(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi jellytots,
aiyo, no choice must negotiate! cos' if not can u imagine whole big bunch of jie mei & brothers..shouting & yelling at the corridor at 5+ in the morning... & the poor me no need to sleep at all..make up artist has to come my hse at 3am! ahhhh! can die! so no matter how, must try to nego nego!

high tea, can try merchant court lor, or marriots oso very gd! cutie sure know abt it after all the oysters!

Duffy - Dun say that...you still the prettiest in the pics.

Jellytots - Wow...so fast planning next gathering huh? I'm fine w either date. As for your high tea, I agree w Duffy. Both places serves very good food.

hello gals again
now my reading has been reduced to quick scan. so busy.

jelly
shangrila buffet is gd..opps but near to mrt - um i suggest gdwd park. hi tea is gd..or maybe can try the merchant court hotel. i rem the prata there was gd... or hotel phoenix. i think the prata there is famous too...

<font color="ff0000">jelly ~ wow..u work fast..pls include me for Fri (14/5).
Cos i can't make it for sure on 21/5 and our dear 2004 bride Oraia, also cannot for 21/5. :P

duffy ~ aiyoh..yr cake really very nice mah..is your friend a freelance baker? kekee...

just finished my lunch..i see this thread moving but don't have time to type.

A Little Steamboat Gathering for Yr 2005 Brides-to- be in May'04 :-

Date : 14 May 2004
Venue : Chong Qin Steamboat or Congress Steamboat
(both @ Suntec)
Time : 7pm

Confirm attendants :-

1) Jellytots
2) stupy
3) Smilezz

smilez
i just finished mine too... ;p
haha. same here...when eating no time to type. plus so busy. lucky my job not expected to really cover colleagues when on leave...

blur blur,

Look ard slowly...but if it is EC that u are lookin for guess it is only Quintet that is available in the mkt now. Will u consider 2nd hand?

anna,

Yup, we put in quite alot of cash.

Dear Smilemelody,

Nope, the wedding show which I was was organised by J&amp;M...Well, I went to Bugis near "Guang Yin Miao" to ask for the dates...he charge me $28 for 4 dates...you can go Bugis there cos there alot of geomancers who sit there and can see the good dates for you ya..Well how mani tables u intend to hold? Cos mine only less than 20tables, so abit of problem as some hotel normally accept for more than 20tables ya...right now, still searching around...I intend to hold at Carlton but heard from ppl saying that service not good..but food nice only...anyway yet to went down to c the environment too..perhaps going down this sat to c Regent, Carlton..and see if time allows, will go other hotel to find out more too...

oh so sorry since i organiser.... so can i confirm is 14 May.... ha ha....

oh duffy share with me when u nego finish with the geomancer.. did u hv 2 pay extra for tat....

duffy, ohhh.. tot u got new photos to share lor..

anna, aiyo, i jus went to c Grandeur 8 during my lunch. alas, all the units are sold out already!! damm fast... location is goo lah..

This is my opinion on Carlton. They dun provide prompt service like many other hotels is providing. Sometimes when I leave message with the coordinator or voicemail, it'll take them quite sometime to revert. As I'm very very particular about their service level, I've decided to KIV their package &amp; their not very willing to compromise to throw in additional stuff like beer or day use room. I personally feel that if they can't give me prompt service now, they'll screw up everything on my AD. But no doubt their food is thumbs-up!

duffybuff ~ if yr timing is that early, makeup artist might have to charge u extra leh!!

blur ~ Grandeur 8 got afternoon sun leh!! u interested in The Gardens at Bishan? my friend got a unit which will like to give up!!

kysha, i will be going for the bash also,

jelly, thanks for organising, well, include me in the list... but still cannot confirm yet..

germ, ya lah.. sianzz, heard the security say that all units were sold within 5 months...

anna, ya, my FH is working in the same company as i do. went our for lunch then go look at the grandeur 8.. but was disappointed tt i can't get to c any show flat..

cutie, Garden at Bishan... I had seen tt already,well, it's not very convenient actually... n it's near the "guan ming shan".. which wing did ur friend bought? wat's the reason y ur friend is giving up? number of bedroom?

blur blur
wah!! did you get to know him at work as well? office romance? then yr ad the dinner will be very re nao... one of my indo relatives wk in the same place as hubby. her wedding very re nao le.. haha.

cutie
i din see gardens at bishan. is the showflat still there? how much is yr fren selling?

<font color="0000ff">Icy ~ hey! I just PM-ed you. Go check ya email.

er, who else have i not sent the pics of our outing to arh? i'm confused cos got so many ppl lar....let me know hor!</font>

blur blur
ah..actually if you really wan granduer. can wait for top. then there will definitely be ppl selling on 2ndary mkt. eg casablanca we notice tt even before top now, there are already sellers in the mkt...

