(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi brink,

me & FH also praying that our flat will be ready soon. We are concerned abt financial part, so decided to do one at a time - wedding, then house reno...less stressful too

As the blocks got basement carpark and near mrt line, think they may take a longer time to complete than normal one. For Aspella, we can see the structure now..so pretty happy

Petrina, tks for doing the table then...I always too lazy to learn..

Jacqueline, I not intending to get wedding planner. No budget for that & I like to do the preparation ourselves. U getting one?

Hi Gingercat,

I think if we everything the same, they going to make us have the same makeup artiste liao.. hahaha.

Think if you want to have your yellow car in the pics... punggol area (lallang field, stone beach and some greenery), marina bay...

Hi Chaiyo,

If you do get a flat during the WIS, dont need to ROM straightaway lah. Just let the HDB officer know that you have long chosen that particular date. Heard from others that you can prove that you have intention to get married by showing the contract with the hotel you have booked have. just bargain with them a bit, they would change the dates for you.

Good luck Tanel!!! Let us know how the hunting went.....

And wish me luck too girls. I am going to bring my 'puter to the PC Doctor to have everything cleaned and re-formated. Getting rather annoyed at the junk accumulating. I tried to perform my own surgery on my dear 'puter but alas.....suffered more.......

Ah er...yes, I was rather hyped out earlier tonight. Was just yakking the whole night with my girlfriends.....Think now, I am getting tired...Good night all.
yawn.gif

aiyo TinTin!!! no wonder your FH EXTREMELY anal over photography la!! i know who he is liao la.. lucky din bad-mouth him hahahaha you lucky ger!!! how i wish my hubby as talented as yours

hey denise,

We are still contemplating to get one for the AD.. in the beginning, we were intending to do it ourselves... but now.. we are worried that things will go wrong on AD... sigh..

Hi Asura,
My FH told me tat normally need to produce marriage cert 3 mths from collecting keys. And can negotiate abit if we getting ROM soon. At first tot he is toking crap leh.
Then we r worried tat if 'negotiation' fails, we need to ROM in a rush then cant get good dates n nice place. Anyway I went to see Meritus mandarin function rm for solemnization yday. Wah! very small n lousy leh. So our finally conclusion is ROM on another day better. Erm .. the excited bride here ald bot wedding bands also. If need to wait till June 2006 then ROM tink my ring will rust in the box liao!!!

Hi wyn52,

Tks!! officially a MRS liao..

we're still sourcing, cos we've been bz preparing for ROM so didn't really look into the matter... but we're meeting up with Raffles Romance this sunday, hope we can get a good deal from them... Hv any of u been there for wedding, can feedback to me...hehe tks!!

Good Morning ladies!!

my_gal..

thanks for your photos!! u look very lovely in the gown.. and your make-up is very natural and nice.. i like i like.. keke

jacqueline..

wedding planners are pretty expensive right?? i will be doing everything myself coz me in events management mah.. if i cannot even settle my wedding.. how can my clients trust their event to me?? haha.. just kidding.. dun wanna sound like a pro like that.. i'm only doing admin and used to do seminars and workshops for speakers.. hehe..

denise..

no worries on the table.. its quite hard with all the formatting and all.. but i think i can do it coz i did it for another thread..

brink..

your FH so cute.. BTOs will never be ready within 2 years.. even if they do very fast.. i think the fastest will be 3 years..

well.. at least most of you got your love nest already... me still waiting for potiential BTOs around the buangkok mrt..
then we can be neighbours!!

hey christine,

welcome to MRS club!

hmmm....nv been to Raffles Romance b4...so cant gv any comment.

gd luck for the banquet selection.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD> AD Videographer</TD><TD>Email</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yan06</TD><TD> 11-Nov</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD> Pan Pac</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>my_gal</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheers</TD><TD> 19-Nov</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Sheraton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Aspella</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>petrina</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Silver Cloak Couture</TD><TD>Bliss Garden Rest</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>charlene</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>denise</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Aspella</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jacqueline</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>White Wedding</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi jellybean07,

So any website to view his works?
Or perhaps gotta meet him personally one?

