(2006) Brides of year 2006

jennifer_teoh

hi linda..
its not a silly qn.. ;p ..
my coordinator wasnt ard durin my foodtasting too.. actually my sis told me that her coordinator picked them up frm the lobby to the restaurant for the foodtasting.. thou the coordinator wasnt at the dnr itself throughout.. which i tot it wasnt necessary too.. but at least shd pick up the couple & family to the restaurant hor.. mine oso didnt..

ffbear

hi, linda, Jen T,
my coordinator juz popped by twice during the dinner.. besides tat, oso not ard.. @ 1st, I oso upset.. but later think.. err.. perhaps not necessarily loh.. cos she oso got nothg to do then.. & we stil got to entertain her.. hahahah

deb_pooh

hi linda, ya got contact wif carol and has liaise with her on my order. shd get the wrist corsages thru registered mail by next wk. gotta, TT $$$ to her before she start to do my order. thks for recommend.

stefylim

hey gals...

long time no log in liow been too busy at work...

finally my invite will be ready this friday...

jialat caterer so difficult to find ah...me havent started sourcing n my AD on the 9th....think better start sourcing tomolo liow...

any1 of u gone for food tasting?

gentasg

Actually, I dont need her to be ard throughout the dinner but maybe at the start show face coz my hubby saw her with another couple in the hotel. But the restaurant manger and chef kept checking our comments on the food.

Coz she didnt provide us with the complimentary parking for the food tasting...then my BIL and SIL mentioned that called her but I told them I onli have her office nos. (coz we usually contact thru email and phone call during office hours...They looked so shocked and commented bad service, lousy coordinator.

Affect my mood BUT hubby thinks it is a small matter...

So just wanna to check whether my coordinator doesnt perform her duty well or we are too demanding

Debbie, no problem... hope you will like your corsages...

hi guys & gals..
hope my wedding can be smooth running too. but i know there's bound to have hiccups. frens & colleagues ask if i'm excited.. tink i'm more worried than excited. *cross fingers*

Tansy.. hope u're getting better.

Dawrfs.. pls rest well okie.

Wendy.. Congrats!! yr boy sooo cute.

samkoh1975

Yeah... 4 Seasons oso made me wait. Had to call them, email them then i got confirmation lor. I took a risk and only go to 4 Seasons. But i took the package lor so maybe easier.

Ribbons-Sorry la... really not going taiwan. HB dun want to go.

Next year the Year of Golden Pig leh. Read from newspaper. So if can make it, can have Golden Piglet. My HB oso born in year of pig so good lor.....

kitty_li

Hi Linda&Lawrence,

My coord only popped by once. Coz my food tasting was on a Sunday, and she had a wedding to handle that day. But since you saw her with another couple, I would think she shd at least come by to say "Hi" kinda thing.

As for complimentary parking, she should have given you a few. You could have tried to get the restaurant pple or the concierge pple to call ur coordinator. They might have been able to get hold of her.

I dun think you're too demanding. My coord did all that....Anyway, so what if we're too demanding? We're only going to go to these pple once...(only 1 wedding, right?) and that's it. So if no need to be shy to ask for things (resonable lah...hehs)....

jennifer_teoh

hi linda..

for me, my coordinator spoke to me on the day of my foodtastin over the phone and i requested for complimentary parking plus ask her to arrange for 12 ppl to dine in.. so basically, throughout the dnr we din need her as well.. but like u, we were oso kinda disappointed that we din get to see her right before the dnr at least.. when i spoke to her on that day, she jz informed me that she will nt b ard liao lor.. anyway, nw that the foodtastin is over.. i m more concern on the actual day.. jz hope that they do a good job..

sandsand

diamond: u got paper cutter ah?

Stefy: better souce now man.... esp since 9th dec so popular date!!! I happen to know that LOVEthatBinds is very very packed...

even my date now ah, i got so many reples from caterers that its during the new year and christmas period, so they only serving christmas menus.... but thank God still managed to get some quotes...

blurberry

Morning gals,
Diamond~goodlar,seem want to done right? hahaha! I wish to finish finish all the invite by this weekends.

