(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi starmoon,
wanna borrow a not??? www.duetforte.com

Hi mehmeh,
no lah, me lousy in handicrafts lah...i threw away the car decor for my car shld have kept and 'yan jiu'.

Hi cottoncandy! long time no "see".. keke..

i oso have around 6 sisters.. 5 actual sisters, 1 helper (cos married liao), juz that the helper not entittle to the gate crash angpow, haha.. i'll still give her an angpow lah..

Hi VJ, u here?
u oso top-up quite a sum for photos rite? when we all get our albums then we share share k.. so long frd liao, keke.. but i oni got 32pcs, album ready @ end Oct.. do u have lots of ur individual photos? mine quite funny, almost all are couple fotos, oni 1-2 pcs is ME oni.. my FH worse.. think dun even have his individual one, haha..

Kat, u from Santi oso rite? do ur mani & pedi the day before PS.. go for ur facial a week before.. i had the olay salon mask every nite 5 days before, to keep fair n translucent skin, haha.. dun have to bring water, cos our BS got a lot, in the shop n PG's car oso have.. oil blotters, tissue, facial wipe (so that ur FH can wipe off his makeup after that).. er.. think that's all lah.. i brought my own accessories n jwellery too..

hi josl
do u happen to know if i have one flower gal and one page boy...i only need one flower basket for the gal rite? dun think the boy will need the basket hor....sorrie ah cos not sure howz it is like wan leh..

yo josl... how can like tat... dun care u must come... sob sob sob...

yo star... bo bian... cos both side no car mah... then my FH friend volunter to help... so hv to tag along for the delivery mah... if not... how...

yo milk... i didnt offer much help on GDL leh... ya lor... long day traveling ard SG

yo jnj... ya lor ILs one to be settle soon mah... so do it b4 7th mth lor... wow u so hardworking toning urself up hur... great work leh...

yo poochi... welcome... me also with ZWD leh... when u collecting ur album... and how much did u top up

yo jnj... yap smart gal... still remember... give u a lolipop man....

yo josl... ya lor... but its okie... we still enjoy ourselves one...

yo ww... bo leh... not good respond cos 1 mth 2 gathering bery siong leh...

yo seval... according to my parents relatives sit infront and friends behind lor

yo wendy... no lah... food tasting for 10 pax but we add chairs... serving only 10 but can eat up to 12 pax lor... portion quite big lor...yap i change my fish... pix on wat... dun remind my sad thing... bring camera to food tasting forget to take... happily eating away... then GDL tat day... forget to bring the camera out.... haizz so sotong leh...

Will get them scan and share with all of u.
I prefer 5Aug gathering (no work on Sat) but does Cafe Cartel serve vegetatrian food??
As I can only eat veggie stuff on that day.

wah ladies...this thread is so active 2day
welcome on board june..

tiarad..i tot of goin the usual hunt..sentosa lor..
i like the beach...oni afraid it will rain..

hi jen..do u get alot sun when u r out for lunch...
u got to apply sun protection lotion or sunblock or whitening lotion wif SPF
then every nite after shower..before sleep apply the whitening lotion...

helo jen..my gf did her tanning at sun tanning studio, tel 65345652..
u can check out wif them any remedy for your tannlines...

hmm l think sending invitation around Oct is a better time. Will do it together with my guo da li(predicted to be mid of oct) for my relatives. as for friends, l can sent out any time around Oct.

As for facial, I remember the bridal shop ppls say it is not good to do facial 5 days before yr actual days so l will do it a week before. anyway, I will be on leave by then.

afcai so envy u...will be on leave..
i cant do it wif my gdl..cos my gdl is one week b4 my ad..so i hv to send out in oct too..

Hi Joline,
that's a good idea! where are you thinking to go for HM?
thanks!! =)

Hi josl,
oic. hmmm....last min fly aeroplane, end up will have empty seats....hiaZ

Hi zoeanne,
hehehe. easy to lose concentration. me also do abit here and abit there. hehehe. jump around different aspects. nvm, august got time to get things done.

hi starmoon,
where did you get your ang bao box from? so good!! the shop assistant can help to decorate it. me looking at mkt florist for wrist corsages. will look around then update. =)
hehehe. i also SUPER scared of chinese medicine. *shudders*
you're welcome. =)

Hi jelly,
at least get to know about how your GDL went. =)

Hi blursotong,
oic. manay ppls dunoo where the club is. but to those living in the west, will know. oic, then u have to remember to request the CD rom for those photos u have delevoped or else they won't give u the CD rom. oic, no wonder,u can brought yr own gowns out. why u wanted to buy it..... wear once then ok liao mah, where to keep it...

I will be calling them this thursday.

u are right, when I inserted the childhood pic in, wow memories flow through....so nice to recall those interesting moment.

