(2006) Brides of year 2006

I went to the suntec wedding fair. As usual, there are many bridal studios there who try to push u to their booths... restaurants available are tung lok groups, pearl river palace and pioneer ***( cant rem the name). Hotels availables are suntec, marina mandarin... saw raffles marina and one club there but cant rem also ... small scale wedding fair

summerala, i won't be having PS, cos my boyfriend thinks that AD photo more meaningful...
we went to chrisling open house last week. i didn't want to sign with them cos they are quite ex, but my boyfriend really impressed with their works so decided to sign.

lilic, u know y?? cos we don know what to do... watch movie very ex, shopping very dangerous... but check out hotels is FREE!!! haha....

my boyfriend really knows what he wants for our wedding,and i quite blur, just always come out with some stupid ideas.. so i better listen to him... heehee

Petrina, from your list, i think only thomson wedding designs is there? not too sure leh..cause i already signed up so din really see..but Whitelink is 100% there, they had the most crowd

but the Suntec fair quite disappointing la..very small scale.. i thought can see more

HweyHwey, i think my hubby save most, no movie, shopping too tiring..checking out hotels also tiring hhahaha only watching and playing soccer can tahan

lilic, church service at CHIJMES is so romantic!! go for it man!! hehehe

Hi Lilacblur, hmm.. white link.. i've heard not very good comments about it..

haizz.. now dunno whether to spend my time going down to take a look or not..

anymore other BS that you remember that are there?? more reputable ones maybe??

thanks..

I had done a simple table here with info from AD 2006 thread. Do take a look and let me know if details are not correct.

Hi Yan06, I actually also intend to book my banquet with pan pac. But Bonnie from pan pac informed that the date is tentatively booked by another client. Haiz...may have to explore other alternatives.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Love Nest </TD></TR><TR><TD>yan06</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheers</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>Sheraton</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Aspella </TD></TR><TR><TD>petrina</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Bliss Garden Rest</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>charlene</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>denise</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Aspella </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Denise,

wow! you're faster than me!! hehe.. i was also planning to do up the table..

anyone planning to go to the suntec new paper wedding fair?? i might be going tonight and am planning to sign up with a BS..

I know that Thomson Wedding designs and Yvonne Creative are there.. white link is there too.. but heard lots of negative comments about it.. so not planning on that..

Denise,

tentative booking doesn't mean that its a confirmed booking.. as long as u can confirm yours.. the other party might not be able to confirm and the venue will go to you..

hi girls...had been such a busy week. I cannot wait to have my design session soon. I actually like the mermaid cut gown but not sure if will suit me...i am going to try as many gowns till i am satisfied.

Hey, u girls getting so many pics huh..i am getting only 40 pics.

Hi Petrina,

I went to suntec fair yesterday - only gone to Mr &amp; Miss wedding club and Yvonne Creative booth. Wedding club package is quite reasonable, $2888 with items like car, tea dress, jackets for fathers, etc in. YC is a bit ex, $2988 w/o car.

anyway, FH &amp; I were not prepared to commit yet...so didn't signed up any yet. Want to look around on other BS first.

One thing to remember: if interested, ask for more items. Can't reduce the price, they can only throw in more items. Deposit wise, dun put in too much..wedding club ask me for 50% which i think it is too much an amt.

ya, i understand that. I can still get the venuse if i can decide fats. But it's like having to rush into a decision....haven't see other places yet and like no bargaining power

Denise,

How about Yvonne Creative's photography??

are they good?? i'm looking for photojournalist photos..

any other booths that were there but u didn't go to??

maybe i can read up on the comments here first before i go down tonight..

hi petrina,

other BS booth includes whitelink, french bridal, golden horse award, silver cloak (name something like that), bridal link. It was very crowded, so we didn't go to all of them...see till my eyes blur.

Yvonne creative's photo looks good. Their overseas(malaysia) shots cost $3888 while local is $2988. One good point is the extra photo at $65 per piece which they offer 50% discount at the fair.

Good luck to ur BS search..me still have to battle for my venue first.

hey holly,

same too...i going to do my fitting tomolo...

so wat is ur bridal package like? think 40 pics quite alot liao.

Hello Denise

I was there yesterday and think I missed the booth.. I was being pulled to French Bridal and they offered me a lot of perks but I saw some complains on them from previous customers and thus did not sign up with them...

Think I will go down to their shop next week... Is it too early for me if my wedding is end pf next year???