Stefy~have to start to call for caterers lor! AD quite near

SamKoh~What you mean golden pigs?

Ribbons~you confirm which caterer already?

ublur

Thanks for reminding me on the complimentary parking coupon. I will be having my food tasting next week... My coordinator told me she will not be around too, but she say her assistant will be around to serve us. Hope the whole session will turn out alright.

small_one

Linda

My coord was not ard for the foodtasting. We understood from the operations mgr then that it's because our coord's main role to increase sales and CSM. Hence, they only appear when it has to do with sales.

However, when it comes to foodtasting, it's out of our coord's league of expertise, hence, usually they are either not around, or attending to other customers. During food tasting, it's usually the chef and /or the ops mgr who would appear, just like they would during the AD.

hltays

hi all.. hav not log in for a long time.. look like everyone had gone to another stage of preparing... so m i.. had my food tasting, my photo shot, waiting to MTM evening gown..

hi blur.. there is one shop in bt timah selling GUO DA LI thing.. if u need the contact let me know.. (the lady boss service is very good.. she explained everything very clearly.. (I even suggest to her that I bring a video cam to record her explanation.. n she say okie.. HAHAH)

linda can i hav the contact for the corsages @
([email protected]) many thks.. wanna DIY but look like time running out..

going for my 2nd food tasting tml.. I think is better to hav your co-ordinator with u during the dinner.. so that u can point out the thing u wanna change on the spot.. i/o writing down (those chef or ops mgr will jus say **jus note down n i will pass to the co-ordinator)..

blurberry

Diamond/Ribbons?SamKoh~ Do your order the red wine?Which brand? I went the Parker's Wine to taste, the lady no explain to me at all, only repeat same things. " Mostly customer order this wine, the taste good right?"

jklim4642

318, am not an expert with wine though i drink. all taste the same as me.. BUT, my FH is good at wine.... the irony is he cannot drink!!! so, he will just taste then split it out

sandsand

i'm a worse person to ask... I dont take alcoholic stuff... i dont even like jolly shandy... alcohol's smell too strong for me even though its about 1- 2%?
our wedding coordinators will be going along with fh and i to try wine... i will be providing my comments about... how the wine bottle looks whether nice or not. AHAHA!!

vvn

huey, don't worry too much! i'm not even exicted or worried abt it yet. (though i think my wedding is in a mess now, i suddenly had to look for march-in songs myself coz my jie mei backed out)

ur wedding will be great!

all the best to those getting married this week! seeing all of u getting married one by one over the course of oct and getting ur updates is quite a 'fun' thing to do!

stepford

Huey, I'm sure everything will work out well... just remember to smile more!

charly, same here. I'm more tired than excited or worried. Still rushing to cover the last minute stuff. I finally had my trial makeup and hair done today. Imagine my rush.

samkoh1975

318bi - Year of Golden Pig means good year to have BB lor. Only hapens once in 60 years leh. You know the chinese have 5 element - Metal(jin), Wood(mu), Water(shui), Fire(huo), Earth(tu). That's all i know. hehe....

samkoh1975

318bi - have not gone to buy wine yet. It all depends on your taste buds too. If you like the taste, get it lor. I know a bit about wine so no problem for me. For red wine i'll choose a Merlot. Easier on the palette. Doesn't leave the pluckering aftertaste. For white wine, I'll choose a sauvignon blanc. Less dry.

