(2006) Brides of year 2006

ublur

linda, mine is andrew choi.. yours from whitelink right.. hey, you are from NTU too? which year did you graudate.. no wonder u look a little familiar to me..

Nami, alright.. i will ask my printer to speed up a bit..hope to settle my printing by next week.

ling, we designed our house on our own.. most ID say they can design but the results are more or less the same, quite standard unless you really go for real designer firm just to do the designing part!

jennifer_teoh

ling..
u'v got mail..

jklim4642

pandalic, i mean to write the invite in the traditional way loh... i got to write the invite myself than get a friend's father who will proof read for me.. he knows how to write in the traditional manner

lilic

<font color="0077aa">diamond, sorry.. i dun understand wat traditional way you mean.. you mean the simplified characters 简体 vs the traditional characters ç¹é«”?? if this is wat you mean, you are merely talking abt the "types" of characters and not the format of the invite. the "traditional" characters can easily be found on the online translator or you can get the printer to translate for you.

if you want traditional way of phrasing, each invite will be different coz the way you have to address all the elderly will be different.. this is wat i tot usually pple mean with traditional invites.</font>

jklim4642

pandalic, yes you are right on the traditional way of addressing the elderly. i need to do such an invite. also, parents from both sides will be hosts and the groom and bride will be written as "only son", or watever the way it should be written.

lilic

<font color="0077aa">diamond, you dun have to crack your head over this.. leave it to the printer.. feed them the info then they will come out with a draft for you.. you can then let your fren dad vet the draft.. =)</font>

jennifer_teoh

hi ling..
thks..
hmm.. but the feedback varies.. cz some ppl did not like it.. hehe.. ;p .. nope.. the gown is otr.. taken frm the bridal show..
anyway, my parents wld v preferred me to take white.. but they v since accepted tis gown.. ;p

nami

Hi blur blur,
Me too leh! Graduated in 2002. Hmm which faculty are you? Im in Acc.

Hi Jen T,
I will check my email tonight hee.

gentasg

MY BS is whitelink

I graduated from NTU Biz marketing in 2002...
my hubby from NTU too but he is from computer eng... we know each other from NTU, wanna to go back and take pics hhehe

Blur, u from which fac? I wanna to see your pics...

Nami, i got frds from acctancy, so we are likely to have the same guests

ublur

nami, linda, hee hee.. me from engineering .. maybe i had seen ur hb before..he should be in same batch as me if he grad the same year as me.. small world. anyone staying in hall? I guess i m 1 year older than u gals.. cos acct n biz only 3 yr course right? mine engineering 4 yr

nami

Hi Blur blur &amp; Linda....
It's such a small world leh hee....hmm i stayed in hall 2 leh...wonder if i have seen linda before? haha...tonight i will go back and see your photos haha.....
linda, i am going to add you to msn now

ublur

small world indeed. I stayed in hall 8 and hall 14 too.
in fact, i grad on 2003 also.. er.. complicated.. officially grad in 2002 after 4 yrs, then continue a yr masters and have my 2nd convo in 2003..
hall 2 n hall 8 very near to each other.. i always go hall 2 and makan.. so maybe we could have walked past each other without knowing...

ublur

sorry gals. if you msn me and I don't seem to reply, do pardon me ok? my msn gets cranky sometimes.. also don't know why.

vvn

aiyah diana,

there are that many days in 1 year and that many people, in singapore alone! but if u r correct, then ur 2nd bro-in-law is the first person i know who shares the same b-day at me!

ffbear

wow piAn.. 1 day not here.. the last page I read kenna archived liao.. so active..
Nami/Linda/Jenn T,
let me go sms my frens later.. if they tell me they got another wedding to attend, I may hv to start wondering wht I invited ur guests.. kekekke..
blur blur, for some reason, my BS oso giving me my album early Nov.. yikes.. soo close to AD..
Nami, whn u collect ur albums?
Linda,
can I view ur pics, pls? [email protected]
Hi, CSI fan,
r u asking how we manage to change gown whn we r @ Outdoor PS? if yes, then my answer is I did tat in the loo @ Sentosa.. the BS assistant says the outdoor gown nevermind one, can get wet.. so I juz throw loh.. hahahaha..

gentasg

I went to T Dragons to collect my cards.

My corsages were sent to me today too.
403180.jpg

If anyone interested, i can post the link here.

nami

Hi Jen T,
I have added you in msn
And you got mail!

Hi ffbear,
I am collecting my albums on 27 Sep. What about you? Have you received your layout?
I just got mine.

jan193

Linda.. i oso ordered my corsages fr d same website.. but mine is a diff design hee

can i c ur pics too?

Jen n nami.. i wana c ur nice nice pics too! me stil waitin for my layout hee

ublur

Nami, you look soo pretty..

linda, now i so tempted to buy corsages too instead of doing.. u got 10 jie mei??hmm... corsages for jie mei only right? xiong di no need right?? hehehe, sorry for the "nerd" question
by the way are all the corsages priced the same?

nami

Hi vns,
you got mail!

Hi blurblur, thanks hee....

Linda, actually blur and me are thinking of combining the orders to get a better discount hee..the corsages are very nice!

nami

Hi Dorami,
Thanks! Hee....yours will be nice too!

Hmm my layout is only for OD shoots. Indoor have to wait till I get the final album hee...which is end sep....still waiting

gentasg

Nami,

good to combine orders, then can ask for better discounts...

Price for individual piece, must check with the seller.

She is quite fast in replying.

ublur

linda, how long does the seller take to send you the corsages after you order??

anyone has dress code/colour for jiemei and xiong di?

gentasg

I think ard 2 weeks... I order early, never expect to receive early too hehehe

I have dress code for jiemies. I ask my jiemei to wear white if possible.

Blur, u email her to clarify your doubts

ublur

hi Linda, thanks.. i had email her.. but the pricing a bit steep leh.. $6.. maybe I should consider doing myself.. i too lazy..

I am thinking of asking my jie mei to wear white, pink or blue.. I was thinking of asking to wear the same dress for my jie mei, meaning i want to tailor make or buy OTR dress for them. Anyone here got seamstress to recommend? the quote i got are quite ex for a simple tube dress..

ublur

linda, i saw nice ones from IS which cost about $80 each. That's why i wonder if I can get cheap seamstress to tailor make.. well, in my opinion, i jus need a simple plain tube dress.. i thought it will not be difficult, but seems like it's more ex than OTR..
Need to go shopping first, decide on jie mei dress then decide on the colour of the corsages.