(2005) Brides of year 2005

hello ladies,

janf,
congrat on your new born. adele is so beautiful. agree that she looks like you. very alert gal.
jia you on your bf-ing oh...

newbbi,
think your bb is very used to being carried ard leow is it?
is she having colic... if teething, think not so cranky leh. maybe you try wearing loose clothing for her. apply some ru yi oil and place a tummy binder on her and see if she get better a not?
cos inez was like dat b4. but we din carry her for long will pat her or rock her on the rocker or yao-lan.
the other time we also tot "dirty" then we bath he and clean her with "xia liu" every day for abt a week or so.

pierced,
check with you, when you bring megan to holiday the other time, you bot the whole tin of milk powder? what abt the drinking water? is mineral water save. boiled then let bb drink.
cos this friday leaving for club med bintan for 5 days? dunno how?

daphne,
ya... agree that with our baby ard every hard to enjoy a nice meal.

linda, yup, i brought along the whole tin. i went for 2 wks so have to bring at least 3 tins.
as for drinking water, i didnt use mineral water coz oz water can use fr tap. just needed to boil. erm, i thk should be able to use mineral water to boil and let bb drink fr what i heard fr mummies who went to places that have non-drinking tap water.

Daphne,
Oh i see, me now start to look for child care centre liew, think will send Jayden to child care when he turn 20mths bah, will straight go for full day wan... cos full day and half day only different of $20.00... ha ha ha, let him learn to be independence.

Yeap, my additional 4 days child care leave are approved... as according to my HR, either the company have to give the additional as pro-rated or give the 4 additional days but 3 days are reimbursement from garment.

Any updates from crystal whether the 27 Oct our babies birthday bash is confirm ??? Cos she mentioned the booking can only start on 15 Sep.

Linda,

Thanks for the advises...No leh, my mil also pat her to sleep every nite..All e while she dun really like to be carried..But this few days, she wants to be carried wor..bery cranky...We applied ruyi oil on her tummy each time we change her diaper lor but still she cry..hiaz..WOrst ting is her milk intake reduced..haiz...really worrying..

PD gave us colic med yest lor so we started giving her yest, this morning was ok leh, she slept for afew hrs...We also applied e gel on her gums lor..Hopefully she feels better..If not when we see her cry, bery xin tong de..But her crying is those eh eh eh kind so we know she lao gei lor...

Jenn,
My company onli giving us 3days CC leh as pro rated leh..not fair hor..hiaz..

How much is full day child care and half day?

jenn, mi side, schs oso havent updated the CC at all, im confused already over the CC. so now the sick leave is how many days and the one that can take wihtout reason is how many days?

Pierced,
Me not sure abt goverment-sector, but for pte sector. Sick Leave is 14 days and must have MC to proof. As for Childcare is 6 days which 3 days is reimbursable from MCYS.

Pierced,
Me not sure abt goverment-sector, but for pte sector. Sick Leave is 14 days and must have MC to proof. As for Childcare is 6 days which 3 days is reimbursable from MCYS.

Morning ladies...

Pierced,
tks ger..but onli saw the hk bands wor..u getting?

Jenn,
The full day and half day Childcare center hor, do u know the timings?

anyone want to buy bb clothes from gymboree? i wanna org a spree...... shipping is internation standard..... direct from gymboree - split according to # of items ordered.

Good morning, ladies.................

Newbbi,
I didnt place order for the bathbooks cos they BP organiser required to place for both SET a & B....

As for childcare, the full day time is 7am - 7pm
Half day time is 7am - 1pm

bluegenie,Daphne,
Morning..

Jenn,
Oic...cos i tink i saw antoher BP can order the bath books but dun hv MM lor, onli Pooh bears..

I see..hmm..then full day better wor..

daphne - i start to latch on more often now.. so tat i can bond wif bb more.. but somehow dun feel the strong bonding now.. duno izit i duno how to 'talk' bb language or wat?? any advice frm u mummies?

BB Adele's full-month (4 Oct, 12pm-4pm)

1. berry
2. jenn

Daphne,
Regards Gymboree, me not ordering... thx very much

Janf,
So is Adele's bb shower gotta to hold in ur Kovan house ????

Well, dun worry too much, none of the mummies here know how to talk bb language, just try to latch as often so as to encourage bonding.... this bonding cannot be replace by anyone !!!!! Is just between u and adele.

jenn - thanks for ur encouragement! coz i keep thinking i duno how to bond wif bb besides latching n i only know how to sing twinkle twinkle little star n i dun see any response frm bb..

bb shower is at the community ctr oppo kovan bus interchg.. i hvnt got the full address n name of the cc, will ask my hub 1st..

<font size="+2">Email received from Watashi</font>

Hi Jenn¡­ can u help me send my regards to the gals and post in our thread¡­ my office blocked the forum.. cannot access liao.. can only read all your posts thru email

To Daphne : later I check out the Gymboree website and let u know if I got anything order..

To Janf : thanks for your invitation.. Ryan &amp; me will be there to see pretty Adele mei mei

Janf,
ha ha, me too, until now i still sing twinkle twinkle little star to coax Jayden to sleep... he has been listening for 13mths le and still oki lei... so dun worry too much... kee kee

As for latching... me really envy you gals lor, i cant have such bonding with J... but thanks god, he is still very attached to me... ha ha ha

janf,
i missed those times where i latch my bb, cos onli at that time, bb is urs completely =)...loved to sayang her and cuddle her =D..

