(2006) Brides of year 2006

Good morning! Was on leave today..can go shopping later with great singapore sale..kee kee.

Btw, I had confirmed my banquet with Pan Pacific. Will sign the contract later this week if everything goes well.

Hi Jacqueline,
wow..so many BTB on our AD. Date mus be pretty good lor....hee hee. Guess will have more BTBs to join us.... Mine was chosen by a geomancer.

hey christine,

thanks thanks

I'm looking for BS next, budget abt $3k with everything included and OTR gowns.

Can you gals share ur view on the following BS?
- Jazreel collections
- Yvonne Creative
- Precious Moments
- White Link
- Seletar Broadway

hiya Jesmine,

hehe i think if you're looking for these 2 dates, might be tough to book those top photographers and videographers la.. all taken by our Ms TinTin kekeke

not all of us here booked banquet
i think some are still waiting for tong shu..

which venues are you eyeing? perhaps u wanna refer to the chart TinTin prepared in the previous posts, then you'll know which places are already taken

hey jesmine,

i consulted a fengshui master for this date 1...
i duno the rest of the gals izit also consult a fengshui master too...

when is ur AD? book banquet n BS liao?

Hi EL: Meraj and I went to all the mainstream jewellers last evening. Not decided on anything yet cos' it is a big decision. Tough choice since I am not a conventional jewellery wearer. *sigh* It used to be "oooh....solitaire"..now it's much more than just that.

Eh....why were you even thinking of upgrading your floral deco? I thought orchids are exotic enough?? I've not decided on who to engage for the floral deco. May just enlist my friends to help since I have a design in mind for the table centrepieces. Will let you know girls later.

For now, I'm off to have my hair cut! Wooo HOO!!!

Laters!

aiyah peer pressure. or 'forum' pressure. I read some of the entries in the conrad thread. Most of them are upgrading their decor. But i figured, what the hell, i rather save the $$ and splurge on something else.

oh that's right,you are on leave today huh? Have fun girl! I am having blues at work. seems like i keep complaining abt me work huh? SIGH....

hiya Jesmine, i'll add you tonite

yup, i agree 9th is super hot, the master also chose 9th for me.. but i came in & saw so many ppl on 9th, so i chose another date

Hi jellybean07,

Thks for yr website.
Not bad oso his works hah...at least u found a
photographer of yr choice for yr BIG day.

cheers,summer

christine,

l also think so leh...hehehe...
i rem that time i booked appt with him n he said after us got another couple.

halo shelyn,

if u wanna book sam better do it fast.
Cos i hv cancel my booking on 18/3 and book
him on 4/3 instead.

Not sure if he available cos usually he quite popular and book well in advance.

Better arrange to see his portfolio loh...usually website then to displace to best works..and its been quite a long time he uploaded his current work.

Guess u personally see/met up with him to view then u hv a beter judgement.

yoz deremi,

progressing But very slowly.. hahaha... kidding.
was very impressed with Raffles Romance yesterday, but too bad is too ex liao... now my we're checking out Grand Corpthorne Waterfront, cos their promo quite attractive...
i wonder they able to meet up at night one leh, cos my hubby only free at night..

yo christine,

oic...
i went to Grand Corpthorne Waterfront b4...saw their grand ballroom....
really not bad...vri big...pillarless...high ceiling...tried their food...also not bad...but i dun like the sharkfin...not nice...

i dun think their package attractive leh...
got 3 + s leh...think the price not cheap. just my view only...

yo deremi,

ya i like their ballrooms too, been there 2x for wedding dinner, food is nice!

ya 3+++, but there's a promo, waiver of $28 per table & one complimentary host table, not sure if it still applies, so avg out per table ard $700, we think still ok lah...but will still hv to go down to check with them in details..

yo christine,

oic...hmmm...also quite true lah...
but i think the transportation to the hotel not so convenient leh...wat u think?

yo deremi,

ya lor... not convenient leh... but if the promo pkg is good, then we hv to not to think abt it lor... very difficult to find not ex, good & convenient one leh....
want convenient & good one hor...abv our budget leh.. just like the Raffles Romance... sigh...

but i think i will check out Hilton & Meritus Mandarin as well...

yo christine,

ok! ya loh...diff to feed all ppls needs hor...

hmmm...think hilton not bad...bt their ballroom got pillars leh...

meritus...also not bad...can consider...

EL: yup, we din chat b4, so let's start now! hahaa! =) sorry for my tortoise reply cos was really busy preparing myself for the "official move-in". i moved in yesterday!

Marnie: marnieeee! the few cheena things i did was to buy a charcoal pot, bamboos, fruits- orange & pineapple and one HUAT KUEH (it means prosperity cake) hahaa! den also muz choose a day, which was yesterday, morning timing to move in. FH must carry the charcoal pot filled with burning charcoal in while i must carry the rice-cooker with rice cooked, a bottle of oil, packet of salt and bottle of vinegar and as my FH's aunt is staying with us, she must carry the bamboos and fruits in. Each of us must not go in empty-handed.

