(2005) Brides of year 2005

IF you like, can try Inspiration Collection too...the pple over there are friendly and they can give you details such as what type of gown is suitable...reasonable package too

anna
i stay near holland area...
me no diet plan yet...hahahahaha

me considering buying the extrim and try...but my hubby dun allow leh....

cutie ~ u very funny leh..can advice anna but you also very thin yourself liao. hehehee

Touraco ~ $20 quite ok hor....:P hee...i can walk there to buy the cake then walk home. haha..provided it doesn't melt in the hot sun. hahaha!!

Oraia ~ welcome back!! Yah, the detailed reporting for you cos i think the first visit should be the same. I believe Michelle has a very good eye for details, she will pick out diff gowns ba..my friend is quite petite and small boned.

No lar, there must be a reason why u chose BV mah..so stick to your guns!!

josie,
I took the grand ballroom one.

For ad photographer, I am looking through these days, fh dun want to spend too much for photographer.

jitpong
i read the xanado thing and it says must use tog with a 1200 calories diet then can work leh

ssmilezz
the cake is not very big though

germ, think the stamord ballroom is the one i saw... not bad.. still try to shortlist other hotels.. cos i heard tt a lot of dates are out for fullerton.. so i will have to make alternatives... so u better act fast if u wan to take fullerton.

Touraco, i saw u yesterday too, but u were too far away, that's y din call u. U had the free photoshot?? not bad leh.. i din decide on any hotels yet.. still searching around.. but yesterday the italian style looks good.. considering the swisstol hotel also.. price is good leh..

wah.. u all gals toking abt dieting eh? all of u are quite slim already.. stop dieting liao lah..

jellytots - if you are going to Everbliss, do ensure not to surrender to their pushy tactics....but can try on their gown...they are quite willing to let you try on different gown if you do make appt in advance..furthermore if you are going in group i thk you are more than willing to do that...

For their gown, they have European import or those that they design themselves..European imported are mostly off-white gown with embriodery, simple and elegant....

For design piece, they are more kua zhang with a lot beading and some glittering too....and they have more gown that are off-white, white and ivory colour for you to choose. Personally i like the latter cos i am not suitable for off-white and European imported are too simple....

Dinah..oh..Ted We pkg start from 6K? only WG &EG or in a pkg? i looking for 1 stop svcs..if price reasonable...

touraco..i also not photgenic..best to opt for phtograhper with digital camera, then can touch up..

cookie's...u make my day...LOL

icy..pp got 1 ball room and some function rm right, likely to have 2 wedding at 1 time since popular...right? hm...ocean is the function rm and pacific is the ballrm huh?

smillezz...so much fun for BV *envy*..anyone else gg for appt huh?...want to go cc look look lei..

peng ~ ted wu that 6k range is really his high end couture .. a lot of beading and embroidery work range ... it is a full package i think ... i can't really recall the details cos i didn't take the list of costings .. hehehe .. cos i wasn't really keen on ted wu's style ...

blur
thot u didn't see me...
i saw jelly too and i really called her by the name jelly and my hubby was like..."jelly???" heehee

i didn't take any photo,u did?...the food wasn't fantastic...the italian one is $120 per pax...so expensive....

jitpong
yah...was at guardian the other day and took one of the brochures to read...it says in conjunction with a 1200 calories meal a day

Dear Venetia

I viewed Grand Hyatt & Regent. I din view Traders cos their ballroom is too small. Grand Hyatt is not too bad but their price is a bit steep, you'll need a min of 40 tables to use their grand ballroom. As for Regent, we din like the ballroom cos there's 2 pillars towards the back of the ballroom which make the ballroom look very cramp. Go down & take a look, you may like the ballroom

Cutie ~ aiyoh....where got zhong niang? still young hor....anyway, u don't look 30 lar...don't be niao hor..hehehee...:P

Touraco ~ don't take extrim lar...must keep your weight down in a healthy manner mah..u don't want to look slim and yet flabby right? U know some girls who are very slim, still have flabby arms kind?? not nice mah....

I'm a little confused leh... If you are gg for OTR, does not mean that u r most likely to reserve a particular gown when u signed up? Cos if not, then how would u be sure that u can select the gown u like after u sign up with the BS?

ssmilezz
i'm fat and have flabby arms....so sad
my hubby strongly discourage me from taking any pills...but he keeps feeding me with food
aiyo...how to slim down like that

touraco - if that the case might as well i go one diet myself still need to waste money to buy their product....

BTW, did the brochure what food to consume in order to be within 1200 calories

josie,

I am from the tampines branch. Going for first test this coming weekend lor :>. Drop me a PM so we can email each other abt our bridal studios.

