(2005) Brides of year 2005

kysha, sor..just read yr post..was the wedding lunch gd? did yr friend hv enough time for the guests throughout? which hotel huh?

smilez ~ hehehe ... finally you appear... fates was also asking about you ....

waaah not bad, you can take over me on the reporting side liao

blur,

Which swissotel ballroom did u see? Been to 1 wedding in the stamford balroom. Quite nice...no pillars but the ballroom ceiling is lower than the raffles ballroom. Food is not bad....can consider.

<font color="aa00aa">Blur ~ no worries, i'm going to do a detailed review for u guys.
hehee

Michelle is quite out-spoken and she speaks Cantonese here and there. haha..quite funny. Er, she's quite "fierce" towards her staff at times lor..can hear her shouting at them "Cedriccccccc, what happened? How come the flowers not done yet? Mian miannnnnn, i want the pink gown..where is it" " Anyway, people there are not super duper chatty but will answer when spoken. :P

<font color="0077aa">Dinah ~ yo..why? miss me issit? no one to hog the board right? hahaa... I was trying to log on this morning but the forum was quite slow lor..can't load the page ma

Fates ~ yooo hooooo....u around?

ssmilezz...exiciting BV update! what else on the packages huh...how many makeups...one stop svcs? $4k including men suit? photoshots? where the locations huh? paisay, IE got problem...stuck with surf for location...

smilez
hi...nice update on bv.. hmm. sounds a little stuck up to me? anyway, wat do you mean by crystals? they sew those little things on the gown?

Cookie's gal reporting in... I'm on MC today - caught a cold.

Looks like the topic today is on WGs! What a pity I couldn't go for the Styles Wedding Show yesterday, I would have picked up a lot of good ideas for my WG.

ssmilezz, great update on BV!

Duffybuff, I see that you've met your designer already. Can you share more details on the designing process for WGs? Did you confirm the general design of your WG (halter neck bareback etc) on the first appointment itself or issit like what ssmilezz said abt BV, that you'll only confirm your design on your second appointment. How many gowns did you try?

heehee...my first appointment is this Saturday so very kan cheong about the whole process...

germ, well, i forget the name for the ballroom. which one is the biggest one? raffles ballroom? I think it's the stamford ballroom which I find it nice.. I saw the theme they put up yesterday, classic n garden.. quite nicely decorated.. n the package is quite comprehensive also.. yup, that room is pillarless.. i would not wan to have the raffles ballroom as i do not wan to share the function room... later my guest go to different ballrooms then jia lat!1 ahahhaa

ssmilezz, thanks for the wonderful update.. then wat abt the gowns?? nice??? how would u rate them? out of 10??

yo smilezz..... wow take over the place of dinah for detail report huh.... yo the BV hows the package price like..... is it a one stop service...

yo peng,germ,chatter &amp; beachygal.... not so loud i'm whispering "so on the hunt on 14/05, half day leave to take.... also my friend aunt is working at the Everbliss @ Suntec.... said can give good package if i interested.... so gals one to go b4 meeting the rest of them since we are at Suntec"... shhh..... not so loud..... hee hee

do tell me early so that i can tell my friend tat we will be down to her BS.....

<font color="aa00aa">Oops...continue from my earlier reporting hor...

Michelle chose all the gowns that she wanted to see my friend in. She will get her assistant to help to pin the gown and make u stand on this stool in the middle of the shop right in front of a huge mirror.

Once u put on the gown, she will walk in, make some comments and you also add your comments, then she will ask her asst to write down in your file lor...so she knows what u want or what u definately don't want.

1st Gown : Sweetheart neckline Satin Chapel train gown. The train was 2m long. Very very nice, there's a trail of crytals that follows the back of the train down.

Comments : With a train like 2m, u need a BIG car. Something like a jaguar or maybe a london cab, Michelle commented that even the normal Mercs E200 also cannot lor..she said needs at least 2 jie mei to help with the train and if u use a smaller bridal car, the train will be all crumpled and the groom won't have enuff place to sit. haha

2nd Gown : Bustier empire cutting with organzer ballroom gown. This is really very dreamy and princessy. Very nice ~ the crystals are around the bust area (between the neckline + empire line). The skirt was really "pom pom" and has a bow at the back..soooo sweet. !

