(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi gals.

My PG is this guy call Elson K0o. I cant bear to look at my pics leh
Maybe after 1 or 2 days after I cooled down, I will try to upload the more ok ones. But I think that I need to maybe crop the pictures and edit them my myself first. I was soo angry with his attitude yesterday and he didn't even wait for us to finish and said he gotto go off liao leaving us still fuming.

Do tell your frens to avoid him... I know he surfs SBO regularly so at least I must make sure he knows his bad attitude wont' be good for his business

Hi Sharlene, he said he is journalistic. And his portfolio reflects as such. So I don't think he can use that as an excuse loh.

Tou,
Dun be upset, at least U got ur video to remember upon. Are thise portfolio he showed u all his works? U all paid him full already ah?

Wow, very nice corsage, Joline.

If I had not bought the materials yet, I would buy the corsages from you.

U all talking about flower girl and page boy, i dun have... so cannot contribute..

Hi Tou2

I'm sorrie to hear that... Mine overlook to take the "Xi" & "AB Box" & corsages too... but the rest of it, he managed to take... which though like u, I would have expected him to take all these... but he didn't... but the other pics turn up well... guess, since what have been done is done... wat abt the rest of yr pics then? are they well taken?

We will help u blacklist this PG.. will make sure none of my friends take him... so dangerous hor... mine was pretty cheap too... ($438) but I'm quite satisfy wif him coz he took the rest of the shots very well... though abit disappointed coz some of the things are missed... can always retake some of the things like yr "XI", "AB Box", etc.

Ya lor... can copy the pics from video, rite? if I were u, I will not pay him!!!

Hi Tou2

I'm sorrie to hear that... Mine overlook to take the "Xi" & "AB Box" & corsages too... but the rest of it, he managed to take... which though like u, I would have expected him to take all these... but he didn't... but the other pics turn up well... guess, since what have been done is done... wat abt the rest of yr pics then? are they well taken?

We will help u blacklist this PG.. will make sure none of my friends take him... so dangerous hor... mine was pretty cheap too... ($438) but I'm quite satisfy wif him coz he took the rest of the shots very well... though abit disappointed coz some of the things are missed... can always retake some of the things like yr "XI", "AB Box", etc.

Ya lor... can copy the pics from video, rite? if I were u, I will not pay him!!!

haha.. u gals very funny..
i juz had KFC last week.. yummy! :P
dun really watch my diet lah.. juz eat watever feel like eating.. biang, still got few mths leh.. now stop eating those yummy food very torture leh..
today tuesday, gelare waffle got half price, keke..
me no exercise oso.. er.. ever since left sec school.. haha.. super lazy.. :P

winnie, from the pic, u look ok mah.. gals r nvr satisfied with how they look.. hmm..

Hi brides

I am a newcomer here.. AD 17/10/05.. heard you have gatherings this friday...hope you gals have a good time! So nice to know brides like me in Oct 05... will read the thread further.. Congrats!

raining now ahhaa so that goes my KFC dream heheh

highness, that is small pic hehehe, deliberately to put small pic so that my fats wont appear hahaha

wah.. talking abt KFC, now i super hungry liao.

heavy heavy rain here... a good excuse to eat KFC for lunch!!.. its juts below my office builiding.. will not genna ay rain.

highness.. yaya, tues waffle got 1/2 price leh.. yum yum. but raining cold cold ... not suitable for ice-cream.

hi jelly

good dat ur GDL over liao...my hubby was saying he gotta carry many many stuff from his place and then from my place he gotta carry it back to his place again...very siong....kekeke...somemore my mom asked him to wear long sleeved shirt with tie...he oredi complaining will be very hot!

hi mikmik
i got it at bras basah. nuttin really fancy...juz some ribbon and flowers.

hi josl
did u get yours from them as well? how long they take to deliver cos on the web it says takes abt 10 weeks and if really so late, wedding oredi over liao so cannot leh. was wondering if i can go to their showcase and buy it directly. u have any idea?

hi poochi
we wun be exchangin ring since we rom long time ago liao so i guess prob page boy will juz hold hands with flower gal bah.

hi sierra
friday will be the 1st day of 7th month liao so jia you

hi joline
yr corsage is very nice. does carol have any website so i can view her designs?