My FH being the guy goes in first, followed by me and then his aunt. Each things brought in have their meanings.

The charcoal pot with flaming charcoal is to make sure the house is as warm and bright like the charcoal. Then we have to place a kettle of water on the charcoal pot to let it boil. It means prosperity.

The rice cooker and those kitchen essentials i brought in meant that, me, being the wife will ensure that we will always have the basic needs met, food to eat n drink.

FH's brought in bamboos is that we will "bu bu gao sheng" erm...chinese means everything will be prospering..i think so lah. my chinese not very good one. haha. den the fruits i not too sure. only know pineapple is "ong lai" meaning prosperity again! ahahaa!

Followed on, when everything's done, the lady owner of the house must cook the first meal in the kitchen for the people living in the house. Try to cook good food as this is e first meal ( my mum told me this, lol.) So, I cooked a claypot of scallops, abalone, sea cucumber, dried scallops and mushrooms, a plate of broccoli with prawns, stewed chicken and boiled lotus soup.

Everything turned out really well. But it was indeed tiring! And at night his relatives all came over which was really...TIRED! we only have time to ourselves at about 12plus..

*phew*

Anyway, I saw you ladies revealing your age...let me reveal mine which will probably shock most of you here. I am only 20yrs old this yr! haha! But, pls pls pls do not that that my marriage is a shot-gun marriage (alot of my friends thought so initially) haha!

Btw any gals got any good & cheap florist to recommand?

Cos i need one to do my ROM on sep'05.

Me need decor on 4 centre pc/solomensation tables+chairs/maybe some balloons to make it nicer.

My budget is $150 cant spent so much cos the ROM spent abt $1k liao.

Also where to find heart shaped balloons?

cheers,summer

yo deremi,

just called GCW, the complimentary host table promo over liao *sob sob*. they said only applicable on the day of their bridal fair... But he say we can discuss abt it...?? so still got chance lor isit?

What are the things we shld look out or ask for during the banquets discussions ah? any advice for me?

Hello gals!!

wah.. u gals moving fast leh.. so fun.. this thread is active again!!

denise,

for the BS that you have mentioned, I know that Precious Moments BS has this $1995 OTR package.. but its only for the first time u go to their shop.. therefore.. this should be the last shop u go to..

as for Seletar Broadway.. dun even bother going down.. heard very bad reviews about it..

white link is rather stuck-up and doesn't really have very good after service..

yvonne creative is pretty good.. u should check out this BS..

me cant comment on Jazreel collections coz i've never been there..

yo christine,

maybe they can gv u the perks...u try to meet up with them...

hmmm....look at the package carefully n maybe can bargain for free flow of beer or free corkage...

that time i signed with GPPR also not on their bridal show....they also gv us the promo perks...

hello hello jana! *mouth open wide wide* waaah 20yrs old!!! that's young wor!!
How old is ur hubby may i kaypoh? But good la, marry young, give birth to more kids, eh? :P

wah so many things to do when moving in ha? i didn't know there's even customary for that! But thanks for sharing, i learnt something new today! Where is your new love nest?

Btw any gals got any good & cheap florist to recommand?

Cos i need one to do my ROM on sep'05.

Me need decor on 4 centre pc/solomensation tables+chairs/maybe some balloons to make it nicer.

My budget is $150 cant spent so much cos the ROM spent abt $1k liao.

Also where to find heart shaped balloons?

cheers,summer

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD> AD Videographer</TD><TD>Email</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yan06</TD><TD> 11 Nov</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD> Pan Pac</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>my_gal</TD><TD>11 Nov</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Holiday Inn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Rivervale Cresent</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheers</TD><TD> 19 Nov</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Sheraton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Aspella</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>petrina</TD><TD>25 Nov</TD><TD>Silver Cloak Couture</TD><TD>Bliss Garden Rest</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD> Punggol</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>charlene</TD><TD>26 Nov</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>denise</TD><TD>26 Nov</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>Aspella</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jacqueline</TD><TD>26 Nov</TD><TD>White Wedding</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> [email protected] </TD><TD>-</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Denise,

let me know when u have confirmed your BS and banquet ok? then i'll add it to the table..

gals,

no one has the AD photographer and videographer yet?? guess still got some time away from our date i guess..

can i ask.. now that we have our BS and Venue already.. what else is there for us to do?? seems like nothing much already leh.. getting bored..

Janna: You are so young. Not many people wanted to be tie down at your age. I think it's quite alright as long as you have found the right partner. But, it's not easy for you right, cos you may not be financially independent as us. Congraluation for moving into the new house. I can still remember the day I moved in, SO excited that I hardly sleep. YOur family must be very traditional, my mother just bring rice, salt and some bowls on the day we moved in.

Yup, we have the venue in mind already. Cos actually not much choices since we are having 50 tables at least and it is expected to be increase as the day draws nearer. So we shortlisted a few... Ritz, Shang, Hyatt

Hi Gintonic and cloudz, Welcome to this thread..

Hi rachelle, My SIL saw his work and find it quite ok. You can give it a try and view his.