(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi matt,

my 600nett is with free flow of beer and no corkage for liquor and wine leh. possible?
Actually, tot of OCC too, but couldn't hit the max tables.... Saw the pixs of the Grand Ballroom... very nice and grand ya! But too bad

leeds,
ROM is July 2004 hor. lol

22 Jul 2004 (Thursday)
23 Jul 2004 (Friday)
24 Jul 2004 (Saturday)
25 Jul 2004 (Sunday)

duffybuff,
lol I only kind of remember the names when we about to go off..

chatterbox,
I try to scan through those that meet your budget and email you. Oh ya, maybe you give me ur number of tables.. easier for me.

Anna, I did college and uni there. Not in leeds, I was in london and FH in leeds lor.

Duffy, hehe i dont know what pics stupy was talking abt lah, but I just kaypoh and ask for it too cos I dont have anyway. So pls send to [email protected] your rom pics too k.

Blur, you dont want to go to jakarta? why?? I would love to go back to indo and settle there ah... So relaxed, everyday all the married women do is aerobics, go shopping, go cafe and gossip with their friends. Sounds like a dream lifestyle to me hehehe.....

Smilezz, Me prob going to work in a bank again. See how lah... me not in a hurry to find a job there, must settle down and adjust to new place, new life first mah... hehe excuse lah. Wah there are a lot of indonesians in SG leh, sure cannot find ur sec school friend already ah. I stay in river valley.

Icy, wah you so efficient leh... thanks thanks.

chatterbox,

I went to Noble HSe at UIC Building and found there not too bad. I am on a budget also so understand ur constraints. I am trying my best to fit the minimum tables, but for wkends, shld not be a problem. Becos if u put OCC on wkdays, not many will come lor.

Kysha,
can share pics? [email protected]

hi beachygal,
u must hv a pleasant surprise from yr bf! wat great fun!

hi leeds, thot u hv seen my pics? ok will send to u in a while..

hi matt,
can share yr pics at [email protected]. the gals were discussing how pretty yr wife is but i hv not seen yr pics.. pls share. aiya, thot u will pop by at marche to chk out all the pretty gals on fri.. u dun know what u've missed

matt,

so have u signed up with OCC liao? yup if OCC, then need to be on wkends lor. I've attended a wedding at Nobel Hse last year. quite nice too but UIC a bit old hor :P I'm considering Apollo now, coz quite worth as their price is nett and with free-flow and high ceiling ballrm with no pillars. Did u check it out b4?

leeds, hmmm i m not refering that jakata is bad.. jus tt my family and friends are all here. I dun mind going there once a while.. but if ask me to stay there perm.. I dun think i will be used to it. Shopping, drinking cafe.. not my type of lifestyle leh.. kekek.. seems like i very "jian huo" but, seriously, i still prefer to be independent in all areas.. hahah.

duffy, i oso wan to c ur pic.. [email protected]

ssmilezz ~ get yr email liao,,, the photo of me very ugly leh,, can delete??

anna ~ we are more interested in freehold! have not really seriously looking into it cos we are still doing our sums. To stay at home is ok with me, after working for so long, really hope
to have a long break!!

Kysha ~ can PM me yr pics?

Hey duffy,

My wife pretty?? She is alright lor. Put on weight since we got together. Me been feeding her well lor. She has been putting on quite a bit but now losing back oredi as busy at work and must lose weight for wedding. Me now also trying to lose weight and inspire her lor... I have sent to u the link oredi.

Blur Blur and duffy and smilezz,
I passed by Suntec but was in a rush as was meeting my relatives for dinner at Ding Tai Feng. May join u all for dinner the next at the steamboat thingy.....

Blur, yah can be quite scary lah to go live there permanently if all your friends and relatives are here. Yah lor if you like independent lifestyle, indon is definitely not the place, its too laid back lor... Then you must definitely discuss and make sure your FH will settle here!

Matt, i want to see pics too. [email protected]

blur
ya guess cld be lonely if no frens there. for me i dun mind going back. stayed there in childhood. not jakarta though.. can go back spend time with my grandma.

yo cutie and touraco - u've got mail!

duffybuff - can share ur pics wif me? thanks!

stupy, leeds, Karen - thanks, yes I love my dress too

cutie - of coz, I will try my best to join the next gathering.

jelly - so how? date for next gathering fixed oredi?

cutie.. no ugly lah.. chio chio remember?? haha..

leeds,yup, i already told him already. Luckily he's here for good, unless his da wans him back...

