(2005) Brides of year 2005

anna - i was actually referring to icy having free lodging cos she is going to FH who is on business trip whose lodging has been paid for by the company....

there no place for you to stay at bai long gong....have to leave after consulting him....

Yelo..duffy..take care huh..take lots of
'liang' cha(tea)...tooth extraction will raise the body heatiness...

Yelo..cutie..that shifu say based on our birth year lah...

jitpong, hmmm. how much is the value air?? i wan go also.. heard about the news abt this valueair, it's out already? yup yup, i heard of him, very famous guy. So u sure he will c u?? or do u have to book appt jus like you long zi?

duffy, then u better take good k and rest at home ok?

germ, yup, sat will b the best my dear. for my case, sunday will b best cos the both my PIL n my parents are working on sat. So have u check out the hotel already? which hotel u taking. went to fullerton last wkend, heard it's booking up fast.. end of this yr all the wkends are fully booked as well...update me wif ur hotel n BS!! u going for the style bash this sunday?

jitpong,
I dunno leh, cant bear to take 5 days leave at one go, especially when I dun have much leave.

it i follow, it will be a one week thing.

yelo...duffy..ya..buffet at 24.90+++..quite ex...

The Magic of Chongqing Hot Pot
19 Tanglin Rod #04-06/07
Tanglin Shopping Centre
Tel : 6734 8135 / 67349789
You can have either chicken broth or Ma La (or both .. ).
Buffet at $24.90 +++ per pax

yelo..jelly...this will not be good choice as restaurant always pack with lots of ppl waiting for seat..so got to rush to finish..not good place to chat lah...chin chye lah..stick to Suntec, maybe better?

Peng ~ why dont u seek another shifu advise,, if this on also say no good to get married on 2004 and 2005,, then i think u better consider hard!!

Jitpong ~ super interested in the Bai Long Gong leh!!! let me know huh!!!

yelo..anna..u come to the gathering lah..and c me then guess lor...

yelo..blur..fullerton huh...how much per Sat table huh? where is the style bas held huh, sunday what time

hi blur - valuair is selling at $138..ya start selling on their web already....but i am going by Thai Airways

there is not appt fixing with bai long gong....you have to quene and he is only seeing i thk about 10 - 15 cars per day...that why the coach has to start driving at 3am in the morning...

Heard my dad say that last time he went reach there about 6am he is the fifth car queing up...

jitpong ~ do u think if we hired a car at any of the hotels there,, they will know where is the place??? anyway the priest speaks in what language???

yelo..cutie..don't want to wait lah..very sian to 'hang' around with unfinish arrangmt...later can't put bed in master room or those siow myth bf held custom wed...so hubby say don't care...go ahead..thinking to get another advise, maybe can be lucky to get the wkend, any recom huh?

jitpong
see cars? you mean bai long gong dun come out and meet you personally? tt mean you sit in car and he talk fm the cave ah?

peng
cannot come le.. i dun think i can make it this time but will try and if can will pop by lor.. very bz with work le...pai tan.

blur,

They feel that if wedding on sun..the guest have to work on mon and may wan to leave early. So, sat is the best day as they will hve 1 more day to rest. We are thinking between fullerton or shang. What do u think? My PIL likes shang, we prefer fullerton. Give me some idea, ok. No, we cannot make it to the wedding show cuz he has to pick up a guest on sun.

jitpong, 138 for the air tic only? do u have the website?

Peng, i agree wif cutie, seek another shifu lah. else everyone oso cannot get marry liao lor..
sat table abt 838+++.. forget liao. total guess add up to abt 1k per table i think.
style bash is on this coming sunday hold in swiss hotel. u can buy ur tickets at sistic counter for 20 bucks per couple. sunday from 12-6pm..

Peng ~ i didn't really go specificially select a date leh!! my mum go to a temple and check the date i chose is it no good for wedding or not!! that's all

kysha ~ i didn't take pictures leh,,

peng, ya this is the one! the steamboat is good though even it's a bit costly.

cutie, wat u want to ask 'bai long gong' abt? i heard friends & relatives said tat better dun go for fortune-telling before the AD cos' u won't know wat they will forsee or tell u.. u might be affected. so rather, dun go for all these when ur wedding is coming..

my parents had been to bai long gong before years back.. it was not easy to c him cos got to book appt, right? jitpong.

cutie - i sort of scan thru the PP thread and I think someone there has the pics. tot u may have it.

cutie - bai long gong speak only thai i thk but he has a assistance able to speak our language so he will translate for us...i thk if you are booking with agency maybe you can check with them see if they can arrange with the local agent...

aiyo anna - not see car...he uses car as a guage of many pple he will see a day....you wait in the car while queing, when it your turn you go in to see him.....you thk you so big he will come out personally to see you meh.....