Hi Cindee,

Glad that you resolved the quarrel with your mum. I agree with ooshie, she most probably wants to show you &amp; your wedding off to her relatives. My mum side already 7 tables. She wanted somemore. Haha ... I told her cannot cannot ... then she jokingly scolded me also la. But I guess deep down in her heart she understands that each table isn't cheap also. Of course I explained to her first by asking her if she was invitied to Marriott, how much would she think of giving. (A ridiculously low amount - shows how outdated she is!!!) So I told her that her "old old" friends would most probably give the same amount. Then after that she kept quiet and didn't ask to invite anymore "extra" friends already. Tot I'd jus share with you my experience.

Hi Ooshie,

OLPS stands for Our Lady of Perpetual Succour Church. Wow ... you so fast need to go for fitting? I have not contacted my BS to tell them the date yet. Think I better hurry up and tell them!

*so stress* ... one after another ... =p

Hi Cindee &amp; phy,

Think u gals are more lucky, as I'm the youngest and only gal at hm so my mum say whatever no of table she gave to my first two sis in law, she would want the same no of table for my wedding. Which is 10 tables, she even say in front of my future FIL &amp; MIL that I ask them not to take so many tables... haha... but anyway everything settle liao.

Hi ha gal!
okay i'll keep that in mind..=)
actually i'm thinking of creating a wedding MTV...dunno how much it'll cost..u have any idea?

Hi serene!
aiyo..wat happened..? u sick for 2 days?
got a sense of contentment after u booked right? haha..at least one milestone crossed..then can just focus on planning the wedding..!

Hi Pertrina,
The more reputable BS would be places like "The Perfect Wedding", "Tan Yoong", "Ted Wu", "Kai", "Silhouette", "Amanda Lee" etc...
Happy BS Shopping !

December 2006 brides details as on 15 May 2005

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards (GHA)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lilic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky’s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">TinTin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec(Wedding) 30 Dec (Party)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott (Lunch) Holland Park (Party)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lilacblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">BlurBlur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gazebo Lawn in Raffles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></td></tr></table>
Latest Update on : <font color="0000ff">HweyHwey</font>

I have signed up with Silver Cloak Couture already.. was really pleased with the price offered.. they have lovely gowns and pretty good photography.. photojournalistic style..

I've actually been to their shop in Tanjong Pagar before and their packages were $3488 and $4900.. and today i only paid $3388 for both WG &amp; EG MTM outfits(rental).. FH MTM outfit(keep).. and 30 photos.. it was pretty good!! maybe it was also because i went around 7.30pm.. there were not many couples left and therefore the perks were better..

So happy now!! at least venue and BS settled already..

would like to seek your opinion regarding this issue. I will not be engaging any professional photographer for my AD, instead my FH will request his friend's help during that day. His friend is not professional, but we think he is capable of taking good shots.
So how much do you gals think my FH n I should give me as ang paw, though he said he doesn't want it.

Hi lilacblur &amp; Tin tin,

went down to the fair this evening and i have signed up with Silver Cloak Coulture liao..

i've actually been to their tanjong pagar shop before and today's pricing was rather worth it.. their gowns and photos are nice too.. so i've signed up with them..

Hi Lynda, think it's not too early and its on open date. So no worries regardless of ur AD. Just wonder if less perks will be given at their shop? or shld wait for next fair? Have you source for ur venue? Personally think venue is more impt, BS can still wait a bit...

Hi Petrina, happy for you too. At least another thing settled. One less worry. So it is better to sign during a bridal fair? Actually, is it impt to view their shops, gown collections as well? I thought of going down to few shops but scared being pulled by their slaes people and can't get out...heard too much complaints abt their sales tactics.

congrats Petrina! one thing off your mind!!

ladies, i need some advise..
do we book the venue based on our estimation of tables we have or is it okie to book slightly more?
we calculated ard 25 tables, but is thinking of searching for venues with minium 30 (will have more choice) wat you all think?
285387.gif

Hi denise,

i have been down to their shop before coz they're located in tanjong pagar.. very near where i work..

i have actually been to many bridal shops already but found that Silver Cloak gowns are lovely.. their photography is also photojournalist style.. that's why i like it..

I placed 1.5K deposit and the remainder will be paid when i get my gowns for my AD.. so dun have anymore payment inbetween..

I am alright with sharing my package here.. no worries on that denise..

