(2005) Brides of year 2005

touraco ~ agree agree.....some the face can't make it....some backside so big.....some the ICI paint on the face so thick.....

A Little Steamboat Gathering for Yr 2005 Brides-to-be in May'04 :-

Date : 14 May 2004
Venue : Chong Qin Steamboat or Congress Steamboat
(both @ Suntec)
Time : 7pm

Confirm attendants :-

1) jellytots
2) stupy
3) smilezz
4) leeds
5) kysha
6) jitpong
7) duffybuff
8) peng peng
9) chatterbox
10) touraco

Not Confirm Attendants :-

01) BLUR BLUR
02) CUTIEBEAR
03) ICY
04) GERM
05) BEACHYGAL
06) DINAH

ya lor, SQ standard drop liao.....

my friend who is a steward with SQ told me that other airline greater exposure as compared to SQ. and more places to go to.....

hehehe.... me too not so chio also... so dun dare to go try......

There's was an interesting thread gg on down "Matter of hearts" - My fault....
Got a guy posed a very sensitive question.... Now kenna bombarded by the ladies..... Hahaha.... serve hime rite!

fates
true true....and i wld wonder if i shld go and apply but now too old liao lah and if go now...will suffer huge pay cut man

chatter
i got a steward fren too...heehee...he tells me a lot of juicy news as well..hahahaha

Jelly, Walked past that chong qin restaurant just now during lunch, then remembered I had steamboat there last time, and we all thought it wasn't nice. For that type of price, i think got other better place. How abt congress, any good?

touraco,
Under Matters of the Heart - My Fault?????

cutie - saw a posting in one of the thread saying that there's alot of temptation in that industry.... So can u resist.... kekekeke......

icy,

sorry... who did it ah??? Paiseh!!! Keep associating u...!!! So sorry!!! u the one who is doing the ROM here??

My fault for the miscomm....

Any of u picked the photographers?

These chee koh pek ppl really terrible hor, come to the forum and try to post all sort of problems. They hope the ppl here can divulge personal info to them for some kind of cheap thrill. Siao one.....

cutie,

Thanks thanks.. getting old, bombarded by work so become forgetful lor... Paiseh ah Icy....

smilezz,
WAs just asking any ladies will be useing any the photographer's in the list cookie's gal provide la.... Or any of their friend use their servuces

matt,
no worries, me worried that the maker of the chart thought that I anyhow claim her credit.. hahaa.. cos i also forgot who sent me already.. as the email only have her real name. Opps.~~

ya..leeds, ppl also told me the suntec steamboat no good...hv tried the other 'famous' chongqin at tanglin last fri, yee....

jelly...who still studying huh?

oh..time to go...ta ta...

so is that really bad for the suntec chong qin... i find it ok.... maybe my expertation not as high as u all....

if not we try the congress one loh.... but need the contact to make appointment leh... who has...

Hi jellytots77,
I also find suntec chong qin not very good, the other time i went i only eat the prawns.. but i dun mind if u all want to go..

ssmilezz ~ I'm nt sure if I can make it on the 14th....nearer then confirm loh....you want me to go or not?

so are we changing steamboat location??

change steamboat location... where u guys suggest... but must be ard town area leh... if not we try the Congress one loh... or anyone got better choices....

A Little Steamboat Gathering for Yr 2005 Brides-to-be in May'04 :-

Date : 14 May 2004
Venue : Chong Qin Steamboat or Congress Steamboat
(both @ Suntec)
Time : 7pm

Confirm attendants :-

1) jellytots
2) stupy
3) smilezz
4) leeds
5) kysha
6) jitpong
7) duffybuff
8) peng peng
9) chatterbox
10) touraco

Not Confirm Attendants :-

01) BLUR BLUR
02) CUTIEBEAR
03) ICY
04) GERM
05) BEACHYGAL
06) DINAH
07) FATES

i may not be able to join in the steamboat session, but would like to give a suggestion ~ 2nd mini steamboat opp Novena Square!! (is the same as the one at Parkway Parade and Roxy)

Fates ~ err...since u ask me, i have to say OF COURSE i want u to GO lar. I want to admire your smooth tofu skin mah..remember? *wink*

I tried the Congress steamboat before. I think they only have chicken soup base and each person gets their individual mini steamboat to cook their food. :P

Gotta run now...going for gym!

Hi Trekkie

Thanks for the advice...where did u go to have the dates chosen?how much is it?

We decide to go and get the date this weekend as well as go down to view the few restaurants we interested in..hope to decide which one by this weekend..we wan to concentrate on doing other things once we settle the date and wedding dinner issue..

in fact i had already went down to my bridal studio and tried some gowns.just wan to c which cutting i am suitable for..hee a bit kiasu i know.

