(2006) Brides of year 2006

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">Hey Daman,
Orh, never start new job yet ah? Keke. Okie okie, good luck. I just got my keys last sat, yippee! Owner finally moved out. Recently been shopping for electrical appliances. (I noe im kiasu, reno havnt even decided yet) But haha, fun leh. =)And yes, please please call me ELVEN, easier so wont mix up. heheh

diamond,
Sorry, missed your earlier posts! I havnt been to upper/lower reserv, but if u like the place, why not? Go with your heart &amp; places that hold special meaning for u &amp; bf. =)

prinzess,
Enjoy, enjoy your trip! Gosh, i miss the food in BKK. :p

Yuki,
I heard Chan Bros have great japan packages. Slightly more exp but better value places/food/accom, etc. But for USA/Europe tours, SA is better. =)</font>

prinzess55

Hee Daman.. alamak... ex is how ex... sigh..

Elven.. ha me also.. no get key already bought all the furniture.. enjoy the journey of doing up your lovehouse.

by the way ... where you gals going for Honeymoon..

moninet

Tingz, got ur pix! thnks!! very sweet smile u've got!!

sandsand

prinzess.... enjoy BKK... please eat and enjoy their phad thai for me.. sob sob.. me can only dream...

my reno in progress but also buying lots of things liao... my bomb shelter at my new place has alot of things being stored there liao... =)

angeldust

OHAYO!!!

prinzess - my hubby swore off BKK after we raided all 7 floors of MBK on day 1. HA HA HA HA HA HA...ya the bras are 1 year supply. piangz.. really BUY and BUY.. EAT &amp; EAT.. I love Tom Yum Gung such that I bought those premixes back to make it at home. HA HA HA HA HA..

Honeymoon - daman did a poll last time neh... check the archives.

Meowchloe - welcome!! ur lovenest also at Tampines? ke ke ke ke.. me too.

Yuki - Stefy is right. Ana has realtively good packages. Think got one time they intro Pokemon and Hello Kitty planes. ke ke ke ke CUTE!!

Flasher talk - no idea what u all toking. HA HA HA HA HA no comments. cos I can do website using iweb from macintosh. but i haven figure out.. still LEARNING the ILife '06 software. *bleah*..

xiaobai1

Hi Ng Kar

What are you talking about? Me don't really understand.

By the way, the bridal shop has agreed with me to change the big album ( a few pages that we think are not nice), the mini album ( whole book) , the signature book for us. We can get it about 2 weeks time. Hopefully it will turn out better this time when we collect our photos later.

As for the free 4r photos, my mum already took 24 pcs. Left 24 pcs , my mother in law, said she can't accept the colours.Keep asking the staff to change for her. The staff said they got coat a layer of laminate on top of our photos. That is why our colours will be duller a bit. Not the same colours as normal photos. I wonder is the bridal shop staff angry with us, we return so many things to change. Actually I want to change the big album, small album and signature book only excluding the 4r photos.

I think the 4r pictures look ok to me, but mother in law insists to change and she is the one who talked to the bridal staff. Guess they won't blame me lor.

Praying hard the wedding album will turn out great in two weeks time!!!

In the meantime, I think I will prepare for other things. Hee Hee

xiaobai1

september

ng kar &amp; huey, actually me did thot of using A4 paper box too....but hor was tinking if those box at daiso is nice enough then can skip the step of wrapping mah...somemore can hv choices on the box shape and size lor...hahaha

purple star, the MUA i booked for my jie meis, mum, MIL, sister and SIL is Cyndris Neo....if u interested, u can call her at 96941734

tansy, if u gng to buy ribbons all those stuffs, i dun mind joining u leh...

xiaobai1

Do anyone of you want to view my pictures??? But I have not send you the link yet. These few days I am very busy helping out with my mil with her temporary fruit stall and collecting albums. So got no time to come in here to view singapore brides. Please remind me again to send u the link. Hee Hee :p

By the way, next month is my birthday. And I am one year older so sad.

