(2006) Brides of year 2006

sandsand

i think at least need to discuss with them what they have for a layout and what you expect.. not just decor but the physical layout of the tables? in any case they should give you a hard/ soft copy quote of what they agree to give you just as safe guard for yourself..

sandsand

diamond: I HEARD they were pricey... i never go check out their buffet menu or package cos i only need tea reception and theirs is way out of my budget.. but Lavish decor is very good...

angel_jkit

yuh.. heehee... went to see a VG and PG yesterday. more or less will sign up the VG. going down to the printshop today for the invitation card... must speed up a bit now... finally Aug is here. =)

jklim4642

ribbons, thanks. you saw lavish deco for buffest setup before? am not sure if they charge separately for the deco though...

i saw the menu at the website. standard pricing for lunch buffet starts at $12 PAX

vaax

hey babes,

I'm doing with Lavish and their food is really yummy too (did food tasting already) and compared with other caterers as well
I don't know about them being pricey but I guess you can try telling them your budget and see what menu they offer? Mine is $20 pp

jklim4642

ribbons, thanks. you saw lavish deco for buffest setup before? am not sure if they charge separately for the deco though...

i saw the menu at the website. standard pricing for lunch buffet starts at $12 PAX

wat is the normal tea reception rate that most caterers charge? lavish, starts from $10 PAX for min 100 guests

jklim4642

vanessa, does $20 pp include nice buffet setup & deco? or u have to pay extra? how abt delivery charges?

who u spoke to? i think FH talked to Jimmy or something...

can do food tasting?? where is it held? thanks

jennifer_teoh

hi blur..
yar.. i m tryin to get my inlaw and parents to fix up the no. of tables that they r having mann. really worried that it wil exceed and max out the ballroom... sigh.. hope everything will turn out fine..
yup yup!! finally its lunar 8th mth!! n do anything and everything on wedd.. hehe..

hi vonn..
our red wine is miranda somerton..
its free delivery.. i tink above 30 bottles, they can go by consignment.. but we din order by consignment.. guess our wines shd b able to finish on that nite..

hi jkit..
at least u v ur ideal hotel ... and thats great! esp at tis last min of time.. u stil manage to get the one u like..

another few more hours to off work and our wkend wedd prep liaoz..!!! hehe

ublur

Jen, then u better tell them the max the hotel can take.. and try to limit them..

yeah.. weekend already.. by the way, i have uploaded some of my photos.. anyone wan to peep?? Raw images thou.. no edition yet. keke.. buai hai bai right?? keke

maez

tea reception for fourseasons starts at $6. min 50pax.
$8 min 40pax
$10 min 30pax.

in any case, lavish does not seem to have halal certification.

sorry i not sure abt the setting up. cos mine is simple housewarming, no special arrangement for layout.

vns1003

hi blur blur, your wedding pics very nice!! you have a very good figure. your wedding gown gives a very romantic feel... and ur evening gown is sooo sexy... really flatters ur figure...

who's ur photographer?

adel23

Can i find out from ya all,anyone know where to print stickers from your wedding photos about the size of a stamp?

nami

Hi vonn & ling,
You got mail!

Blur,
Your photos are very nice hee...esp the outdoor shots.....very well taken and you look so pretty and demure keke

silentelf

yeah.. blurblur, nami.. need to do itineries wor.. and also must assign task to our helpers.. i still havent got idea how to draft.. will have to discuss with hubby tonite..:p

blur.. i oso want to see your mei mei pics.. [email protected]

roidana

Hi Linda and lawrence, yeah.. i was pretty nervous when my parents met my in laws few months back! (my dad insist that parental meeting shd be 6 months before wedding... so inlaws had to meet earlier lo!) During dinner, i just kept silent and head bowed.. fingers crossed. haha

Hi Blur, may i see your pics too please? [email protected]

samkoh1975

Hello!!!

Got sum stuff from the Wedding Departmental Store today. The ladies are very helpful and friendly. Got my veil. Love it! Can't find matching earrings for my pearl necklace but found matching pearl beads there. So gonna make my own earrings.

I found a MUA quoted me $320. Incl makeup+hair day+nite, fake lashes, ampoule at $15 extra. No trial. With trial is $350. I think quite ok.

Ribbons-have email you the details of my halal caterer.

Diamond-not sure if Lavish is halal certified. Yah, their layout looks quite nice. Most of my invted fr lunch are muslim. So beta play safe and stick to fourseasons.

sandsand

I dont think lavish is halal certified leh.. its not stated on their site, and its not found on the MUIS website..

my church had two weddiings that used Lavish for their catering.. i didnt know the couple, wasnt attending the wedding but i know their decor is very nice.. caught my attention lor..

diamond:there are tea receptions that start from $6 onwards, with dining area decor set up..guess it all just depends on what you look for when you select a caterers.. food? set up? service? budget?...

xfiles_wolvie

angeldust-oic...ok will check. thanks for bringing it up....ya any chocs is gd..ahhaha. but godiva is way out of my league. best i can do with is almond roca. my fave. hahaha

ribbons-ya lor..mixing them just cos of their race abit like racist leh...hahahaha...so wanted to put them inthe same gang then better. but they mite mind the chinese dish cos gt pork. so maybe might not be able to put them together in the same gang...eh the bak kwa thing not yet settled? confirmed areadi?

pandalic-oh ya.. u did mention on the band thing. okok..hehe

maez-oh 3 days only.tats gd. ya we also. i ned to breathe also. esp changing jobs again. hahaha. sigh. and taking driving license. lagi stress...chinese weddings still gt tell grandparents ard anot? did u fill in the jasvy form from RTP and pass to jasvy? or no ned at all?..oic...so served the table all halal? so the rate that u mention is confirmed with RTP? as in additional is $80 per head? hmmm...if 80 per head then its the same as getting another table also? just that splitting them up? hehe..nvm..i confirm with gladys on this. nt yet meet up with her....tok abt surprise...so difficult to surprise da wife. sigh. hahah. or maybe im bad at it. hehe.

diamond-heard abt that belief b4. call to inform can liao...

samkoh-sori to hear abt ur situation. but u are welcome here to vent it all out. hey since u work in rtp b4. u noe which florist is gd? woodsville or impact? hehe.

angeldust

hi daman - u are welcome.
ya i like choc.. but heaty will cause outbreak of the dreaded PIMPLES. ha ha ha ha ha ha almond roca.. wow.. me long time nvr ate that.. like only CNY then i see it. now pple seem to buy roches.. hee hee..

vonn

Hi blur,can i peep yr pics too? [email protected]

Hi Nami, receive yr email liao,thanks...

Ladies,during the GDL, u gals have a mei po to follow hubby to deliver those stuffs to mum's place or jus get a helper can liao?

sandsand

Da Man... bak kwa update: settled. Dont have... haha.. cos my mum didnt want to give us more work so not having guo da li.. make everything easier for us.. his mum ok with it also..

flipfreak

hi huey. those actually took quite some time to pose because we had to wait for those bus wif ads. then there is the problem of ppl walking ard ...

stepford

something personalised perhaps? u can consider designing a pendant for her and get it done at the neighbourhood jewellery shop.