(2006) Brides of year 2006

lilacblur

do not worry about the L-shape in Sheratons. it'll turn out ok, cos i attended my cousin's wedding at beginning of this year at Sheratons. They even managed to have the sword bearers for the first march-in. So I think the diagonal march-in is still long enough.

i was seated near the corner but could still see the couple on and off-stage. so dun worry ok?

thanks so much for the reassurance
feel so much more confident now

will b going marriot today to discuss as well, but with the sudden increase they have, i think more worth it to have the banquet at sheraton?

anyone can give feedback on these 2?

lilacblur, then it will be ok lah... if it can accommodate sword bearers, then the aisle is not that short as we thought... hee, looks like you getting into choosing sheraton huh?

lilic, actually i was more into marriot..but when i called them the second time, they said there's a increase..and it was since april.but it was early May that they gave me the cheaper rate..dun feel good loh.. we'll decide tonite after meeting the coord of marriot..

but high chance it'll b sheraton
finally!! something we both agree on hahahah

Hi Jean, I'd would like to find out more about redsexytomoatoes too leh. Still thinking of getting own friends to do it for us or hiring someone...

My PS Photographer is also included in the package. Jean, wrong column... Gabriel is for AD not PS. THanks.

hi geberra!
now i'm quite torn between having a cool crystally theme or a warmer candle theme...coz that'll affect what colors i can use...but i like both candles n crystals...arghh!!

Wah Jean...See......Must intro to us such a good person leh.....The name itself already sound good ...I'm sure Marilyn agrees.

Eh.....allo? Where is everyone else?? Tanel? Janna? Ade? Allo allo...quiet leh....

u too rite? firm on fullerton? if only my budget is like yours
then i will have more choice hehehe

have you all gotten your PS date? i've got mine!! can start my jian fei ji hua liao!!

Hi Tsukushi,

Thanks for the update.

Hi Magical, Do you know that Furama Riverfront is having a new theme. The theme is crystal. According to her the whole ballroom is deco with Crystal and she say the effect very nice. If you got a chance U can go down and ve a look on 22 May, it is their Bridal show.

Jean: See......Must intro to Tanel, Marilyn and I good lobang leh..RedSexyTomatoes sounds divine and delicious just from the name of the company! I wonder if the man is dishy....*heheheheh* Okay.......kidding eh......got Meraj for me to go ga-ga over..*heheheh*

Eh....been rather quiet. Where's Tanel, Janna and Ade?? Allo allo...

hi racherlle,
u get david loh to be yr jp is it? check with u. is it possible to shift yr solemnization slightly earlier to 6pm so that i can get him at 7pm? cos the next timing he can give me is either 5.30pm(too early) or 7.30pm(too dark)as yrs is at 6.30pm.

yah lah - should be fullerton... hee, sheraton is quite costly also leh... =P

anyway, me still lotsa things to do... no BS no AD videography.... oh, me no PS... hahha, my jian fei ji hua is all year round, 24-7....

Hi Tsukushi,

Thanks for the update.

Hi Magical, Do you know that Furama Riverfront is having a new theme. The theme is crystal. According to her the whole ballroom is deco with Crystal and she say the effect very nice. If you got a chance U can go down and ve a look on 22 May, it is their Bridal show.

Hi ladies, I'm so frus. I need your help.

I'm having a garden party (buffet dinner) for 80 pax (2nd dinner). As the sheltered aircon hall area is very limited (only have space for only 8 tables & 80 chairs - no space for stage). Food will be outside the hall in sheltered tentage. After dinner, we are thinking of converting half the hall to dance floor. This will also give us space to set up our projector & laptop to screen our video (from previous day). This means that half the guests have to give up their seats. They can either dance, stand around, or go out to garden with their chairs & chit chat.

Given such a situation, if you're the guest, what would you prefer?

1) Stand up dinner buffet - no tables & chair provided vs sit down buffet dinner?
2) If sit down buffet din, give up seat for dance floor?
3) Dont want dance floor. Happy to sit around & chit chat & forgo seeing the couple's video
4) Happy to dance - slow or fast dance?

Pls share your candid views. Thanks!