blur - the web is www.valuair.com.sg but it quite busy...have to wait a while before you can get in....ya 138 for ticket only....they also have package....you can browse thru the site...

duffbuff ~ i want to ask abt future!! ha ha ha

kysha ~ i dont have,,, but i got a video clip,, maybe next outing i bring out to show u,,,

jitpong ~ then if u guys go in a coach full of 20 ppl then he mah have to see all??? ok ok,, getting more and more interested,, let me know okie!!!
when u gog???

germ,
Well, most prob my FH n I will stay on Fullerton.. He likes the building and the place. Though it has more the disadvantage of having a short march in, we had plans coming from the sides. there are 2 exits from both sides actually. In addition, I understand from them that the stage is "mobile" we can put wherever we want. So might be having it is near front towards the centre so that both sides of the tables is able to c us while my FH will b "performing"...
We also choosing between shang previously. However, think it's too inaccessible for our guest. We do no want our friends to take cab to n fro, not forgetting they already bao a big ang bao for us already. However, the place is nice.. well, i guess it's really up to u n ur FH. as long you 2 are comfortable, that's most impt.

duffybuff - he dun take appt (not sure if those hong kong stars is different), you have to quene...and he only see specific nos of pple each day...

Well it all up to individual to believe what he say...i thk i will only heed his advise on what is my fortune for the year....any luck to strike 4D hahaha

cutie - ok thanks! i'll remind u yah. Are u joining the 14 May steamboat outing?

in the meantime, mebbe i'll ask the other gals at the PP thread

kysha ~ i may not be able to make it!! are u gog to consider PP?? which date u looking into?? have to act fast,, cos is like hot cakes!!!

kysha ~ the only thing i can tell u abt Pan Pac OB promotion is that the package is cheap!! and the march-in for that ballroom is long!!
u can try to pop by during weekends,, most of the time they will have weddings on!!

anna - eh not sure about his fee leh....maybe i tell you when i cum back....

cutie - ya he did that...my dad did experience queing infront of him is a coach of 20pple....he waited for more than an hour before he get to see him...so far my dad and his friend never experience before that he dun wan to see them...i thk if he really dun want to see you...you will start to worry....so far my dad only ask about health and wealth whenever he see him

I am going between 13 May - 16 May maybe will visit him on the 2nd day of my trip

cutiebear/kysha,

hehee we have one more pp bride. kysha go during weekend at abt 6 to 6.30pm. should have some wedding now.

chatterbox,
Ya, free flow beer, wine cockage charge wavier from 36 to 48 bottles, see how is ur power.. hard liqor cockage free.

kysha - when you plan to have your wedding, for the Promo at PP, they are oredi fully booked for all the weekend from now till July 2005. Beta act fast...and also do view their ballroom...check with them how many wedding they are able to hold at OB, cos their reception area is shared, might cause confusion....esp some pple will drop their ang bao to the wrong couple.

jitpong ~ so if the priest not gog to see me,, means i will be like leslie cheung lah,, ha ha ha!!

chatterbox ~ is $668 nett,, they said is until end of 2005 lor!! free flow of beer,, as for wine cockage is up to u to bargain,, i managed to get 36 bottles free subsequent bottle they charged $20+++. and hard liquor no charges!!

cutie,icy - hmm that's a good deal... can share with me PP package? [email protected]
But that's only for OB and not other ballrm. what the mim no. of tbls? 8 course?
mm can consider... so can just walk in for cc look at the setup... dun need to arrange with co-ordinator?

jitpong/kysha,
the sharing of reception might happen to Pacific Ballroom, Ocean ballroom only 1 wedding and exclusive reception area. :D

anna - inside the car got air-con mah...hopefully our car is in the first 5 lor....and ther no coach of 22ple in front of us....kekeke

eh i guess so if he dun want to see you...heard that what happen to Leslie Cheung...

jitpong
hmm..then i think you better go early. better start at 1am and then start to q... better to q in the morning less hot rite?

huh anna - i still thinking of catching some beauty slip leh...shop for the whole day night must slip a little mah....i am thking of wearing my jeans and t-shirt to sleep so that when i wake up, i can just go after washing up...

cutie - if you want to visit him, have to wear white top....he like pple in that...

chatterbox,
I emailed u the basic package, some stuff can try to bargain,
like night stay for helper room
more invitation card and carpark pass, complimentary projectors.

jitpong ~ ok,, but have to wait for u to tell me how to go abt it!! if u can get the details for me,, maybe i go before u do leh!! ha ha ha

cutiebear - that the problem...dunno how many of our parents' friend take red wine..even my dad also dunno....do you think it enough if we cater for one bottle per table...

jitpong ~ in that case,, i suggest u go for consignment basis!! meaning go look for some wine distributor, get the wines from them,, and if balance can return back!!