(2006) Brides of year 2006

personally, i feel that about 3 tables shd be more than enough... always check with the venue manager... to see if the area can hold extra tables... like mine, i originally confirmed 25 + 1 extra (cos their max is 26 tables).

Deremi - true. Doubt if we will ever get to sell this place liao, coz demand for bigger flats not in (currently). But can nvr predict how property will be like in future in spore. But I guess we're content to stay there for long time so gotta do up nice nice.

Holly - I didnt sign up with BS. My gowns are done by a friend who's a freelance designer. He gave me 5 designs for WG, and another 5 for EG - so headache now. like abit here, abit there. I'm flipping thru wedd mag to find similiar finished gowns to help me appreciate the designs more. Most likely will ask around friends and family to give comments. Good luck with yours!

pinkyu

dun get so worry . infact my colleag oso sign up with WL but their comments towards WL is good leh so i think different person have different style and opinions towards it ...
be a happy bride

Hi Deremi,
how did ur fitting go? got pix to share?

x oso no use leh, sign up liao. but if i top up abit more for photos, 1 tink dey will return all the neg to me. guess i'l leave to my FH to hassle for more stuff. He's much better in doing this. let him be the bad guy. hee hee. btw, how many pix ur package has?

Hi Pebbs,
jus take ur time to chose. dun rush into anything. did u try on any gowns be4 telling ur friend what u like? coz i tink wat we like n wat look gd on us can be very diff sometimes. oso if u hv time, can visit websites like weddingchannel.com or brides.com to take a look.

Hi Holly,
ur package include 2 MTM or jus 1? oso wat do u mean by 5 page collage?

me getting xcited by u gals talking abt ur fittings. can't wait for my turn!!! ha ha

Deremi - no have. My dad will be helping me. Now gotta find design for house - visiting showflats & flipping thru mags. Those ID co we speak to dont do design only, and we dont want to engage them to do construction.

Wyn - ya, I did visit a few BS to try on gowns. But cannot really rem liao hah. Maybe its time to visit those them again ah? heh

Hi ah gal,

Thanks. I also hope everyting will get well too.

Greekgal,

Oh yah, when will u go n chose ur wedding gown n when is ur PS? I'm thinking that maybe Oct I go and chose my gown and ard end dec or mid jan I have my PS.

Wah Jean...You really good. Pamper us...*hehehehhe* I emailed you the list updating my details.

Just a suggestion, you want to add PS Photographer and AD photographer?

Today, I too stressed at work liao - worked through lunch. I think coming here is such a respite..

Hi Jean,

Thanks. My details are right. My FH and I are going to book the banquet tonight. We have yet to sign the package with JB Venus, cos we will only be going Malaysia in June. But, we already decide to sign up with them. Just in case you want to add in AD photographer: Gabriel Mendes

Finally i hv made my decision to hold my wedding dinner @ GRPP on 4/3/06. Since tat date oso hot date..jus tat the date sound not so nice loh.Some more the hotel is our 1st choice hotel!!!

But my hubby say ok mah ' san san si si' eg: mean whole life till the future

I hv for-go my 18/3/06 with crown prince.

Went down with hubby, he dislike the pillars & the whole atmosphere (new wedding set up) tats his personnel view loh.

So anyone wan 18/3 with crown prince for wedding dinner, jus let me know cos tentative booking still under my name.

Cheers,summer

Hi Summer
so finally made up your mind. I also think choosing GRPP is a better choice since the date is also a hot date

then we won't have the same date liao...

Hi MArnie,
I will try to add in the other 2 column if the space is sufficient to post it here...I didn't add in because mine is all included in my package...hehhe..

Below is the modified table and template. As usual, email me ur info using the template below to [email protected] and I will update it.

ALso, due to space constraint, I ahve to use short form..hehh P.grapher means Photographer and V.grapher means videographer..

285570.jpg

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif

April_Brides.xls (15.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>

hehhe....solly solly, forgot to add in marilyn AD photographer in the last table..Here is the LATEST table &amp; template....blur me...hehehe

285576.jpg

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif

April_Brides.xls (15.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>

hey lilacblur.. isnt it then a bit risky if you cannot hit 30 tables? can negotiate to reduce min table requirements?

Yah loh...anyway many thks for u gals out there helping me in making the decision

At least now me settle one thing.

Must share yr wedding pics/photos taken hah...

