(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi tsukushi,

pls update my details. thanks!
venue: Little Bali, AD Photgrapher: Pentaserve

hi racherlle,

i've changed my solemnization to 5.30 instead cos 7.30 a bit too dark at little bali liao. at 1st thot of holding in beaufort then timing wise-can still arrange since it'll be upstairs & downstairs.
read that u went to view the rom set-up on sun rite? i was there attending my fren's wedding!

hi zen!

ohh okie.. i tink 5.30pm is a better time then 7.30pm too..
too late and dark already by then..
such a coincidence! tat was ur friend's wedding ah? hehe okie.. hw was the food? gd? hers was a 8 or 9 course dinner??? was the portion enuff?

i forgot it's how many course liao. cos i keep toking & eating at the same time so didn't realise. the portion was ok, food wise not bad. better than than rasa but not fantastic though. but i felt the svc not so good leh. when they serve the read wine, it spills. the red wine was veri cold. dunno why. but the taste is quite nice. then when they serve the sharks fin, the waiter's hand was trembling. almost spill the soy sauce.

Hi GingerCat,

From the reviews on the YC thread, should be quite alright lah. Unless your colleagues comparing YC with TWP and similar stuff. Me also same BS as you leh...

Thought you were going to try your gown earlier then me? you making MTM or OTR? I would suggest that you get OTR if you find something you like cos i come across many whose MTM did not turn out what they want. Can always bargain to get extra photos if you end up with OTR instead of MTM. That's what i am going to do, at least. But not sure if can make it in time for Oct/ Nov. Sounds a bit early leh..

As for location, what kind are you looking at? Nature? buildings? What do you intend to wear for your PS?

Agree with Ooshie, dont listen to negative remarks. Like me headache now, my mum insisting that my ROM Date got problem. And i told her that i cant change my church! Makes me feel bad about my date now. so funny to need to get a auspicious date for church wedding!

hohoho~ confirm Sheraton already!! one thing off my list! next comes photography and videography
headache ah..think pocket burn big hole liaoz...

any updates for you?

Aiyoh.......rain rain rain...so dreary.....Can't get out of bed....What the 'eck am I doing in the office now???
yawn.gif

Good morning girls! (Sorry double post.....my fingers itching.........

wow...racherlle, so shiok! canada n US...going off for a month? =D
my time is so limited...only can go n june or dec...but june only have 1 mth hols, plus need to come back school for this n that...left maybe only 1-2 weeks...not goos enough...maybe need to postpone to go off next year Dec...

\want to go to europe! italy, france, switzerland,rome...etc etc...=D
dreaming only la...no MONEY!! =D
maybe make do with japan or korea loh...

hi tsukushi,

u got a mail

hey ladies
if u are sourcing for VG.. i would greatly recommend Mr Low ..he is a nice and friendly person

hi magical!

hehe initially i wanted to go Europe! Italy, Paris, Switzerland.
But i was tinking of bringing my parents to Canada to visit my aunt.. so i might well go there for honeymoon. Will drop my parents at my aunt's place then 3 weeks later go back and fetch them and go back to SG.. hehe

hopefully i can apply for 3 weeks leave.. haha i dun hav the fortune to go for a mth.. i'm in the accounts line.. sigh..

Hey BTBs,
hope u all had a great wkend.

Hi pebs,
sorry ur experienced at OPH was so bad. my colleague had her din there two yrs ago n we found it ok... maybe dey change chef...

Hi Christine,
congrats to becoming a MRS today!!
btw, how's ur AD dinner searh coming along?

i've always wanted to go europe too. but with wedding & flat coming up, really hv no budget for that.

ah gal,
do hv any any more recoomendation for VG? serene take up mr loh liao leh.. i've to look for someone else.

racherlle,
u going to us & canada? so good... envy envy...r u getting a VG for yr wedding too?
actually i've never ever thot of getting a VG. think it's a waste of money. but after being in this forum for some time, i also ganna influence. now urgently looking for a VG.

