(2005) Brides of year 2005

Morning ladies..

I need some advice here..

We realised that my ger always cry at 7+pm, also bery cranky lor, then my FIl suspect that she has "seen" something dirty during the 7th month...Any advice wat i shd do? Cos yest he uses rice water n the pomelo leave to sprinkle water all over bb, bb was screaming lor...hiaz...Me bery scare leh...

Newbbi,
There is once Jayden also always cry at 3AM... and i bot him to a shi-fu and was given an amulet to put @ his sleeping pillow and some burned amulet to mix with water to drink, after that ok le ... dun know whether u believe in it boh lah... but it works for J lor.

jenn,
which shi-fu u bot him to?cos I might wan bring charlotte there also..Did e sshifu say wat happen? I wanted to a an amulet and let charlotte wear leh...

Newbbi,
The shi-fu is called HONG SHI FU and his number is 64557633, u can call him and ask for his add, is in AMK.

AS for the amulet, u can either get from him or go to Guan Yin Temple to get one.

newbbi, hee, i dun know yet. i got some fr another spree but havent received. thk i spent too much money on hair clips liao.

same, mi mum sometimes will tell mi to use pomelo leaves to put in megan's bath esp when she cries unexpectedly and terribly.
but if doesnt wk, maybe can go to the si ma lu temple to pray and get some flowers to bathe too. that's what mi mum does.

Jenn,
tks ger...Is it must sew e amulet in a red cloth and let charlotte wear?

Pierced,
hehe...but bery sweet lor..

Hmm...tink i hv to do that also lor..

Newbbi,
Err, my mum sew the amulet in a yellow cloth and let Jayden wear whenever he is out of the house.

So until now, we are still practising that.

back finally aft a mad rush of lessons and more...
now got tons of marking, and not forgetting to set mi paper. sian...
heng tmr is sch hols for the rest as it's LC exams.

newbbi, ya, always very tempting, i got some similar ones so i still thking whether to order. muz get those colours that can match. i already got quite a few fr several sprees.

any one knows where Aries shops are at?? i want to look for this tiny tiara clip

newbbi, ya lor, lots of things to cover, esp it so close to exams. lots of marking...

yup, wana buy for her coz i saw it posted up somewhere and look so cute. ermm....she dun have long str hair leh, str hair now but not long enuf yet. thk will have few mths to grow bah, dun worry, megan oso got standing hair remember? only till aft the oz trip in jul den her hair came down.

hi gals =) aldan's rashes finally subsided! yeah! keke.. at least the ex PD visit is worth it =) been faithfully applyin the moisturizer for him. hope dun cm bk again!

jam- pay v little niah leh. but beta thn no pay lor. haha

Morning ladies...

Finally its fri...

Yest went to chinese garden with my hb, crowded and alot of mosquitos lor...But the lanterns were pretty...

This pics taken by one of my other forum fren, so clear hor....
763328.jpg

763329.jpg

jenn, Berry,
There is a section whereby kids can play one lor...Hv one like Go-kart lor, each ride is $5, ur boys can play in the cars =D...

haha daphne!, the 'My Best Shot' is taken 15mins aft she was borned.. everyone oso dun believe she looks like a NB!

newbbi - my birth story in the blog.. the 1st posting under 'Older Posts' in the blog.. in short, bb is 2days overdue and supposed to induce on mon 9am. scurry 3am i kena contractions n still tot its i wana shitz! went to sit on toilet bowl oso nothg came out. until it became like 5mins interval then i start to think, shitz!, shd b contractions liao! but glad bb granted my wish of having natural signs of labour (at the last min!) coz i din wan induction as an option initially but bopian coz overdue liao..

gals - me slipped into post-blues fast n furious on 3rd day which was on day of discharge! i cant believe it myself too.. was waiting to discharge and hub went to get kopi downstairs.. then i duno how come start to think n think then start crying so hard n non-stop.. scared no milk.. scared MIL snatch bb etc..

my gynae came up to chk on my stitches n was shocked i in teary face! so she counselled me awhile n said milk flow will come in slowly, dun hv to be stressed over it. she oso proved to me tat i hv ss by squeezing my nipples n theres milk so i felt better.. but of coz i din tell her abt i feel jealous tat MIL wana snatch bb la.. but she said aft preg, hormones level will drop drastically, thus causing post-blues..

my CL came in the late pm aft i was discharged on wed n she helped massage my breasts coz engorged.. muz give thumbs up to my CL for the good food she cooks n how she takes care of bb, shes pro-bf too.. im v grateful to her..