Matt, karen and Kaysha, i wan to c the photos too... [email protected]

kysha ~ received yr mail!! nice pics!! and agree with the rest, nice tube dress too!!

hey, regarding the mani and padi session, have discussed with the girls on friday nite! most of them are not available on weekends! and the place might not be able to accomodate so many ppl!! thus the idea might have to call off!!
We shall wait for jellytots to arrange the steamboat outing and beachygal to arrange the 3rd outing during june!!

Chatterbox ~ welcome

blur blur - u've got mail!

hi chatterbox - welcome! I'm also looking for banquet ard ur budget. mebbe we can share our research experience? u hv viewed Apollo? wat's their price like?

yo everyone so active today huh...... oh so style wedding is at Westin and not Raffles Hotel huh...

yo kysha.... will have one gathering next month Friday...

well sent the invitation out shortly... hee hee...

leeds,
tell u something funny, i tried even comparing with 2 printed calenders and guess what they have different results. so I just stick to this online one and believe that it is accurate.

chatterbox,
I only send you a few, cos the rest seemed to be out of ur budget. Try asking holiday inn, i think they might fit ur budget, are u looking at restaurants?

jellytots,
who is suppose to organise next outing? u or beachygal?

I can't seem to locate the list I posted sometime back about those attending the style wedding show. Let's see if I can still remember who's going.....

Ladies Going For Style Wedding Show On 25 April

1) icy
2) jitpong
3) Karen(bits)
4) jellytots
5) kysha

who else har? I remember my previous list was longer.

hi kysha,
yr email pls.. & pls share yr pics w me
dudu12!yahoo.com

hi chatterbox, welcome!

hi all, me meeting my gown designer tis wkend, but still hv no idea what kind of design to go for..can die right?! kekek... *scratching head..hmm hv saved a few pics from theknots.com but still feeling a bit loss..

hiya gers.. paiseh come in so late.. very busy at work lar..

touraco : half day.. so gd.. enjoy ure mani & pedi & try to sleep early tonite orh if not tomolo not 'mei mei' *wink wink*

so the gathering got pics? i wan to c leh..

Finally have a chance to sit down....very busy 2day as one of my colleagues is on leave.

ssmilezz,

Received ur mail liao..thanks.

Hi jelly & kaysha,

Apollo is offering $488 nett for wkdays and $588nett for sun and $688net for sat, with free flow beer and no corkage. Worth rite? Nice ballrm too. Went down to look at their ballroom twice already. I'm trying to work around $550nett max 1st. Also looking at restuarant too. Looking at Tunklung Imperium too. But they are going to relocated on 1st March 2005, so all wedding lastest in Feb 2005.

oh icy... dun blur blur... i will organise the steamboat gathering (mini one) only for May04.... the next one will be in Jun04 will be organise by beachygal... but tell her no more steamboat... hee hee....

oh kysha... can check where is the show huh... cos i confuse liao... tickets at home but heard my friend say is westin not raffles hotel cos i along tink is raffles mah...

hi stupy,
the bear bear cake was baked by my friend..she's really good at baking
very nice hor! see..so now u know y all the rest only remember the cake & not duffy..hahah

hi icy & leeds,
thk hor, calendar or tong shu from the net is not as accurate as meeting up with geomancer. at least meeting w geomancer will let u hv more accuracy in terms of matching with the horoscopes of yr hb & u..

ya talking abt it.. i need to meet with my geomancer to discuss abt change in time for my AD..sigh.. she gave us the timing which was so early..can u imagine..my hb has to reach my hse by 530am in the morning!! kekek..my hb managed to convinced my mum to meet with the geomancer to 'negotiate' for a later time..

A Little Steamboat Gathering for Yr 2005 Brides-to- be in May'04 :-

Date : 14 or 21 May (Pls vote)
Venue : Chong Qin Steamboat or Congress Steamboat
(both @ Suntec)
Time : 7pm

Confirm attendants :-

1) Jellytots (Vote 14/05)

hi duffybuff.... wow u mean still can negotiate one for the timing huh... me also leh... hv to reach FH side b4 8.15am leh... so means early early have to get out of my house....

yo to all food lovers.... can share where can i have high tea on weekends or buffet dinner on weekends which is near to MRT.... please help cos need to hv 1 with my gfs this sat... so sad kena arrow again... to be an organiser... sob sob....