(2006) Brides of year 2006

apple68

haa haa.. angeldust.. we going Tangs today.. haa

318bi.. yup yup.. mummy made her dress at angelique... but cost a bomb.. going for fitting end sept... so now going to buy her shoes n bag

blurberry

apple, angelique quite expensive hor, we went there before, can custom made lor..my mum even havent buy the dress, dont know what she want lar...

kurera

eh..ah lao told me this morning...redhill not bad...queenstown not near MRT and I still like depot road..closer to VIVIOCITY!!!

kke kek kek

vvn ..i blur with what u say leh...haa

jiamin_loh

I am back again... My photo album will be ready by end sept'06...
How about you all??? Can e-mail your lovely photos to me [email protected]. As I will be collecting my CD rom tonight, will share my photos with all of you in my wedding website soon...

kurera

Erm..yah..I know where but it's not next to the MRT..check the map. It is at least more than 10 blocks leh..

ummm..my ah lao said cannot collect keys till 2008.

*correct Mr Han??* haaaaaaaaa

sandsand

Brought my mum to a shop in geylang to make... chinese lady. Very good workmanship, good design and she's open to suggestions and what we want.. ablet o give us very good advice also..
318bi: You want to buy or mtm?

blurberry

Hi Ribbon, we dont know yet, if OTR nice then can buy lor, if dont have , then have to mtm..can you give me the details? around how much?

smurfying

CAT, more than 10 blocks? Map deceiving lar!!! I passby commonwealth almost everyday on train...it's really rite in front. In fact it's nearer than those redhill units which are more inside ones...

kurera

oh...latest...it's must still walking distance le...ok will check on queenstown (apposite XO mee fen)...talking about that..I still prefer depot road..

But wait until 2008 my grey hair all out. Let Mr and Mrs Han discuss this.

sandsand

i think i posted b4.. its in the archives.. when apples was sharing her experience with angelique..

Hmm.. i cannot remember off hand now, i go back check with mum and get back to you ok?

nueyerdua

Seeing more stressed up brides around..... don't stress, tackle things 1 at a time and everything will be fine. I have a simple checklist of things to do, if u need it, just PM me

linglun

hi nueyerdua, thanks for ur encouragement =)
I've got a checklist too from one of the brides mag, thats why i realised hey! got so many things not done!

By the way ladies, any comments on Royal Catering?
I've gone thru afew quotations and realised that their's are actually one of the best, however unable to get any comments =((

I'm having an outdoor wedding buffet dinner for approx $50 / pax.

ffbear

hi, linglun & dangou,
aiyo.. me hv been busy with work, meetings etc.. hvnt visited here since begn of the week..
here goes the info. for the JP -Mr. Yeo Soon Ann, look under ROM website, the list of JPs.. he is listed under Hindhede Walk (his house)... bear in mind tat he is the elderly sort, not so much like the David Loh type hor.. hope tat he stil available for u 2 yah..
hi, Jen T,
ll keep my fingers crossed for u for ur BS OTR gown thgy.. jia you!
hi, blur blur,
me oso oni can prepare for AD on weekends... & there r oni abt 13 weekends to go to my AD..
I used T dragon..mine is hot stamping.. did a price comparison with Jasvy.. T is slightly cheaper & I prefer them cos their office in town, more accessible for us.. heehehe..
to all the Nov, 25 brides,
exactly 3 more mths, we shall b @ the receptionist waiting for the banquet to start.
hi, Ivy,
thanks for the list..
Hi, all,
hen's nite, my galfrens seeked my opinions, then do most part of the planning.. cos I got the entire wedding to plan, no energy liao.. hahah.. male strippers? if someone pay for him, dun mind see-ing... see oni hor.. hahahhahahah..
counting down liao.. good luck for the wedding preps..

twinkle2610

stefy..thx for the info and link..will try to make time and chk out the travel fair..was initially thinking of waiting for NATAS...now tt u mention.. hehe... will chk out this wkend!! t

thx again...

vvn

CAT,

redhill very central leh. those flats are like 5 min walk from MRT, and orchard road is like less than 8 bus-stops away (or $4 cab ride only) how central u want to be?

flipfreak

hi diana. been meaning to check out luxy and the other clubs there since early this yr. so now is a good time to take a look. anyway, i got 2 days to rest at the hotel after the dinner. after tat, taipei here i come!

apple68

Super tired from the shopping trip!

Wow my mum having a good time shopping while i hold her bag and barang barang... i can now imagine how hb must have felt when i was so engrossed in my shopping leh....

And guess what! After all the rummaging thru all the shelves for shoes and bags, we ended up empty handed.. haa

stefylim

hey gals...seems like all will be very buzi tis weekend...hee hee hee...

me also scratching my head abt my mum's dress..dunno wat she wans also....jialat....hope she can find something she like off the shelf so won't need to scratch head liow....ha ha ha...must bring her shopping soon...

any suggestions where got sell nice mummy dress......

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">Stefy,
Check your mail!=)

Angel, Yuki, 318bi,
Yup, PS was fun. Very tiring, though. I went back to work today, didnt take an extra day to rest so super shag now. =)I took indoor shoots, then outdoor shoots, but mostly ard the same area (alexandra) so we didnt travel too much. All the locations were like 10-15 mins drive away. My photographer was super on, though. Even lied flat down on the floor a couple of times just to get the right shots. hehe.

lilaccraze,
Visit afew more IDs before u decide. U gotta click well with your designer. =) I visited renotalk forum many times before i went ahead with Fuse. Can see some of the blogs there &amp; comments abt IDs firms. Very informative. Did Fuse quoted u a good price?

