(2006) Brides of year 2006

qq77

newbbi,
yup, i buy that brand.

if you have no idea what to buy, go ntuc walk section by section and see, you will know what to buy leow, cos i always do that. abit waste time, but at least you dun need to crack your head. hee..

suishi
not that i an hardworking lah, its just that my hb wants me to cook then i cook, otherwise i will tell him to eat out. kekekeke...

graciejj

Hi all, here's my details:

ROM date: 23 April 2004
AD date : 9 Oct 2006
Banquet venue : Meritus Mandarin
AD PG & VG : Not confirmed yet... Still hunting
BS : Mona Lisa - JB
Lovenest: Tampines
email: [email protected]

horsey

hi Greta,

yes we had our food taste.. food is generous and good. hope they will keep the standard on the AD.

mine are digital shots. had bought all the pics in a cd rom.

ok lah.. i had both my WG n EG MTM. WG is part of my package n EG was bcos i had won a voucher during their wedding show.

prettyangel

hi Gintonic,
my hubby cant make it to the course with me.
Need to go overseas. Please do share the details with me after you attended. Thanks.

Hi Magical, how much you pay for the ang bao box and where is Daiso? Thanks. Was thinking of DIY using maybe shoe box or A4 Size paper box. But can only use for 1 time. Maybe need to DIY 2. 1 for singapore & 1 for Penang wedding.

elven_princess

Agree with purpleblur, Kuang takes fantastic shots! Only gripe is if u like 'traditional' shots, he may not be your kind cos' his works are very artistic & unique. He also doesnt take table to table shots at banquets. Hiaz, my hubby's mum prob wont agree to it if i told her we wont have table shots, she's the traditional kind.

RainQQ,
Im like u, always thinking that most photographers actually take similar shots, but after visiting so many studios, i realise each of them actually have diff techniques in capturing 'The Moment'. Some like to focus on guests & emotions, some like to take candid shots of bride & groom, etc. When u see an album that makes u go: This is the ONE!, then THATS your photographer.

phy_o

Last weekend was a super busy weekend for me.

I've attended 2 weddings yesterday. So busy. Then, there's also the house reno to start today but we haven't pass the keys to them yet. Ahhhh ... now busy looking for the cheapest fridge, washing machine and dryer. Ahhhhhhhhhh!

dass

hi jocester,

do u happen to hv derrick ong contact? can i hv it and also heard u engage a freelance for ur PG. can i hv his contact as well. i tried calling a few and all taken. sie liao this time..

phy_o

Hi Asura,

I've finally managed to check out your photos. I was so busy over the week. Only managed to read mails but not do anything.

Your photos are really nice. I like the layout ... gosh ... they use a mirad of colours. So beautiful!

phy_o

Hey Bing Bing,

I got your mail. Will email you shortly.

The multiply thing is a site that most of us are on. That's where we share information and photos of each other. If interested, you can go to www.multiply.com and sign up.

phy_o

Hi vixen,

What is your budget for your BS? Now there's a lot of wedding shows going on. You might want to go and attend and look at the gowns and photography. If you're budget conscious, then you can shop around for the cheapest.
They usually have a very good deal during wedding shows.

newbbi79

Linda,
okie lor..will go shopping tonite lor..They only have one type of tomato sauce onli hor? dun ahve those creamy sauce hor?hee

Suishi,
ya lor, my hb was the one who suggested cooking ourselves lor...hee

newbbi79

Linda,
okie lor..will go shopping tonite lor..They only have one type of tomato sauce onli hor? dun ahve those creamy sauce hor?hee

Suishi,
ya lor, my hb was the one who suggested cooking ourselves lor...hee

qq77

newbbi,
think got the creamy sauce type leh. but cant remember what brand. there is also other brand of spaggetti sauce also, but think prego is nicer.

newbbi & suishi,
its my hb who suggested cooking too.

chomecc

<font color="0000ff">hi hi count.. thanks for asking.. its was a bit crazy the past weeks.. but my mum is feeling better now.. just had her operation.. still in hospital.. hope tat she can be discharged soon..</font>

suishi

hi newbbi,
cant help in that....got to share with me the receipe.

hi newbbi &amp; linda,
it me suggest to eat outside...want to have "er ren shi jie" for 2morrow.

storm8345

tiglet, if i have any lobang i'll definitely share share... ^_^ which part of australia are you going? i'm thinking of going to all the amusement worlds and sit all the rides... haahaa... i'm the bua kia see kind... haahaa

count, i think mayb you got the wrong person rite?? haahaa... but it's ok... ^_^

chomecc, glad to hear that your mom will be discharged soon. take care of yourself too... ask hubby to buy yan wo for you to pu yi pu... ^_^

count

Oh yah, storm, blur me. I was referring to CSI fan. Do work until blur...

