov jump to May ah... Lilic might be joining you also? hehe good la..earlier better, like wat my hubby say, jus get it over and done with!! hahaha very tiring and stressful leh...i also hope everything is over soon
then can "da chi da he" liao

i've only viewed Kuang's work thru website leh..email him but no reply yet

wah..you also very particular with photos? i haven't thought if i wan b&w or color leh..never came across my mind to think of this :P maybe i should start asking my hubby..

redrum - me not accounting but related... got a few projects onhand... normally dun have to work on weekends unless deadlines of coz... i think i will die this weekend... hahah.. got loads of files to clear... someone save me!!!!

FH said that nowadays, most european cities can understand english.. not so bad... =) anyway, they are quite advanced.. no need to worry...

no lah... my AD wun be so early lah... earliest also sep... my job doesnt allow me to go on long leave for first 7 months of the year... got lotsa deadlines... =(

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick Name</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>deremi</TD><TD>25-Feb-06</TD><TD>14-Jul-05</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>GPPR</TD><TD>coris2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pebs</TD><TD>18 &amp; 19 Feb 06</TD><TD>Same as AD</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Le Meridien &amp; FCP</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Holly</TD><TD>25-Feb-06</TD><TD>17-Sep-05</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin Orchard</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wyn52</TD><TD>25-Feb-05</TD><TD>Same as AD</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>staying w Ils </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine</TD><TD>16-Feb-06</TD><TD>25-May-05</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>Still Sourcing </TD><TD>Simei </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

yes!! i manage to to the table! hehehe...

lilic, i also hope to go F&amp;E leh..can go there rot, better than with tour, rush here and there, dun see anything much.. but maybe F&amp;E more expenses?

actually i was hoping to have AD on the 28th Sept (my ROM anniversary) but the shifu din choose that date for me leh
but Dec also not too bad la.. yr end got more leave hehehe

dun mind me asking which industry you're in? so high volume work one ah?

Hi Lilic,
SingaporeBrides does have a listing on VG lar... They can be found here at Videographers. Lilic... you also blur blur liao... kekekeke...

Zen
I think you should ask him or any photographer for that matter to shoot in one format meaning... either the shoots all in digital or all in film coz you must take into consideration that its not just the wedding coverage itself, there is post processing of the images involved also. It complicates when you have to shoot BW on film and then colour digitally...

Christine - *CLAP CLAP*

Do you think we shld include AD photo, pre-wedd photo &amp; videographer? Antyhing other info the brides want to contribute?

Hi Christine,

Did you attend the Style Wedding fair at RP some weeks ago? think RP giving offers - not sure if still apply.
Besides GST, you also need to factor in other costs such as beer, wine. Those can add up your total cost quite a bit

Christine, Im not serving hard liquor coz my parents dont think their guests drink. In fact, beer is not so popular now. They told us to prepare lots of wine! hah

hi deremi/pebs

tks! i try the help button to see if there's any clue. cut &amp; paste the excel tables into the bracket of the formula (formula is type \ , then type the word table &amp; follow by the bracket {} )&amp; done! i can't type the exactly the formula out cos it will show an empty table...so i hv to use the abv instructions.. hehehe

what other info do u all wanna add in?

i didn't attend the wedding fair, cos my AD was not fixed yet &amp; right now i guess most of the fairs are over, so i actually missed all of it.. sigh...
Ya, now i tot of it, is really adds up quite abit. wonder if they do give discounts ..hahahaha!

Right now, i hv to redo my shortlist of hotels liao..

Noted, i guess i will do the same too,prepare wines instead &amp; no hard liquor!...