Me kindda busy at work lately..

Hi joline
U have a nice corsage.. Somehow similar to mine, but mine, i DIY it.. still half done

Hi meh & josl
I think will use ribbons to tie but the flowers i m buying bound to have wires. might need to twist the wire very tightly to the ribbons. Last resort, I use superglue to tighten the ribbons to the flowers.. hee hee... My hubby never help ppl tie the car deco b4 leh.. He is always on time for people gate crash .. hahaha...
My BS use very simple car deco for me.. Bears and ribbons. So i thought of DIY the car handles with a satin/plastic rose.. i saw one car deco like this,simple and nice.. Our bridal car is small.. so do not need too fanciful deco..

Me too cannot stay out for too long since is first day of 7th mth.... I will stay awhile then go back early.

My home scanner got prob... dun think I can upload them so soon. Anyway I realised that those pic that I have, have the same facial expression throughout... haiz...

Hi Sally,

Had contact Don and gotten the package details from him last night. He is still available for my date. Hv not meet up yet.

hi Angela,

how are u ??? got any more wed pics to show me huh ... heehee ... i will gg for my PS nxt monday ... any words of advice fr u ???

oh ya ... i'm nw very bz with work... not sure can i join u this fri leh... sigh ... confirm later ok... so wat are u doing now ???

so wat are u gals up to nowadays ??? bz with renovation, gowns, PS, invites, etc ??? let's update ...

Hi starmoon,

Yes, carol has an online album showing all her corsages. She also make ang pao box, flowergal baskets, flower balls, flowergal head accessories etc. I can send you more details thru email. Do let me know if you are interested.

hi Gillian,
At the beginning I also want to DIY the corsages myself, but time passing very fast and nowadays i'm too lazy to make, so just buy from Carol lor.

Hi Zoeanne,
Are you making the wrist corsage for urself oso? Popular @ Bras Basah is having discount upto 90% until this sunday. If you gals need anything or want to buy thank you gift for helpers can go there to have a look lor..

sigh did not get to eat KFC cos it was raining, ate at canteen instead, but turn out after lunch the rain stop...

hehe miss icecream too.

hI Tougei,

me too disappointed with the photographer. but haiz.. same here...got video. din even wana return the photo art softcopy to us.

haiz...we are in the same boat. tats y i commented ''envy''when i saw sharlene and the rest AD pic.

im fine with 19 aug too

yo milk... okie... at least can help help a bit lor... u enjoy urs hur...

yo josl... aiyo... so sad... i said i dun care u must come for the gathering

yo poochi... wow u really control... so u got 1 album with how many pix inside... me last sat also went to see my digital layout leh... when u go... wow u so fast cfm... bouquet and car deco hur... car deco also hv to tell them one or wat... we show them pix or they show us the pix...... btw when ur AD... me nxt weekend then go cfm my teadress lor... and flower... u choose wat flowers... share share with me leh...

yo joline... how many corsages did u order from her and how many days in adv hur... any minimum to order... collect urself or wat...

yo star... lucky my mum nbr ask my HB to wear shirt... he sure faint one lor... hahaha

highness,

ya me here top up $2k so total got 52pix in digital style...my album the material is very thin so too little pix won't look nice as well if not whole album only have 4-5 pages very little....

i do have my individual ones but not all are nice so i have to balance up with my hubby's one those that he has i try to match 1 for myself and mostly are couple pix...

pierced looks good. slim gal.. =)

ladies

juz selected my fotos.. within the stated number in my contract and no top-ups required. phew.. next mth go see design layout & final output shd be ready for collection end oct..

hi hi josl..
i actually signed till end of the yr..was thinking i must constantly exercise then & signed up b4 they revise the fees..heehee..i will check it out nearer to the end of the yr from u..i guess the good point is that u get to attd diff classes based on their schedule & not like just one type of class thruout...cheers~

hi hi mehmeh..
nice to hear from u..can see that u indeed have very unique colors selection..ya, ur idea does reminds me of scarlet hotel's deco..heehee..very gu-sei-gu-xiang...what do u mean by poster bed, u had a big poster on top of ur bed? that's cool...i think is a very sweet color for newly wed..esp when u have some red/pink/orange lights in the room..it makes the mood even exciting..heehee...i hvnt been to The Furniture mall yet..only went to Ikea so far..i guess must go & see see look look..thks!

