(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi selina, added you in.

<table border=1><tr><td>AD (May 06)</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Photographer</TD><TD>Videographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>akoyo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>geberra</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>RASA Sentosa</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>maggie</TD><TD>Qianxi</TD><TD>JB (Printemps)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>tsukushi</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>SB</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>ayane</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>racherlle</TD><TD>Sentosa Resort and Spa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Selina</TD><TD>Ocean City @ Apollo Centre</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Serene Lee</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>JB (New York Classic)</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Mr Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>zen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>greekgal</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD>WL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>pinkyu</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>WL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>ah gal</TD><TD>CC</TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>Wai Peng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Aiko</TD><TD>RTC</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>magical</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>BZ</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I think I'm one of the lazy gals around. My hb comes in to surf the forum once in a while and he does all the contacting :P I read liao then repeat the info to him only. hahaha

wld also like to join ya for the discussion.My AD is 22 Oct'06.Anyone the same day as me? have decided on Sophia wedding collection for my BS and still deciding btw Rasa Sentosa and Meritus Mandarin for my banquet
anyone who went to Rasa or Meritus for wedding dinner b4?comments on the food and service?

Have just decided to be a Nov 06 bride. Already have a few dates in mind but all seems to 'chong' my parents after checking the dates using the femalebrides online website..So kind of sian now..

Hi Bing Bing!
yeah i agree with you ... twenty tables of relatives i think i got about the same as you .... sure lose more or less but never mind lah they might not all be so stingy mah .. some may even give more what then can cover the rest haha but we not resting our hopes on them lah ... so the rest better give more ang pao hahaha
you might like the pacific coz its more grand .... and the aisle is much longer ... if you dun like long aisle then you can arrnage for the stage to be in the centre lor

Hi Petrina,
i am impress with you viewing and going to pan pac.. conrad.. carlton.. raffles the plaza.. raffles hotel.. grand plaza park royal.. orchard hotel.. hilton hotel.. hyatt hotel.. meritus mandarin.. and swissotel merchant court.. wow so many...So far i have in mind only Orchard Parade hotel and Plaza Park Royal. So finally what makes you decide on your choice - Bliss Garden Restaurant?Can you share your wedding package and the perks they give you for the mentioned hotels..Thank you so much...Can email me at [email protected]

arrg, have u encounter it before? typing a whole lot and with just one wrong button, your whole para is wiped out? Well, it just happened to me and me am annoyed!!

Anyway, i do think its very typical of us women to want to voice our feelings. We just want to air out our views, not necessary for the men to agree or find a solution for us. We just need to let it out. Whereas men do it differently. When there is a problem/challenge, they retreat in their own little world and think of a soultion. Read that from the book, "Why women can't read maps and men..."er something (forgot lah!).

M&amp;M, your love story is so romantic! Wow, it only goes to show that your relationship is meant to be!
You already going through marriage councelling? Mine should be sometime end of the yr.

hi selina!

didn't noe that 14th May was a gd day.. wanted that day as it was the day my bf and i became a couple since 6 years ago
so juz wanted to keep that date special.. hehe have decide on this day since last year April.. hehe

hi zen
hmmmm guess guys are always more laidback.. i'm the one that is arranging all these too.. my bf will juz discuss in the final stages.. then agree or not haha and pay up.. hehe but i'm ok with it coz i enjoy the process..

hi aiko!
no worries u r not the last one.. hehe
for me i've only decided on my venue.. BS, VG, PG, i've not done any research yet!! also bz w my renovation nw.. so most prob will start my search in July/August...

Hi Christine,
gd idea to settle on dinner venue first. that's what i settle first.

add'l info:
Orchard Parade Htl - food gd, service ok, BR ceiling a bit low for my liking, oso within ur budget

my first mtg w BS is on 2 June, stil long time away...

hi tsukushi,
thks.

i'm gg to make use of this long weekend to check out some other BS. shortlisted Sanmike &amp; Precious Moment. anyone went to them? gg to make a choice soon as i don't like to spend 2 hours each time for brainwashing session.

*nods in agreement* It happens to me a lot Tanel - again you can see how many times I get on my 'puter! *hahahahaa*

And that book sounds like a PERFECT gift I should get for my dear Meraj...

Jean: Thanks my dear for Alex's email. I will definitely get in touch with him! Where are you by the way? Been a while since you've re-surfaced.

buying the book for the man is one thing, getting him to read is another! the book IS interesting, helped me to understand the man better, good read, should get it!

yah man, where have all the gals gone to? How's your preparation so far marnie? I am at a standstill...not motivated to plan at this point. Bought your wedding bands yet?

hi selina, heard in the Precious Moment threads that they have a value-for-money great deal...maybe can share your visit with them when ur back..