Comments : take note, if your hubby very small size, he might be overwhelmed by your super huge ballgown. If u want to feel like a princess, go for organnza.

3rd Gown : Halter Neck (thin straps with crystals along the strap) satin gown

Comments ~ Very sexy for those with nice collarbone and shoulders.

germ- why must be concern with school exam???? got teacher in your family?

if your budget is about shang...conrad is a good choice too...their food yummy too....

blur

swisshotel theme decor is very nice esp the italian team if you are at the show yesterday...but i feel that they are quite stingy in the perks that they give...like you can either choose a complimentary dinner or a night hotel stay for co-ordinator....

WOW WOW hi all ...this thread is moving super fast !!! Have not be able to catch with you ppl hahaha ... How everyone here ..have not been logging in recently ....been bzz! Have just confirmed my banquet location last sat
at least one big thing off my mind .Can do my rest of the thing slowly

Manjong,

Saw your nick on Corconde thread about the wedding show ...did you attend it that day ? Have you sign up . I have sign up and got fifth prize for the lucky draw
What about you !

<font color="0077aa">Cookies ~ hey! On MC yah? Pls take care and i hope u get well soon!!

Anna ~ yes, they sew on crystals. I thin they use only swarkzski crystals lor...

peng ~ yes, it's one stop. $4k plus incl men suit too. I think they make to measure 2 shirt for the groom if i am not wrong.

peng,
do u have an alternative email? Cos 18 quotation can result in very big file, sure bust ur email one. I already bust beachygal one after sending just 3 emails.. hahah.. pm me also can.

The Pan Pacific package of $668nett is only applicable to Ocean ballroom weekdays and weekends. I will forward this one to you first.

hi josie,
where is ur vennue now?

girls,
any idea where we can rent those groom's suits?

beachgal, u also better give me a alternative one.

blur,

The bigger ballroom is raffles....they will only let u have it if u have 55 tables and above. That's the reason why my cousin go for the stamford ballroom. Did u see the bridal suite...very nice rite?

jelly,

Can only confirm with u next wk cuz this wk is mth end closing.

jitpong,

His family have alot of sch kids....his parents is afraid they will be busy preparing for exam and parents may not be able to turn up.

peng - so how u rate hilton? decor of ballrm nice?

smilez - tell us more about the 4k+ package. What does it incl? My fren told me michelle humin quit stuck-up :P

jelly - ONZ lah!!! (oops, not so loud). I dun quite like everbliss, find they very pushy and gowns design like abit out-dated leh.... But, dun mind to go there c c look look since we there already.

<font color="aa00aa">Continue on with my reporting...

4th Gown : Spagetti Straps satin gown. Quite simple looking actually,it's just a bustier with two straps at the very end of your shoulders. It has a shoulder train around 1.5 - 1m only. The waist is a drop waist so the skirt actually starts from the hips (like hipster kind).

Comments : This one hor..not for big hip girls. It will draw attention to your hips area lor...

5th Gown : Deep V Neck with ruching (like many folds) for the top. It really reminds me of those greek goddess kind of dress lor...The skirt is made of TU TU material.

Comment ~ this is super PONG...imagine a ballerina with super long TU TU skirt. The V-neck will look great for busty babes hor....:P Great to show off cleavage. kekekekee

6th Gown : Another bustier gown but there's a sheer organza kind of material covering the bustier top. So it doesn't look so straight and normal.

Comments : Something diff lar..as it doesn't look as boring as a normal bustier top.

Oraia ~ i think u will notice this gown as it was featured in one of the pics hanging on the wall at BV.

josie,

Not choosing Concorde la.. Will be going for Orchid Country Club instead.... Saw that u won a trip to Gold Coast ah. Quite shiok, have u been there before?

Icy,
I have dropped u a PM.

Matt

smilez - this the package for MTM/OTR? From yr descriptions, like very worth leh... Michelle seems to be very detailed.....

Gals - usually wat's the average pricing for BS package? I'm looking at max 4.5K. So can I get a quite good deal but juz average?

<font color="0077aa">Chatter ~ yes, she has come across as quite eccentric lar..but i think that's because she really has confidence in her works and the gowns she designed lor. She does provide a lot of comments and views.

