(2006) Brides of year 2006

blurberry

Diamond~ nevermind lar you lose weight now ma! hahahaha! just today, ok

shan_shan

haha....i guess wat stepford meant was 5 sec...yah, 5mins sure is long lehz...;p

izzit reali compulsory to do rsvp?...a week or 2 weeks before? cuz as far as i rmb, not many pple ask me to rsvp lehz....:p

wah, charly...ur colic is sure cool manz....hee

sandsand

*drool*.... oh gosh... such mental torture for me to even read that diamond bought some!! *envy*... hahah...

anyway diamond.. its ok for u lah, since u lost weight...

jklim4642

hehehe

i am seeing Father later... pre-nuptial session... hopefully after this, we can do efiling!!! FH has been siting on "his witness"... ya.. he has not made up his mind on who will be his witness

jklim4642

think we will efile this wkend.

just realised that i need to do research on our HM also... actually, am already very tired.... lack of rest... just got home, showered, sweep the floor & did some laundry. after checking my email, must go & continue to tie the invites again.. another 70 more to complete!

deb_pooh

hi silentelf, i intend to give out cakes only one or two wks before my wedding date. juz to inform those dept whom i knw tat my big day is coming.

btw, let me check out the contact no for joy cuisine catering. they do not hve any website. juz had a company function tis evening n order from them. their honey drumstick & thai style fish is recommended.

deb_pooh

hi blur, gd for u finally hve ur bed comin in soon. but u won't b sleeping on it rite ?

btw, i intend to pay the wedding banquet using dbs black card. it got double pt so can use the pt to redemn other vouchers which i always do.

tis wkend gotta shop for jewellery & bring my MIL out to shop for her clothing.

today so happy, my hubby went to bridal shop to collect our wedding photo albums liao. suppose only able to collect it on 23 oct but we keep pushing the bridal shop to prioritise our photos so in the end they did a gd job.

next wkend shd b very busy liao cos got to send out invitation card to my relatives liao if not no time. left wif only 2 wks. i still left wif abt 10% of my colleagues yet to reply. hve send them reminder to get them to reply by next tue. those dun reply then i will hve to forsake them liao cos no time for me to give out invitation card. moreover, i only expected 150 ppl for my high tea reception in the end i think will end up to abt 180 ppl.

i haven't got the tea pot yet for the serving of tea but will get it from jurong west tat sell the wedding stuff & also, nice hongbao for jiemei & bros n my niece n newphew.

got to brush up my time liao seem like time running out liao. haizzzz

nickyxuan

Hi all, hee... me been MIA for really quite some time le!!! Hope everyone is doing great!! ;) For me, my Guo Da Li ceremony was over le...so guess now left the "an chuang" of the bed and counting down to big day le.. ;)

Anyway would like to check with u all, if anyone knows where to get/buy those tuxedo inner white shirt yah?? Their collar quite special one for those bow tie etc... Any idea on where to get it?? Cos used to see it b4 at G2000 but seems that they no longer carry that stocks leh!! Headache!! Cos my hubby looking for one yah!!

So anyone do know, pls leave a msg or inform me alright!! Thxs~~!!

sandsand

diamond: honeymoon havent settled ah? interested in a 8 days tour to taiwan, departuring first week jan 2007? hee... we booked this tour but they specially open this slot for us.. but need min 6 for departure.. now, only 2. so now looking for pple to join.

nami

Morn gals!!!! It's Friday!

Hmm, I have been pretty busy with work past 2 weeks that is why didnt log in...but after reading the past posts, was glad that all of you are making progress haha, unlike me....havent done anything for the past 2 weeks.

Blur,
I will be using credit card too...probabaly D*S card hee....

Hmm, guess what I have another 2 frens cant make it to my wedding after rsvp...haiz....now gotta crack my brains again

jklim4642

ribbons, we have already made reservation for the airtickets & accomodation to Tokyo. It is on our own & not with a tour. Thus, we need to do research & planning.

lots of yummy food in taiwan.. i hv been there before, anyhow, enjoy yourselves

ublur

Nami, Jen, Debbie, thanks for the suggestions.. guess i might pay using DBS black card too. double the points like wat u say

Debbie, yup.. will not be sleeping on my bed.. need to an chuang first.

roidana, yes, so scary that my wedding is next month.. time really flies.. keep praying hard there will b no hiccups on my AD.

sandsand

ah... ok..

yeah, looking forward to my taiwan trip man.. all the shopping and night markets! first time i'm going there so go with tour.. next time will go F&E.. prefer that.

anyone else interestedin joining me on this taiwan tour?

jklim4642

ribbons, tour has its advantages. save the hassle of planning & doing research. esp when we are biz with wedding preparation now..

we initally wanted to go package tour to Japan also. but ANA cancelled that package for the day that we wanted to depart. FH does not wan to change date as he wans to go HM immediately after wedding to save his leave which is not as much as mine.