Does she opens her eyes whenu latch her?

thanks watashi for reply!

hopefully linda logs in later to see the invite.. coz i realised i dun hv her hp #..

ok gals, me go drink milo now.. tell u, this 1.5wks of perspiration is more than wat i perspire over the past 9mths! everyday sweat like a pig!

and jenn - Asih is good! i feel so shiok aft each massage session.. tom will be my 3rd session..

yupz newbbi - she opens her eyes when i latch her on.. but sometimes she will close her eyes when she suckle till the end.. tink she wana zzz by then..

BB Adele's full-month (4 Oct, 12pm-4pm)

1. berry
2. jenn
3. watashi

Janf,
Oh, so u engage Asih... she is good, isnt it ??? So far from this thread, u , me , cottoncandy, newbbi and Pierced engage her svs ... kee kee

Think i must ask for commission from here... ha ha ha

Janf,
good lor, means she got bond with u liao cos she can onli see ur face at the moment and ur N*****...slowly, she will open and close her mouth when she hungry..Whoever carries her, she will automatic turn her head to their b**** there one lor, bery cute de..Still rem when my mil carry her, bb always turn to her there, haha, then my mil told bb "ah ma no milk lah, onli mummy has lah"!! we laugh and laugh lor..hee

As for ur bb shower, i cfm with u again can?

hi gals, free for a while now...

newbbi, u want the bath bks? i can share with u if so, i got both set but some im not interested. see whether u want them not. hee...
as for the clips, thk got a few leh, i interested in the elastic band but a bit ex.

'twin', mi cfn with u again aft i check with hb's flight time. might clash with adele's shower.

daphne, mi interested in gymboree!! wait for me to go surf the webby hor.

daphne, okie, will let u know laters.
yup, i asked him to buy the other time he went. he got mi a gucci and LV. but now the xchange for euros quite high so a bit bo hua...save a little only.
mi colleague actually asked mi to see if want LV fr london coz now the pound drop. hee

Pierced,
Which is the bathbooks u wan to let go leh? ;p

Heard that Braun Braffel is cheap in Germany also wor...Me tinking of getting a wallet for hb cos his is old liao..but spore here sells not cheap lor..

hi gals! me cant login durin ofce hrs to chat cos pc directly facin my sup! =( so far aldan is ok w the teacher. can c she reali dote on him alot =) keke... BUT wrk wise leh.. v sian! haha... alot of 'sai kang'.. the gal i gonna replc only wrk for 1 mth niah n best is she didnt noe i was employed! heard her said this position change at least 7-8 ppl liao! so everything is v messy =(

newbbi-tink its jus a phase tat ur gal wil pass. aldan also gt 1 time drink v little milk n i was worried too. but he was puttin on wt healthily. he's alrdy 8kg nw!!! so can imagine my arms super tired aft carryin him for too long!

janf- when u latch, jus touch her lor. hee.. i usu pat aldan, touch his hair n sing to him.. smtimes cut his nails also cos is the only time he can keep still! haha... nw tat he got teeth alrdy, i only latch him twice a day. darn pain when he pulled!!!

newbbi, hee...i oso dunno what are the ones i bought!!! lost the thread liao...keke..i go search again and let u know which ones i dun really want. hee...

oh isit? i dunno leh about braun buffel. not too sure either. if u interested, i can ask hb to go see see since he be there for 2 wks. but now the euro not cheap so might not be so cheap liao. u let me know which model u interested

ting, wah, aldan is lil sumo liao! 8 kg!! hee...
but better he put on now so that later wont be too skinny. now megan oso slimmed down liao coz very active. i miss her 'bao bao lian'

Morning ladies..

Ting,
Wow, aldan 8kg liao....a little musculine =D...Hows ur new job?

Pierced,
okie =D... Tks ger, will look through the Braun Braffel website and let u know which model ya...tks ger.. =D...

bluegenie,
she's better liao, at least now drinking 150ml lor but hor, drag til 5hrs leh...kept drooling, always cranky at 5+pm-7pm lor, wants to be carried ard etc...me also duno wats wrong lor..

my friend is taking in orders for GAP bb items only.... she has about USD70 slot... and she may have 20% disc applicable for sale items too i think.... if anyone wants, pls give me order asap... she wanna order soon to avoid OOS.

pierced, i ordered the gymboree stuff liao cos i didn't get your orders.... i only added berry's one.... cos last night, i already have 6 on my list that were OOS so i went ahead since i hit the 1st level of international shipping to the max.

bluegenie,
no[e, at my hse now lor =)..my MIL came over to stay lor..This morning b4 hb and i left e hse, bb woke up liao, was smiling at us, really makes our day though we are bery tired =D..

DAphne,
hi ya...Wonder wheres Jenn today...

Newbbi,
ha ha...i am here but busy with work. Cos only left me and my accountant here.

2 colleagues on leave + 1 colleague on 1 week sick leave cos 1st tri, bb not very stable... So i am covering work for all of them.... busy busy yo...