Hi Marnie,
Been busy cos got dispute with my direct superior....sigh long story la but glad that I dun need to work under her anymore...

Erm...Just collected our wedding bands just now at Lee Hwa...too bad can only engraved 7 letters on it...so cannot put our names..

A bit slow down in my planning now cos I can't think of anything else to do for the time being...hahah Maybe will go and source for my guest book....

Jean: Glad all worked out well with the work situation. Bosses and the lot can be a pain. I am lucky that I have had the blessing of working with great bosses in my entire working/career life. (Not that I am rubbing salt into your wound or anything.......but I apologise if I am being insensitive). If you need to vent, we're all here....the way you girls are all here for me when i needed to vent re. Meraj's passport issues.

Speaking of which, you girls will be glad to know that Meraj has got a brand new British passport but only an emergency Australian passport. Getting a full Aussie passport involves some interviews or something cos' his citizenship certificate is back in Australia and he isn't going back anytime soon..Loooong story if you can't already tell.

About the bands, have suggested to Meraj but he is not keen on it. Plus, for Muslim men, they are not allowed to wear gold. So I suggested platinum but he's still not keen on any kind of jewellery. He says it will remind him of the day he got mugged in London...at a tube station. we'll see how it goes, I will "psycho" him...*evil laugh*

Tanel: Why are you not feeling motivated? Hope you're alright girl....(I always feel motivated to plan for our wedding. Think I can foray into the wedding planning business if I'm ever tired of my current profession...*hhahahahah*)

Jean: So what did you engrave on your rings? You know me...Kaypo Marnie back in the action...*hahahahahah*

Just an idea for you to play with Jean - Meraj and I are not having a guest book cos' I find at all the weddings I go to, the guests (me included!) will feel too rushed to write something in the book cos' there'll be a queue waiting for them to finish. So usually, they just sign their names. So, to beat that, I am playing with the idea of having cards on a table somewhere in the cocktail area. Provide pens (to suit the theme) and they can write something in their own time and drop the finished cards in a big bowl. Then I can paste the cards in a book after the wedding. I feel that way, the guests will not feel too rushed.

Oh dear Jean, hope u cleared up with ur boss? Don't need to work under her means, u resigned? or she resigned? Well, anyway, glad things are resolved for u!

lee hwa having 50% sale so says my FH. Feel like taking a look but dont know if its too early. What are your designs like Jean?

ya lor, our weddings still a long way to go..slowly plan lor..

Marnie,

Ur idea of placing cards is great...erm...maybe I will do that. I thought of getting a guest book and pass it ard the tables during the dinner so guests who did not sign can sign during the dinner as there is normally a "waiting time" for each dish to be served...but we shall see how things goes..

EL,
She makes me blew my top at her the other day, so in the end our AD resolved the matter by placing me under another boss lor...Aiya, that lady is notorious in office...nobody can work under her, even my AD knows it...

The 50% is citigems not lee hwa...Cos the 50% thing for lee hwa is already over...now they are having another promotion regarding money back guarantee thing but does not apply for wedding bands.

Ours are in white gold cos platinum has very "standard designs" which i dun like cos its seems like everyone is wearing the same kind of wedding band...
White gold has more variety in designs..Below is how my wedding band looks like.

286933.jpg

Marnie,

oops, forget to "satisfy" ur curiousity on the words engrave on my wedding band...hahah....As i mentioned, only 7 words are allowed....So for my wedding band, i put B.290406 and his is J.290406
B stands for his name and J stands for mine...

Jean: SOOO sweet........your rings.....

About the rings, yeah, I know what you mean about the standard designs for platinum bands. I have asked around and there's this shop that custom make wedding bands in platinum. So, maybe we'll just get them done there. But then Meraj has to agree to wearing one! *hahahahah*

My dear Meraj is now plastered on the telly watching the FA Cup Final. You'll laugh when you find out that the final is between Arsenal and Man U and Meraj is a fan of Liverpool...*haahhaahaha*

Hey.....another aspect of a wedding I am throwing you girls...Are any of you going to have a real cake at your wedding?