hi hi zoe..
maybe u can try to check with ur hotel co-ordinator as well, i m sure she might have some couples who the same senario as u have..see if she can provide u any solutions..cheers~
wow, u diy-ing ur xiong-di & jie-mei's car by urself..i guess it's not easy to tie the flowers on the car hor..hmm...

hi hi eternity..
very nice to hear from u..i also agree that u shd enjoy urself a few yrs b4 u start to add spore's population by one...heehee..hope to see u login more often..cheers~

hi hi starmoon..
nice to hear from u..oic..so u got the white gold set..where did u get it from?care to share more..how much is it? i hvnt start to visit the printer yet..in fact, i duno if i will be in time..coz in average, i noticed that the confirmation or artwork takes abt 3weeks to 1 mth..hopefully i m in time..heehee..so nice to hear that u r having flower gal & page boy for ur wedding..soo cute...soo sweet too...

hi hi jelly..
it's gd that the serving is big enough for 12 pax..i guess most importantly is that u both are comfortable with the taste of the food..wow..at least one thing off ur mind, ur GDL is over..soo nice..btw, u know that there's firework display on the eve of national day (8th aug), the day of our gathering..do u think we shd watch it aft that or do u think majority will want to watch it with their hubby huh? seems to be something diff...the display will start on 11.59pm..i cant remember if last yr is like that..do u?

hi hi sierra..
oic..wow..so u r at the other end..thot if ur office happen to be nearer by, we might have lunch together...heehee...wow, u soo fast sending out ur invites..i will only be able to meet up my printer this sat..hopefully i m in time..

Yo jelly,
My AD 1 exactly 1 wk bf urs!!
Yar I not so into pics la dats why can resist. Me 32pg digi album 40 poses. Getting back the selected neg and digi CD. Also brought back some unselected pics. So urs is definately thicker than mine.. ha ha. Got pics to share we share ok?

For bouquet they have pics from the florist to select from but if u want ur own special design etc u have to b abit more hardworking and do homework lor... For car deco at least the color combi must match ur theme. K will share with u flowers.
So u no go for KUA.

Hi Gals & Tou,

Sorry to hear that. I think your AD photographer is quite irresponsible and that he walks off just like that. You cool off and maybe, take a look at the pictures again in 2 days time, maybe he capture other shots like you interacting with the guests, his angle might be good?

Did he give you the "unedited" photos? Well, it is in my unedited photos that my photographer capture more shots like angbao box, my signing poster, how i made the faces, etc. When he selects the photos to place in the album, he did not choose these photos from the "unedited" portion. I had to develop myself..

I am now waiting for my videographer. Hopefully, it turns out well.

Hi Renee

You are also going to view Don's work? Me too... i planning to call him soon.. Anyone October brides taking him? I attended my fren wedding in July 05 and saw Don's highlight during the dinner..quite enjoyable..so i got his contact from my fren. Managed to also see my fren's videos by Don last week and I kinda of like it too.. so most probably getting him..

I can't make it on this friday...but will try on 26/8/05..keke...tks for the invites!

Ting, me same as you leh... tend to put on weight if I eat more... now watching my diet very closely and substituting breakfast and lunch with the 3-1 instant cereal... really help.

today thread like quite quiet.. hee.. i very very sianz..

just wanna ask u gals, is it normal for us to still have irregular menses?? and hor, if like comes once evry two weeks, sld i go for check up? if need, go see gynae is it? any of u hv any recommendations?

caitlyn, no leh i haven't gotten any calls from them....... looks like my flu bug is getting worse...... think i'm running fever liao..... sigh still got concalls so cannot go home yet.....

daphne - wat's concalls?? must take good care ah.. alot alot of ppl down w flu.. very scary.. today almost 10 teachers on mc in my school..maybe LFC will call u soon.. edwin called me last nite..

Hi Highness,

Thanks for the advice on the PS. Good you reminded me about the mani, pedi and facial. Where did you do your mani/pedi? Anyone have any recommendations? Did you dye your hair too?

Ya nana, your PS not too late? We wanted to take ours in Oct too but the BS said might be abit late already. Maybe your BS can handle it fine.