My friend just commented that she's worried abt the zits on her back, Michelle commented so loudly, what to worry? No one will notice cos they will be looking at the bride and her gown. And she said, can put some power to cover up so no worries one....

I think if u like simple/elegant designs and of course, if u love crystals, then go for BV. For me, i didn't shortlist BV cos i'm not very keen on crystals. And after the visit, i think the ppl there are quite ok lar, but maybe i can't really click/connect with them. so definately BV is out for me.

Do call them up to visit them or put down your names for their inhouse shows lor...u need to visit to see if u "gam" with them or not.</font>

chatter ~ there is a wide range in terms of prices ... but for 4.5k i think you can get something quite decent ... possibly a full package including photgraphy and top-ups with dang, flamingo, lezen and possibly some others as well ....

you should go around shopping and looking and see what is out there ... it can be quite tiring but fun lor

chtter - for 4.5K i thk i would prefer to go to Silhoutte or The Wedding Present and they do tie up with the well known photographers..as Dinah said...do go around shopping before you made your decision....

Dinah - how much is your package with Tan Yoong, is it a OTR or MTM?

jitpong ~ the one i am taking is MTM ... i have a little problem with OTR, with the length then if not the waist/bust area ...

my package starts at 4980, including PS, flowers, MTM 2 gowns, hair &amp; make-up (4 sessions). but if i want to top up the photos or flowers, i deal with the vendors directly, and for tan yoong, additional handiwork, beading etc would be between 300 - 1k more, depending on how extensive the work is.

oh and if you take his signature couture pieces, like ted wu, the prices are re-adjusted upwards again lor

anna ~ my original budget before seeing tan yoong was 5k ... hehehe .. now? dunno ... maybe another additional k or 1.5 i guess ... hopefully that would be enough ... sigh

Dinah - wow his works are really quite ex leh...you mean apart from his own creation he carries other designer's piece too...

How is Tan Yoong's service so far?

jitpong ~ erm no lah ... what i meant was that he has two different ranges lah ... simple and couture ... so couture is his signature stuff with more handiwork ... but of course more ex lor

i haven't started on the whole gown process and fitting yet ... but so far .. i really like him and his asst ... the feeling that i get is that i can trust him, that i know he will do a fantastic job .... and i feel very happy about that

dinah
oh so you mean since i budget 6k i can go for tan yoong as well? hmm.. but then not so willing to splurge in case he becomes more than 6 k...

icy ,

Ya my venue will be at The Concorde on 09 09 05
nice date huh !!
what abt yours ? Confirmed any venue for your big day ?

Matthew ,

Ya man ...got the accommodation in Gold Coast ...been there years ago ..but hubby have not been there yet . Sigh i rather to win the bali accomodation instead of that .
Anyway we are still lucky enough to win some prize among the 40 odd confirmed couple

We might fore go it ....as the expiry for the voucher will be next year april .

We have two complimentary tables with 35 tables book and we need to pay only 33 tables...but they have increase their price SGD30 more for each tables .

good afternoon to all
just back from a dim sum buffet lunch...heehee
now feel like sleeping

ssmilezz
very detailed report,eh?

anna ~ hehehe .. no lah .. i am not advising anything ... i suggest that you go with what you really want ... and what makes you happy .... while tan yoong may be wonderful, not everyone may agree with his style and his gowns .... i know a gf of mine didn't like it

Dinah ~ seems like yr package is more or less same as mine!! have u tot of how to settle yr bridal car and yr tea dress?

josie,
me confirm at pan pacific on 3rd june already.