Chomecc, hope ur mum gets well soon. U must take care of ur health too k?

acy

hi cheryl,

cool it first.. dun gan cheong. i dun hv derrick's number. what is your budget? try calling Jonathan - 94383665.

storm8345

hahaa... dont worry lah... me also blur blur now... got so many things to do at work, wedding, operation and so on... jux cannot finish like that... ^_^ me now sniffing and nose running like mad.

brides to be, do take care as weather is getting terrible. ^_^

vixen

Hi phy_o

I had just started visiting BS last saturday... so far had only went to 3 BS. any advise on dang bridal?

Oh, the wedding shows, any idea where is the location?

dreamdoll

hi guys,

i'm new in this thread...going to be a sept 2006 bride...looking for tips to buy / make an ivory fur shrug...anyone with advice?

dass

hi acy,

i very gan cheong leh. called the whole day stil cant find. who is jonathan? hv u seen his work before? good? i chk out the mkt rate is between $680-$750. am i right?

yummymilk

hi all, I signed my bridal package today too. very happy
taking OTR package with Jawn Happy.Ever.After. really like their service and professionalism. still haven't decided whether to take PS so took the gowns package 1st :p now hoping that the MUA I want is still available.

storm, we're thinking of going to melbourne &amp; tasmania. we like nature. hoping to go to perth too to visit friends but probably that's a lil out of the way &amp; air tixs will be expensive. many people have been telling us to go to NZ instead. We thought it's probably much more expensive...

ivy, happy for u too that u've settled on your bridal too. heard GHA photography quite gd

nervous_tweedy

real happening here, did not log in a few days so many updates. My 10 Oct may change to ROm still not confirm now pending for my FH to decide. Me collecting my keys to my house next week. Guess will be busy planning for reno for the next few months but must confirm the ID first =)

susanfoo

Soo Sheng, glad you had found a banquet venue.

Wendy, you're such a dear. I'm still pondering who to contact for AD PS. Thx for the list.

Anyone know when i can start to engage the photographer for AD PS? My wedding on 7 oct.

tiki

Hi Gals!
I know this wine company, Auric Pacific, their wines start from $13 per bottle. I liaise with Thomas for French wines for my company use.

Angel, Daiso is at IMM. It's a $2 shop, loads of things to see &amp; buy, anything &amp; everything at $2 each. The boxes are really worth the price.

Noticed that most of u gals already went for PS!
Wow, must be fun huh! I m still waiting for mine in April!

Btw, anyone going to Leaping Lizard? Any service feedback?

gini09

Have not been posting msg for a while,but have been reading the msg posted. BTW just signed up for multiply. Can add me to any of your contact. my email is [email protected]
Have not uploaded anyhing yet though.

Hi vixen,

I am a dang bride, like her service very much, will be having my PS this wed. She's very helpful and her price is ok as well. Which other two bridal shop did u shortlist?

vixen

Hi gini09,

The other 2 I went to was Ted Collections and Ritz. Didn't really shortlist, just window-shopping. But no time already, must confirm 1 BS soon..

Went to Dang last Sunday, she was very nice, so was thinking of signing up with her...

small_one

haha...

count and tiglet... think now both hb and my priority is to save $$$ and channel whatever we can save into the wedding funds to soften the impact of the cost...

chomecc

do take care yourself... dun tire yourself out!

jojo_18bride

hi sinkor,

u got mail...

Hi Geraldine,

Thank for ur reply. I think i will ask my grandma better, if not, i go ask the uncle teo which choose my wedding for me 1, maybe he is more professional in this.

cocoberry

Hi magical,

how much u pd for the box? can show it here online? i wud be in the west tomolo... so if u can post it here soon.. it wud be of help hehhee thanks

lollypop

Hi spring
You've got email.

