(2006) Brides of year 2006

I may confirm my banquet with Pan Pac, like the ambience there and there's no pillar. but feeling the heartache on the price though..keekee

Brink: Yup, intend to start family and hav babies in 2/3 yrs time after wedding. Wan to have 'er ren shi jie' first..hee hee. We had dated for a long time (6 yrs liao)..so want to move on to next level

hi tin tin,

can u recommend me some good photographers for outdoor photography?(pre-wedding) thanx!

thot of getting niap heng for my ad but he won't be in town then. got kuang to do for my ad now. i think he's great too!

Hi Bing Bing!
yeah i tawt it looked nice also
if you remember the layout i think only about 4 tables on each side of the aisle so you will get to see evryone when you walk down the aisle!
i got one free barrel and the other barrel free coz i got at least 50 tables. No free wine but waiver of corkage for every table confirmed
so i think we have to spend quite a bit on buying the wine and paying for extra bottles of wine with corkage. You can try coz this was part of the bridal show extras that they could offer. Not much but i guess it was enough for us. i got free wedding montage also during the show

hi petrina,

i'm still looking for AD photo and videographers. i got some AD photographer quotations. if u want, i can email to u.
287915.gif

i've made appt to see sam (photo) and mr low (video) to see their portfolio. let u know how i feel after that.

hey christine,

yup! u r welcome!

pebs,

i know this person Grace she sell wine quite cheap $13 per bottle...
if u keen can call her at 9295 9428.

my gal,

can u please email me the list?? me at a dilema coz FH limit my cost for both AD photo and videographers.. haha.. but its ok.. i've gotten used to him being so practical..

i've heard of Mr Low before.. heard that he is very affordable.. and his videography not bad too..
hmm.. but dunno whether he willing to commit for our dates or not.. let me know once u've met up with him okie?? thanks in advance..

denise..

pan pac is a nice hotel leh.. i've been there.. maybe if its pricing.. can try bliss garden rest?? keke... coz its very similar to pan pac.. haha..

I see... Just wondering to hire or not.. actually we (fh & i) wanted to do it ourselves.. hehe.. so maybe as time draws nearer.. we can ask each other for pointers.. or remind each other..

Hey denise.. Me too.. dated for many yrs liao with long periods of long distance.. so want to move on.. haha.. was so worried, that he's not planning for it.. hehe..

Hey Petrina, thanx for compiling.. my email add.. [email protected]

What's the market's pricing for AD photography n videography?? we haven't actually budgeted for it..

*peeks in* Why ahh...sooo quiet?? I can hear the pin drop......Paging M&M, Janna, Ade, Jean..EL.

I am such a brat but cannot resist teling you girls. I 'm taking time off next Monday just to do something for myself. A haircut. Short. Not sure yet what I am going to do exactly but want something a lil' different....

Anyways, how are me brides today? Hope yours all went well....

hi..i'm new here.
precious moment: they only said don marry is lunar month june. cos its half half. that means husband n wife only half half fated. as wat u say might split. that's what i checked it out w d person who choose our ROM date at Solas year June 2005(lunar is May 2005)

hmm..the AD dates have to take both yr parents and yr FH parent eight characters and you n yr FH eight characters to check leh. cos if didn take parents scare might "crush" with them..this all thought by elders wor.....hha....

Hi Lilacblur,
I also blur... its Lilic that has the same AD as me... so confusing Lilic, Lilacblur and BlurBlur
. The photographers that will be at the wedding do not use flash... Flash kills all the ambience and makes everything very flat so no flash photography is allow at the wedding.. kekeke... sounds like performance right... always before animal show they always annnounce please refrain from flash photography or you might scare the animals... kekekeke...

I was suppose to get married this year on the 10th then some of the other brides on Dec 10 forum was like saying... siao liao... that day cannot find good photographer liao... but actually the ones that are attending our weddings are photojournalist... they are not really in the wedding photography industry so its not really an issue other than Chi Kuang and Fabian lar...

Hi summerala I'm in the media industry so most of the people I hang out with are in the same industry. Its not just me but whenever one of us in the gang gets married, all the rest that gets invited will bring one form of camera or another... which is very fun actually coz we always trying to find interesting angles to take and always end up taking things other than the couple...

Zen when is your AD? Ngiap Heng cannot do your AD can do your pre-wedding perhaps?

Hi Bing Bing,

Me also quite irritated by the chinese calendar thing for my church wedding. Oh well, would try to accomodate as much as possible. They all say that parents start asking you to do this do that and buy this or that before wedding for supertition, better get used to it.

only $500 arh? Any idea if wedding banquet consider as dining or under others? cos if under dining then we probably have to split the banquet payment into 2 to get the maximum out of the cash rebate!

Wah... got pple give tv and washing machine as house warming? my friends usually give shopping vouchers, but to be on the safe side, i shall not buy my microwave first. Heh!

May I join in as well? Was waiting for a Feb 2006 brides thread to be formed and chanced upon it!