By the way, my mother in law yesterday nagged the whole afternoon why we go to this bridal shop, why we so fast buy our house furniture, since the photos are so ugly she also think the makeup artist skills is private limited. Wow everything she also can linked. I quickly rushed to my new house and told her I want to bath, her house don't have my outdoor clothing. So that I can avoid hearing her nagging and she also asked me to change the mattresss for my hubby. I changed already so heavy, then she told me she forgot to give me the comfortor for me to change . What to do??? Lucky, yesterday I good mood never quarrel with her, just change it again and rushed off to my house to bath.

Cause she also asked me to iron my hubby clothes for the whole week, the thing I hate most is ironing. You can ask me to do any house chores, but I really don't like ironing. I also don't know why.

And under her eyes to iron, I will be very stressed. She wants me to iron the professional way. I think the more she sees, the more I don't know how to iron her way and will broke out in cold sweat. So I quickly rushed off telling her I need to go to my house to do housechores and bathing at the same time. I will meet them in the evening time at the bridal shop. Ha Ha Ha....

Me so bad quickly run away.

Now thinking about it really makes me want to laugh non-stop.

Xiaobai1

xiaobai1

I just checked with the bridal shop, only my hubby have 2 coresages, my parents and my hubby parents have 4 coresages total they only give 6 coresages.

My jie meis and xiong dis don't have anything ler. Do you all think I should prepare something for them to wear??? I felt they will be left out. Or I think too much liao. Hee Hee :p

I also checked with the bridal shop staff, if u asked them to make the coresages. They will charge me for $20 dollar per coresage. So Ex. I rather make my own coresages or I left out the coresages. Or you all think I can get cheaper deals from outside florist? Just wondering.....

Xiaobai1

tingz

hi dwarf, thanks...hehe. u selecting ur pic soon ah, excited or not? must share share hor.

Elsie, sorry, think miss out. i email u the link liow.

Ng Kar, no leh, me not from these 2 school, but my hb from temasek... maybe u and him classmate? :p u from TP IT?

Thanks moninet, :")

vvn, huey, heheh, once in a lifetime ma, next time want to wear also no chance liow, so now die die must wear :p hehe now only hope the CS will turn out well...

Wah Diana, ur CS sounds good, must share share pic when u get it hor...

I also using A4 paper box to do ang bao box haha

chomecc

hey xuan,

ohhh... think i will go to fingerworks to pamper myself too.. seems like you had a very good time there

storm dear.. i saw your picts on friendster too.. looking radiant ger

hihi donna,
welcome.. all set for the big day?? have you taken your PS?? my BS and VG is the same with you

xuan.. jac.. pet... can see that all of you had a great time during your PS..can't wait to see your photos..

stefylim

prinzess....u must try MK their steam boat is really good n cheap......and also there's a place call payaya salad in Siam Sq must go try too.....yummy....

i tailored my FH shirts in this shop call Beethoven,its near Emporium workmenship is good but hor a bit ex, abt 1000baht per shirt....

platinum mall (opp Pratunam Mkt) is a good place to shop (alternative to Chatuchak) and got aircon.....

xynn

There's a SA travel fair in Aug. I think before the NATAS travel fair, there will be fairs held by the bigger travel companies. Just like before the Mar NATAS fair. You can still shop around then.

sandsand

Suanlom NIght Bazaar is a good place too..
(bit more ex than CTC, but cleaner, more airy so makes shoppuing there a ncer affair..) nice place to go after dinner...

soudezne

Hi Hi
I took a cab to work this morning as i was late... taking cab nowsday is so much more x.. extra $1 on top of the norm peak hr surcharge... furthermore, this taxi driver still shortchanged mi $0.80 when i was still in my morning blue stage... haiz... feel kanna "keto" liao...

Hi Beautice
received ur mail. Thanks. i'm interested in 1 of the pc of clothes but worry wat if it doesnt fit... dun seem to find any measurement there too... hmmm.... btw, can kaypo kaypo which corsage u purchase mah?

Hi Xiaobai
you might like to consider the corsages that beautice had posted.... they definitely cost abt 75% cheaper than ur BS..

Hi Diana
how much does the MUA charges for makeups? does it incl hairdo?