Been very bz lately trying to confirm my accomodation for NZ honeymoon. Finally managed to book all accom online! ;p

Hi Stars/Renee

Can share your pics with me too? [email protected]

Thanks! How's everyone's progress? I have collected my wedding cards already, left purchase of wines, finalising catering, florists etc. Going to meet up with Videographer this weekend to discuss the montage ;p

Hi Stars,

I have to say you are a pretty gal.. The photos turn out very nice

Hi Renee,

Can share your photos with me? my email [email protected]

Just a reminder to those who have not gone thru the solemnization. Do remember to file your marriage at the ROM online, even if it's a church wedding. I have just done mine yesterday

Hi Angela,

I can't make it this Fri, but should be no problem for the 26th Aug gathering
Thanks for organising!

Hi ying,

Yah, there were many guests for the church wedding. It was quite frightening to walk down the aisle actually, so afraid of tripping.

I like my night hairdo too! Compliments to my MUA - she's really strong in hairdo!

Hi Starmoon,
yupz selling price, i think its much nicer and cheaper than the more expensive flower baskets.

Hmm, think page boy juz hold hand with the flower gal leh, din have a page boy also.

Hi jelly,
aiyo,u so long then reply dunno which post u reply to liao ar hahaha

Jelly,
me top up abt 1K plus only cos changed to digital format and added abit more pics. I saw my first "mock up" last last weekend and was happy just some minor changes with the layout. I'm collecting by 25 Aug or earlier.
So hows yours coming along? This weekend I go finalise the bouquet/car deco.

Starmoon,
pageboy will normally hold the ring pillow. Thats wat I recall for my sis wedding in church.

wah... super lost... hee.. went off work early yeterday as feeling unwell.. hee..

so now the topic on CS.. eh, from the pics u gals show, looks like some i saw at JB.. very cheap... less than S$60.. coz having sale!! =) my FMIL managed to get one there.. my sis also liked a few but they din have sizes tt were fitting for her.. =)

good morning ladies,

Caityln hope you feeling better.

actually i still snack a lot, take bee hoon, bread, fried chicken ..... er i think i am the most sined person in this thread hehehe.

wah your CS you all uploaded is so tempting, i love to make one too but my figure cannot make it.

winnie - yupperz.. feeling better.. thanx! always feel bad after lessons... so hehe.. whether i've fully recovered will depend on hw i feel in another hour... hee..

gals, u all making me salivate!!! i've been unable to snack like for the past 2.5 weeks.. pure torture.. i sneaked in a few chips but the throat hurt so bad, tt i m forcing myself to be disciplined!! hahahah.. pls pray for th day when i can go back to eating all the sinful food!!! i lost weight.. super sianz...

btw, i'm fine with 6th aug.. is it still on? i'll msg chanol if it is.. =)

caitlyn,

me too having very bad sore throat w a few ulcers today lost voice....cannot imagine when we fall sick on weddg day.

wow notice tat u gals start wrk very early....

virgo - poor thing.. i also worried abt falling sick on wedding day after this whole bout of illness.. =) i'm a teacher mah.. so start work at 7.. =)

hi afcai,
My BS do not rent gowns out. You got to buy the gowns and they are not that expensive. I buy all my gowns and suit. The keeping part is a headache. I also do not know where to keep and maintain it. Ya the photos will all be given in the CD.

Baby and childhood photos are nice to look at.
:-)especially if you look at your hubby's one. very funny.

I am quite upset and disappointed
Just got my AD photos back yesterday but I didn't like them AT ALL. Even my hubby is disappointed with the standard of the photos. Although we recognise that he charges quite cheap for the photography ($450), but we were impressed with his portfolio so we took the chance with him. But the photos style turned out to be sooo different from his portfolio. Wonder if he's pulling off another Chris S0h

He missed out so many things - didn't take the bear bear I painstaking placed near a protrait of our wedding pic (my videographer captured that), not a single photo of the Xi which my Mum climbed up & down to stick all over the place. AND he didn't take my wedding favour!! Didn't take photos of my jie meis preparing, no photo of the corsages tying, no photos of the car deco. How does he call himself a wedding photographer?? In his portfolio, he had good closeup shots of ppl (emotions etc) and good "moments". But for mine, everything is taken normally. I might as well as ask my friends to help me take.

When we asked him why he left this and that out, he just say it's not his style lar, every wedding is different lar... not at all apologetic. Very upset!!!

I am quite upset and disappointed
Just got my AD photos back yesterday but I didn't like them AT ALL. Even my hubby is disappointed with the standard of the photos. Although we recognise that he charges quite cheap for the photography ($450), but we were impressed with his portfolio so we took the chance with him. But the photos style turned out to be sooo different from his portfolio. Wonder if he's pulling off another Chris S0h

He missed out so many things - didn't take the bear bear I painstaking placed near a protrait of our wedding pic (my videographer captured that), not a single photo of the Xi which my Mum climbed up & down to stick all over the place. AND he didn't take my wedding favour!! Didn't take photos of my jie meis preparing, no photo of the corsages tying, no photos of the car deco. How does he call himself a wedding photographer?? In his portfolio, he had good closeup shots of ppl (emotions etc) and good "moments". But for mine, everything is taken normally. I might as well as ask my friends to help me take.