I'm having my AD in Feb as well too. Just got ROM last Sat..

hiya cp~ welcome

i went to a shifu for my date.. according to him, his program pre-calculate a date which will turn out to be the same as tong shu..i think tat's y quite alot of brides have their dates so early

yeah man! i like Kelvin's work too, good choice

wow TinTin, you very pro leh..din even know flash will cause these probs.. will take note.. so if i know whoever use flash means he no prob liao loh hahahaha

you die die must have AD on the 10th ah? anniversary? else you so wei da, postpone 1 yr for your wedding

Hi Lilicblur,

Its not that the flash photographers are less professional than the ones that dont use flash. It really depends on what kind of feel you want to go for. Some people like that photos to be bright and everything clear, which without flash is not possible to have. Some would like to capture the surrounding mood at atmosphere so flash photographer would not be possible to achieve that. So... at the end of the day it really depends on what the client is looking for.

He's going USA next year to work in another studio. Its a rare opportunity coz the other photographer is REALLY REALLY good and he is there to learn even more about photography. So yes... career must come first and he has my full support on this so I will have to wait for him to come back from US before we get married lor...

Yes you can have mix of B/W & color just have to make sure that your AD photographer is wiling to do that for you.

Honestly, yes it true that flim produce better color than digital but to most people who are not into photography they can't really tell the difference. I am in the industry so yes I would be able to tell but most couples dont really care coz like I said not all as ANAL as my FH.

Why dont I let you take an image test. If you can't see the difference between the Bintan Bridal Photos and the Bali Bridal Photos, then it wouldnt matter to you if your AD is shot on film or digital. But if you can tell the difference in colour and quality in the images then I would suggest that you stick to film then.

As for TWP, humm if Fabian is not availble he would recommend TWP so I guess they must be pretty alright. I have not personally seen their work so cannot comment. Sorry...

Oh btw... if you dont mind me asking... how did you finally realised who I was marrying?

Hi BingBing,
Ya .. finally one less thing to worry. Else everyday worry pple take my date then I hav to find other place to go liao. U noe both of us is so sick of going to view hotels until my new coordinator find tat we sort of mind the pillar abit then ask us to go back consider somemore. We look at each other and told her she gave us 1mth our choice also most prob remains. No point coming back another day to sign contract .....

My next 'worry' is finding ROM place. Wat u gals tot of Rom-ing on xmas day? Both my FH n i r non-christians so for our family 25th dec is jus another public holiday. Actually I feel xmas everything also ex and everywhere crowded. But FH insisted its so special to ROM on xmas day. Sigh ...

u-huuu...im here.
What??? cutting your hair short? how short? By the way, are u gonna keep ur hair for the wedding?
i am on leave today kekekee...

hiya TinTin,

thanks for sharing your reviews hahaha but will it be too dim if they dun use flash at indoor places? but i think pro should know better then us la hor
i usually leave things to them...just worried that my input will make things worst hahaha

not too sure which is flim/digital, but personally, i prefer the Bali photos
the colors are fresher and dun look so flat
flim?? hehehe

do you have any other videographer to recommend?

aiyo..initally someone told me that you're lao ban niang already, then i just need to pop into the forum, see first few post then know the answer loh hahahaha

EL: Wah seh...! You lucky girl...Today go GSS...Yesterday Wisma sale like no one's business. Did you go??? So many discounts, I think I only paid 5% of the entire purchases...
Cannot complain lah.

I bought photo album from Prints to DIY my photoalbum. 30% off. So I paid about S$30+ instead of S$57 or so. Good deal. In case any of you girls are interested.

About me hair - dunno yet what I want to do with it except the fact that I want to cut it short. Shoulders. I actually wanted short wispy bang-y hair with just nice fabric flower hair clip for my wedding day but I don't think the bridal shops will pass me off like that. I will finally be able to confirm my bridal shop on Monday. So we shall see then. But I will still cut my hair shoulder length lah..it's too long now and it's hot!

Hi Lilic,

I hope you are not changing your AD date because of me. Kekeke...
I just drop you a mail

LB,
Bingo, Bali is on film and Bintan is on digital. But if the difference is not too much an issue for you then you dont have to die die must use film yah? Coz like for example, Kuang from Pentaserve, he only shoots on digital but coz his photography is so good, I rather have him shoot on digital as compared to another half pass six photographer shooting on film. You get what I mean?

Oh i see... so you've been talking to other people and they were telling you I lady boss eh? ;) and then you went into The Pond Photography's forum thread to confirm it
You very cute lar...

hey man! i got taste man!! hahaha can learn photography liao kekekeke
yup, i think the Bintan photos are abit flat..the colors can't really tell apart esp the black area.. Bintan ones are more outstanding

hoho, i've heard how good Kuang is..and i've seen how good The Pond is!! was walking pass City Link and caught by the photos
excellent!!

if given a choice, i would pay more for photos, i'm also those very particular ones.. cannot tahan those pics with the slightest pixels.. hubby always complain that i use magnifying glasses to see hahaha

lao ban niang, how many photographers The Pond has huh? can send me quote bo?

