(2005) Brides of year 2005

blur ~ got the spreadsheet from cookies_gal, on her research of AD photographer & videographer!!

leeds ~ me & icy got date tonight leh!! ha ha ha, we gog to one of the Pan Pac brides hse to learn to do corsages!!

fates ~ that posh girl wont leave that footballer one lah!! he's gog to buy her a swiss mountain chalet leh!!

ssmilezz ~ i guess u have to stick with yr job since u gog to get married next yr!!

jellytots ~ do u know there is a very popular steamboat stall at Parkway parade?? Roxy is the branch,, jus opp Parkway!! very famous for their Tom Yam soup

<font color="0000ff">Fates ~ dunno leh, i think after the bonus/promotion letter came out, everyone very fed up and sian lor...just a matter of time. Bosses + environment fine lor..but the organisation is the sc**wed up one. hahaha!! :P

Leeds ~ ya ya...
I'm always *excited* abt going gym. I go every Mon + Thurs. Tommorrow is my PT lar....hee...

Today hor, i was caught in a jam on my way to wk this morning. Then came in, heard abt my colleague's resignation news, so went to kay poh and yak yak. :P Before i knew it, was lunch time. Felt depressed cos everyone is leaving except *ME* so went to Orchard to shopping. hahaha!! :P

So that's why now then got time to report in. heee...</font>

Cutie, wah another gathering ah? when's our handicraft lesson also??

Smilezz, the staff turnover in banks always very fast right. Mine also leh...

Jelly, i dont mind the steamboat at suntec. Sounds good to me, only opposite my office.

wow! so much to read...
i'm going for another meeting soon...

smilez.
wats pt?
bonus fine? then how come you say everyone is fed up and sian? tot newspapers say tt banks give gd bonuses this yr...

touraco
pictures? congrats le..

leeds ~ i tot u girls want to re-cycle the corsages that i gog to use for my wedding??? ha ha ha ,, joking lah,,,, we shall arrange another gathering!!

Talking about ROM photography, you can email those people on my list to ask about ROM photography. Most if not all should be able to provide this service. For those who put up their price list online, even easier for you all to do a quick comparison. Didn't compile for ROM coz my ROM was over by the time I did the list!

Matthew, so have you registered with ROM for your ROM date?

<font color="0077aa">Cutie ~ no lar, i planning to leave within these 3 months. Still quite ok cos i've more than a year before my AD mah..by that time, would have settled in the new job. Hoping for the best. hehee

yah, i like the Roxy steamboat. Plus, it's big and CHEAPER hor...but i'm just worried that it's inconvenient for the rest lor.....

Leeds ~ ya, i read this article abt posh singing at some event and becks went on stage to open her act. YUCKS!!

icy ~ u go pa tok with cutie arh? hehehe..what abt me? u don't want me anymore ah? hahahaha!!

Cookie gal,

I registered oredi. Had an fiasco with ROM also.. HAiz... Dun wanna talk abt it lor :> Got the time I wanted and will head for lunch after tt

ssmilezz ~ i have an offer from another company last month, but i dont dare to take up. cos probation is 6 months, and i'm afraid cannot take leave for fitting, photo shot and the rest lor!!! u plan properly okie!!!

why u jealous abt me and icy??? ha ha ha

yo so Roxy is at Parkway huh.... wow bery out of the way for me cos.... abit out of place and me working at Jurong leh....

yo leeds so which one u prepare the chong qin or the congress....

Matt ~ er...i go to Amore. This one u definately cannot go lar..haha..that's why i can't recommend to you mah. I pay around $70-80/- and go twice a month. Yes, PT sessions are extra. u can usually sign up 3 or 5 or 10 sessions. Actually, i find that the PT helps to target well for my problem areas and teach me the right way to exercise/use machines. Each time i am at the gym, i will do circuit training doing either upp body + abs + cardio or lower body + abs + cardio. Usually take me ard 2 hrs cos i do 45 mins cardio.

Anna ~ Bonus is ok lar..but the increment is a JOKE. talk abt it also sian lar....

Leeds ~ yah lor turnover very fast.
But i am glad for my colleague. heee.....

Always spending $$. Jia lat....hahaha...last time my office at Novena even worse, i go down to Orchard so often. LOL!

what happened yesterday really was like so fast...all of a sudden everything is over in like 5 mins...heehee
and i lost my ring box in ROM...the lady took out the rings and put on the table...we realise it's gone when we are in the restaurant.

photos need to wait hor...the photographer need to upload for me...he says a week later...

Smilez,
Me too used to go Amore.. Package finished already. Never go sign ip again. Which branch u normally go, then can go there "tao tao" bio u... whahaha......

Chatterbox, sigh dont know whats wrong with my email add, inbox already cleared leh. fine, next time when we meet up you can show me the pics then...

Jelly, I dont mind either. Of cos cheaper better lah... i feel roxy also a bit too far out for me leh.

Just to let you gals know that the spring issue of Martha Stewart Weddings is out.

Hi touraco,
ask your jeweller for another box then... if that fails.. ask hubby to buy a nice jewellery box for you.

yo touraco.... how much is ur photographer for ur ROM.... cos my sil have one is $100 per hour to a max of 2 hours. If with videography and photography @ S$400 but will give her discount

Touraco ~ u are welcome....
Of course we will send u well wishes via SMS lar..i need to thank Cutie for sending me your HP no mah..cos i left the contact list at home. kekeke...

Cutie ~ i think Buffy and I got our rings our Fairies lar..u blur blur liao...:P

Chatter ~ ya ya, i go to Bugis.
Don't lar...i shy..cannot bio me without me knowing hor...don't forget i usually wear yucky looking tights when i exercise. eeee....:P

jelly ~ Roxy Sq really out of the way for you ar? HHMmmmmmm

touraco ~ any ROM pics to share share? hee.....
It's like that loh.....signing off our life....actually you don't need the ring box alredy right? As you'll be wearing it most of the time?

icy/Cutie ~ wahh you ladies so good eh......got pan pac gathering somemore .... lol

touraco,

$145 inclusive of negatives and printing? He will develop for u??? Me now in search for one becos ROM is in one's month time

matthew
for my package, i get 30 colour and 6 b&amp;w photos printed with white border, 1 4R Cover-Photo with Date &amp; Names,1 standard 4r Wallet Album and CD-Rom Returned

Chatter ~ i am working at Raffles Place lar..which means that bugis is most convenient for u hor..
U can go back to Amore or go to Planet Fitness with the rest of them !

chatterbox
we need the certificate for our hse so no choice have to ROM first.
we will get our church pastor to solemnise for us next year on our AD

yo touraco.... is $100 per hour leh... but if u take photo and video will be S$400 leh...

Videography: They will edit and add music for you. Burn to DVD (better than VCD). Can request for another copy of VCD version also.

Photography: They take many many digital photo. Around 200 i think. and burn into vcd for you

jelly,

$400 per hour ah?? Quite a hefty price as whole thingy will take around 1.5 hrs at least. Plus dun know whether wanna go to the restaurant where we have a small reception.

touraco,
u can select the photos u want and develop the 30 shots? Where u get this contact from?

Icy,
Me dun have any contacts, it will be useful if u can come out one :> Can share with the other brides here.

Matt

I m new here, just came in yesterday and saw many useful info. on wedding prep. I have just started my wed prep, likely to be in Mar-May 05 period, hope can gather more info!

Hi Jellytots77,

Can I join your gathering on 14th May @Suntec?