Hi cheryl
do i remember your AD is on 11 mar? cos i'm having the same day as u. as far as i know, derrick was taken up bt u can try calling him at 9690 2131. I recommend you another one whom i've found him gd but my FH prefers the one we hv engaged. His name is peng wah at 9363 3444. cheers!

summergirl

hi jasmine,

here's FNT contact 6333 6346, ask for angie, she's good!

i think when the dates get nearer tend to have abit of arguments, tat happen to me &amp; my hubby too.. but after awhile, we're okie..

btw, i am off from valentine's day on wards till 24th feb..hehe

summergirl

hi tweety,

ya lor... all these are no choice thing lor, who ask me to choose this date with this timing leh...

my PG also said come half an hour later after mua comes but eventually i ask him to come when almost done, i am fine with it lah...

storm8345

tiglet, yah... melbourne and tasmania are very nice places. my friends also told me to choose NZ too. hmm... NZ muz have bribe them to promote... haahaa...

bluetomato

So happy to see I'm in the list too. =)

Here are my updated details:

Actual Day: Oct 28
Hotel: Marina Mandarin
Solemnisation: Oct 28
BS: Margaret Brides (benny ang)
AD Photog: Xiao Chai
AD Videog: Christopher Tay
email: [email protected]
Lovenest: Simei

Finally settled all of the above... =)

rainnqq

Hi ribbons...
now that you mention it... I think I am for journalistic and those that capture the EMOTION of the day! As for the boat.. hmmm think have to pay for the boat ride from across the river one
think about $5 bucks if not wrong hahaha.. u wanna try?

Thanks lilic and purple... great advice! U guys sound real expert!! haha.. thanks! As I mentioned earlier.. think I'm enlightened now.. know what I am looking for already! Thank u thank u!!

Wah the 39eastimages really HIGH END!! Say nice nice in website that no price list so that the client gets specifically what they want only but when item break down must be really big pocket burning fire hahahaha....

Princess.. will be meeting one of our shortlisted Photographer this wkend.. let's see if SPARKS FLY!! haha...

BTW, any good MUA to recommend?

newbbi79

Morning Pals!

Linda,
bought the Pregos tomato sauce liao =). tks. So wat u cooking tonite?

Suishi,
ya lor, at least have er ren shi jie...have u decided where to eat?

gini09

Hi vixen,

Yup my MUA is Eric, had my trial makeup before CNY as he's very busy... He's a very nice person give me a lot of ideas and opinion. At first I was really put off of getting a male MUA( had chosen a female MUA for my ROM when I had my ROM package with dang) but feel comfortable when he did my trial.. If you wanna book him better cfm with dang fast as he's very popular and he only works with one bridal shop that's dang. Other then that he told me that he prefer doing commercial and magazine make up.

prettyangel

hi tiki,
too bad IMM is abit far for me. If not, the boxes are so cheap. The box plus the deco should be below $10. I have come across nice ready made ang pao box which cost about S$25.90. I find quite X.

Any recommendation for other places that sell cheap boxes? =)

elven_princess

RainQQ,
There's quite a no of highly recommended MUAs ard, have to check their individual charges though. Mine is Estine, she does TCS artistes' makeup &amp; was recently attached to Fann Wong as her hairdo artiste for a movie project. She's a nice lady, quite versatile &amp; she uses new sponges so if u are particular abt hygience, she's quite good. PM me if u didnt get any MUAs &amp; need her contacts.

tingz

Hi Ladies, Happy Valentine's Day!!!!

Wah long time didn't come in, the thread moving so fast, *lost* hahaha. How is everbody? must be quite busy preparing for wedding ba.

Wendy can help me update the chart?
BS: Bridal concept
Video: Stefine
Photographer: Bridal concept
Thanks alot

qq77

morning everyone,
dun mention.
so you taking haf day to cook or after work then cook?
me dunno leh,my hb dunno what he wants to eat loh. maybe end up eating outside.

sky25

hi soo sheng,

me stay @ crescent near d safra. it's a 4rm resale flat bout 20+ 30yr old. if u r looking ard crescent area, u can look for flat @ blk 17 or so coz they r newer.. mine doesnt hav master bedroom toilet n storeroom.. yr hb or u stay near tt area?? which part of telok blangah r u looking at? me like ask alot of questions hor.. hehe..

suishi

morning newbbi &amp; linda....

no idea where to makan tonight...anywhere is fine eventhough hawker centre, just want to be 2 of us.