Hi Tingz
btw, did you top up any photos?
i had a bad dream last nite... i dreamt that i'm selecting my photos and they are very disappointing.... =p

september

soudez, i cant remember how much liao....yup got include hairdo....u go check wif her straight better ba...hee hee

tingz, ok...me will try to snap a pix of my CS....ah bo...i let u see the pix of my AD wen it is over lor...hahaha....

gals, last nite, me n hubby go find out abt our honeymoon package...looking at maldive....somehow club med package seem more wu hua lor....coz it include 3 meals mah....but still tinking....

ah_ren

hi ladies, i m oso a oct'06 btb and will like to join u gals in the wedding preps.

hi beatrice, read that u hv lobang on affordable jie mei dresses and wrist corsages. can you share the links or addresses with me? my email : [email protected]

Thanks a lot

iceglacier

Diana.. i also thinking of going there! but somebody from my thread there went there and she say she dun recommend cos the pple there like look down on chinese and the food sucks

but it's really wu hua lor

prinzess55

haha... i will eat and shop on behalf of all of you.. hee
i try to eat varieties.. a bit each... ha got to watch my weight..

ya man.. the MK steamboat.. the green noodle is nice.. the papaya salad is so shiok.. o... im hungry ...

ha i know about the Daman poll .. but that wan is where you will love to go..
for me love to go and where im going ha different.. love to go europe.. but maybe go Japan or Korea.. :p

jklim4642

prinzess, u are right. love to go and where we are going are 2 different things. for places like europe, will need at least 10k for 2 persons.. u know a friend of mine spent clost to 20k (incl presents) to go europe for honeymoon... i asked him why so extravagance, he said the wife wanted to go europe &amp; she said she will pay!

yuki31

elven - thanks thanks ...Chan Bro is more exp ah? the laz time i spoke to them , they say they guranntee their price lowest or even with other agency but i din really check coz havent intend to book :p i heard SA is good but dunno for which tour.

Stefy/ angel - thanks I will check our ANA ..have not seen their package n price yet

i know of the hello kitty but pokenon not sure...keke :p hope they come out with something nice again ..haha

princess55 - haha ya agreed. ...i love to go europe too but will be goin Hokkaido for HM .. unless i can chg my FH mind ...haha wanted to go Bacelona too ...haha

pony_pang

Hi soudez,
You will have to email eileen to ask her on the size. If you have a colour theme for jie mei can tell her what you are looking at she will try to consolidate the range that you want and email you. What online is not her full range.

388489.jpg

and attached the corsage that i have order cause the wrist of my jie mei is quite small cant get the big one for them it will look very ..... actually i like the one with feather but 2 of them got sensitive skin so no choice have to give up on that. By the way the price dont go by size I actually requested quote for another 2 bigger ones and it is actually cheaper than this

Hope that I have not miss up anyone here if I have do drop me a mail. Happy shopping

angeldust

prinzess - i also like suan lum leh. cos many thing to see look also and cool place. if u looking for furniture and decor can go suan lum.

Honeymoon ah - LOVE to go Europe no MONEY DUN TALK so planning for NZ if we can.
cos my dream was a NZ PS but also same.. NO MONEY DUN TALK. HA HA HA HA HA

Yuki - aiya.. last 2 weeks Tampines Mall have Hokkaido Fair u know. ANA was there promoting Hokkaido as travel destination. I bought Manju cakes, Mont Blanc Cake, MOusse Dessert and a Crab Bento at the Fair to eat. HA HA HA HA HA cannot go so eat da food. :p ok u can call me a "tam jiak" person. cos me like to eat neh.

meow_chloe

hi angeldust...yep yep.. saw from the table tat your place is in tampines too
mine's a resale flat. only getting keys in aug.

and we have the same AD photographer

agree with ribbons that Suanlom is a nice place.... and in fact some things like accessories are cheaper than CTC. not so sure abt the household stuff though. princess.. some of the shops at Suanlom close pretty early so dun go too late if you're going.

jklim4642

yuki, will hokkaido be very very cold end of the year? but i think the place will be very prettily covered with snow...

