(2006) Brides of year 2006

xiaobai1

Hi Diana

My Ang Mio Kio flat is a 3rm resale flat, cause hubby and me can't get a flat we like thru the walk-in and balloting exercise. Finally we give up and went to get a resale flat. It is quite close to you I think, my block number is block 441. By the way, where is your flat located? near to which building or school? Maybe I can invite you and your hubby to come over to view our flat, if I have a housewarming party. Me thinking of having a housewarming party, but have not discuss with hubby yet. Wait I organise and didn't inform him, he will be angry with me again hee hee ;)
Will update with you later. Btw, have you get your house keys yet? Me getting my keys in early march (1st to 15th March) one of the days, waiting for hdb to send a letter to inform us the key collection date.

Hi Susan and p3pp3r

It is such a concidence that we have the same rom year and the same actual wedding day. So funny like we have meet up to discuss, but in actual fact we didn't. Hee Hee

Hi Susan

I think you can start sourcing for your photographer and videographer now, cause our actual day is really a very hot date. I am thinking of getting a photographer for actual day only. Still viewing photographers portfolio, but thinking of viewing 3 only, and going to make our decision soon.By the way, if you are looking for famous photographer such as chris ling, beetles@work etc, I think their package is 1000 and above.More on the high end.My one is on the lower end for brides who want to save money. So if anyone needs their contacts, can inform me thru pm,email or inform me thru this thread. But you can view their portfolios, before deciding who to hire. So don't worry
Up till now, I am quite happy with their photography skills. The difference are their pricing and photography style which the couple prefer. So happy sourcing for photographer and videographer everybody. Don't be too stress in the preparation

Michelle

september

tingz, u finally appear....u engaging stefine...so did u take thier animation?

shimei, mine is located near a petrol kiosk...me collected my keys last yr june or july....but only start to reno recently....nw hse still renovating....hahaha hsewarming...can...but likely i will go alone coz my hubby rather shy and quiet one...Cat hor....kekeke

cecilia, all preparation done for ur ROM 2molo liao or nt?

acy

hi cheryl,

jonathan's a fren's fren. he's not full-time PG but his work is pretty good. U can try contact him and arrange for a meet-up oonest u can..

reismion

Hi Petrina

could you pls update my details for me?

AD PG: Benjamin Loo
AD VG: Patrick (D'memorz)

Thks so much.

Happy Valentine's Day to all!
kao_kiss2.gif

qq77

suishi,
ya... agree with you, anywhere is fine.
same here, if we were to eat out, we will go anywhere too... today everywhere is so ex and packed.

suishi

linda,
yalor....super exp today.

Envy my colleague....her hb send her a banquet of flower so nice. But no flower frm my hb....so sad, hope there will be surprise today.

tingz

Diana, haha, ya lor year end super busy, no time to come in KPO :p ya i took their animation too. but no express for the video, no budget liow. haha. Initially wanted to take wedding paparazi, but our date have been taken liow, so sad.

Cecilia, u tomorrow ROM ah? Congrats in advance. Rest well and be a pretty brides

qq77

suishi,

wow... ya loh, i also envy my colleague. her hb send her a bouquet yesterday and not that she is newly wed, she is a mother of 2 leow. so even more envy her.

my hb only send me twice when the time we are courting. now, dun think have any leow. hehehehe.. but dun send also good lah, so ex. i rather he buy me something more practical loh.

suishi

linda,
a bouquet for mother of 2....as a newly wed nothing so sad.

not bad mah....me just rec;d once frm my hb during courting time then the next moment married to him liao.

although i know my hb not romatic ones but still having the tought for surprise

susanfoo

Hi sky

i saw you're holding your dinner at mount fabar, safra. I really love the night scenery. What is the package like?

Hi Shimei
I'm on tied budget too. Might be goin back to my BS to check it out, the price they offer is quite cheap. For VS, will be asking a friend for help. I'm not so worry about PS and VS, more stress on my AD dinner. Up till now still can't decide between yacht or beach wedding.

dreymin

hi sogo,

i agree with popie. it does not matter if your guests hv to wait around esp if they r close to you.

where is ur dinner? if it is a hotel then the older folks can chill out at your hotel room aft solemnisation. the younger ones can jalan jalan after tat.

the other suggestion is push out the solemnisation till 6pm, tat way the wait will be shorter. wat do u think?

dass

hi jocester n acy,

thks for the recommendation n contacts. my AD is 11mar. one jan bride sent me an email recommendating him n i mng to book him to view his wk on 21fen b4 deciding. most prob will engage him if i like his wk n the price ok.

gs1979

To all BTBs, Happy Valentines!!!

cocobeyry, nice chatting wif u on msn yday!!

magaical, i emailed u the contacts. wads ur email addr??

qq77

suishi,
ya loh... i tot maybe got surprise, but till now nothing leh. now gg off leow. gg out with hb.
enjoy your v-day with you hb.

gs1979

Finally done with my photoshoot yesterday!! Weather was great, No rainz!!...went out ard 5pm for outdr and ended at 8pm+. Everything went on smoothly. I b able to view my pics in abt a week time. My BS PG was nice too as he shared wif us some of d 80pics which we took earlier in our casual wear, kua n korean costume before we proceeded to chg into our evening n wedding suits. At least we are assured of the pics will turn out nice. Though my feets felt tired but we really enjoyed the whole process esp hubby who started off looking stiff n nervous but in the end he relaxed and had fun as well. heeee
It really doesnt seems to b so tring as many of my frens had told me!!

ooshie

Hello Gals!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I am BACK!
The trip was really good. First two days were packed with photography at numerous places. But the most memorable one to us was when we walked down the streets decked in WG and suit to take our pics hahah we were like celebrities for that night .... everything else about the photgraphy was so fun as we explored the diff islands and locations together. So if any of you guys still looking for PG , can recommend you mine ... he is simply the best! hope to see the pics soon .... cant wait!!!