Good morning ladies,

Wah.. next time denise and brink will be neighbours..
maybe me too!! but in the long long run then.. coz in order for me to be entitled the grant.. the resale flat must be 5 years and older.. so maybe i'll look for those inbetween buangkok and sengkang mrt stations..

my gal,

can email me your ROM photos?? [email protected]

denise,

are you still doing the table for this thread?? now got more members to add too..

hi racherlle!
wah...got everything planned out huh...=D hm....good idea actually...then parents won't feel 'left out' too...
oh u're in accounts too? wah...really busy line...i've got a friend who got a dip in accs, wnt on to ACCA, n after she got her qualiications, she dropped everything n became a tour leader...said cannot tahan the job..

sigh..now i want to buy my flat also no places left..everywhere taken up..n left jurong west...but not really on abt there...so maybe gotta stay with ILs first ba...

Hm...most likely won't be getting AD photographer n VG...VG'll be my dad n AD PG will be my FIL...haha...or our brothers la...low low budget..=D

me nothing leh... still the same... nothing firmed up yet... congrats lah... at least you got hotel venue confirmed...

hahha caught you marnie! Notty notty! Today, will be me last day logging here in office, boss coming back tomolo

ooo u are so blessed, u can get your friends to buy for you from the states. Good for ya! hm my papers, i was thinking of newspaper...hahha FH tot it was a bad idea and i think its cool lei. actually, i have not even decided if im folding the papers. I cant find instructions for folding paper car. Need to flip some books.

weather's good eh? i couldn't wake up today

hi gals! Been quite some time since I last posted. But have been reading all the posts and hope still able to catch up. Bz bz bz wif work and FH suddenly feel tat we shld find a date to ROM jus in case we r able to find our flat in those walk in selection (WIS) exercise.
I like outdoor solemnisation since dinner is going to be indoor but worry the weather can kill if do in afternoon. But its very ex to cater buffet dinner at hotel wor. So very fan ah! So conclusion is maybe start to find a location to ROM if able to buy flats this yr else ROM same day as AD lor ...
Today I going to Meritus Mandarin to sign contract. Hope nothing crops up *touchwood*

GingerCat: Dun worry abt ur BS like I used to be. FH say if I keep thinking how bad it is, it will really turn out to be bad. There's always bad n good point for every BS so if u dun trust the choice that u have made, even the BEST BS cant make a worried bride look pretty leh. *wink*

icebubbles: If i doing my ROM same day, it will be b4 dinner. Abit tiring cos I have to hav my makeup done by 5plus where usually I see other brides still doing makeup at 7-8 plus. *faint*

Ooshie > Dunno leh, they said that their photographers not constant at all... blah... I also dunno what to say... Anyway, talked to my FH last night and he asked me to try out their tea dress for my ROM first... cos who knows, things might not be what my colleagues they all describing... should have faith with my BS. I agree also...Eh... I did not asked for a try on their gowns becos scared that they do not have my size... a bit off now... wearing size 12... still working hard to slim down.

Phy > Yah, my drawings for my gowns are ready... tomorrow will be bring down to them... Just feel a bit...ermmm...mmm but put my fingers to a cross and hope that everything will turn out well.
Thanks Phy, will keep you gals update after I go and try out their gowns and first measurement.

Asura > Ya... heehee, you are having the same BS as I have and moreover we are having the same wedding date... kekeke...if I signed up with Marina Mandarin, then we will be having wedding on the same day, same hotel, same bridal... LOLZ... Next tuesday, for my first measurement but that is for my ROM dress, MTM to keep. All my gowns are MTM and drawings and design comes from myself. For my AD gowns, going to consult Yvonne when is the best time I should come for another measurement... cos now working hard to slim down... Now if my FH trying to feed me with more "sinful" stuff, I will scream off at him... Location for PS, initially intend to go Bukit Tinggi but in the end, think it is too expensive and not worth it... We will be using our yellow car to take pictures so need some greenery place whereby the car can drive in... still scouting for a perfect place.

Chaiyo > Wah!! So I will be able to see you at your wedding on the 25 June 2005... cos at that time, I will still be staying in the hotel itself...

Talking about pretty and beautiful bride, i am looking for a good SPA salon to do facial and spa at the same time... cos my FH will be doing with me... of course he pays money

EL: Tomorrow you no chance to slack off, eh?

I'm having a slow start to work today. Like you, can't wake up. The snoozer button on my cellphone kept beeping...

Don't use newspaper lah......Use green paper...to keep in your colour theme of white and green.