ya, going europe for HM wld be very nice.. i spent 5 weeks there last time &amp; never one moment did i ever feel bored.. but the euro currency is so ex now... sigh...

jklim4642

angledust, think the airport taxes for NZ are quite ex now.. same as australia. u can consider southern NZ for PS. very pretty &amp; scenic.. lots of nice lakes &amp; greenery... a peaceful place to send quiet time together.. can also stay with an aussie family for a few days at their farm..

meow_chloe

heard that Hokkaido at the end of the year is a good time for crab-eating
saw an episode on japan hour before and they had crab steamboat, bbq crab on coals... while it was snowing heavily outside... shiok!!!

angeldust...i loved the bento at the fair. the crabs and the ikura made me a very very happy person

yuki31

angel -aiya got hokkaido fair ah for 2 weeks ah.... i missed it leh .. i went tampines mall din notice or i walk too fast ...haha let me know any fair if u c again okie ..??
wow all the food make me hungry leh ...hahaha
no lah , me oso "tam jiak" haha like to eat n eat ...

meow_chloe - me now oso stay tampines but will be moving in Dec liao ... yap yap Hokkaido is good time to eat crab at end of the year ...so we dun mind goin coz we love crabs ...n all kind jap food ...haha

diamond - yes it be cold coz winter lor ...

pony_pang

Happening to see this new shop during my lunch. Just in case you have a little budget to stretch do drop by this new shop @ amoy st named d'sire bridal they sell nice wedding heels from price $99-$159 and earrings from $49. Just drop by if you are free to take alook (it is just few shops away from allure charix).
They gown is also quite nice not sure if anyone here still looking for gown.

clouds_54

Hi Girls!

me comtemplating to go Europe. Likely to go with tour group. Lazy to plan. Planning for the wedding already enough liao... whahahahaha.... :p

Anyway, is it a good time to visit Europe in Dec/Jan? Me never been there. I did hear my colls say it's very cold and dry, may not be a good time to go.

september

haha....i dun mind to go down kpo abit even though me no intention to buy gown....

hmm...mayb can drop by after work later....anyone interested to go on such last min. call...

haha

soudezne

Hi Beatice
this corsage is lovely... but you not worried that it might turn out too big for ur JMs too mah cos the pix is not the actual size..

btw, hv you gals decided on the colour theme for the bridal party yet? i'm thinking if a colour theme need to be fixed upon or just let them wear watever they wanto wear...

Hi Tansan
There's 1 at hougang... heard that the boss very good in advising all usages of the barang barang as well as preparing them for you... but the things seem after add add add, will cost pretty lot...

jklim4642

clouds yes, your friends are right. Dec/Jan may not be a good time to go europe. i went in the mth of april &amp; early may that time.. and.. i still need my winter wear then.. so dec/jan will be very cold.

smurfying

Diana, I dun mind dropping by heez...yes u can chk out Daiso for the boxes. They even hav heart shaped ones, quite nicely wrapped with red or pink shiny paper.

Wah tis morning was real terrible for me. My menses came finally, and i had the worst menstral cramp ever. I wonder if it's due to the op. The pain is so acute n now after synflex, I'm back to normal, but v lethargic.

Oh yah, i'm looking at club med in Maldives too (fr uob cr card promo offers)...trying to convince my FH to bring me for a short beach retreat aside shanghai heez... Cheaper alternative i've considered is Krabi or Phuket.

september

tansy u sure bo....u can cum out meh....tink probably me will make a trip to the shop later...coz there is someting i wan to check out at allure charix....tink me can reach by 645pm later ba....

clouds_54

Diamond - I see. I saw some ads from travel agencies last week on Europe tours. $2k++ to visit 4 countries I think... over 12 days. Thought it's a good deal. If don't go Europe during honeymoon, tough to take such long leave in future. We still thinking though....to go in mid-dec and come back during xmas.

smurfying

Ahhh today cannot lor. I jus battled w my worst cramp ever leh. Need to rest later...

vvn, u oso think the uob travel deal was good? Heh...okok shortlist tat.