(2006) Brides of year 2006

Where isn't there anyone getting married on Xmas Eve even though it's a sun?

And what abt the weekend of 29 - 31 Dec? Is there any problems with those dates?

I am having my wedding on 29th Dec but quite surprised to see no other brides same day as me

hi ffbear..
u v got mail...
wah.. u always work til so late? .. then muz b tiring.. since nw alot for u to prepare somemore..

hi vonn..
my hotel recommended some printers to me.. but i haven spoken to them yet.. findin out frm u gurls first..
oic... so thats guo da li.. hehe.. i tot its prettie simple? .. jz get an auspicious date then order the "cakes" .. and deliver??.. ;p

ha... I thought i m the only lazy one, who have not really done anything yet.
have not buy shoes yet,
not source for wines yet,
invitation half sent out only,
music and emcee thing not settle yet.

hatake, i would think that few would want to get married on Xmas eve. mainly b'coz, alot of christians/catholics will go church on that night.. i dont wan to be cursed of being inconsiderate.

as for 31 Dec, is approaching a new year.. for the same reason, some do go for New Year dinner with family/friends at a nice place & count down... at least i did last yr.. thus, i would not wan to hold my wedding on such special dates..

hi hatake,

Basically, I din choose X'mas and/or New Year's Eve cos:
1) Geomancer din state down
2) X'mas is a day where pple go church so dinner turn out may be unpredictable.
3) New Year's Eve is ok but also turn out at dinner may be unpredictable.
4) Prefer to leave the above dates to celebrate with loved ones and family for the meaning of the day itself.

Bigdayforme~wish you manage get a good PG.

Stefy~okok, next time when I there, want to request to see the pink colour kua. hehe!so 'hiao'

Yuki~So end up you have 54photos, how many pages ya? I still not able to book Joe yet,I called yesterday, they seem like quite busy and never pass it to May, today May off. Sigh!

Diamond~icic.Maybe this coming wed I will go down City Sq to check the price and let you all know.The T&T have another branch at Pelangi Plaza.

If the price not so extractive then I will print at Singapore.

Hi Jen T,
Thanks for your assurance hee. You must be really happy that alot of things are settled

Hi cybie,
Which part of US are you going? I am going US too but on the West side, mainly LA, LV and SF. Hmm, do you want packaged tour? For me, I went to Euroasia. They are actually like a middle person, helping us to book the air tickets, hotels and local day tours in US. This means that our day tours are actually guided by the Americans over there. Coz we are scared that local packaged tour might cancel last minute when they dun have enuff pple to go. You can try calling them

318bi - actually i topup 50photo then got 4 which i like so i requested to slot it in ...keke :P n they are ok with it unless the album look 2 cramp then they remove...me having 40pages but i got to c hw the design look after everything ...icic or u can speak to other ppl beside May? u can try to speak to Joe direct? yap today is their off day ...maybe u try tmr?

do let me know their printing rates too ..thanks.

318bi - u are fixed at getting Joe for PS or is ok to take the other PG? coz if he is booked on ur date maybe u can c any nearby date which he is free then if u ok can chg ....tat time i gave DU 2 dates for PS n depending on Joe schedule too

Yuki~ok,will try to contact Joea and see how.

Diamond/Yuki~ the City sq printing T&T don't have hot stamping. The normall printing in insert 100pcs RM60, 200pcs RM80, 250pcs RM90 and 300pcs RM100. If you want to design the card, they will quote you accordinly. T&T contact number : 07-2228862.

hi 318bi,

does T&T have cartoon icons for us to choose from?how much do they charge for the addition of 1 cartoon icon?heard that city square got 2 to choose from,T&T better than the other 1?:>

Diamond ~ I do not know they have the template or not, I think shub have lar! You can email to them and they will reply to you. [email protected]

Happy~sorry, I do not know. maybe U call them to check for it. I still haven't go down to see the samples yet. Yes, City sq have 2 printing shop. But my friend recommended T&T.

hey,

is it me or this thread was quite 'dead' over the weekend? anyway, update from me. my album design is ready! Going to view it this weekend. cross fingers that everything will turn out fantastic!

went down to some service apartments in joo chiat over the weekend. was thinking it's a nice and good place near my house so that FPIL can stay there for a week during our wedding period. but FH scared it's near those 'dodgy' bars and pubs. but after seeing the neighbourhood, it turns out to be quite a nice place, away from the main 'dodgy' areas. anyone looking for service apartments can try there!

hi 318bi,

does the cost of printing the inserts include the strings to tie the cards to the inserts? .. or we need to pay for the strings?how long does it take to print the inserts?can collect immediately 1?sorry,i asked too many qns :P

hi nami..
hmm.. quite ok.. nw tings r goin abit more or less steady.. but i tink last 2 mths, i wil b gan giong then stressed bah.. ;p .. nw the onli ting not so smooth is air tickets.. cannot get the price that i wan.. ;p .. always fully booked.. argh..

vonn..
o ya ya.. got pin jin.. but my bro in law last yr onli gave the pig on the wedd day itself wor.. hehe.. i oso duno leh.. hee.. my parents and his parents haven met up yet.. perhaps they wil discuss in more detail on the food tastin day.. hehe..