On the other hand, if you have a small budget(like me), you may not buy wine that's too easy to drink. In case your guests drink and drink then end up you do't have enough wine to last whole nite. Den paiseh liao.

vvn

stepford,

wah! u really last minute. but aren't u using the same MUA for your PS? i'm using the same one so to save all the trouble doing trial. lol...

when's ur big day? mine's like next sunday (prob the last of the grp here)...

nitestar

Hi nueyerdua,
Thanx, i just found out that carol from promise2love also provide rose petals... n quite reasonable too!
Can anyone tell me what goes on durin food tasting? so u sit down, eat and comment? if the coordinator is not around, then who does the comments go to?

ffbear

hi, jac,
for my food tasting, they give us a list of all the items served.. then besides each dish, we wrote our comments.. the list ll b passed back to the coordinator after tat..
in addition, there ll b a staff there who ll ask for ur comments. & the chef ll come to ask for opinions too.. tats how mine goes..

ffbear

hi, linda & the rest,
juz realised tat promise2love has increased much more variety over tis 1 yr.. as compared to sometime tis yr whn I was searching for wrist corsages.. hahaha.. btw, those pics hor.. no pricing leh.. so wat do u gals do? email her? how much time does she need to get the corsages done? got her HP number anot ahh?
tanks ahh..

gentasg

hi ffbear,

u email promise2love for the price... last time she told me the lead time ard 6 wks but i received mine shorter than 6 weeks.

think u can email her...

jennifer_teoh

hi jac..
i m the same as ffbear.. beside each dish, we wil give comments then the chef wil come out occassionally to see if everythin is fine.. then the f&b mgr wil oso b ard to serve us and xplain to us hw it wld b like durin dnr etc..

hi ling.. wah.. so nice can go for second foodtasting??.. ;p

kitty_li

heehee....I also have a 2nd food tasting...
coz we wanted to change some of our dishes, and we were commenting that we don't know how those dishes taste like...coord suggested a 2nd round of food tasting, but for lesser people...(maybe coz our banquet is quite big also lah - 35 tables...that's why).

same same charly.. more worried than excited. Oso rushing to do my Emcee script & seating arrangements.

Will definitely smile until my face numb..haha..

Best wishes to the couples who are getting married this week..

was just wondering if anyone of ya are looking for good massage and scrub to relax in the midst of your upcoming wedding?I just signed up with The Ultimate Wellness Haven at Shaw Centre http://www.theultimate.com.sg/ today(to relax for my wedding this weekend!) and wld like to share this pkg with any of the brides who may be interested as I realized I may have signed up too many sessions..each session cost $104.95(my actual nett cost) and comprises of a massage(wide variety to choose fr) and whitening/ocean/rejuvenerating/The Ultimate Scrub..altogether 1.5hr...or can also opt for 90min massage.The therapist has good massage skills and their massage oil are pre-blended by doctors so very theraputic.There is even red wine body massage to choose fr!The ambience of the rm and shower facilities are also very relaxing!

PM me if keen or want more details..

chelseaxpg

Hi all, long time never log in, can see that everyone is busy finalising details for the big day!

Just had my food tasting on Monday and collected my invitation cards and inserts. Now my job is to finalise on the guest list. Quite tough

Haven't call caterer yet, hopefully can still find one that's not too bad.

jklim4642

ribbons & 318, am so mad with FH yesterday. he e-filed online & after completion, i checked & saw that he got the spelling of the venue wrong!!! i told him he asked me to amend, & i ended up paying $15 for the amendments. such a simple thing he cannot do properly

jklim4642

318, am still mad. he is in the wrong still dare to raise his voice at me. u know, he can say, spelling wrong only what. just leave it!! i said, the venue will appear in the marriage cert. then he said, go collect that time then tell them. my god! it wld hv been printed then!! so, wait & waste time to get them reprint?

blurberry

Diamond~My view lar, I think you are right, shud amend before the things print out
Both of you just cold down ... the things already settle, no point to angry lor... maybe that time he also angry himself make a simple mistake, when you question him,he raise up lor....

sandsand

diamond.... oh dear.. but at least u managed to spot the mistake.. guess the stress level is rising cos of the wedding stress... dont think ur fh meant to raise his voice at u... maybe as 318bi says, its a guy's thing, they dont like to be challenged with their mistakes.. simmer down okie..... calm down..... go cut ur maps and be a happy bride okie?

hows the map cutting coming along?

can i ask, even if u e file, u would need your solemnizer to sign the consent form right? if e file, do we have to send them soft copy or on the day of collection then we submit?