(2006) Brides of year 2006

samkoh1975

Da man-I dun deal with florist so depends on you lor. Can ask your co-ordinator. They can give you sum idea.

Hubby now really wake up liao. He's trying to find good & cheap PG. He got a lot of this kind of lobang. He oso drive me to run arrands give me ideas. Heng ah....

linglun

boy have i been missing much here!
I've jus comfirmed the venue and went down for the food tasting last thursday.
Now, fretting over the deco and the bridesmaid dresses!!

Alot of things, like the programs all not settled yet.

Hey gals, during the day what are u getting ur jie meis to wear? Any suggestions ?

p/s : blurblur's wedding pics bery nice, must see!

vvn

yeah! u two very in love in those pix!

anyway, just collected my photos today also. i only addeda few of you people to view the album. let me know if u want to see! it's at my multiply site

just uploaded the album design so far, the rest i'll slowly upload. =p

jennifer_teoh

hi gurls..
tis coming tues.. we will be having our foodtasting at our hotel .. and our parents will be mitin up for the first time mann.. thou last time many years back was jz a brief encounter between them.. hehe.. ;p .. but kinda worried.. cz my parents r more sui bian lor.. but his side seems like more traditional and more rules to follow.. worried that my mum may not like it.. sigh.. really going to cross my fingers mann..

jklim4642

ribbons, thanks for the info. i checked with FH if he needs a halal caterer.. guess what he said? he said ours is a catholic wedding, so there would not be any muslims attending.. anyhow, he has no muslim guests either.. me too...

FH deals alot with restaurants. thus, he is rather particular with food, service & layout. that is why i leave the catering part to him. for me, max $10 PAX is enough for lunch reception. but then, he complained that the food is not good enough! so, let him decide on the cater then... think he quite like lavish... just a matter of confirming with them.. anyhow, no hurry also

girls, if u all are making your own invites, do check out "fancy papers" at north bridge centre. it is the one of the suppliers of papers & it has alot of varieties. it is defintely cheaper than to get papers from the Art shops who get their supplies from the paper suppliers. i just bought enough materials to make 300 invites.. and the materials & envelopes cost me abt $100 only! if i were to custom the invite using this design, it wld have cost me at least $2.50 to make 1 card.. ya, labour cost is ex!

maez

hi daman,

my invitations no hot stamping or watever, normal printing only.. i not sure if any special things will need more time to do or not.. so u might wanna check it out. is v easy one.. i juz went down, they have a few layouts, juz choose 1.. then the form fr RTP, jason or ivy will go thru it w u, n ask u whether ur grandparents are ard.. so u actually juz need to know how to write ur names, n parents names in english n chinese. chop chop done.. they will then send u the template via email so u check any mistakes n can print aredi

as for halal food..
see ah.. if u put 1 muslim guest in a table or 10.. will be abit lugi lah..
cos.. if 10 guests(incl 1 muslim) then u will pay 800/table + 80/serving of halal food..
so to minimise this, u can ask them to set tables of 11 or 12..
u need the halal menu?

u looking for florist aredi ah? think i next month or later then go look..

stefylim

hi girls...

today brought my mum to Fujin fashion hse at excelsior.....gonna tailor her clothes there... the svc is good n she gives a lot of ideas aft you choose a design from the magazines....n she's cheap too....material+tailoring onli abt $200 for a dress n small lace jacket.....

yippee finally settled on mum's clothes liow no more headache hee hee hee.....

you gals can go there to take a look if you haven found a suitable tailor...
will be collecting the dress early or mid nov...will share wif you gals on the workmanship then...

count

Just to ask how many helpers u girls are having? I'm having 4 jiemeis 1 bridesmaid plus 6 xiongdis. Wonder if this is enuf?