Vanessa,
Lovely home!

hi hi JY
u toking abt pine garden.. tis is their webby http://www.pgcake.com/

Not sure if they r featured on Channel U. But their staff looks not bad (from the webby..hee)

me oso not going HM straight after wedding.Bery 'leong' ahhh... need to save $$ in order to go HM.

linglun

Thanks ffbear..

Dangou, i've called Mr Koh and he seems really approachable and friendly. Spoke to him for awhile and his advice to us brides looking for JPs was to look up on CC/RC and we'll be able to find one only glad to help us!

angeldust

Stefy,

a couple of places u can get for ur mum. OG, Madame Butterfly at Taka, the brand Tamara at Tangs. All sell quite nice mummy clothes.

Elven - glad u had fun for ur PS!!

flipfreak

everyone is feeling leong after the dinner. luckily for me, i already moved into my place last yr. so not as bad as having everything at one go.

prinzess55

hehee .. the Thai Silk shorts real comfy... i always wear to sleep. the "xi" wan got it at Suan Lum Night Market..think not Suan.. S something.. cant rem :p

Van... is the lady boss of e reno compy called Theresa???

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hihi ladies.. me back from taipei.. very tiring.. not much time for shopping this time =(

angel, i din manage to find your stuff.. now no sale period.. so i din buy..

prinzess, your shorts very cute!!!

vanessa, your house very english leh.. nice nice.. =)</font>

linglun

he kinda never really agreed lor. then he said that day he will surely be free, but the location might be a problem for him as he needs to reach another place @ 6.30pm .. so... yeah..

marky

I juz called PG cakes. Cfm that they were featured in Channel U. There is one of the programs, The Right Choice(Xuan hao jiao jie hun), He(Way) n his cousin the female pastry chef(prosperous build) are the one responsible for PG cakes.
Now waiting for mail to be in by him.

Cheers...

summerbel

hi xiao bai sorry for giving u the info so late.. hope that they will have the promo again...
i will only decide weather going to HM after my wedding dinner must see if we have enough.. was thinking of going to taiwan but should be going there during nov..

jus went home to confirm the things that my mum wanted for wedding n guo da li.. haiz now she wanted alot alot of things... haiz.. going to eat bread skin everyday le

september

hi summer, no worries....i dun tink xiaobai hv any meaning of blaming u in her msg. Probably, she type too fast nv phrase the sentence properly nia....

somemore, usually promo are rather short period nia lor....ah bo, NTUC will closed shop liao...wahahaha...

my mj kakis....finally find mj kakis here....ware all are just beginners...so play liao also no stress...wahaha....thks gals...

summerbel

haha diana dun get my msg wrong.. i also dun feel that xiao bai is blaming me.. really..
wow mahjong is it?? i am beginnrt here can i join???
btw any one have lobang on red wine??
i am still looking for red wine...
pls pls pls help!!!! thanks!!!

kurera

vvn, redhill I just went see this afternoon..erm...very convenient but abit too crowded leow.

The best place I think it's queenstown (commonwealth) area...got lots of foodstall coffee shop nearby...

my second choice is depot road lo..serene and nice environment...but queenstown also not bad got neighbours like elsie lo..but I think quitr difficult to get man!! As at now almost half applied to ballot for the 200 plus units.

MJ MJ....when? haaa...summer, here the pple who said beginners all better than me..I am really the "beginner" lor..haaa

sandsand

prinzess: Suan Lom Night bazaar is it?

I didnt have a fruitful time today also.. went to tanjong pagar, wanted to check out the BSs there to see if they have detachable wedding gown trains for rent, but all closed! even at 1130! THen go to brash basah to check out printers, not fruitful also. (PS: Dont even bother going into glory graphics.)

then went to T Dragon... lady there that served me is called wendy.... if possible, get someone else to attend to you. She dont know her work but yet pretend to know. and when i ask questions that are out of her memorized script, she keeps harping on her script. example, i asked about the embossing on the edge of the card. I ask how much, she keep saying must buy theirs. Nvm, i gave up asking that question.. I ask her, what if i dont like the colours of these embossed cards that they have and i want to get another card but want to add embossing? Wendy: "Must buy our cards, must buy our cards." sigh... i got the important info that i want and went out..

blurberry

Hi pandalic, so din bring many stuff back to sg a..

Ribbons, aiyoh, so frustrating hor? I was thinking go to JB Citysquare to find out the price for the inserts, but my hb don't feel like going...end up we stay at home doing housework..

dangou

my fh called him and he agreed liao. finally clear another item. keke. i'm now looking through the procedure of registering our marriage.
where are u holding ur wedding? 26nov seems to be a popular date.

honeyc

Diana, u jio mj ah? I oso wanna join in leh.... oso quite interested to play mj but not expert lah.. must jio one day to play...

Cat, my cousin bot an unit at REdhill, directly opp the MRT... i would say it's v v convenient law. not cheap though. he bot 4rm, 28flr at S$328k! 90sqm. but the view is fantastic! depot rd units -- my cousin oso staying there, very serene n nice environment but not convenient lah. not near to mrt, amenities not much... How abt opp Kallang MRT, there's oso some new flats thr... near town oso mah.. if u want even nearer, den u gotta stay in town liao... kekeke!

september

wow, so many MJ players here huh....so many kars to jio liao...wahahah...

ah cat, ur shi fu say to learn, u hv to play on ur own so that u will learn faster...then wif small bets....

tansy, u will still wan to play wif us bo...hope u nt bored...coz we nv play real $$ then u cant even earn ur taxi fare.....

honey, ur b'day cuming....remember u same day as me....hee hee