Have just decided w my fh that we are going to get married in 2006...Glad to find you all here

So many questions and things to ask...
What should be done first?
Get dates, go for marriage counselling, book wedding dinner package? I am kind of lost...Do you think it is too early to book a wedding dinner package for Nov 2006 wedding now?
Have in mind a few dates but check from the website that it "chong" my parents, so decided to seek help from the masters to calculate the date. already fix an apptmt w the master tomolo but FH down with fever and me just hurt my back..sigh....like a lot of things not very "soon"
. Do we need to wait for Tong Shu to be out to check good dates? Anymore bridal shows going on for the hotels?

Hi brink 79,

I dun think it's too early to book for wedding dinner package, as I've a friend who's getting married in Dec 2006 already have difficulty finding hotel of her date, as her date is very popular.

If u r asking master to calculate, you dun need to wait for tongshu to be out, as the master will be able to calculate without the tongshu.

hihi, i am back
been missing this thread for abt a month cos pc sick...
lots and lots of post here ah
btw, just to update booked andrew choi for studio photos, chor hui(beetles) for my ad photos that day at their open house =)

hi Brink 79,

I agree with Gini09. It's not too late to book your banquet venue cos' my friend as already booked his for December next year. Most important is venue..then everything else comes into place bit by bit.

HI Summer,

just a quite update that I have decided not to use Sam as my photographer liao....I haven even met up with him till now and it is always so difficult to get him! I've decided to use Natural shots instead

the 2888 is only for the actual day photo shooting,plus a half day videography by one of the CL staff...it does not include montage album. only plain pictures for the day...and we can select 300 4R photos to develop.....as for a montage album.....it will be at extra cost later. The banquet montage that you are refering to, I guess u mean the slide show right?......think got extra cost...we will show only the video taken in the first half of the day.

However, this rate is a special rate during CL open house...the then price was 3k plus.

My hubby wanted Benny Ang, but i argued with him to save a bit. But Benny Ang is very good also.......tempting leh...hahahahha

Marnie,

Nope, not going to have a real cake....But the hotel will send us a complimentary chocolate brownie cake up to our room at the end of the event.

I did think of getting one real cake but at the end gave up the idea because no one will eat it and it's too costly...hehhe

Jean: Chocolate brownie cake! YUMMY! Good choice!

Yeah, I know what you mean about it being costly. I'm playing with that idea but the thought of spending at least 300 smackaroos on a cake is not that justified in my opinion. I know my guests will enjoy and have no problems finishing the cake with us but I'm just wondering how to have them distributed - so alternative are muffins or cupcakes.

We'll see how it goes some months down the road.

asura> ya house will stay for very long time, banquet only 1 night (but of course the memories n photos oso quite lasting lah)... i hv just applied for the citibank dividend master card, so will use the card for both banquet &amp; house expenditure, then can at least get back some cash back mah! ;P

for me, 0% installment seems like the best way for furniture too... i saw in a mag the kitchen oso separated by glass wall from dining room, wah very nice leh! since u got walk in wardrobe n long kitchen cabinets, think your money at least can "see" the effects lah

tell u wat, once u finish the reno, dun need to buy so much furniture yet, hv a house warming n ppl will b asking u wat other home appliances u need ;pp

ooshie> ya, 20 tables very scary hor? last time i heard my mum say, one of the uncles give only 200 for him &amp; wife &amp; 3 kids, wahh!! hotel leh!! that's wat got me thinking very hard how much money i can afford to throw...

i jus went to see meritus - mandarin court last night, actually it's a very grand ballroom, big, intelligent lights, wallmounted projector(not push around portable kind), motor screen at the stage (so as BIG as the stage!), then there's huge chinese paintings on every wall (makes it look like expensive place). the only bad point is the 6 pillars from the middle of room towards the end of the room, but even the pillars are made of white marble, oso look grand ;pp if 40 tables or less they can arrange to no blockage... after immenrsing ourselves there for half hour (ya, purposely went there very early so can look around properly), we thot we can live with the pillars if we decide not to take marriott or panpac...

going to see the panpac pacific room tmr evening, and will talk to marriott again abt their lousy pkg, see if they can offer more...

whoa we will be deciding by end of next week! a bit scared &amp; a bit excited ;pp

Hi Brink,

Welcome to this thread!!

actually i wanted to hold my banquet in a ballroom as it would be the most natural thing to do..
however.. due to a budget constraint and to ease my FH of unwanted spending.. i had to settle for a restaurant instead..

what impresses me about bliss garden is that the restaurant is very much like a hotel ballroom!! it has a very high ceiling and is pillarless.. the best part of it of course has got to be the perks!

they provide free flow of beer, stout, hard liquor(above 25 tables), chinese tea and soft drinks!! which other hotel or restaurant would provide such a good perk?? somemore their menu starts from $468 to $628 nett..

for the other hotels perks.. i actually didn't compile them up as most of the pricing which was given was for this year 2005.. so it was quite a let-down..

what i can say is that amongst all the hotels that i have visited.. i only like pan pac, raffles the plaza, orchard hotel and swiss hotel merchant court.. coz i prefer high ceilings and no pillars..

so still no date for your wedding yet?? maybe u can find a shifu to calculate the dates for you? i was lucky coz both my parents and FH's parents are not particular about the date..