so in the end, we booked the JAL F&E package with 3 nights accomodation and book additional 4 nights accomodation at zuji ourselves.

i am better at planning & organising stuff & i am a worrier.. so most likely i will end up doing the research & planning for the trip also. FH adopts the view "no need to plan, go there then see how!!" kekekeke

kenjoc

Anyone has any idea how to bring forward the menses ar? I prefer to have mine come before the AD, cos I always have breakout of pimples before my menses come lei..

jklim4642

Jo, go & see the doc & take the same medicine for delaying period. but the doc will tell u, is always safer to delay than to bring fwd

jklim4642

ribbons, i just bought nice papers to make AP box.... see, thousands & 1 thing in my mind.. invites not finished, think abt booklet.. guestbook & not AP box! hahahaha

sandsand

diamond: same for us.. FH wants to go for HM straight after Ad, to save leave..

same here lor.. i was just telling a friend, we start preps one and a half years in advanced just so that we wouldnt be too rushed during the last few months.. no diff for me leh.. we still busy with stuff but thank GOd at elast PS and BS stuff all settled already.. just have to collect.. tmrw collecting invites if all goes well, ang bao box and corsages i have in mind what i want, just looking for the materials now.. gues list is my headache now.

jklim4642

ribbons, my PS & BS also all done.. waiting to collect album also. in fact, i have already seen the nicely touched-up photos that we have selected for the albums. quite happy with it. now is to wait for the final product in early nov

do u know how to make flowers using lacy ribbons? want to put that on my AP box.. so u know of anywhere that will teach me how to do? i thought corsages are provided by the BS?? no ah?

jklim4642

ribbons/318, if i were to colour my hair 3 days before AD, is it too late? when do u all plan to colour your hair?

my MUA told me not to do it too early.. think she said 1 week in advance.. but then.. i may not be free then..

blurberry

Diamond~I already colour my hair before PS
I think 1-2 week before I will go down to 'touch up' or colour again lor...any different between 1 week and 3 days before?

blurberry

Diamond~my BS didnt include the wrist cossage, they only give both side FIL....Your hotel didnt include the ang pow box? or you prefer DIY?

Ribbons~ Taiwan got a lot night market....wow..yummy!

jklim4642

318... oic.. i did not colour my hair prior to BS... dont see a need as photos can be touched up & the MUA put coloured hair spray for me then..

h/w, my MUA said i must colour b4 AD as my current colour has more or less wash out & she cannot touch up on the AD with coloured spray as it wont look nice unlike in photos.. hahaha

am not sure if my BS includes corsages... anyhow, i am only to have 1 bridemaid who may need that. already talked to my colleague just now, she will custom made for me a choker & a wrist corsage for my bridemaid. i just hv to go with her to get the materials that i like & tell her the design!

as for AP box, my friend wanted to pass me one.. but i dun like the colour of gold & red... dun think red matches my theme

this friend has a brand new ring pillow also.. but am not sure what is the colour... am looking at IVORY colour.. kekekeke

even the buffet lunch reception. i told lavish flowers have to be either off white OR champagne colours.. & matching table cloths & tea lights also...

blurberry

Diamond~Yes, should go down saloon
good have somebody do the wrist cossage for you. I really not good in DIY, I even can't tie a nice ribbon at my invitation card. I just put the string with the insert then pass to my hubby to tie

jklim4642

318, gold & ivory

ribbions, u having church wedding right? u got bridemaid? ask u, who will carry the bouquet of flower? me or the bridemaid? if is me, then wat does the bridemaid carries? am not having page boy or flower girl. thanks

vonn

Hi xUaN, its a wing tip shirt. Ever saw at G2000 but i think there is a tailor at suntec that custom make very cheap.
Its a small and messy shop jus next to subway sandwiches

xfiles_wolvie

Angeldust-no ned apologies ...hehe. its ok..wah quoting me liao...gt to start to charge...hehehe just kidding. use it freely. its free speech.

ribbons-i noe all these details? gt meh? err....cant rem leh. hehee

Yuki-they will send the layout to me which is suppose to be today but nothing leh. BS promise by end of Oct can get. duno true anot. mine email inivitation some not yet get back to him since 2wks ago. sigh.

toking abt period reminds me of conceiving, the Hey Baby hosted by darren ng and evelyn tan, is quite gd. they did the temp taking thing afew times a day for a period to determine and conceive. think the most fertile period if not wrong is when your temp hits quite high after (or is it before) your period. wah too confusing. hehe. I just let nature takes its course. Hopefully da wife can go HM liao then preggie. hehe

angeldust

daman - thanks. paiseh mah.. we all talk abt such issues and u r the only guy around. wah.. dawife gotta start pdn soon.
if yes.. let us know!! we will congrats u!!

sandsand

diamond.. i can make flwoers with ribbons, but i use silk ribbons.. what u mean by lacy ribbons? may be too soft to be a flower..