Can can... I still at home... went wet market this morning lar... when i go into office after lunch the I mail you quote. We have one main photographer who is my boss lar... but We are in the mids of restructing coz I am breaking away the wedding side from the main company so we will be having more photographers joining us. Will mail you the details later ok?

Arhh... so you saw the ROMANCE exhibition while it was still up eh... I love those series of images

hahahah then you prefer to be called lady boss :P
hahaha okie la, dun tease you liao..

wah piang good life leh you.. this hour go market.. i already here to rot in my office kekekeke

that's the ROMANCE series? not too sure.. i only know it's very eye-catching

I'm here. Just that it's my peak and trying to clear as much I can.

I did a very brave thing this morning. I gave my boss advance notice and told her that I am leaving the school in July. (without a job) Some of my friends are saying that I'm crazy.

Marnie, thanks for sharing. If you gals have any good lobang during the GSS, especially for our wedding, share with us here.

Deremi - U know Grace? Mentioned yr name?

Ryes - Welcome. Where did you have your ROM last sat? think most of us here are doing ROM & Ad separately..

Feb bride - shld we have a table capturing all our details? any idea how to create one?

My gal..

i've seen it thanks..

the photographer that took your ROM pics.. he/she got any photos to view??

denise,

i've never been to a geomancer before so can't help u on that.. sorry..

jac..

the market rate for an average one is about $400-$600 for photography and $450 - $600 for videography..

high end ones will be $900 - $1500 for photography and $1200 - $2000 for videography..

hope these info helps..

No lar this hour go market only get the bad fish and rotten vegetables. I went at 7 in the morning!

You know how come bridal studio will bring the vairous couples to the same locations and take the same angles over and over again...? If you noticed all the images are quite different coz every couple's romance is different so you cannot use the same formular on every couple... it wont work and the images will not be meaningful to the couples at all. That was part of a series of exploring romance and the relationship between Singaporean couples aka his old bridal work which we thought would be nice to put up since it was "Romancing Singapore 2004" last year

wah..vote you for most virtue morden wife hahahah i think i'll ask my hubby to makan maggi mee if i can't get up, which is usually the case :P

i totally agree with you..initally we thought of going overseas for shoots..cause everyone's album looks similar with standard places like fullerton, sentosa...

but if there's really a budget constrain, we'll mostly likely stay ard,maybe go find more ulu places? sigh..SG so small..nothing much special

eh... tintin

you oso 9 dec bride... oops... almost wanted to call up your company to ask for quote for that day... cos my date also confirmed 9 dec...

boss get married, so company close for the day hor?

pebs,

i duno her. bt my frenz know her...u can mention my frenz name Cassandra....

hey...agree...bt duno hw to do leh...
any idea search frm where?

Petrina
We are actually looking at maybe Aug or Nov..but again have to see the geomancer to see which months better. The geomancer you recommend very good? Have to make advance booking to see him?
Denise
I have also dated 6 years counting this year..Time really pass man..
So by the time me and fh intend to marry, we would have dated for 8 years liao...
And by then I would be hitting the 30s liao..Having baby at the 30+ age range which is the high risk group...Need to do lots of checks...

hi brink_79,
actually i got my dates from the geomacer mentioned in other threads.

He's Huang Shifu. His contact number is 62917244.
His fees quite reasonable also, think $38 (can't remember).

petrina,
u can check it out in his website: www.in*pire-moments.com (*replace with s). hope it helps.
288031.gif

tintin ah, me change date coz hotel we wanted taken up liao.. me date depends on hotel's availability coz FH die also want this hotel... will update you all later lah... anyway, hee, at least got hope that fabian is available for my AD.. hahaha... anyway, email me your quote for AD pls?

M&M: What?!? You're leaving? Are you going to R & R for a bit before re-entering the workforce? It's ver stressful..eh? But I am sure you have your reasons for doing what you did.....God has other plans for you, I am sure.

Robinsons' sale starts today...Woo hoo! Can go buy my big glass bowl...*hehehehehhe* Eh...if anyone wants to borrow my glass bowl after my wedding next year can ask me lah...

Asura > Think same MUA is not possible. Heehee!!! Unless she has a twin sister or whoever. Yvonne called me yesterday and told me that my seamstress will be Feng-jie. She will not be in on Monday, went Bali for photo shooting.

Bingbing > Yup, think their food is good... and service is *thumb up* Dun have to be stress, true to have better hotels like westin etc but you have to watch out your budget. For us, initially we wanted GH but then too costy liao... As for my BS, think still stick to the same one and see how my teadress is... but put my fingers to a cross and hope everything goes well...

Chaiyo > Did you manage to switch to another coordinator???

Hi GingerCat & Asura,
If both of u venue is the same mandarin then can use same MUA. The BS would be happy to save manpower cos jus need to send one MUA. Finish makeup one then go to another suite to do another one. Hahhaa.
Ya ... Managed to change my coordinator. Jus met her once then i sign my contract wif her liao. But at least she still do her job to bring us see the ballrooms again n told us where r the blockage. At least 8 tables blocked leh
Pray that if tat day no one is using Mandarin Court, I can switch over lor ...