I'm going to do a mock up of my invite this weekend. Too excited to see the finished Save-The-Date and actual invite.

Hi GingerCat,
All ur gown MTM ah? Mind telling me how much is ur package? Dun tink it will be cheap leh. Somemore ur FH is paying for ur spa treatment. Where got 'KKN'?? Tink my FH then 'kan na' leh

Tat day went lee hwa see jewellery. I like a ear-ring n necklace set only 600+ after disc. FH tell me "u really wan ah? Not within budget leh". *pout*

Btw I bot some massage voucher last yr and going for it on 25th June 2005. My AD is 25th June 2006. I seems to like tis date alot. Hehehe.

I also like greenery places. My BS recommend Punggol area. So remote I tink no prob to drive 'into' the forest. Hahaha.

not to worry, at least both of you know where it'll be.. now just need to wait for show
no particular date which you die die must have rite? for me, we prefer only 1 particular date, tat's y din wanna wait for Sept/Oct show...

summerala, i think rate is ard 3k if we wanna get someone good leh... i checked on Wedding Paparazzi, their charges also ard 1.7k for express.. and photography ard 1.2k
adds up to the same also... now must go home everyday for dinner.. no more shopping liao *sob*

that's early! Already doing the mock up? With the printer? When do u intend to send Save the date card ie how many months before AD? actually, not many brides here will do that, but its a nice touch. eh, after this we all will become expert wedding planners hor? Maybe we can set a consultancy firm muhahahhahahaa.

hahah tot newspaper can save money and quite arty mah...no? oh well...nice papers it will be. means have to start real early

ya tomolo no chance, boss will be prancing up and down my work area so better not risk it eh ;)

lilacblur - dun sob... smile... i think i may not be hiring videographer if too ex... FH thinks that pictures said a thousand words leh... so videography its his last priority... hahaha...

i will settle my hotel and BS first then videography lah... will use tucky for my AD shot...

hi lilic,
personally, i think that's not true..alot of my frens who did engage VG regret..even for me, i din engage for my ROM i also regret, cause i was too nervous to remember anything that happened that day

moreover, you won't be ard to see how your jiemei sabo your hubby.. even if all pics were snapped, you won't remember wat caused those looks :P

i think it's still worthwhile to get one
maybe dun need so good one?

hi magical
Sanmike return all photos & negatives in their package. dun hv to bargain. my package $3188. those who wan details, leave your email.

EL: Yeah....Cos' I'm DIY the invites, I need to see what type of paper will look good with a normal home printer. So that's why the mock-up.

Save-The-Dates only go out to my overseas guests. Ideally out in October so that they can start booking flights and then later hotels. I'm including information on the accomodation and the likes in the same enclosure so that they can make their arrangements.

We'll start T.E.M.M wedding planners....
(after the initials of our nicks)

Anyways, I think I am tooo hyped today. Drank coffee in the morning and then light mocha frap in the afternoon. Die. Later tonight I will be stalking and hogging this thread....

hi selina!
wow...that's really a good deal...
but i've already booked my package at BZ...so far quite happy la(haven't really started anything,just some negotiations onlY)
but only managed to be able to get back negatives of selected pictures

kekeke..
haven't logged in for a 2 days.. and there are so many messages...
Envy u gals oh.. I've got BS and nevue.. but still dun have a flat yet.. cos FH doesn't really want a flat in the new towns.. so we'll only start flat hunting next yr..
but guess shouldn't be too far away from u gals huh.. cos we still planning to live ard AMK..

TEMM tat's nice!

I was looking through other threads, i guess Apr is really not a popluar month to get married huh? Compared to the other threads, we don't have as many brides....

so fun to DIY isnt it? If mine was as DIY as yours i would've enjoyed it..or maybe not. ehehe i so lazy...

YAY is knock off time! Tonight i'll be viewing flats at bukit batok. Wish me luck guys!

Hi Jacqueline,

must log in often leh.. most of us here log in everyday and take it like a msn thingy at times.. hehe..

care to share your BS and venue with us??

Hi Petrina,

I don't usually log in during office hours, cos boss around.