Blur,
Can i take a peek at ur pics too? My email is [email protected] Thanks~ looking fwd to seeing ur pretty pics!

sandsand

diamond: we are having a church wedding, but we are inviting our malay friends, and they've all said they will come.. we're close enough as friends, so to me, i will invite, and they are close enough to me, so they will come too.. but most malays are very open minded now lah.. i was asking a malay friend of mine if they will come to a church wedding.. she then asked me if malay couples invite their non malay friends to their wedding and they come, why shouldnt they come to a church wedding? true lah.. =)

but lavish mininum for lunch reception is $10 right?

flipfreak

hey vvn. just saw ur pics. some were done at spottiswoode rite? haha. your pics are among the ones i like more. the feel of the shots were good. u 2 look great together.

ublur

vns, CSI, thanks for compliments..my photographer is andrew choi from ave 8.

linda, wow meeting session? I think i will be nervous during my food tasting session too.. keke

count, should be enough right? I will be having 5 jie mei and 5 jiong di.

vonn, i have not decide on my GDL date. Anyway, my mum only request my hb to come alone and bring few cakes liao.. sufficient ... glad that my mum say no need pin jin. maybe will give a small ang bao.. yi si yi si..keke

gals u got mail

jklim4642

ribbons, yes lavish minium for lunch is $10, min 100 pax. take a look at the church wedding package at www.lavish.com.sg

maez, for church florist, maybe u can consider the red petal. take a look at its package at the website.

ffbear

hi, blur blur.. though so many of them said liao.. I stil muz say it 1 more time.. u reali reali got a very nice figure.. hour glass.. gosh! arent I envious..

hi Count, I hv got 6 jiemei + 6 xiongdis.. enuf lah.. the more ppl, the more difficult to cordinate.. & the more AP to give.. opps..

tis weekend.. a little bit of accomplishments.. bought my shoes for my EG liao.. yeah!
emailed printer to give them the OK to print..
bought a couple of sets of brand new clothes, as per mum's request.. aiyo.. mum last min tell me to prepare 6 or 8 sets of new clothes, as å«å¦†.. I was like "huh? muz go shopping again?!" hahhaa..
Jen T, told u I was crawling with my wedding preps each weekend.. kekekeke..

wtan

<font color="ff6000">hi hi ladies &amp; gentlemen..
how have u all been?must be very excited looking forward to the big day ahh..sorry i havnt been coming in lately..was busy with my hand-over b4 i m gg on my maternity leave..time pass very fast..all ready for the BIG day?how's the honeymoon gg too?any special or exotic venues that any couple is gg..keke..must share share ahh..</font>

xfiles_wolvie

angeldust-almond roca initially out during CNY but now out on normal times liao. cold storage and gang gt sell. now they gt new flavours. moca roca and duno is it walnut roca or sme other. heheh. personally i m sick of roches liao....heheh

ribbons-wah no ned guo da li. so gd. hehehe. gd for u.

samkoh-ok thanks. told u no ned to worry liao lor. he will do his job. ehhe.

maez-wah thanks for the detail descriptions. hehe. gog to do that with da wife soon. u have any idea if sat they open till wat time? ok understand. so to minimise the lugi-ness, the 10 person in the table must be CHINESE then add 1 or 2 halal rite? okok. thanks. halal menu can u send to me if not a hassle? if nt i can get from gladys. still nt met up with her yet cos my guest list still not yet come up a rough figure. sigh. trying to multitask..hehe. do invites, guest list, florist. cos if meet up with gladys i will clarify all things then better cos dun have that much time to go dwn another time.

ladies,

for weddings songs, here are some links for reference. not bad actually gt 1 site indicate wedding poems as well. and give u a guideline to write invitations as well.

http://www.ourweddingsongs.com/
http://www.wedalert.com/songs/index.asp
http://www.popular-wedding-songs.com/

I am looking for more pop wedding songs. hehe.