My rom i oso cant get sam wong cos he busy on that day ended up i got my fren coporate photographer.

The price is $280 for 2hrs. His works even better than sam wong, colours &amp; focus very sharp.

He like playing with colours loh..

I cant get him fo my actual day cos he is doing my fren wedding shooting too.

For some gals whom might be interested, he charges abt $1k incld 300pcs pic + 20pages photo collage.

Contact: pls email me personally inorder to get his contact no.

Ok gals..

please give me details to fill in the blanks..

hmm.. the table font size seems pretty big but i dun really know how to re-size it.. *sigh*

hi petrina,
thanks for ur comments.

here's my partculars:
BS : Thomson Wedding
Banquet : Holiday Inn Atrium
Love Nest : Rivervale Crescent

Still looking for AD photography and videography.

thanks for updating.
287820.gif

don't worry, the size looks fine to me.

Hi jacqueline,
heard that wedding planner can be quite expensive. I won't be hiring any of the planners. I feel that if i prepare the wedding everything ourselves (with my hubby), it will be more meaningful to us.
287821.gif

hello girls, i am having my design session with my designer today. I hope to try as many gowns as possible. Will update you girls tomorrow..

Wish my luck!! me so afraid but excited

hi racherlle and tsukushi!
yeah....travelling is so expensive....
no places to go to for honeymoon ley...cheapest place but far enough is australia n korea....aiyo...plus must consider money factor...so hard to decide...

Hi Christine,
I hv not been there too so can't gv comment.

Holly,
ya hor, today is your appt w BS. good luck in finding ur dream gowns! do take lots n lots of pix!

Hi Holly,

good luck! hope u find ur dream gowns too.. &amp; do u share with us ur pics if possible...

Hi wyn52,
tks!

can i ask u all, if 30 litres of beer is enuf for say 42 tables? or how many litres do u expect ur banquets to hv? &amp; also how much deposit do u all placed for the banquets ah??

hey holly,

i going dw to my BS today also leh...
sama sama...gd luck! take ur time to choose...no hurry...
got take any pics? if hv can share share here ok?

hey christine,

i think hw a days normally the guests will choose red or white wine instead of beer...
just my view only.

i think 30 Ls is enough for abt 42 tables...

my put $3K for the banquet deposit.

hi deremi,

gd luck to u also.. &amp; happy selecting ... &amp; do share with us ur pics too okie

mmm... ya hor, tks for reminding me ... i think so too they will choose wine instead of beer.. but i think those uncles will prefer beer instead rite.. haha... tks for ur view ya!

Hi Rachelle, Maybe you can look for christopher Tay to be ur VG. His price is $450 for 10hrs of Video. Package is $568 for Photo Montage and Video express. His num: 98427458
I am not sure if this package still vaild. My M'sia wedd sure be after my SG wedding. But still not yet fix the date.

Hi All, wow you all so fast can plan the HM, Me not yet know how much we have for the HM. Maybe plan after we calculate the hong bao lor.

Hi Magical, If you need help in term of Resale flat maybe I can be of some help to you.

hey christine,

i rem my FH told me he went to his frenz wedding dinner at crown princes...
most of the guests drink red wine...their 20 Ls beers only hv 3 ppls taken.
or maybe not all lah...like wat u said those uncles prefer beer leh...

u can do a re-search 1st than see hw?

will show u gals if i hv take any pic.

Actually a bit paiseh leh...Supposed to be in the 2007 thread since now i intend to get marry then...Am I intruding? Getting a bit cosy here leh...

Denise: Ever thought that baby will come when the house come? That day was talking to fh and suddenly thot of that..Then will be very stressful for fh since pregnant mum not supposed to stay in a renovating house just in case affect the baby..(old woman's tale).
Petrina: hahahahah.....my fh hoping and dreaming mah..
Actually condominium take around two years to bulit. But that is of course private developer lah..:P

Wine/beer - depends on your guests? Anyone preparing hard liquor? both side parents say no need, so we save money. Since my package comes with FF beer &amp; wine, I may buy abit more wine to abt 1-2 bottle per table.