$3388 Package by Silver Cloak Couture
WG (MTM-rental)
EG (MTM-rental)
Groom Suit (MTM-keep)
2 bouquets
6 corsages
bridal car decorations + 2 accompanying cars deco
10x30 Montage Album (30 images)
one 12x18 with frame
24 pcs 4R - 4 poses
trial, PS, Actual Day morning and night make-up + hair

unfortunately.. i was too excited to sign up that i forgot all about my KWA!!! it was not in the package and i realised it only when i came back home!!
so sad.. hopefully it wouldn't cost too much to rent from them. now i'm sad..

If your are afraid that the BS might be hard-sell.. what i did was go with another girl friend instead of FH.. that way.. its easier to say that i will come down with my FH and then decide later..

How abt the bridal car (petrol+driver), jackets for fathers, bridal accessories, VCD/negatives? Maybe can ask if they can give these perks on goodwill basis.

Digital camera &amp; how much they charge per piece for extra photo? Do also check for their additional charges for anpi, eyelashes, makeup/driver B4 7 am if needed. Hee hee..sorry for so many questions.. I just learn more abt such BS package yesterday.

dropped by at the new paper wedding show today. okay only lor ... but so many vendors ... abit sell out leh i find ... its like they were like super pulling customers ....
saw the YC show ... not bad

I'm not taking the car coz i'll be using my own, jackets for fathers is $150 for 2 jackets.

the thing was i was so excited to sign up that i forgot to ask about the rest!! i'm feeling down and sad now because i've been to so many BS and i can still forget to ask about such things.. like accessories and kwa..

if need MUA before 6.30am.. its addition $50.. eye lashes and ampoule definately mush pay but i forgot to ask how much too..

hi serene

oh no Mr Low code me for 500 bucks for VG.

hi tsukushi
pls update for me my PG is Wai Peng
thxs

hi Aiko
i feel tt u and ur FH shld gave ur fren an Ang Bao. The amount will depend on how much u are comfortable with lor .. (i think is ur sincereity any amount will do but now tt cheapo oos lah we chinese like nice figure maybe $88, $128, $168 etc lor)

hi gini09

press on ger, all will be over soon. cant wait for the wedding to be over...so all these confusion will end. hehhee

thanks ooshie,
got your contact. think pretty much the same. except for the extras lahz. now we just gotta finialize the guest list in order to decide which rm to take. sighz. trying to cut down like crazy loh. wat to do...we both love ocean a lot due to its exclusiveness

Hi Aiko, Tat time my SIL ask her fren to help take the photo, she gave him abt $68 but she paid for all film and develop. So it still depend on your relation lor.

Hi magical, maybe you are right!!! Now still feeling weak. But at least release 1 big stone of my mind lor.

Hi Ah gal, U are quite lucky leh. That time I ask him he told me that the cheapest he can offer me is $600. Then I told him I met him last year so he reduce the price for me. If $500 then I think that is quite worth it. I dun think there is others offering this price.

Deremi,
I paid about 323k for 130sqm. 5-rm is abt 250k for 100sqm (in SK area). I think price still high lar, but no choice since HDB not releasing 5-rm as this moment, and we want SK. But still better than our neighbors who bought 4 yrs ago - they paid abt 400k (&amp; abv) for 130sqm.

Holly - design process is fun but stressful. I got the 1st sketches &amp; at a loss on how to choose which gown..sigh...

Pebs,

oic...wah...think still not so bad lah...
u got bigger space mah...compare to 5-rm lah.
bt price must pay more abit lah.

Hi greekgal,

My venue will decide at Chevrons 1st. Cause I have not confirm book their ballroom. If this friday I fo and pay the deposit then I got no more worries liao. Actually after I sign on WL liao I regret but I don't dare to tell my FH cos at that time he told me if he sign liao then no point I regret le..

That day we spent 2hrs talking to the WL sales person. He really long-winded and losoh.. but now also too late to regret. Until now I still think that me decide too fast liao, y don't go other BS and look for beta service and gown. Ha|z..
Actually at 1st my FIL chose 13 may for our AD. Then later he chk chk chk and tell us to change to 20 may.. he say that day beta wor.. keke..

Ya, we can discuss more on the wedding things..

Hi geberra (ahmei),

I think you are rite! We have to chose the rite co-ordinator cos that we can "click". But my colleagues also take WL but when she come back so complain alot leh.. :x
That's y me abit scare scare too.

hi girls, i have taken The Wedding Present bridal shop MTM wedding/evening gowns package without photography @ $3888. My indoor/outdoor i signed up with beetles@work seperately during their open house at $1600..for abt 40pics with 5 page collage.

My design session is on 26 May...cannot wait,,,hopefully there will be something i like..

Hey, Pebs...which BS did u take? How was the designs??