(2006) Brides of year 2006

hey holly,

thanks for the comment.

thank you lilacblur for ans my qns.. me not havin outdoor wedding..

ya, hwey hwey im oso interested to know how much is chris ling charging u...

that's great!!!
wonderful..as least not short-changing you.

Me going to meet the hotel ppl for discussion this weekend and next weekend...hope i can get a good deal.Will keep u updated.

deremi - I wanna see your pix too! my email is [email protected] THanks!

Wyn - ya casual din for frens. I may sound some of them out to hear their view. I dont mind leading the guest to dance (will pre-empt some couple frens to join us). I feel its ok to shift table, but my FH not keen on idea SIGH

hi serene!

hey thanks for the info!
i remember albert telling me about it, but i didn't really think much into it...too stressed out with work...heh..
good..i'll look out for that n ask him about it during the show! =)

hope it really is what i want it to be.. ;-D

Hi marnie,tanel and marilyn,

Ermmm, he is charging me at 700 bucks. If u gals are interested, I can arrange a meetup to view his portfolio...Buy for gals whose wedding date falls on 29th april 06, sorry cos he is booked by me the whole day...ehhehe :p

Marnie,
Nope, he is not dishy at all..hahha (shhhhh better dun let him see this post) :p But one thing why i chose him because he tends to be more innovative than the usual video i see, maybe becaus he belong to the younger generations..hahah :p

Attached is the updated details...
Janna,
sorry, could not detached the file from the email u sent me, can email me again and i will updated it..

Marilyn,
Noted. I done the necessary change..

285985.jpg

Hi girls, look I have got chance to engage him...*evil grin*

Jean: *time to interview you* What do you mean by innovative? I very picky when it comes to photography and films and stuff..so videography also picky lah..taht's why thought worse comes to worse get Meraj's brother to do it. But do tell us more about his style....

But anyway...I need to vent liao..Meraj lost this evening, his laptop bag with the laptop (of course!) and both his British and Malaysian passports in KL! I am sooo pissed..don't know whether he'll make it back to Singapore for our appointments on Thursday. Sometimes, I am just so pissed with his carelessness......*sigh* Sorry eh...vent too much liao....

i think that my BS is quite reliable and my coordinator is fantastic! they are really trustworthy and quite flexible..

which hotels have u short-listed??

Hi Ginger!

Ya, I remember you. I've finally settled with Marriott. We decided to hack care about the price, save a little bit more. Moreover, we had two different couple friends who had their wedding and is going to have their wedding there who recommended us. So we got quite a good bargain. Furthermore, the coordinator that I spoke with was very friendly and most importantly, I'm very comfortable with her. Whatever, I asked for, she was able to give it to me. So I'm just praying hard all will go well. So how about you? How's your preparation coming along? I'm going down this Sat to sign the contract.

Marnie,

Cool down..i guess everything will turn out fine. Let's just pray that the malaysian custom will not be too harsh on him..

ermm....innovative...i also dunno how to describe cos i am poor in describing but it just dun look the same as the usual bored videos..hehehe..u gotta see his work then u will understand...hehehe...

Jean, you've really piqued my interest. Can you give me Alex's (that's his name right?) contact no? I'll contact him directly...and make an appointment. Best if he has email. I'm an email person lah...I darn lousy at making cold calls.

Aiyoh...AUStralian high commision said they will issue an emergency passport to Meraj valid for 7 months. So that's good. British passport on the other hand will take 5 days to be issued and cost RM400+ (like as if we print money!). Now he has to worry about settling the insurance part...aiyoh headache...Luckily his Singapore employment pass still not issued or else another hassle....although he has to do his medical examination again cos' the results also in his lost bag.....problem....

Aiyoh...did I say Malaysian passport? Paiseh..too angry until I don't know what I am writing..British and Australian passport lost.....

Thanks girls for letting me have an avenue to vent...*sigh*

Marnie!! i am here lah, today running around for two interviews (yeah, am trying to change job, earn money for the wedding! hahahahah). I give you *hugs*, sorry to hear abt meraj's plight. Think he also quite pitiful already, loosing the TWO passports at one go!! Be nice to him, give him all the luurve he needs. Wat's with the appt on thursday???