my BS in JB, so we exchanged the AD car, AD flowers for more photos.. I doing my own wedding decor mah.. so wanna do myself lor.

diamond... please dont go 3 days b4 ur wedding...i mean if *choi* anything happens, at least u still have time to salvage the situation..

yes, fertile period is when temp goes up from usual baseline.. last time i was working in the ICU during SARS time... so every day we got to take our own temp and chart.. my colleageus very bad one, will see who got spike in temparature and will tell the nurse that they are in their fertile period good to create baby.. There will be at least 2- 3 days when ur temp is a bit raised.

daman: i meant that u need to know these details.... cos u also getting married mah... i tell my fh about all these too what.... getting or not getting preggy not just my job leh. haha..

diamond: i am having 2 bridesmaid and no page boy or flower girl.. I may be making a small bouquet of flowers for my two bridesmaids as they stand in front with me.. but still tentative....

sandsand

diamond: i will be carrying my bouquet.. my BM will only be helping me as i walk up the stage, maybe help me hold on to flwoers just for that moment.. but i will most prob be giving my bridesmaid a small bouquet to hold on too.. as of now this is the plan.

jklim4642

ribbons, dun do 3 days before then how early before that shld i do? the MUA said 1 week before. too early, the colour will drop!

the BM has to carry something when she walks into the church right? so need to get her a small bouquet also ah?

sandsand

diamond: i guess will depend on ur hair texture lor.. some pple tgrown their colour out very fast, some of them their hair dont take well to colour and may 'diao se.." one week should be ok what... its only 2 days more than 3 days b4 AD....

i may even do it 2 weeks b4... cos on my hair, it takes about 1 week for the true colour to reveal..

if ur BM is walking in b4 u, will be nice to let her hold something... less akaward for her too... she cannot fold her hands or left hand hold right hand what... or u can get her a floral ball too? show u some examples of what i mean.. these are from past weddings that i've done.. maybe u can get ur florist to do these for youe bridesmaid?

Chin Leng: just in case u are reading, i am not promoting my services ah, i am showing diamond examples of what i mean by floral balls or bouquets for BMs..

415399.jpg

sandsand

yeah.. i did it for a wedding recently.. this one that i did, i used artificial flowers..
Fresh floral balls are quite heavy cos of the wet sponge.. and the flwoers may not last as long cos u have to cut the stems short, if not it will protrude out. u can do it the day b4 and put it into the fridge.. I did it in church and the church fridge, the shelves are the metal kind, so i simply tied the floral ball onto the metal bars of the shelve and let it hang inside the fridge. U cannot let it rest on the shelf if not one side become flat.

i prefer artifical ones.. they are so much lighter too... I still have these floral balls, i got two.. so going to use for my entrance decor.. heee...

oh and if u intending to use roses for floral balls, just a reminder... white roses bruise easily, and when they bruise, they turn brown... so may not be as nice when it aint fresh..

oh, i think florists charge more for floral balls cos more work... very hard to shape the sponge into a perfect circular shape..

jklim4642

i do not have any church fridge to put the flowers wor.. at most the fridge in my home!!

check with u... if am using rose as my church deco, wld it be fine for my BM to carry a few stock of lily? if so, what wld be a good number to carry?

can i get the lily the day before & put in my home fridge?

btw, is there anywhere i can get this nice pretty floral ball made of aritifical flowers?

jklim4642

ribbons, where u get your raw materials to make such nice artifical flowers bouquet? where can i get instructions on how to make?

tingz

Hi all, me back from honeymoon le, now i'm a sunburned pig, haha. The AD went by v fast, before i know it, its over! HB say he want to turn back time too. for those brides who r still preparing for the big day, must try to enjoy the day to the fullest. dun worry about anything, cos really, one day only, pass by v quickly...

deb_pooh

Hi Xuan, check out with your bridal shop whether they can make to measure for your hubby. For my hubby, the bridal shop gave him free. Its inclusive in our package.

iceydragon81

Hi ! i am new here and i will be having my AD on 19-Nov, Sun .. hehe so excited ..

for the groom suit, i use bridal shop one .. coz we find it simplier to go by BS package.

samkoh1975

Hi gals, wow just few day another archive.

318bi, I've already done my guest book and angpow box (yah I DIYed). So no intention to go there again. But if you really need company, I can go with you. We can set a time la. I'm free on most days. PM me. This place is wholesaler for ribbons lor. Any kind you want, they have. The same kind of fabric flowers and ribbons i saw at SP*TL*GHT selling a lot more ex leh.

samkoh1975

Diamond, I just did my AP box. I used shoe box, wrapped with plain paper bought from Popular den tie ribbons and fabric flower. Now my AP box and guest book are matching. HB thot I bought. kekeke...

september

tingz, u nt as sunburned as me lah....i practically is zhao tar liao....and worse....put on weight too after too much eating during HM lor...