she encouraged me to pump every 3hrs n heng my ss has been slowly increasing tho still little in my sense, sad! now i can manage to do 50ml per time, gynae said its v good liao coz its only my 1st wk..

for now, i muz tell myself to snap outta blues n dun tink -ve coz my ma tells me my MIL juz wana help me out during this 1mth since i top pain, bottom oso pain n need lotsa rest.. bb is mine, no one can snatch..

and since tat i know my signs of blues now, it can only go in one way.. which is UP! so muz be +ve! jiayou for me ya!

btw, we shd be doing Baby Adele's full mth celebration on 4Oct (Sat) but venue not cfm yet.. am inviting all u gals here so KIV if u can ya.. =)

Wah! Twin, ur gal is really pretty! i love her eyes! and she's so alert on her first day. really dun look like a NB. hee...cant wait to see her.

Jia you jia you, stay positive! plus great support fr ur CL too. 50ml is really not bad for first wk leh. i didnt have so much at first. happy BFing!

Janf, your gal got pretty eyes...i think looks like u leh...she's so active for newborn...haha...4 oct i should be fine...rem to text me hor...wanna hug newborn again...haha

stay positive...the blues will be over soon and welcome to mummies club...

saw Jenn on sat at Chinese garden… super crowded… in the end walk a while go home liao…coz this k so tired and fell asleep halfway… go off still must queue to drive out… super kns… wont ever go there on this kind of festival liao…

twin - how do i add the rest of u gals' blogs to adele?? i duno how to do it..

haha berry, ppl say her eyes look like mine, rest look like papa..

yupz gals, muz stay +ve tho i know its hard but muz try.. this morn i wana try to learn how to feed her frm bottle, then my MIL tell CL she wana feed.. faintz.. i kept quiet as usual but sat beside MIL while she feeds bb.. the blues started to set in again but tell myself prob she juz wana learn how to feed coz too long no handle NB..

janf, i would encourage you to latch if you can for the first 2 mths at least and prob only feed with bottle at night..... cos if you latch:
- no one can take over
- you create bonding with bb
- you will create more ss
- you will lose weight faster! haha
- you no need to wash so many bottles

hi gals! today 1st day at wrk. i get to c aldan every 3 hrs when i go up n pump. hee... n lunch is provided! keke..

janf- yup agree w daphne, u shd try to latch as often as u can! i suppose the bb shower is on afternn? ny fren's gal's 1yo bday celeb on same day at 6pm.

daphne/ting - i oso tink the only way out for me to bond wif her more is for her to latch on! so nxt mth onwards when CL not ard, im gona do so.. but she suckle hard until my nipples oso sore but i will ren.. pump out more comfy tho..

yupz, bb shower will be during lunchtime..

twin, u go to <font color="ff0000">layout</font> and edit by having a link list and add in all our links.

agree with daphne, better to latch on too. i total latch on for the first few mths so hardly know how much megan's drinking. but really missed the latchin on now. it's still the start so nipples sure sore one. just keep putting the nipple cream, after 2 wks, sure toughen liao. keke...

as for adele's shower, i have to cfn with u again coz on the 4th, mi hb flying off to germany, dunno what time and oso mi dad's birthday. hee...

Good morning, everyone !!!!
Me back from my leave. Next week will be clearing another 3 days from mon-friday.... kee kee

Janf, wa, ur girl really very pretty and have big eyes like you. Regards 04 Oct, tentatively me also oki. But if u holding in noon time, we can only go over at 2plus as J is having class until 1pm in GUG.

Me met berry when on the way to exit from Chinese Garden, for me, was a waste trip cos J simple dun know the cantoon is HK, whole trip didnt smile, see the fireworks also stone stone wan.... in the end, after reach home, gave him milk, shower him and he sleep liew... think too tired bah....

Morning ladies...