Hi Zen and Rachelle,
Both of U get David Loh as your JP? Me too, he is really a nice guy. He will bring all his stuff to help you deco the table. He will also guide U thru what U sld do. He will also tell U to look at his finger and say "I do and I will". He very hot cake one. Need to book him very early. Lucky I manage to get him last min cos he is my aunt's fren. Remember to go to Tamp CC near Blk 866 there to look at ur ROM photo after ur ROM. Cos he told me that he will all the newly wedd photo there that he had done.

hey wyn52,
i hv uploaded the pics liao. u wana see?
can i hv ur email add?

hey pebs,
i will prefer no.3
coz i think normally ur guests will like to chit chat ard n viewing couple's video...
actually no.4 also not bad...prefer slow dance.
just my opinion only...so wat u think?

i am using tucky's photography for AD shots. a few fren used him.. thumbs up.. you can check him out.

me still looking for videography...

Halooo marnie n everyone!! I'm here! That's such a great idea to put everyone's dates n details into a table Jean! 2 thumbs up for u! heh!

same here!! fat to the extreme..my ex colleague says i look like a pig
from then, start to jian fei liao..but i think skipping really helps alot? can't jog leh..too long never run liao..wanna go learn yoga also too lazy..sigh..gone case hahaha

i'm waiting for eulee to contact me for viewing of his portfolio...anyone heard of him?

actually our forum not very active hor..

lilacblur

actually this thread is considered quite active liao... one nov bride was saying previously that the nov thread is complete *silence*...

Deremi - if no shift table, no space to put projector & laptop - so cant see video leh. Even if we put projector on one of existing dinner table, the other guest heads will block the projection line

pebs,

if is like that...think ur guests must go out to garden with their chairs & chit chat. or maybe stand ard loh...
so that will hv space for the projector...

a lot of talk again and me can't keep up.

i am happily looking forward to the long wkend and its only tues. plus i am looking forward to getting my green eyeliner on wed when jl goes on sale!!!

we hv done no wedding preps except hse viewing since i back from indo..really a gd break. feels so gd to be able to shop and hang ard with fh like old days before wedding. so fun.

ooshie
twp sent you a mail? i din get anything from them yet. did you hv to call and book the dates or they automatically sent it to you?
i hope to do mine before cny too same concerns abt the ny goodies but then fh does not quite get that concern. men! oh well wat to do?

a bit frustrated cos i put on a half kg this couple of wks.

Ivy very good hor..no need to do homework...settle on photography liao..then you got nothing to prepare already?

lilic, tucky charging how much har? u got the package?

Hey zen, I got David Loh as my solemnizer too. I think you can check with him what time he can make it, then arrange your solemnization at that timing. Don't really have to change at the ROM website cos as long as it's not within their premises, the timing is up to you and the solemnizer. The important thing is your date and venue cos these will be printed on your cert.

Wow didn't know that he puts up photos of couples whom he has solemnized at the cc...

Serene, crystals sound nice! Maybe it'll be good to see the actual setups before you decide.

Hey Denise!!

i called up my BS and they told me that the Kwa and accesories are all included in the package! ..

so now at least feeling lots better.. i think that my coordinator is really friendly and helpful.. happy now..

thanks for your encouragement!!

Yes yes yes deremi, I wan to c ur pixs.

my email add [email protected]

Hi Pebs,
tables n chairs for buffet wil be gd coz u dun wan ur guests to be standing all nite. u can remove half the tables/chairs after buffet for ur video n dance fl. im guessing ur 2nd dinner is for friends and colleagues? so depends on how sporting r dey n r dey the dancing/partying type. most s'porean r shy so may not wan to dance unless got ppl lead (of coz u can be the one leading
) if not, u can always invite them to sabo the happy couple rite? oso how long is ur video? most ppl wil normally stop wat dey r doing to watch. so editing of the video beri important.

juz my 2 cents thoughts :P

Zen,

Haha, upon reading again, I just realised that you are asking rach whether she can shift hers earlier since you're sharing the same JP. Paiseh...read wrongly.

hmm..before my hubby bombard me, can i know if the photography are almost the same price?? he has been complaining that all the stuff i like all cost a bomb..so i must gather info to fight him back hahaha

lilacblur

i haven't settle PG yet, but if my fren cant help me for free, at least can save a bit lar... must let my hubby know tt all good things come with a pricetag... hehehe

Thanks alot Deremi...i tink what u have chosen is the best of all u have tried..i like 1983 alot..very elegant looking..

Hello Wyn52, my package comes with 2 MTM ( wedding & Evening) and 1 off the rack tea dress and rental of KUA and 5 page collage means..there will be like 3-4 pictures together on 1 page..( what i am getting will be 5 pages of such kind).