But for my 2nd din - which is for frens, Im only serving wine - LOTS! Now sourcing around for good wine supplier, and food caterer. Any recommendation?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD> AD Videographer</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yan06</TD><TD> 11 Nov</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD> Pan Pac</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>my_gal</TD><TD>11 Nov</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Holiday Inn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Rivervale Cresent</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheers</TD><TD> 19 Nov</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Sheraton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Aspella</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>petrina</TD><TD>25 Nov</TD><TD>Silver Cloak Couture</TD><TD>Bliss Garden Rest</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>charlene</TD><TD>26 Nov</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>denise</TD><TD>26 Nov</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Aspella</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jacqueline</TD><TD>26 Nov</TD><TD>White Wedding</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

My_gal,

have updated the table liao.. so are u looking for AD photo and videographers?? i'm looking too.. but on a very tight budget.. so far all those i have asked are not willing to commit to my date coz they say its too far away..

hey brink,

dun worry about it leh.. over here no need to paiseh..

so have u decided on which month in 2007 that you would want to have your AD??

Hi Chaiyo,

Think u do not need to worry abt the rom date for HDB, think they quite flexible and can delay loh. One of my friends already got her flat but haven't collected keys yet, think most prob next mid next year then getting keys as she have inform HDB she'll only be getting married in Dec 2006. Think you can write in to ask for delay.

I have confirm my venus at Chevrons.
But have not decide on my HM yet. For the VG/PG I will be miting Jacky from In Jack Studio. So i tink I will be taking his package bah

ha ha lilacblur,

you very cute
Our good friend who is also a photographer will be flying back from Paris to cover our wedding. We have a black and white photographer, a colour photographer, a videographer (official) and alot of non-official photographers.

So all the photographers who work for The Pond will not be available. Chi Kuang from Pentaserve is also not availble. Neither is Mabel Lee and Monica from Vividshots and the list goes on... You better chopp your photographer fast

Would you like me to recommed you some other photographers who are very good also and is available on our wedding day or not?
My recommendations got standard one lar *wink wink*

wah sey TinTin, do you feel like a superstar?? haha big event leh.. our famous photographer getting married

no need to worry, me not same day as you *phew*
Kuang will be one of the kakis as well?

would love to have your recommendation of course!! help me~ i'm lost hahahahah

haha... like celebrity wedding like that right? kekeke... no lar... we very normal people having a very simple wedding. Kuang is a good friend so he and his gf will definately be invited. I chopped him already

I'm not lao ban niang lar... I'm just salaried employee who happens to be dating the boss... hee hee... What's your email addy? Email me or PM me and I can try my best to help you out in your wedding planning... I'm in the industry so I probably have alot more lobangs than you
*wink wink*

aiyo...dating boss leh.. how i wish.. k la.. ask my hubby faster go learn videography liao hahahhaha

ya man!! can imagine all the flashs.. must train from now on leh..dun blink your eyes.. (or already pro) :P

wah.. i think same wedding date as you one also sian liao la.. tough to find photographer and videography sia...

can email me at [email protected] thanks so much hor lao ban niang!! hahaha

i plan to have my AD in Dec 2006 but date not fixed yet as waiting for next year's tong shu to be out before i can choose the date... so i may not be a Dec bride...

Btw how did u gals got the dates that u want?

i have yet to do any preparation.. but in mind for PS likely i will engage Kelvin fr Chris Ling. Really love his works and he really did a great job for my colleague!

I know of this photographer who did my fren's AD PS &amp; he did it real well! Captured all the moments.. heard tat he did PS for Lina NG too.. He uses digital camera &amp; the photos he took during the day &amp; during dinner were immediately flashed on the projector for the guests to c! i am really impressed.. so fast! esp table photos took juz a while ago u can c it instantly.. cos he has many memory cards.. hee.. but still impressed!

