touraco ~ both of us are actually ... so i thought kebaya nicer than getting a kua or a tea dress ... and it is something that i can wear again too ..
i was supposed to go see her over weekend, but she called me to say she was down with flu ... so haven't gone to see her yet. hoping to do so over this weekend.
touraco ~ don't mind leh .. if you want to go with me .. my timing is not a problem ... anytime can go also .. you let me know when is convenient for you lah ... then we can make appt to go see her
cutie ~ depending on how much work you want done lor ... like WG and EG, there is the MTM and OTR options ... MTM can be almost about 1k without the beaded slippers
cutie
paiseh...i thought got make cheong sum...heehee
ermm...actually i bought the flowers from spotlight and then i took some ribbons(left over from the flowers my hubby bought for the ROM..hahaha) and suddenly I don't know what to do with them so i tied everything tog and it looks yucky...
dinah
this weekend can't make it...hubby flying off this sunday evening so must spend time with him
sighz, still gotta do work at home (that's the disadvantage of working off laptops) although I'm on MC. hehe... but at least I don't have to do fire fighting today.
icy, I just realised that you don't have duffybuff's BS in your table... Wonder which BS she signed up with.
talking about BS budget, I'm expecting to spend abt 7k on my BS & PS coz we love having lots and lots of photos!!! Once in a lifetime chance to look so pretty, so I must take as many photos as possible!
cutie ~ oh dear ... then you need to hurry hurry ... cos it takes about 3 months if you want MTM ... my fmil told me that i have to go get mine done sometime in august/sept cos any later, then run into peak season then might be more troublesome ...
china!?!?! how come??!?!? did you see the news reports over the weekend? potentially sars coming back again
touraco ~ ohhh i see ... heheheh ... ok lah .. i'll give you detailed report when i see her .. then you can take a look at the finished product when she is done and you decide if you want to use her or not lah
cookies ~ hehehe .. at least your FH and you like taking photos ... my FH? not sure leh ... to be honest, in our time together, i think we only posed for 1 together .... the rest were other people take candid shots
<font color="aa00aa">Actually, there were two more gowns which Michelle got my friend to try on.
7th Gown : V Neck mermaid satin white gown
Comments : Michelle wanted to use this gown to see my friend's figure so she knows what gowns suit her body best lor. it's very body hugging and can see your tummy kind. keekeke....
8th Gown ~ Bright Red evening gown
Comments : This gown was for Michelle to guage how bright shades can your skin tone take lor....erm..some ppl look very good in red whereas others don't suit red at all. My friend looked very dark and the colour didn't brighten her skin up at all.
anna ~ erm .. actually hor .. tan yoong may not be the most expensive on the market leh ... if i am not mistaken, blush blush and ted wu, kevin seah are all about that range too, if not more expensive
hmmm ...ya have consider pan pacific ....but they are kinda of hostile when i make my enquiry . Not friendly coordinator !hmmm ... you took up the ocean room promotion or the grand ballroom ?
Any photographer to recommend ....do not know which one to take for AD photographer ..have you selected or shortlisted any yet ?
dinah
heehee...when i was there,they only had one cake left and that's the original choco cake.
i'm going to go back and try the other two.
They are going to have a new branch at bukit timah area...nearer to my place...good...heehee
the chocolate fudge is not so sweet so it's good...in fact my mum loves it more than me. as for the sponge cake,it lacks the sponginess i expected...overall,it's not bad
dinah,
how long have you known your FH for? I think I have a lot of photos with my husband coz we have gone known each other since our undergrad days... so more time & opportunities to take pics yah?
anna,
fire-fighting just means attending to urgent ad-hoc things that crop up during the day and that you have to deal with. Then you find that you don't have time left to do what you're supposed to do... I don't have the guts for those civil defence type of jobs lah...
touraco,
I'm not photogenic, but a good photographer would know how to bring out the best features of a bride yah? Also, when you have taken so many shots, it's much easier to find stuff that you like.
anna ~ yeah .. in fact if you go for ted wu's couture range ... his packages start from 6k onwards .... tan yoong is known cos he's been around for a very long time, and all the who's who tend to use him that is why he comes across as horribly expensive
dinah
oic. anyway then ted wu is out for me too...haha.
cookies
oh... i tot you wk for civil defence...embarass...sorry... me very slow to catch.. haha. my job dun require me to attend to any ad hoc things so dun know this word ;p
what line you in?
Mine is Concorde not conrad ......which is EX
The hotel is opp Grand Copthrone waterfall hotel . Weekend rate only 678 nett for weekend .
hmm ....anyway have confirmed so i can forget all other hotel even thought is nicer and attractive .
Matthew ,
Ya I`m from there .....GHA ...in yishun ...what about you ? from there too ? So you willbe getting Orchide country Club ?
anna~ do go look still lah ... at ted wu, esp if you like embroidery and beading .. cos he is well known for that ... at least get some ideas, or maybe you can get a good OTR from him?! ...