newbbi79

Suishi and Linda,
ya lor, I also din receive any flowers from my hb lor...but he bought me a tatty bear from kalms for me when we went shopping last sat lor...he asked me not to buy anything for him...hee

Of cos we wouldbe abit disappointed cos no flowers lor..but wat to do....today flowers so so ex.. i rather rec flowers on birthdays rather than on v-day lor =D.

newbbi79

Suishi and Linda,
ya lor, I also din receive any flowers from my hb lor...but he bought me a tatty bear from kalms for me when we went shopping last sat lor...he asked me not to buy anything for him...hee

Of cos we wouldbe abit disappointed cos no flowers lor..but wat to do....today flowers so so ex.. i rather rec flowers on birthdays rather than on v-day lor =D.

yongee86

Hello..

Hope you don't mind me butting in! I'm also a June 06 bride.

How's everyone preps? Barely 4 months more before AD already.

suishi

newbbi,
not too bad...still got present.hai, now still nothing.

it seem like some technical pro cos keeping rec'd double post alert message.

greekgal

hi gintonic
glad that u and ur hubby had fun at the PS. my hubby had a jolly great time as well though he is rather camera shy. he even told me that he wishes to take again! hee..btw, could you share with your contact for the wine supplier at chinatown point please? my email is [email protected]. thanks in advance.

xiaobai1

Hi Diana

Sure no problem, if my hubby allows me to have a housewarming. I sure will invite you since we are living so near each other. And maybe when your house renovated finished, you can also invite me to go over???Then we can share the renovation tips together. Hee Hee
I think my renovation will be finished very fast. Cause we are only making the kitchen cabinet. The rest of the furniture we are buying ready-made furniture so not much renovation lor. Just a small cosy home for both of us. Not much major renovation.
maybe you can give me your email address, so that we can keep in contact. my one is [email protected]

Hi Susan

Me too everything is a tight budget for us. So everything we can only spend in moderate amount or choose average pricing package. Even our wedding banquet is held at a restaurant and not at a hotel. Sigh... But no choice since our financial is quite limited. Not much decoration for my ballroom. I guess I even have to buy my own decorations and ask the restaurant staff to decorate for us. cause we will be very busy on that day. But the food at the restaurant is quite tasty and the customer service is also quite good.

Michelle

vinmei

Hi Christine,
So shiok leh... On leave liao...

Me only on leave from the 22nd onwards. But after my wedding, I will be on 1 week leave to rest & relax. hehee
Need to break mann! To plan for my HM as well. hehee

tissuebox

gintonic

check with u. wats the height of ur heels??
i found 1 3.5". do u think thats very hight??

although my PS is next sun but i have not buy my shoes yet...

popie

women,

wat are u all busy with these days? its been quiet for me with my wedding preps. hehe. nothing much done.

oh. n its v-day today!!! happy v-day gals. hope u hv a romantic time with u hubbas tonite. =)

sleepy_sg

wah.. some of u oreli have the photoshoots.. i will oni be going to choose the gowns on next fri..
looks like i got to buck up abit..

qingqing

hey gals hows the preparation going on ... the days passes very fast its Feb already! It seems likes i got so many things have not touch yet ....

gs1979

hi tissuebox, i onli bought a pair of silver heels for EG. its abt 2 3/4" cos my hubby aint v tall. For WG, i wore d pair of white heels abt 2 1/2" which i bought for my ROM last yr. Its v comfy so i wore it to outdr as well. The height of ur heels is considered alrite cos some brides i noe even bought 4" n above cos their hubbies r much more taller than them.

For my outdr locations, i went to botanica garden n fullerton cos i wanted greenery n lakes. Plus there r swans in botanica garden as well...they seems to noe u r taking pics n wil swim nearer to you. haha...ended up my PG included them in our pics!! As for choosing fullerton cos i liked d nite view of d cavenagh bridge.

gs1979

tissuebox, there is a mini waterfall near the entrance. sorrie its my 1st visit there so not sure if its considered the exit or entrance lah cos it was our PG who guided us along. saw another 4couples taking pics there too!!Think the whole place is v big but we din walk ard too much. we were there for almost 1 1/2hr. shld hv taken abt 30pics or more.

frais_bleu

Hi all, just to share....I'm collecting my wedding ring and bands today!!! LOL....so happy....finally after 2 months.....hahahaha....get to see how it'll look like with the engraving on it.

sinkor

Hi EDK,

noted your order....will re-confirm to you as i MAYBE going passby my beautician shop on this month end...

Hi jojo,

Thanks for your PG list.....

Hi Ooshie!

wow! can imagine how enjoyable is your trip! remember must share share your photos hor! :D

WOW! suddenly so many June BTB popping in! WELCOME you all! hmm...y not list down your details here so our dear Gingercat will compile the table........ between hor, where is our dear Gingercat huh???

jiamin_loh

Very quiet today??? Happy Valentine's Day!

Elven_princess - I am thinking of getting a freelance MUA, how much is Estine charging for Studio + AD Day/Nite Makeup???

september

wendy, wen u wan to go shopping for bedsheet?

elsie, me miting the gal dis evening to get the gel, then u see wen u wan to mit me to get from me ba....

suishi

newbbi,
wow...a very interesting tekan ideas. my husband seem to have a easy one.

we using the same bridal car & viel too.

sky25

hi susan,

Think u mistaken, it's not mt faber itself. Me holding at pioneer spring @mt faber safra. d menu is between 499- 999 but me not taking d most ex 1.. like it there coz it's pillarless, high ceiling... mind leaving yr email so i can send u my package if u interested.