EL: Not yet. Starting our counselling session in a week time.

I am going to get my wedding band custom made by my brother-in-law cousin. She used to be a jellewery designer at a jellewery shop but now starting her own business and doing freelance. My mum just brought back the gift that she is going to give to me on my wedding day. I am so pleased with the design. Modern yet versatile. My mother and sister themselves were tempted. My mum bought some loose gems for her to design to rings and pendant. My sister is eyeing on a jellewery and planning to ask her hubby to get for her as a reward for giving birth to the second child. Both of them have a soft spot for diamonds. haha. Even I who seldom wear jellewary very often were glued to the jellewery. The designer is suggesting that I can get a ring with 7 diamonds. Saw a ring that has similar design. Love it. I am very tempted. Heehee. I talked to FH 2 days again and he says ok. Yeah... But I think it's still early. Will only go to her maybe at the end of the year.

I would very much like a real cake too. But the cost... *sign*

I attended a colleague's wedding din at OPH late 2004. The food sucks - surprised that for Tunglok standard, the food is so bad. The BR not pillarless, and not well deck up. But that's my personal comment lar..

Marilyn: That's cool. You get to have such lobangs. Can get to get your own personalised designs for the wedding bands. And sometimes, get to save money at the same go too....

hi everyone!
wow...just didn't log in for 2 days n so many postings already..

hi geberra!
too bad i'm not an outdoor wedding person...both my hubby n i are the must have air con type..even on our ROM day we cannot bring ourselves to go take picture at fort canning..all we wanted was to get from ROM to the car to the hotel for hi tea,..air con air con!! but if weather in singapore cooler n dryer, of course will be nice having a beach wedding..i can't have garden party coz i'm afraid of butterflies..heh heh..don't want ppl to see the bride go ''eeee'' n run away when JP ask if i promise to love him in sickness or in health..haha..

hi everyone else!
aiya since olden days guys are the heck care type..they don't like to be caught in the middle of precise research, comparing n contrasting, for these things. imagine he wants to discuss with you how he wants to modify his car, put dunno what engine, change exhaust pipe, sub-woofer...blah blah blah.. i also will say' anything, u decide...' coz i totally don;t see why he cannot use any engine n any exhaust pipe...etc..same scenario wat...
he also don't see why i must have this design for my gown, these flowers, this JP, this venue....etc

Hi Petrina,
Thanks for sharing
I was supposed to get the master to calculate the dates today but have then decided to postpone our wedding plans till 2007. So where is bliss garden? Can email me the details so that this can be one of those restaurants on my list
Seems like not bad leh...i only had PPR in mind as I had attended friend's wedding there and the food and ambience not bad. HAd attended their wedding fair, also find their staff quite friendly.

Gini09 and Marnie
Thank you for your advises. Will keep that in mind. Me and FH have decided to postpone our wedding till 2007 so we have more time to plan. Since most of the bridal shows are held in Apr05, we have kind of miss most of it liao...

Welcome tissuebox, added you in our chart

Hey magical, I think not all guys are the heck-care type

<table border=1><tr><td>AD (May 06)</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Photographer</TD><TD>Videographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>akoyo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>geberra</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>RASA Sentosa</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>maggie</TD><TD>Qianxi</TD><TD>JB (Printemps)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>tissuebox</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>tsukushi</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>SB</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>ayane</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>racherlle</TD><TD>Sentosa Resort and Spa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Selina</TD><TD>Ocean City @ Apollo Centre</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Serene Lee</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>JB (New York Classic)</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Mr Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>zen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>greekgal</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD>WL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>pinkyu</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>WL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>ah gal</TD><TD>CC</TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>Wai Peng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Aiko</TD><TD>RTC</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>magical</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>BZ</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Marnie: me ok lah! Not motivated perhaps because i am not a shopper. I don't like to shop around for stuff and sourcing out for things; not a typical female, i am. SO i found it a hassle initially to shop for gowns etc and was very pleased that i could find one off the rack without going through mths after mths of racking my brain for my dream design. BUT now that i have bought a gown, i kindda am missing the visting from shop to shop and trying the gowns! SO i decided to shop for evening gowns. Went to one BS today and i got tired of shopping again. hahaha wat a paradox!