Does anyone here know who we have to give angpaos to? And how much is the norm for the angpao? I have absolutely no idea... Must budget for this...

Teng, I'm only having a maid of honour. No jiemeis. Not having the gatecrash in the morning. Only going to meet FH at church. You?

concalls - conference calls.
ya i think a lot of pp got flu and i think i got stomach flu cos i also tummy ache... sigh..... no appetite to take lunch....maybe can lose some fats this way? haha....

Caitlyn, mine is quite regular leh.... maybe you should see a gynae to do further checks (just to be on the safer side).. try KK women's & children's hospital...

Daphne, better take good care of yourself...

hi hi sweet..
actually i guess i hv no choice..haha...hopefully things get easier to be sorted out for me...heehee...oh ya, i do have a wine supplier contact..u can get in touch with ridhuan at 97684114 if u r keen..the wines that he's selling is quite reasonable, i find, $15-$16/bottles..he also does delivery for 1 bott only..maybe u can check it out with him..tell him u r recommended by wendy (ISS)..cheers~

hi hi jovial..
nice to hear from u...one of my neighbour in tamp..heehee..if u r keen to explore my wine contact at $15-$16/bottle..u can check it out with the contact i post above..cheers~

hi hi esther..
thks for the reminder abt the registeration of soleminzation..thks! appreciate it..btw, i heard some reno works from 165, i guess its shd be ur flat..when do u think it's gg to be ready, let me know so that i can walk over & say hi to u..actually i m not sure if u can see my room from ur house...since i m staying at the 3rd floor..heehee...cheers~

Hi hi jersha & busybeeger..
welcome to the thread..maybe u can both update us with ur info so our dear angela can help to update ur details into the chart..
pls let us have ur details as follows:
Banquet Venue:
Church/Solemnisation:
BS:
PS Photo:
AD Photo:
AD Video:
Lovenest:

hi hi angela..
i dun think i can make it to the gathering this fri..cant confirm for the one on the 26th..let me check it out & come back to u again..seems like i hve something on that day but cant remember it now..thks for updating for us...

hi hi cheery..
very very nice to hear from u...so who's ur PG in YC? heehee..where do u intend to have ur PS? tell us more..cant wait to hear frm u..cheers~

HI Renee,

Me too...nvm u juz bring yr PS pics on friday then.. For me, i dun need to bring already rite..coz most of u saw already.

ANyway, just wanna check wif u all have printed yr wedding invites already coz i got a very good lobang for it...From my regular printer. But i am not sure if the rate will be the same but might be cheaper still. Price quoted to me is $35 for 304 cards for normal gold printing, offset printing. For hotstamping, it is about $140 for 304 cards. The rate is for me but maybe i can help u get cheaper still lah...if anyone interested , email me the details n i check out the rate for u.. email is [email protected]

For me, i be going for the normal gold printing, not hotstamping. But i will customise my cards with our pic as a sticker on the cover of my cards..Coz this is going to be done by my printer foc..hee hee..yipeee...

Hi jellytots,
I ordered 8 corsages from Carol last year when I was jie mei for a fren last december.

Two months ago I ordered 10 corsages from Carol again for my jie meis and recep gals.

For peak wedding season, she need around 3 weeks time to order materials and production. So if you want to get from her better place order now lor.. Got many designs to choose from. Some of the designs are hot seller, sometimes very fast out of stock one. I collect the corsages myself, her working place at Tanjong Pagar.

caitlyn

no pics to share tho.. got to wait for oct to collect album then scan coz my BS dun give us back the negatives for the pics..

quite like the pics.. at least its natural. still can recognised myself.. hahaha. i hv a plain jane lookin face so cant ask for too much.. haha.

hihi LS! ya huh!, forgot u are nov05 BTB.. 25th rite? my gf oso marrying in nov05 so sometimes pop into here to wave wave.. =)

amy - i think i sld.. getting a bit worried.. coz once every two weeks.. quite bother some also.. but sometimes it can be like once every 2 - 3 mths.. very scared tt doc will say i cannot conceive.. tt's my worst nitemare!!

hi starmoon,
i got it fr the shop at toa payoh, their delivery is 25buck more ex then the basket .

Hi jelly,
i see how lah, chair not hot yet after i leave liao...see wat i can come up with.