Cheers,Summer

Asura > Yup... so excited... this month end visiting YC for measurement... but I dun expect anything good cos in the midst of losing weight now... heehehehe!!! Anyway, they will be planning design for me and see how this piece of tea dress comes... scare the workmanship part.

Ooshie > So envy of you, got post to tell you when is your fittings etc... TWP is really pro... but too bad my FH KKN.

Phy *o* > Glad to see you here!! Remember me? we chat in Marina Mandarin thread before... so where will you be having your wedding???

Hi pinkyu
thanks for the reply. pardon me for my slow reply as i am overses now. it's only 1130am over my end..hehe..i guess u gals are going to knock off soon..

actually, i was like u..signed up with WL hastily on my first visit. i didnt visit other BS, didnt even try their gowns! that time, i was still very blur with the price range and have no idea wat to negotiate for. actually, i signed up probably becoz i have 2 friends who were with them..i didnt hear any unfavourable comments from them so tot they shld be good..i was astonished when i saw the thread on WL..really lotsa of complaints and grudges..i guess it's the coordinator and the communicatin between the couple and WL. if we are nice to them, hopefully they will reciporate. keep our fingers crossed..

i got my date from a shifu..actually my wedding suppose to be on 11 nov next year but decided to bring forward..is Chevrons the one located at Jurong East? i attended 2 weddings there before..food was good!
apologies if i got it wrong..hee..

btw, u mentioned that u spent 2 hrs talking to a WL staff? May i know wat was the discussion all about? i have yet to meet up them since my rom held in sept last year..i havent even called up them to tell them abt my AD. few mths back, i did rec a call from one of the staff but i stil havent gotten my date so i told her that i will call back...prolly will do that when i am back.

take care gals! ;p

hey wyn52,
just back frm fitting...tried for nearly 3hrs...finally found suits me n nice gowns...
got pics show must wait ah...when i finish uploading than email u gals...

my package $3088 got 28 pics...

hey pebs,
oic...actually i also visiting some of the showflats...to hv some ideas wat to design...
abt the contractor part can slowly look for it.

hi lilablur
i agree with Lilic..5 more extra table is very risky leh... unless u r very sure u have the amount.. else u gonna suffer a big loss leh.

me only have 24 + 1 extra table... so scare cannot hit 25 tables.. lucky the hotel very lenient.. make the 25th table as extra table..

Hi suba...u still there?? (we hv been talkin among ourselves... wonder if this new friend still ard)

So how many of u were at suntec yesterday... i was oso there..but not at the fair lah... heehee we might have walked past each othe... heehee

Jean: I am totally intrigued by your videographer. RedSexyTomatoes. Very hip and happening....*heheheheh* Me no videographer leh...Think we're going to get Meraj's brother to do it cos' he's a director of independent films in the UK. Make use of his free service lah...where else can get siblings to do work for us...for free...*hahahahahah* *cheapskate*

Me going to confirm "The Pond" for PS this Thursday. YIPPEEE!! Still "interviewing" AD photographers. *sigh*

Marnie:

"The Pond" is ur actual day photographer? or bridal shop?

hehhe I came across redsexytomatoes in one of the bridal magazines, make an appt to see his port folio and quite like his works so decided to sign him...

The Pond is my pre-wedding photographer. Not actual day. He won't be around in April next year to shoot our wedding...*sob*sob* Would LOVE for him to shoot ours but....

hi serene!
get well soon!
i really hope i don't get sick on my AD...somehow everytime when i going overseas, i'll get sick ..
but at least u can check one thing off your list.. =)
but after book everything, i got nothing to tick off anymore until oct..when i go n choose gown...sigh..so long to go...

anyone here has thought about your wedding theme yet? like colour schemes, silk n roses? satin ? i'm thinking of crystals and candles...but dunno nice blend anot ley..