Now i got a GROOM question. heheh. How to avoid being a drunk on that night? Other than eating butter beforehand or replacing the wine which i bring around with tea? heheh. wanna have sme good excuse. Can only think of red sposts appearing after drinking so cant drink. hehe. I got xiong de to block but i try not to let them be drunk also cos weekday and they drive smemre and they bigger size than their wives. hahaha.

any hubby of urs tot of a great idea to block? hehe.

nami

Hi Happy,
You got mail!

Linglun, I am asking my sisters to wear short tube dressess. As for the colour, it is up to them hee.

Count, I have 5 jie meis and 5 xiong di. I think should be enuff right? keke.

FFbear, you have a different pair of shoe for your EG? So you have 2 sets of shoes? What colour is your EG and your shoes?

vvn

hey designfreak, why frustrating weather? thanks... wah first time i hear ppl say they like my photos! i liked your locations, very unique. shenton shots were nice, still like the swings ones though heh!

Wendy, long time no see.... take care take care. good after hand-over, u should just rest at home and wait... heh. if u feel bored at home before the day let us know!

Poohbear, invited u to multiply already.

poohbear88

hi da man,

eat butter b4 drinking wine will not get drunk?
why is that so?hehe,if true,will force my hubby to take,cos dun 1 him to get drunk b4 sending guests,i attended my friend's dinner,2 xiong di got to hold on to her hubby,cos he drunk badly

jklim4642

daman, replacing the wine u bring around with tea does not help. if your friends mean to sabo u, they will bring their own liquor.. so u cannot run from it one... GOOD LUCK!

maez

hi daman,
weekdays jasvy open till 6pm n sat till abt 1pm i think..

halal food.. hmm.. otherwise for me.. some tables will be fully halal food even with chinese guests, cos afterall, the food is chinese food, juz halal.. so it shd not be a problem... will send menu to u soon, cos i think need to translate for u rite? :p its all in malay..

haha, my hb juz came to look at my screen, n said, 'that's a v good question, do u have the answer to it?' ==> abt getting drunk..
hahaha.. my answer - ask ur wife to drink.
wahahahahaha..
hmm, but seriously, dunno leh..
but i think the dinners he attended, prob is not w getting drunk.. but his frens put pepper, salt, watever they can find on the table into the drink!!

wow! thanks for the links! i juz went to CD shop to try to find some instrumental music to play during the dinner.. hvn bought any yet.. juz look see 1st..

flipfreak

hi vvn. the weather was so fricking warm. me and the wife was sweating buckets. i think maybe cos im in media so im more particular abt pics. sometimes i think its better to go back to the ABCs when taking such pics.

since u like swings, u can always retake them on a swing!

soudezne

Hi Diana
Thanks for your mail.

Hi Charly, i would like to see your photos too!

Hi Designfreak, wow, you got lotsa photos.. btw, i love those photos in the city with the speedy bus... really cool...

kitty_li

hi ffbear,
eh, my mum told me I have to get ready 12 sets of new clothes ah....not that I mind shopping for clothes lah...hahaha.

silentelf

Are u gals serious?? 8-12 sets of new clothes? gosh.. pyjamas &amp; undergarments counted?? hehehe.. i am planning to get 2 sets of new clothes only.. my mom never tell me how many to buy leh.. oh no.. what's the standard? cos i have not even start shopping for clothes mann!..

vonn.. most probably hubby will come to my place alone.. but then if he go up &amp; down my hse to take the things, would it look weird?

linglun, i will have 9 jiemei &amp; 5 xiong di.. very awk combination but bo bian.. cos i have 9 buddies.. ;p

Blur.. your photographer is good! awesome sceneries.... excellent angles capture.. thumbs up for Andrew! Did i comment something different? heee..