I am choosing OCC lor....
Matt

touraco ~ i agree with ssmilezz lose weight in a healthy manner!! what i do is drink fruit juice only during night time,, skip dinner,, after a period of time,, u dont even feel like taking dinner!!!

chatter - they will be new gowns coming in almost every 2 months so when 6months before your PS or AD they will ask you to go down to try the gown and select the one you like most..then they will proceed to reserve the gown for you....of cos even after reserving you can still change your mind and choose again...they will let you do that...that what basically OTR do

jitpong
i didn't really go through the brochure..just saw a chart so read the chart only
not sure what kind of food make up 1200 calories

cutie - yap agreed with you, i skip dinner the night before, last nite not even hungry at all...dinner is the most sinful of all meal...

ssmilezz~ hehe, me not petite and small boned leh... hmmm... hope michelle will listen to what i like...hope what she recommends for me is what i like lor... hehe.

sounds like u had fun hor?
u remembered ev thg so clearly ah? hehe. or u bring notebook and write down? hehehe.

jitpong - hmmm... then wat's make one want to sign up with a BS if she din fancy any gowns b4 sign up? So the 1st appt is after u have sign up with the BS rite?

blur,

My friend is telling me that fullerton wkend dates are going off fast. She have booked fullerton with very gd perks. So, are u going down to see them? Me still cannot decide cuz alot of my friends are telling me that fullerton have very small serving and the food is not fantastic.

Anybody wants to comment on this.

germ ~ i am not sure about fullerton's small servings lah ... but food i heard is only so-so .. not wow-wee or anything out of this world ... but it isn't bad either ....

only thing is that if you have pan-tang parents or in-laws, they may not like the fact that ballroom is in the basement .. and that to enter ballroom, you have to walk downwards ... they feel that feng shui not good lor

touraco, yup, i saw u n ur FH.. meet up wif jelly n icy too.. must compliment on icy's FH, he is really nice to get me n my FH a drink when we are searching for our drinking "desperately" that time...ya.. italian one is so ex.. only 6 course dinner. but the deco is very romantic. but not feasible for chinese dinner like ours.. i din take any photo..

cutie, relax lah.. if i reach ur age, will can look as good s u.. i will have to thank god already.. u very chio chio.. slim i must say.. ur FH is such a lucky guy..

ssmilezz, yup.. must learn like u.. exercise.. taking pills may not b a good idea afterall esp if there is side effect..

Cutie ~ aiyoh....where got zhong niang? still young hor....anyway, u don't look 30 lar...don't be niao hor..hehehee...:P

Touraco ~ don't take extrim lar...must keep your weight down in a healthy manner mah..u don't want to look slim and yet flabby right? U know some girls who are very slim, still have flabby arms kind?? not nice mah....

touraco,
I like to take pics, esp group shots for memories' sake. So just have to close one eye about not being photogenic lor... Anyway, you must trust your photographer - that's how the BS stay in business anyway. Even if their gowns are fantastic but they still can't make the bride look good in the pics = cannot stay in business!!!

dinah,
2 years...no wonder so few pics lah... Esp since the both of you are working. Most of my pics are of the two of us on holiday... heehee, we've travelled quite a bit so we have quite a lot of pics of the two of us.

chatterbox,
If you are going for OTR, you don't have to select the gown on the day you sign up. The BS will regularly bring in new gowns for OTR (eg new arrivals every month), so the OTR designs will change quite frequently. Of course, you can get your co-ordinator to call you down earlier for selection (you must be quite "gam" with the co-ordinator though) if a particular batch of gowns are very beautiful.

It is also possible that some bridal shops might give you more than one appointment to select your OTR gown even (coz nothing might catch your fancy the first time round). So be sure to ask about these details before you sign on that BS contract!!!

blur blur,
no problems abt the drinks, ju shou zhi lao.. cos he was on the way looking for drinks mah.

he already flying to the sky, when i told him abt ur compliment abt him being sweet to me. hahaa.. like puppy.. need to sayong sayong a bit.

cookies ~ hehehe ... even when we go on holiday ...end up leaving camera in the room ... hahahaha .. or in my bag never come out for fresh air ... hehehe .. terrible ... so that's why during AD dinner, cannot do those photo collage show lor ... hehehe .. anyway we didn't want to also alh

cookies,dinah
when we go on holidays....we end up taking pictures of scenaries rather than both of us so everyone who saw our pics will ask...where are the 2 of us? hahahahahaha

cutie
wah ....no wonder you are so slim. i noticed tt day gathering you din touch yr food at all. you practically threw away the entire plate!!! me ate every drop on the plate.. haiz.. always hungry..

touraco
you fat? dun think so le.. i think you looked very thin ...

peng
you can get the pics fm i think blur and i think smilez...they brought camera.

Dinah, my FH find it it's cool to have it at the basement. cos of the long walkway down.. quite nice actually.. i tink fullerton is the only one wif ballroom at the bottom.. but wat u say quite true lah..but his PIL is fine wif it..totally up to us.

germ, guess i will have to go back n search for more hotel options.. haizz.. even choosing hotels is so difficult.. wat abt other hotels u had shortlisted other than shang?

anna
u sure u remembered who am i?
i where got thin???
i usually ate everything off my plate even if the food is not nice.
It's a habit...not to waste food so me end up being fat

chatter - I thk those who dun like their gown but sign up with them are those who signed up during the exhibition without trying on their gown and also been presuurize by their sales tactics to sign up..and also they thought that the package they offer is good, but actually almost all BS will provide similar thing and their price range are almost identical..

Yap..first appt is after signing up with them..and it for you to try and select the gown if OTR...if MTM, to try on the design so tat the designer could acsertain which style suit you