If u gals interested i can check w my fren.. i may also engage him for my AD PS.. he owns this co called rainbow &amp; he's name is Lam.. Think he charges $1k &amp; develop 800 pics if i din get it wrong...

<table border=1><tr><td> Nick </TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Banquet Venue/ Theme</TD><TD>Bridal Boutique</TD><TD>Studio/Outdoor Photo</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD>Videographer</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindee Koh</TD><TD>3/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3/6/2006</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>6/6/2003</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>BingBing</TD><TD>6/3/2005</TD><TD>Raffles Cclub</TD><TD>8/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>23/3/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>The Fullerton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Andrew Choi</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>keh huier</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>2/4/2005</TD><TD>Plaza Park Ryl</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>18/9/2004</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ooshie</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>Changi Musuem</TD><TD>22/6/2006</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>gini09</TD><TD>28/6/2005</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>23/6/2006</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>Studio Emboss</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Fabian Lim</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>3/12/2005</TD><TD>Christ The King</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Y*ppies Production</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>GingerCat</TD><TD>24/9/2005</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsSoh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>eli</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chobits</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>phy_o</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>OLPS</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Marriot</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>Foto-*.com</TD><TD>Foto-*.com</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>notti</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Au JarDin</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>Park lane Hotel (HK)</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Beetles (Bernard)</TD><TD>Bugs Media</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chaiyo</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hello gals!
been busy at my new work ... hardly got the time to browse the forum .. but cant wait to do so everyday

any more updates?

Asura> the max cash rebate is $500 per member year, so i told fh to apply separate card inst of use sup card so our total is $1k. wah u even more clever! yah, will tell him to apply a few mths later ;pp

gd that your appliances are "readily avail" ;pp but things like tv &amp; washing mahcine sure can "kop" right...

as for your church wedding, it's "ang mo" style leh, got pple look up chinese calendar for it meh? (sorry, i was jus wondering... no offense hor)

ginger> ya my fren went to a wedding at MM last night, she said was quite nice, food not bad too; i like it cos it looks grand, n the pkg is real good! but then many of my frens hv the banquet at grand places like westin, intercont, four seasons, conrad, all pillarless kind, so we kinda feel the pressure *sigh*...

N for ur BS, i think there r a lot of ppl selling n buying, if u really dun like can trade lor. but there's bound to b bad comments abt all bs lah, like mine, i hear a lot of gossip n bad comments abt it n the "related" bs called in wedding collection, i oso a bit scared, my FH console me saying a lot are past complaints, recent customers sound ok.... so i think mayb i shld find them n talk to them bef deciding wat to do, so mayb u shld oso talk to them first then judge for yourself.

chaiyo> wow! u signed the contract liao? yeh, one less worry for u!
i m deciding among my choices now, so i will b deciding within this week... *stress** cos everyone is calling me to ask how i decide but i hvnt decided....

ooshie> i went to see the pacific ballroom on monday... n i think it's.... Wonderful!
yap! cos the other day when we saw the chairs were in conferences style all facing front in rows, that's y very intimidating; but monday we saw in wedding style, very nice! very spacious, very big, and the aisle seem jus long enuf
) so i'm very keen to sign up with them.... just that their beer n wine will add to a lot of cost for me... did u get free flow beer n free 1 bot wine per table? or other disc? i was thinkg of asking for that... at least MM gives me free flow beer , no wine corkage, and wine at 19+++ per bottle only...

my AD is 24 Sept 2006. Already got a lot of things done like booked my hotel and BS and got my wedding rings too...haha, typical kiasu Singaporean. Anyway, it's also because my best friend is getting married this Nov so went around looking at wedding stuff together...hee hee...

As soon as my FMIL got the 3 dates for us to choose, we chose the above date cos it's the lunar Eighth month. Actually, my 1st choice date is 9th June (090606) cos it's nice numbers but my FMIL objected cos she says those who get married in June will most likely split cos it's 'half year'. ;(

If I am not wrong, you don't have to wait for tong shu to be out cos I got my dates from a geomancer who pick the dates based on my and FH's eight characters just by keying the info into his PDA.