For the table, I can update it and upload on weekend. Hee hee..I don't really noe how to upload, so getting FH to help me.

i know wat you mean - i am with you on this..

but dun want to argue with my FH over this...coz each individual is entitled to his own opinion... normally i will tell him my side of the story... he just needs to digest it... if he is agreeable, he will see to it and bring up the topic for discussion... in that case, he will not reject the spending lah...

also some frens wedding coming up, let him see the fact himself during those weddings... hee... confident that ppl will talk abt the videography..

me strategise one... learn not to get "pek chey" over this stuff... coz FH eat soft dun eat hard...hahaha

worse come to worse, i get daddy to hire one for me lah (since quite broke now)... hee... since he just said i always his little gal mah... hahahah

wah.. so ex..3 k......

think i would hire somebody for videography and get friends to be my camera men.... ....

congrats lilacblur... at least u have one thing off ur mind.... wah, oni after payin for ur videography then u have to stop shopping ah...me oledi stop shopping beginning of this yr.. haiz gotta save like mad...

denise,

understand your situation.. when my boss around i need to close all my windows too.. hehe..

i can do the table if you want.. i learn to do it in another thread..

will do it tmr then.. ladies.. can give me all your info??

thanks..

hi zen
yup.. i'm planning to get a VG for my wedding.. hehe can relieve the moments when i'm old with my grandsons & daughters hahahah :P

hi magical
haha hw i wish i can give up my job and do travelling too.. keke.. but u have to weigh the financial terms very carefully.. hehe.. coz it's hell of a difference in terms of pay..

ah gal thanks for ur email

hi selina
can send me more details abt the package? thanks

Hi lilacblur,

I've PM you sam's url... yes good things come at a price unfortunately...

My AD video + photo would have cost me an estimated $7k plus alone if I had to pay for their services but my FH is EXTREMELY anal about photography you see so he is willing to get who he thinks will best capture our wedding.

Hi Denise,
Think our area a lot of young couples lor...Me and fh actually found a lot of our friends living at this area..So next time, if we wan to cook but run out of anything such as salt, eggs etc..can just go next block and take...kekekeke
Aspella...I thot the completion date is earlier than atrina as it was launch first? Hmm....fh was actually hoping very hard that the flat is ready in 2006..Two years to built, but then it didn't realise and he was a bit disappointed...

hey lilic,
got to learn alot from you man!!! i think this tatic is best used on all guys huh?? me always lose out when i try to reason with my hubby, cause i'm those easily pek chek one...once he dun agree with me i siao liao hahaha
dun worry, i think your hubby will see the point la.. mine saw the point after he "tape" our fren's ROM in this hp..and i complained no one did for us

summerala, always wanna stop shopping leh..but hor..see ppl take nice nice bags, wear nice clothes then wanna shop liao hahahaha now also tough to convince hubby that i wanna save.. he "one ear listen, one ear out" :P

thanks TinTin
you taking FL & the pond rite? great combi
too bad i dun have that kind of budget :P
your hubby must be those who knows how to enjoy life huh? how i wish my hubby also.. but for my case, i'm the one who's more particular..also the one who's more tiring..need to convince him

Hi Petrina,

I'm with White Weddings.. Venue is likely to be Raffles Hotel..

I can only log on at night or in the evenings.. internet access is off limits at work.. sigh..

Any one of u engaging a Wedding Planner??

Hi ah gal, Thanks for your pretty pix!!

I am thinking of going to Europe too, to places like Greece, Switzerland, France, England and maybe Italy.

Gals, updated your details!
<table border=1><tr><td>AD (May 06)</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Photographer</TD><TD>Videographer</TD><TD>HM </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>akoyo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>geberra</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>RASA Sentosa</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>maggie</TD><TD>Qianxi</TD><TD>JB (Printemps)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>tissuebox</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>tsukushi</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>SB</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>ayane</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>racherlle</TD><TD>Sentosa Resort and Spa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Canada/USA </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Selina</TD><TD>Ocean City @ Apollo Centre</TD><TD>Sanmike</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Serene Lee</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>JB (New York Classic)</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Mr Loh</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>zen</TD><TD>Little Bali</TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>Pentaserve</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>greekgal</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD>WL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>pinkyu</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>WL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>ah gal</TD><TD>CC</TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>Wai Peng</TD><TD>Mr Loh</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Aiko</TD><TD>RTC</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>magical</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>BZ</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>