Nice rings jean! I am thinking of getting something similar..see first. Lee hwa promo over ah? Hmm, just have to wait for the next. Marnie: meraj doesnt want to wear ring, than how? ask him wear it round his neck lah!! :P

WEdding cakes!!! i want to get it! But its soo expensive. I have not decided yet...but am tempted to get it...my friend made a cake for her wedding but the hotel staff forgot to cut it and only gave it out at the very last minute, so there were lots of left overs and some of us had to bring a chunk of the cake (like half of a tier) back home. SO, if u gers are thinking of getting a cake, pls pls remind the hotel pple to give it away else it would be very wasted!

marnie: i had a smiliar idea, wanted to do away with the guest book. I was thinking of putting the cards at each table so that the guests can take their time to write while eating etc. Great minds think alike! ;)

started looking ard for venue.
cos we need abt 50 tables so the choices are quite limited.

not yet search for the BS, must settle the dinner 1st.

just wondering, does anyone acccept "sponsorship" from future in law??

welcome tissuebox!
kao_welcome.gif
we're on the same day..
50 tables that's a lot...must hv a lot of relatives and friends...
wow, if my FIL want to sponsor, i sure accept..but too bad dun hv...

<table border=1><tr><td> Nick </TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Bridal Boutique</TD><TD>Banquet Venue/ Theme</TD><TD>Studio/Outdoor Photo</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD>Videographer</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindee Koh</TD><TD>3/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3/6/2006</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>6/6/2003</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BingBing</TD><TD>6/3/2005</TD><TD>Raffles Cclub</TD><TD>8/6/2006</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>23/3/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Fullerton</TD><TD>Andrew Choi</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>keh huier</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>2/4/2005</TD><TD>Plaza Park Ryl</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>18/9/2004</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ooshie</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>Changi Musuem</TD><TD>22/6/2006</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gini09</TD><TD>28/6/2005</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>23/6/2006</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Fabian Lim</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>3/12/2005</TD><TD>Christ The King</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Y*ppies Production</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>GingerCat</TD><TD>24/9/2005</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsSoh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eli</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chobits</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>phy_o</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>OLPS</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>Marriot</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Foto-*.com</TD><TD>Foto-*.com</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>notti</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Au JarDin</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Park lane Hotel (HK)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Beetles (Bernard)</TD><TD>Bugs Media</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chaiyo</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi geberra

Congrats...

have you decide on the venue??

really a headache to make a decision...
must prob our dinner will be a loss...

hi tissuebox

50 tables is really a lot!

hmm if FIL wan to sponsor then let them.. i'm sure the majority of ur guests would b their relatives or business associates rite??

hehe but for our case I would b having 2 wedding dinners.. so over at SG side we would b paying ourselves.. but over at m'sia, my FIL will b paying..

Hi jellybean07,

Oh how come diff to get him?
Me oso need abt 2days then he replied my sms.
He very busy man loh...
Anyway how is natural rates?
Same as Sam wong????

Tanel: Oooh!!! YEAY......cards at every table....but where will they drop the cards? At the end of the night on the way out the reception area?

I haven't figured out the mechanics of cutting and distributing the cake (if we ever have the tiered one). And until I have figured out how to distribute it, don't think I'll get the tiered cake, if we are even having a cake to begin with. But it is such a nice touch to have at a wedding..*swooning and drooling*

I am actually "wringing" my brains on what to put in my welcome bags for my overseas guests. Of course, I'd put the maps and stuff from the Tourism Board. But I am thinking of putting in something distinctly Singapore. I'll throw in sandalwood or those batik fans (considering our wedding is going to be in the hottest month of the year!) to keep them cool. Perhaps face mist. Oh..going to throw in chocolates I am making....Other than those, I have no idea...any input from you girls?

Er...another thing....what flowers are you girls using/featuring distinctly at your reception/banquet?

hi tsukushi!
yeah i agree not all guys are the heck care type...coz i also got got a number of friends who're very involved in planning their wedding...my wedding coordinator, who's my colleague, is also a guy.. =)

just meant that if we do come across a guy who's not that interestd in goin around with us to shop n research for the wedding, its not surprising..n we shouldn't take it too hard loh..after all, the wedding is only a day or two, but a marriage is for a lifetme..

hi tissuebox!
just for info, FRF ballroom can hold up to 55 tables. =)