Jean, Marnie; the sexy tomatoes is for photography or video? im confused. $700 bucks ah? hmmm, my budget about $300 leei

i took another look at the spreadsheet, most of u gers are staying in the north? i checked out a condo at chua chu kang, Qunitect. I love it! but the remaining units are useless, very near to the carpark and tennis courts; its a no wonder why its not taken up. And place is too far from my parents....

ooo, i took a 3rd look at the speadsheet, the tomatoes are for video? Me not getting video, going to get friend's help!!

and Marnie, no worries abt ventilating here...we are all here to share each other joys and woes!!

Hi GalS!
cant read the postings in the day coz i just switched jobs so no time to surf the net!
i miss reading the posts in the day!

Hi Asura!
yeah lor i also want to actually wanna do the photography b4 CNY but FH say after CNy better somemore tiks b4 CNy more ex festive season mah non festive season starts from feb leh

Hi Ginger!
haha chey! i tawt you scold your FH haha or you got a nick for him hiaks

Hi Eli!
no leh i din tell them anything or arrange anything the only thing they told me when i paid my deposit was that i could come by for first design appointment in August so i quite surprised that they actually f/u

hi geberra!
thanks! i'm still torn in two...sigh...just waiting for the show this sat os i can go down n look at their crystal setup..no idea how it looks like...

wat abt u? thought of how u want your wedding to be yet?

Tanel: I think Meraj didn't sleep at all last night writing out his proposal for this new project due to them today (I think).

I told him to park himself outside the gates of the British High Commission like in the Amazing Race so that he can report loss of passport. At least he reported the loss of his Australian passport to the aussie High Commission through the emergency hotline.

I think the thing that riled me up most is the fact that Meraj is always so careful and protective of his laptop yet..he got it stolen...*Sigh* I don't understand that at all.

Anyways, on the our weddings, in case you are interested Tanel, I met up with Choon Huat from Fast Soup Photography. His charges are quite reasonable and his photos are great. You may want to speak to him? He quoted me S$550.00 for 4 hours and 5 rolls of colour film (I think 5). I can't remember right now cos' he gave me three different packages as I was still undecided about the timings of the solemnisation and reception.

Oh....the appointment with Thursday is supposed to be with Ngiap Heng (The Pond). To pay deposit and have our initial brainstorming discussion on the concept of our photoshoot. Friday evening got another appointment with an actual day photographer. I think this would be the last one I'm interviewining for actual day. Then I make decision. Going to so many providers is giving me a difficult time to choose....*hahahahhaha* Fickle Marnie. Bad bad Marnie. *hahahaha*

Hi Pebs,
gd idea to chk w ur frenz. tink ur FH may feel dat moving tables abit disruptive to the nite, so u may wan to speak to the manager or person-in-charge n c how dey can help to minimise the hassle. then together, u can sell the idea to ur FH
good luck!!

Hi Deremi,
got ur pixs thanks!
really like the 1983, very elegant!! 1994 is a interesting piece so if u wan to be diff/daring for a change, this is a good choice.
I realize fr ur pixs that u look good in gowns that hv longer bodies or shld i say low waist? so if u r trying some more, maybe can c if they hv more of these low waist gowns.

286089.jpg

Hi Holly,
thanks for the explaination.
if u hv time, why surf the net n look at gowns design? this is wat i'm doing when i hv the time. :P

hiya Ivy, i think you better check of your fren if he'll b charging..when i ROM my fren said wanna take for me, lucky he mentioned that he'll charge me for developing fee, which adds up to abt the same as pro
in the end, i dropped him and engaged a pro instead

sigh..my trip to Marriot was terrible, tried to convince my hubby to consider them, but when we met the coord, she dun seem interested at all..everything also cannot bargain..and at the end of it try to rush us off..it's really a pity that with such nice place, they come with this kind of service.. but i really like the BR leh..

should i thick skin go ahead with Marriot, or take Sheraton with better package and service? help~
kao_angry.gif

hey wyn52,
thanks for the comments

i like 1983 too...

actually the EGs i chosen is something like the EG u post.
coz my lower part quite big so when i trial it not so nice loh. must wait after alter than see the result.

lilacblur

i inforom him of my date liao. but he says it's still too early. he hasn't replied definitely. think he shld not be charging me too high, cos his usual package is also about 700+ bah... furthermore, i can always get my mum to talk to his mum... muahahaha *evil laugh*

lilacblur, maybe you can try to get another coordinator if you like marriott so much... sure they have more than one coordinator... i think service v impt coz its your big day... and if this person not keen to serve you, then you may have problems later on... my two cents worth...

thanks lilic, but hubby not willing to consider them anymore
guess i'll jus go ahead with Sheraton..will be having my second appointment with then end of the month
hope everything goes well..