Hi diamond, happy, powerpuffgal, I printed my inserts in Feb this year.
T&T has cartoon icons.
They also have chinese and english printing. Chinese you can choose jian ti or fan ti.
They can do an immediate draft for you. But you need to pay deposit in order to take away that draft. Once you confirm the draft, they need about 5 days (excluding public holidays) to print. They don't provide string. There are only 2 colours of paper you can choose - pink or cream/beige, if you print on inserts. I think can only choose black and gold ink. I am not sure if can choose red ink... I chose gold ink on cream paper..
hope this helps!

Hi cybie and Nami,

Not sure if u guys will want to consider taking the contiki land tour. They have a 10 days from USD $1039 per pax tour (LA to the Bay) that features California, Arizona, Nevada and Mexico

Tour the great cities of the American west - San Francisco and Las Vagas - and the region's marvelous natural wonders - the Sierra Nevadas, Yosemite National Park and the Grand Canyon.

I have travelled with Contiki when i was touring Europe few years ago. The best parts of this tour operator is that its for young people from 18-35 yrs old. That means the tour is packed with fun activities and no short itineries to cater for the old people.

They will normally bring you to some places and have arranged some sightseeing and give u half a day to roam around yourself before embarking to the next destinations.

So its a guided but still have time to roam around urself tour.The best thing is you do hv to worry about the transport and accomodation as its all included.

For more infor u can go to the below link to take a look.

http://www.contiki.com/en-PH/Tours/America/LA.to.the.Bay/Itinerary.htm

All u need to do is to pay for ur own air ticket to US and some of the meals and optional tours. An ideal tour for US 1st timers.

As for me, I will be also going to LV,LA and SF and a cruise to the southern islands of Caribbean. But my hubby is a frequent traveller to US, will be driving to these cities. Probably if u guys are adventurous, can consider doing so.

where r the rest after Marnie's gone for her holiday?

Lipstar,
Did U see the news yesterday? I caught a glimpse on the preview...about couple renting htl room to watch firework..Shown a gal & a guy on TV...
the gal looks like U...but as its a glimpse..I cant comfirm

318, i wrote email to them last fri. no reply till now.

cactus79, thanks. so T&T has the templates. save the hassle of me having to go find out how to write the invite in chinese & english. am looking at those traditional way of writing.. eg, "MR& MRS xx AND MR & MRS YY would like to invite ZZ for the wedding of their youngest son & only daughter........" (not too sure if i wrote the write manner...)

Hi powerpuffgal,
Mine is a 12 day tour but I extended 1 day in SF. Hmm, actually I have not booked the package coz waiting for SQ tickets. Couldnt get the return tickets. For SQ, it will be around $3K per pax including hotels, tours and air tickets. However, if you opt yo take northwest, it will be cheaper, around $2.7K per pax. This is after the taxes.

Hi meowmel,
I actually considered Contiki before. But notice that they did not include Disney etc inside. That's why we decided to take another package. But thanks for your recommendation!
Heard alot about Contiki too. So, you will be going FNE? How many days?

Hi Jen T,
Think Europe is really hot....read from alot of threads that most couples wanted to go Europe.

hi diamond,

yes, they have templates, but must beware cos there are different ways of writing if u and HTB r eldest, middle, youngest child, only child; if wedding is hosted only by HTB's parents, or by ur parents, or by both side parents, or by the couple themselves. You need to ask them and make sure it is correctly written for your situation.
I used T&T for my engagement invitation cards and cos they didn't have engagement templates, I had to give them the wording myself... in the end, it was 3 trips to T&T before I collected the papers at the last trip.

Oh, do bring a copy of your card to give them.. cos they need to take measurement of the card to properly size the inserts.

hi nami..
ya mann.. duno hw cum nw soo many ppl wan to go europe mann.. heh.. ;p .. really hope i wil stil b able to get tics to go mann .. haiz.. wonder y travel agencies take so long to release nov prices..

cactus79, thanks for the info. ya, i know they are many ways to write it. usually, the invites will be worded such that the wedding is hosted by both side parents... the tricky part is the eldest, middle, youngest child, etc...

do they do post card printing? i need to print for my church invite also... this one, i already did the design.. just need to give them the map to incorporate behind the postcard. thanks

Hi Nami,

Ya..FnE. We have booked a cruise for the southern caribbean islands. That will take a week, then we be flying to Austin to visit my frd before flying to LA. Then we be driving up from LA to SF (Friends visiting and shopping) then to LV.