PILs...sign just bear with them a a moment...at least u are better than me..My PILs left everything to my husband..my mum and dad left everything for me to decide...sometimes when u wan opinions theres no one there to ask...we just have to book the banquet, get the date and inform them and they will be present on that day lor...

Hi Vtly

y suddenly not having dinner liao?what happen?
consider carefully leh...dun regret later on.I got a frd who wanted a dinner but her husband say too troublesome.in the end settle for a honeymoon wedding to maldive...now shes regretting..kept complaining everytime we talk about preparations for wedding dinner.

Fates, of course you have to go!!

Smilezz, wah you so excited abt gym. Me too actually lah... I like the high feeling after gym. hehe....

OK gals, me off soon too. Going back to indo tomorrow morning so wont be chatting with you gals for the next few days. *sob*

yo fates.... "we 1 u" "we 1 u".... so by demand i have to move u up to the confirm attendant and not the other one.... hee hee...

yo i went to the thread to @@ the Ah kok aka Need to Know aka ..... wow faint man... if he is my BF or FH.... really man... cannot make it....

yo gals, guess u all have a nice time here...
have been busy for the whole day!! will b busy for the rest of this wk at least...

cutie.. hahha.. so the truth came out finally!! wah.. no wonder chio chio lah.. i agree wif others.. hahah..

chatterbox, i went to redang 2 wks ago.. very nice.. the marine park still very nice and the water is still clear.

touraco, Peng I am currently looking hsing in the north. That's y i went for the WIS in the hdb hub lately too.. but no luck.. my FH wan our love nest to b in AMK, Bishan, YCK area cos he want to stay near his parents.

germ, well, the meeting up wif sharul is fine.. he is drawing out another proposal plan to fit our needs. Most prob will be having cocktail reception. will be holding my solemisation in the evening so that it will not b too humid for my guests. Still waiting for his reply while i have to get my date. hope i m able to get my date by this wkend. Wat abt u? you long zi??

fates, yup, i agree wif the rest u got the tou fu skin.. so smooth n fair.. i m so envious or u leh... sob sob.. how i wish.. hiazz...

cutie, u going to shanghai?? wah.. good good.. can fly again eh?

ok gals, going off for my dinner finally.. hope tt i can get to pop by once in a while tomolo. bye... n have a good evening

Wahhh.....toufu skin? You girls think of steamboat till crazy ar? I see how okie? Tot I got something on on the 14th but gotta confirm with my sis.......

leeds, ssmilezz ~ ditto! I enjoy going to the gym too but errrrrrrrrr I don't feel 'high' like leeds....lol

jelly ~ organiser how? changing to novena like what cutie suggest? or shall we go to the Tanglin SC one?

anyone still around? just came home..

blur..try not to chose the one that has to wait...telling from experience...will get very sian...try rio vista@upper serangoon(nearAMK), just top in feb04..many invester selling, hope this helps {happy}

yeah, both thumbs up for cutie's choice..tom yam...tom yam 2nd steamboat opp. novena sq, they got chicken soup as well{bounce}

jelly..oic...it 's beachygal...oh..so good to be young..haven't try congress..i dun mind if all in for it

My fortune-teller was intro by my FH colleague. Quite ex $120. But he quite nice la. Helped us get dates for ALL gd wkends for 2005. Then my Chinese quite jiat lat so he also took the trouble to explain the things slowly to me. He even said if the dates don't pass the PIL, he don't mind give us some other dates that's 2nd-choice FOC.

VTLY, I think the adv u have a bit generic. Seems like anyone who's born in that yr will have the same gd dates. Ours more detailed in the sense that tailored to our birthdates lor.
I also want to know how come u not having dinner anymore. Don't regret leh.

My AD is Apr-05. Have not confirmed hotel but most prob Mandarin lor. Cos I got to cater abt 60 tables (YES! All HIS fault again). Then Mandarin most within my budget lor... altho not THAT fantastic la.

yo fates.... Tanglin SC one i got no problem cos it @ town mah.... although is a bit out of the way... but better than the one at novena.... but need to check out with Tanglin 1st then...

yo gals any problem if we change to the Chong Qin @ Tanglin SC....

sor..jelly..i say yee..meaning no good lah..sorry for the confusion..place quite cramp then very pack..not gd place to chit-chat

peng2~ LOL --> Laugh Out Loud

jelly ~ stil workin? chin chye chin chye la....up to the majority who're going :P

Just finish AMI....although I knew the result before hand.....still saddens me

Morning all!
TGIF!

confirmed....me and hubby not going to the styles wedding show already....those who're going....update me on what I'd missed okie :P

Morning....

Ya boy...finally its fri.

blur,

My PIL is goin tmr to get the date from you long zi. Will inform u once l have the date.