Hi Cindee!
hope it helps!
so you managed to pay the deposit for ocean already? yeah ... its true that ocean is quite cosy
oh yah ... i not sure whether you have the corkage amount in the contract coz ivan left out that clause so you better ask him about it

hi Ginger!
yeah lor ... i quite impress by the mail that i got from them din expect them to do anything about the fittings at all ... what is KNN?? sounds vulgar hahahah

thanks jean for doing this! I added somemore details and sent to u liao..i still got some question marks hahaha

Red sexy tomatoes does sounds interesting! Got any webbie to take a peek?

hi EL,

Nope, redsexytomatoes dun have website. But the videographer is Alex Wee. His background is making short films in New York but after the 911 incident, he moved back to singapore.

hi aiko, think it would be sweet to give ur fren a token...if not buy a gift...it depends on if ur particular about the pictures..

magical, reali din think about theme...crystals and candles..sounds like a very romantic theme..

oh ya, just noticed that suba posted right before mine
285679.gif
u still here? u planning to have yours at the zoo? will it be out of the way?

lilic &amp; summerala,
tat's wat i am worried abt too..but quite a few frens were saying sure can hit one..sigh.. the hotel won't reduce minimum requirement esp in dec.. they say its their peak period
285680.gif

just visited Sheraton leh..everything ok except for the L shape..quite odd hor.. the other side of the L can't really see

hey lilac...personally i think to get another 50 pax is alot leh... can you meet that? also dec holiday season - so some pple may be travelling... must take this into account as well... or maybe your parents' frenz??? or invite frenz and partners???

yalor... 50 ppl a lot leh.. and if u booking in a very exp hotel.. ur loss will be greater... pls reconsider. there are ppl who 's turn up rate is lesser than expected... 1 or 2table still ok...

by the way.. can anyone tell me.. if i wanna have my ROM in oct, when is the earliest time i can book... the ROM website said 3 months in advance is the earliest..but i saw some dates in the 4th month booked.. so bit confused...

hmmm..so i should go for safer number la hor..guess then high chance i'll b taking Sheraton
285694.gif

just saw their BR..quite like it..except for the odd L shape..

ROM can only book exactly 3 months in advance leh (eg: ROM on 3 May, book on 3 Mar) unless they change rules..but r u having outdoor ROM? if so, it's most impt to secure your JP

sheraton is still not too bad.. cos stage is in the middle.... hee... did you see their layout?
so unless you max the capacity, your guests should be able to see... hahaha, food there is fantastic...

is it?? oh, i'm aiming 25 tables, they say can close the last sector for me..it'll b a short L..not too bad rite? wat do you think of the diagonal march in? is it odd?

i went there during their wedding show... the diagonal stage something new... think march in a bit short... but ok lah... wondering if they can close the other side instead?? then you have a more regular shaped ballroom... isnt it... can ask them... they got the floor plan mah... food wise is one of the nicer ones around...

Jean: Oooh.....short films....Would love to take a peek...How are his charges, if I can find out...Again, me being kaypo....don't mind me, eh?

they cannot close leh..i asked before, they say will be very squeezy..but i think the L shape also not too bad la..overall, even though the other side is lower ceiling, but still looks nice leh, i guess because of the lightings? food wise, should not b tat bad, since it's from Li Bai.. agree that the march in too short liao

hi ooshie,

That's very nice of TWP. Thanks for sharing it with us so that we can make some references! However, Chinese New Year is 29 Jan, so unless you can exercise great control over diet for the entire reunion dinners and CNY goodies, might be better to get all fittings done before 10 Jan and do PS before CNY. That's what i wanna do lah..
Cos when it come to my favourite foods, nothing can stop me.. unless i land up in gastric flu again!

Updates! Wow you girls are fast to look for PG and VG already!
<table border=1><tr><td>AD (May 06)</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Photographer</TD><TD>Videographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>akoyo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>geberra</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>RASA Sentosa</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>maggie</TD><TD>Qianxi</TD><TD>JB (Printemps)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>tsukushi</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>SB</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>ayane</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>racherlle</TD><TD>Sentosa Resort and Spa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Serene Lee</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>JB (New York Classic)</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Mr Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>zen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>greekgal</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD>WL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>pinkyu</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>WL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>ah gal</TD><TD>CC</TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>Wai Peng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Aiko</TD><TD>RTC</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>magical</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>BZ</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi ooshi,
remember me zen? think u can remove my name frm the table liao cos i've changed my wedding date to 14th may. the shifu say may better for us. seems like u've prepared a lot of things hor?

Hi greekgal,

It's fine. We tok abt the photos, how many they can gif us and alots lor... forget alot liao.. sorry ;)
I also din try the gown cos I dun like to change here n there de... but my colleagues say I shd have try their gown 1st b4 I decide

nvm lo.. alrdy signed also cant help much..