here comes that table,
think i have ur info before.
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BD/AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FH/FW
</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD photoshot</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">cutiebear</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">08 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">08 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Irene's Creation</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">leeds</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">09 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Four Seasons Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Bridal Zone</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">duffybuff</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">29</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">31</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">09 Mar 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">19 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">ROM - china club
AD - Conrad hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa"> -</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Matthew</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">31 May 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">22 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Orchid Country Club</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">jitpong</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">9 Sept 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">19 Feb 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Meritius Mandarin</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Everbliss</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">elaine77</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">33</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">06 Sep 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">27 Feb 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa"> Carlton</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">alvinanna</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">03 Sep 98</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">06 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Conrad Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Bridal Veil</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">baobao</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">34</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">12 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">12 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Raffles Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Fates</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">12 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">M Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">dinah</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">35</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">19 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">19 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Grand Hyatt</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Tan Yoong</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">vine</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">19 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">20 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">stupy</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">31</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">2000</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">26 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">The Orential</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">touraco</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">30</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">20 Apr 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">02 Apr 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa"> The Sentosa Spa and Resort</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa"> Seletar Broadway</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Andrey Su</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">23</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">29</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">16 May 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">14 May 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">The Oriental</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Seletar Broadway</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">kysha</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">07 Nov 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">22 to 23 May 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">The Bridal Wardrobe
PS - Vividshots</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">icy</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">20 Nov 04 </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">03 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Z Wedding D'sign</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">ying11</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">29</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">28 Jun 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">19 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Bridal Zone </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">cookies_gal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">10 Jan 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">18 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Church - St Andrew's Cathedral
AD - Raffles Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa"> Bridal Concept</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Inspire Production</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">josie</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">1 Oct 03 </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa"> 9 Sep 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">The Concorde</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Golden Horse Award </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">jellytots</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">20 Mar 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">11 Sep 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Paris de Brides</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Sihui</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">12 Dec 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-Oct 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Karen(bits)</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">5 Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa"> 5 Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Grand Hyatt</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Bridal Zone</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Hilarion Goh</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">anna</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">34</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Church - Wesley Methodist</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">blur blur</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Dec 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Swiss Hotel - The Stamdford</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">germ</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">27 Dec 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">winnie</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Feb 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Goodwood Park Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Golden Horse Award</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">ssmilezz</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">07 Jan 06</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">07 Jan 06</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Church - St Francis Xavier</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">beachygal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">24</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">24 Sep 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></font></td></tr></table>}

anna
had it at this restaurant called river city resturant at excelsior hotel.it's a farewell lunch for my colleague actually

Anna ,

No is not we are having in on friday which is consider weekday rate instead of weekend ...their price are less than 600 nett ....is the one of hotel which is under our budget !!

Which hotel you lookin at or have you confirmed yours ?

I think you are refering to conrad ...is ex for that ...!:P

blurblur
saw u at the wedding fair yesterday....u were seated a few rows in front of me...
so u decided on using the hotel there?
have u seen the italian setting?

icy..hug*hug*, rec'd the PP promo.TQ! oh...18 quote!! I tot in summary..which hotel u have huh?

anna..me too..abt 6k, wanted to check Ted Wu but think over budget right?
gals, anyone checked on Ted Wu..everyone say xx but how much xx

chatterbox..foyer was ok, ballrm too retang, high ceiling....guests behind can't see the bride..music concentrate on the front when they march in..can't see the decor infront...I didn't really enjoy that dinner...I am not sure if they hv other ballrm that could be better..

ssmilezz..Thks..gd pkg..location of BV? no. of makeup..

josie..Concorde? good deal?

germ..shan...jam lei..expect guests will be late, then cannot start promptly...

jelly..not really interested in Everbliss..but u go I go..hee..good program on 14th May

chio chio ~ no .. not making a tea dress as i'll be making a kebaya. as for bridal car, we are likely to borrow from one of our relatives i think

josie,

I know of their offers for complimentary tables during their wedding show. I would have chosen a Friday but parents prefer Sat so no choice got to look see. My budget around the same as urs mah...

SAw that u are also a GHA bride... Which branch are u from?

Matth

josie
oh you mean conrad is 600 only? the one at marina area? i tot is very ex?? no hv not confirmed mine cos hv not even got the dates yet.. waiting for tong shu..

touraco
oh you oso... hv colleagues leaving.. my side oso a lot. wat line are you in?

cutie/dinah
i intend to take bs package without car and without tea dress oso. car i will use my family's own car. tea dress i intend to mtm with seamstress outside or mtm but not in sg.

dinah
u r a perankan or ur FH is?
i was thinking of wearing a kebaya but my hubby says no meaning for me to wear...heehee

Btw, any updates on the tailor thing?

dinah &amp; anna ~ same thinking,,, i also gog to make a Kebaya,,,, u found a place liao??? u gog to the Holland Village one???