The only savings we have will be SQ Air tickets redeemed from hubby milage and the stays at frds places at Austin, LA and SF.

diamond, just to add, if paternal grandparents of either sides are around, there's also another way to write it. Like "Feng Ci Ming" and "Feng dun know what Ming"... grin. Very confusing but they should know if you remind them to check it for you.

They do card printing but not sure if they do post card printing.They do print directly on cards.

Stefy-gd luck to u then. update us soon

prinzess- u mean AD photos also gt to choose and not they give u all meh?

yuki-yeah..do u get more stuff than me such as albums and negatives and stuff like tat?if i were you i will bargain smemre like a counter bargain with them and said if u give me this, then i will tke the topup...blahblah.

angeldust-err i nt at my new opic yet....still at old opic that dun allows clearing lve and ned to work OT to hand over smemre. crap.

318bi-ya lor...sian...the total amt i paid BS can let DA Family go europe man....sigh

BigDayForMe-can confirm with u if its really sophia and whose the photog?

actually ah.. whats hot stamping? its used for printing of the words? is it those kind where you can feel the words, they feel like they are embossed?

hehee qiao qiao what angel... no top up Angel... hmmm the crystal not sew up yet.. "P... my next appt is on e 15th of Aug.. yours?

daman... AD all photos returned but there is also a 30pages book... hope i wont want to top up...

Hello Nami,

Am thinking of heading south to LV/LA & SF, very similar to yours! Yeah am more worried that the packages are out very quickly or doesnt have the required capacity to go. Hmm sounds like I should start calling the agent which you suggested. Wish me luck~

Meowmel,
Have taken a look at contiki / trafaglar but these are restricted by dates so they do not have the packages on the dates which I want to travel.

hi cactus,

did u choose wif cartoon icon?how much for using 1 cartoon icon?how much deposit we need to pay them 1st?50%?

hi 318bi,

can share what info u got from the email from T&T?:>

hi tansy
me helping my Jie Mei to find out abt Sophia's service.She's tinking of signing up with them.Any thing tt she need to take note of??!

anyone know where to get battery operated bedside table lamp??

huey, sophia's service honestly good CS. Jus tat the price could possibly put u off. One thing i dun like is they quote diff prices lar...all depending on ur bargaining skills. I din hag alot tat's why i end up paying alot. But i mus say they're rather patience in putting up my requests esp on the albums layout, and last min fitting (cos tat time my FH last min fly back to sg n such). Gowns, really pretty n nice...PG, really good too. So only concern is the price lor. I think it's best if u ask ur Jie Mei to popby to see their gowns n albums herself. She needs to b comfortable w the style. Can look for Wilson (AM) or Ann (my CO)... Quote my name Kerin, see if can hav more bargaining power lo.

Hi Jen T,
Dun worry I think you would be able to get the tickets. Did you try going to zuji or pricline? They might have tickets...but not sure about the price.

Hi meowmel,
So nice!!!! 3 weeks of honeymoon. Wow!!! I bet you will enjoy yourself alot hee.

Hi Cybie,
Are you planning to go with local packaged tours? How long are you going?

Hi DA Man, yalor, I wish I won't top up so much, but hard to say,
You teach me how to bargain with my BS..I only have 22photos.sigh!

Happy~ Cactus already reply what the T&T reply to me
Castus more details. wasted, cz they don't have hot stamping...

daman, u actually spent 10k on photos?? well, that is the price to go europe for 2 PAX... my god, just the photo alone, you already spent so much! :P

anyhow, u happy can leow. for myself, i wont top up any more other than what i have already paid the BS, i.e, 2900 bucks. this is going to be endless if every nice photo i see i am going to buy it. i rather spend the money on other things.. such as bags la, a good holiday, etc..

i dun think i will keep looking at the photos every day after the marriage.. soon, the album will be collecting dust in my storeroom.. and they will fade with time... as for the CD of digital photos, how often will i develop the photos inside? and also the CD will spoil eventually also, i will not always go & back-up a copy for safekeeping.

ribbons, hot stamping means to print directly onto the card itself & like wat 318 said, u can feel the words. hotstamping is more expensive as the printer needs to make a template specially for that & that template is unique for you only. as for insert printing, it is easier & simplier as designing is on the pc & printed directly via the printer onto the insert paper.