When we asked him why he left this and that out, he just say it's not his style lar, every wedding is different lar... not at all apologetic. Very upset!!!

wow, the website got very nice CS leh, some more quite cheap... but i dun have those model's figures leh.... so sure need MTM

wah, i've been eating chips, KFC chicken ever since my PS is over leh
looks like i'm the most sinful here....

Hi Milo

Sentosa is a nice place too...everything under one roof!

Hv you found your PG & VG yet? I am sourcing for one. I am now printing my cards...

hey pierced, my EG same color as urs leh! same pattern also! agree w watashi, u can add sm crystals n shining stuff on the bust area. tat was wat i'm hvg
u got a gd figure! envy u leh.

wah, the CS nice leh. but i dun hv the figure for it. i also got elephant legs! arrgh! lucky WG n EG is long enough if not, wan dan le
alwz hard for me to buy pants n jeans n i cant wear short skirts. hate my legs big time!!

eh u gals reali on diet ah? i try to exercise, jog n swim every wk. but if i jus eat a little bit more, my wt wil incr. v sickening! so no food for me after 8pm.

Tougei,
Sorry to hear abt ur photos? Which PG u using?
I also quite heart pain that my PG did not capture close shot of my ang pow box too, but partly coz the table cloth is white and the far shot din capture as well. Did u feedback to him? BTW is the package journalistic shots? Coz I understand if its not journalistic package, then normally they will only take pics of pple and the bride and groom when posing only....

Ying,
Sorry, very busy recently with work. Not yet have a good look at ur photos yet...shall check out tomr.

CookieGal,
Seen ur pics, the AD church one are very touching and grand. Ur europe photos reminded me of my trip but we nvr go LOndon.

I am ok to meet on 19th Aug, My AD pics album shld be ready by then.

tougei,
who is tat fotographer of urs? very curious to find out.....but thank goodness tat u haf the video...i oso like my video better especially when i view the raw footage...so interesting....
can share ur pics wif me?

hey sharlene,
saw the real u when linah shared her pics wif me.......so pretty in person n when i compare wif ur AD pics...u r even prettier

sharlene,
i was also in the other thread n they said that both of u r flying off on the same day n in the same grp too....at first i din realise but den when i saw the foto linah's HB wif ur HB den i find ur HB seems very familiar....den n go n read the thread again....oso u ever sent me ur AD pics too...so i compare n made tis conclusion lor........
can share ur HM pics wif me?

Hi Angela,

Ok! Cafe Cartel is good. But i am afraid i cannot stay too long coz friday is chinese 7th mth and my mum juz reminded me that i need to go home to pray.

Hi Cherry, Jovia,
Will email you shortly.

HI Esther, Edna, Artemis,
Thanks for the comliment. Anyway i am not very pretty lah...it is the makeup only...

Hi Renee,
Yups think cafe cartel got veggies food...Come lah...then u can bring yr pics to show us...hee hee..

me also want KFC, sigh wonder if i will be able to resist the temptation not to go there during lunch later....

and the worse thing is i dont exercise, looking forward for my aerobics class to start in august hehee, then take till nov and ready for AD hahaha, very Ah Q.

Hi Angela,

Ok! Cafe Cartel is good. But i am afraid i cannot stay too long coz friday is chinese 7th mth and my mum juz reminded me that i need to go home to pray.

Hi Cherry, Jovia,
Will email you shortly.

Thanks for the comliment. Anyway i am not very pretty lah...it is the makeup only...

Hi Renee,
Yups think cafe cartel got veggies food...Come lah...then u can bring yr pics to show us...hee hee..

Hi Angela,

Hi Cherry, Jovia,
Will email you shortly.

Hi Renee,

hi tougei..
happened to see ur post at another thread also..thanks for the sharing..will keep that PG in mind..dont be too sad..cheer up ok? think the way he reacted, not apologetic at all made u upset..we'd still love to see ur pics..

dwoof
i think i requested to view ur pics before? do u think u can share with me? my email is [email protected]

sharlene
have ur finished selecting ur AD pics? cant wait to see more..hehe..agreed with woof, u are very pretty..btw, i will be meeting nick soon..

Dwoof,
Ic..ur observation very sharp leh heheh, thot was ugly as compared to the AD pics since no makeup and nice hairdo...
I uploaded already but in the midst of adding in the titles, shall email u once ready

Quite lucky to travel with Linah n Hb in same grp and most time we hang out together. hehehe.

greekgal,
Yup, finally submitted my AD pics selected last weekend, PG target to be ready by 6th Aug,
shall keep u all posted once ready. When u meeting him?