vaax

Hi babes,

I'm not sure if Lavish is Halal but their menu doesn't seem to offer pork. I guess you could ask them
My $20pp includes deco and 12 cocktail tables, but I have 300 guests, so he threw that in FOC. I worked with Richie and strangely you don't need to put any deposit down and payment is made on your AD. The food tasting would be sent to your place and it would be a selected 7 dishes from your menu. It's $80 but refundable if you go with them so you don't 'abuse' the system lah. Think most caterers do this. Hope that helps

sandsand

Da Man: agree with diamond, if your friends want to sabo you, they will give you their own concoction.. my coordintor taught me b4, she says rub alcohol on the rim of the glass that is filled with tea... but i am sure all the men are wise to this idea lor.. they will prepare their own drink for you when you come.. haha..

what we intend to do (esp since i dont drink and cannot help him) is to: 1: get xiong di to block 2: we have 50 tables, so we will go take pic with the VIP tables first, then go to all those tables whom we know will sabo with drink or ideas first, then move on to other tables... this way we can tell them that we cannot afford to stay on cos we have many other tables to complete.. but of course if they wanna sabo at the end of dinner also cannot esxcape lah..

happy: yeah, i heard it helps.. i think its got to do with the butter covering the lining of your stomach.. imagine calling for room service "Hello, can i have a order of a huge slab of butter?" hheee....

marnie

Woah Piggy, you sure or not...but cannot beat me to it right? Or are you getting preggy?

Me getting slower and slower with house reno. Can you believe, we haven't even started yet! Grrr....today, go sign the contract. Went through the quotes like as if we were going through our death sentences.

adel23

haha... so the new set of clothes thing is for real, when my mom told me to buy, i thought she was joking.. haha... whats the significance ah???Looks like i have to buy some new clothes.. ok buy already then put where? as in must display somewhere?

As for jiemeis i will have 3 sisters and my FH will have 2 bros.. err... is it too small a group? sisters all wearing white...

ask you all something, anyone knows about the photo sticker labels?

lilic

<font color="0077aa">good morning to all..

abt not getting drunk part, i heard the following:

1. DUN take beer and wine together.. keep to either one.. else will concuss very fast..
2. induce puke.. so that you can continue to drink
3. drink lotsa water or chinese tea so that you discharge out the toxic..
4. suck lime
5. have your dinner first before you start drinking..

for my FH, i have "informed" his buddies that i dun want to tend to a drunkard after such a long day.. so his buddies have agreed to fend him from the drinking during the dinner.. but the condition is that he gotta be sabo by them during his stag night..

then i think it helps that we are only serving wine during the dinner and our guests know that we are very much against drunkardness as part of our belief.. =)

oh, for a colleague's dinner, the groom's father went around with the couple.. and i think most guests give the old folk face and it helps.. =)

hi vanessa, thanks for your reco.. richie is very professional.. will be meeting him next week.. he even volunteered to meet us at our venue for non obligatory discussion.. thumbs up!</font>

jklim4642

vanessa, the chap who talked to my FH was not Richie.. think is Jimmy.. ya, i understand, they dun need any deposit... oh ya, we wld be having at least 200 guests &amp; taking either the $15 or $20 pax menu.. so, all the FOC stuff they throw in for u, we will be getting also

ublur

ffbear, it's the skills lah.. my figure ok only.. i agree with u, the more jiemei and xiongdi, more diff to coordinate.

CSI, eh? need to buy new clothes meh?
my mum did not say anything leh.. got no money liao lah.. maybe i shall buy one set..

silentelf. thanks again.. ya, my hb will come alone also.. no need meipo.

kaye

no lah...its ever since I chg my job...
I less stress mah...
but very cold in ofc...So, keeps eating to keep me warm.
Then my hb came home quite late..So, my dinner always becomes supper.
Sometimes though I had taken my dinner without him....but when he came back, I see him...I also want to eat...
So, double meals..even worst.

I had gained 10Kg leh...
but not preggy...
all who had seen me said I had gained wt..
So, U can imagine lah

pinkbunny

eh why change nick leh, piggy?

me super busy.... today last day of work cos tonight going sweden liao! keke

updates - still not pregnant and still at same job and still waiting for JEAN to tell me when she want to collect her precious moment towel from me!