Jean: Oh yah. Forget that we have the same wedding date. Never mind... Will keep looking around. If not, will just rely on friends.

Marnie: Just vent whenever you need to. Hope that everything will be settle soon for Meraj. Seem that you are making most of the decision for PS. Just KPO, do you need to discuss with Meraj B4 hand, or did he put you fully in charge?

Hi Marilyn! Long time no see you.....Good to see you.

Nah..Meraj is quite particular about certain things. Like the colours of our bridal clothes, food (especially so!) and the style of the photography.

Ngiap Heng (the PS photographer) would want an interactive session between the couple and himself so that we can come up with a suitable concept for us. We don't want to take the run of the mill photoshoot at places that hold no meaning for us, that's why the meeting with Ngiap Heng with both of us. So far, Meraj have been with me to all meetings "interviewing" actual day photographers.

The only thing he left to me is the deco of the museum. Even then, he is quite particular that the long tables we may be using for the reception must not be arranged to resemble his boarding school cafeteria back then - quite picky yeah? *hahahah*

I think on hindsight, I'm quite fortunate that Meraj is quite hands on...though sometimes, I need to remind him that we have not done anything to inform our overseas guests of the wedding as they need ample time to prepare for the trip too.

like that arh, then gotta make a choice lah... hee.. but you sound like me... but i decided to go with FH's choice since he hardly want something so badly... give and take lah...

then you decide on the AD photographer lah...

lilic, if my hubby also choose fullerton, i'll raise both hands and legs to agree hahaha

we're now thinking of changing plans..go for lunch instead..will b going back to discuss tonite
hopefully can work things out soon..

AD photography is another headache..sigh..customary so ma fan one...
go thru so much trouble to be together, y divorce rate still so high har? :P

hiya count, i think you can refer to www.verywed.com? for me, i went to a shifu who can pre-calculate..he says it's based on tong shu also

hi Diana, r u a teacher?
wah..choose childrens' day next time every anniversary your kid will b ard to celebrate with you leh..big light bulb :P

hi ooshie

sighz...long story...we went down to pan pac yesterday to see the deco for both pacific and ocean....we like the pacific ballrm...but like the reception area of ocean....but the thing is...we have only 40+ table...and we cannot meet the min 45 tables as yet...and it cost $900 per table manz...for pacific...$100 more than ocean...so it would add up to be a lot loh.

we gonna think abt it...and confirm within the next 2 weeks loh. but real sian lei...so long already still cant confirm because of the seating capacity...if only things were a whole lot easier.

wah.. lilacblur... if fullerton is within my budget... i would by all means go for it...

ya like wat lilic said.. why dun u request for a change of coordinator... im sure there will be someone nicer...

wah, poor meraj. It must be stressful for him to squeeze the report in such a short time. So how? Did he manage today? laptop stolen??!?! how terrible!!! Oh your meraj sounds like a very involved husband which is good!!!

Marnie not fickle, marnie just sourcing out the best AD photographer. Hmm the photographer names these days are peculiar, what red sexy tomatoes, what fast soup. So, u would recommend fast soup? Good eh? is there a webbie to peek at? Am lazy to meet him in person (actually more like i dunno what to say to him).

Ngiap Heng's photography style is usually based on the couple's love story. So what is yours? My friends had their photoshoot a couple of weeks ago at a MRT station since that's where their love story begun. I think this is what set NH apart from other photographers- he takes effort to know the couple's background; befriend them and tailor the photography to that.

Hey, just for fun and a little 'get to know u better'; how about sharing with each other how we met our future husbands?? Anyone game??

never mind...rainy weather is cooler...
during my rom weather was so hot! didn't even feel like going outdoors to take photos...!

so now can focus on planning your dream wedding!

I am a Feb06 bride too, may i join in...
Have signed up with Z Wedding & will be searching for banquet venue very soon...

Btw, need your advise, what shld i look out for when looking for banquet? other than the food, & decor...probably the additional perks? maybe those who have confirm the banquet, can share with me your quotation or what are the perks that you will get when you signed up with them? Sorry for so many qns just want to know more.. : P Tks!