I was on childcare leave yest, my get kept crying and wants to be carried, haiz..bery cranky...We suspect she teething even though it seems abit too early for her cos she onli coming to 4mths...But shes drooling and kept on using her tongue to play in her mouth. Wat makes us worried is her milk intake reduced..used to drink 180ml every 4hrs, now onli 110ml every 5hrs...So we tot her throat is sore or wat, somemore she has some rashes on her hand and leg..Brought her to see PD, PD say nothing wrong leh...Doesn't seems like teething, her throat okm rashes is normal, stools normal etc..Hiaz..

janf, don't wait till CL leaves.... cos by then, adele will be too used to bottles to change to latching..... so latch now.

jenn, our ON order is shipped liao... yeah....

andrea also doesn't appreciate the lanterns.... we went to a restaurant at robertson quay (brussels sprouts - yummy mussels they have) for a nice lomantic dinner.... but hor andrea got cranky halfway and went from eh eh to wailing and screaming in 10 mins time...... me sweat big time..... cos she was twisting here and there and when i put her down, she wanna be carried..... turned out she wanted a change of diapers cos she poo so hb got to cut short his remaining fries and we try to find toilet to change her but the toilets there all not baby friendly so we decide to go home.... lucky it's very near my mum's place (me good foresight to choose that location to have dinner) and change her..... once home and changed, she can smile at me.... faint! so we decided to give it another try to explore clarke quay...... this time i get my maid along just in case.... she was so sulky all the way..... take pics also no smile one.... then half way she zzz..... wat a mid autumn lantern festival.... but ok lah.... first time celebrate as a family.

Daphne,
Thanks for the update. Yeah, my ON is on the way, do let me know how much i need to trf to you hor....

Maybe now at their age, still too young to understand lantern bah.... my hb also say wouldn go to Chinese Garden next time, waste of $$ and further is so ex lor.

Ting,
so lucky u leh..

Janf,
pretty gal u have leh =D..As for ur bb shower, i hv to cfm with u again hor...

jenn,Berry,
Enjoyed ur trip to chinese garden?

Newbbi,
Nope, the family of 3 didnt enjoy cos my boy didnt smile at all... ha ha ha. The queue to buy ticket also long, parking car also long... very angry meh !!!!!

jenn, hee.. mi tot of getting a lantern for megan but in the end, didnt cos tot a waste of money. maybe nx yr den get for her when she's able to walk.

newbbi, i thk maybe charlotte is having a phase, megan oso gg thru a phase, now dun wana eat much and end up having to keep coaxing her to finish her food and milk.
u monitor first and see how it goes since pd says everything normal. as for drooling and putting hands in mouth, not very accurate too coz megan oso started putting hands very young.

daphne, i like brussel sprouts, very nice beer and mussels. but now with bb, so hard to go out for nice dinner.

Daphne,

Tks ya..Please let me know how much to trf to you also lor =D..tks ger..Andrea got cranky halfway? oh dear, sometimes kids are like dat hor..

Jenn,
oh dear..mayb too crowded so end up ur boy also dun enjoy lor..

Pierced,
ya lor, tks ger..cos she bery cranky..My inlaws went to see a shifu on sun liao, everything all done lor but still yest she cranky, wants to be carried all e etime..Now she 6.6kg liao, bery heavy leh..my arms aching aft carrying her..While carrying her, she can eh eh eh alle time..lao gei..

Pierced,
Ya, is really a waste of $$ and my parents also bot him another lantern and yet he turned away... sigh !!!! Tot he will like cos have music mah... but but but... is out of my expectation lor. so sad !!!!

True true, now have bb really hard to go out for a nice dinner. Cos end up usually is mummy have to coax the bb, daddy eat first, then mummy's turn, by then is still eating alone mah.... and mummy's portion food turn cold le...

Jam must be enjoying herself in Korea liew.....

Newbbi,
So u went to see Hong Shi Fu on last sun huh ??? What did he say abt charlotte ??? Did she really saw something "dirty" ????

jenn, i dunno leh..... probably when Andrea at 18mths i see again how...... i think i may start when she is 2 years old ba..... and meanwhile, maybe continue with GUG first....

Jenn,
My inlaw went to see another shifu in sembawang lor...The shifu din answer whether see "dirty" things anot, just ask my inlaws to follow his instructions and do all the baibai lor..hope everything is ok now...This wk bb is at my hse lor, wan to let her forget e incidient b4 going bk..But hor, she super cranky leh..Tink also teething lor..

jenn, ya lor, for mi case, megan still guai guai will sit stroller but then u know like u cant enjoy 100% coz ur mind is on her, and in case she need milk, or poo etc...keke
plus she sleep ard 7 plus 8 every nite so def no nice dinner with her, i rather ask mi mum look aft if so. maybe might do it only like special occasions.

ya, Jam muz be enjoying herself in korea. soo envious..hee...i wanted to go korea n japan but now so hard. muz go bb friendly places

newbbi, can understand how u feel, esp with bb, dunno what they want sometimes, esp if u carry oso cranky.