Harlow...

Busy morning for me
, finally managed to find time and come in here to do a post.

Mass post coming up...

kysha,
Yup, received your pics! I love your dress!!! You look really good in it! Nice shots too!

icy,
No problem...will send the quotations shortly.

ssmilezz,
you're not the only one who feels uncomfy with contacts! Me too! heehee... my contacts are like white elephant like that. I wear them at most twice a week and usually during weekends only! Anyway, your AD's still far far away so you got lots of time to get used to it! Don't worry, yah?

chatterbox,
Welcome!

jellytots,
Count me in for the steamboat gathering! But I can only make it for 21 May! BTW, you can check out yesterday's Sunday Times... there's a listing of buffets in the Life! section...

anna &amp; blur ~ i have to check with my friend, get back to u gals later.
i have another lobang which is at Seng Kang, Rivervale Crest. 3 bedrooms at 11th floor!!
frankly speaking i prefer Rivervale Crest then The Garden!! Both 99 yrs

cutie chio chio
haha. sengkang too far for me... actually bishan oso very far so unless price is very gd otherwise i guess i wun consider...

stupy
bye... enjoy the sun...me dun get to see any sun. by the time i get off, the sun has already set. and some lunches i hv no time to get out too...

Ladies Going For Style Wedding Show On 25 April

1) icy
2) jitpong
3) Karen(bits)
4) jellytots
5) kysha

Ladies, who have I missed out?

The wedding show is this sunday! Are we meeting to say hello?

jelly - it's at westin, they changed name to swisshotel The Plaza and The Stamford. Thus, its also known as Raffles Plaza.

Anna - I think if you try going outside one day, you will prefer to stay in the office better. As for me, I dun have a choice....it's my work.I think soon I will be a roast pig.....hahaha!!!!

stupy,
hehe..**blush blush..dun like tat say lah..i shy shy..kekek

jellytots,
thk hv to pay a token to meet her lor..hong bao maybe..got to ask my mum.. i not sure leh..

aiyo, blur blur, u really blur and u made me blur..hahah

cutie,
ya lor, hv told the make up artist abt the timing..she charging me $70 extra for tat.. &amp; oso hv to pay more for photographer too! so can change timing better change!

Duffy, I changed my email add cos the other one disappeared. So please email your pics to [email protected] Thanks

Smilezz, got the pics! So small hor... cant really see all the faces. We should take close up pics next time!

Jelly, Me me want to go for next gathering too!

anna ~ no wonder u so fair

Blur &amp; Anna ~ Details for The Garden. is 2nd phase, Autumn Block, 14 Storey, 3 bedrooms, 1156 sq ft, facing SICC, $630k (neg). She want to sell it off cos she "suddenly" find the place too small for her family

cutiebear
me fair? no la... not fair enuf. haha. wld be nice to be fairer and fairer...hahaha...
think a lot of gals like to be fair.. but i did hear of some ppl who strive very hard to get a gd tan... haiz...ppl always not satisfied with wat they hv ah?

tt wks out to 544 psf...

This is so weird. I posted a msg here and it appeared then 5min later it disappeared... why??

Duffy, can give me the contact for your facial? Where and how much for the AHA treatment you mentioned?

hey gals .. am popping in over lunch ... didn't have much time to scroll through the archives but ...

smilez ~ yes .. super busy lor ... so closed off this forum window otherwise will get super tempted to talk to you all

stupy ~ waaah your FH super good leh .. hehehehe ...

germ &amp; jelly ~ PM, email or sms me if you guys need to check in on the jelly bag thing

Ladies Going For Style Wedding Show On 25 April

1) icy
2) jitpong
3) Karen(bits)
4) jellytots
5) kysha
6) elaine77

hi elaine77 - long time no see!

duffybuff,
WOW, so early come and fetch u, think not ur fh suffer, is u suffer.. makeup will be around 4am then.. horrible.

jellytots77,
steamboat thingy, I confirm later.. cos I have not book my final theory date which might be in May.

cutie, Blur &amp; Anna
I also looking at either EC or executive flats.. keeekeee. sianz.. leh.

Hi evevanus,
Nice to see u here as well.

icy ~ i may not opt for condo if the budget is too tight!! cos me and my FH want to be more relax, dont want to be a "house slave"!! hee hee. which area u looking into??

icy,
Which part of S'pore are you looking at for executive flats? Prices for executive flats are dropping a lot... For the WIS for Woodlands/Sembawang for this month, a unit in my block and on a higher floor now costs $20,000 less than what I paid for my own unit! And I bought my unit under the July 2003 WIS for sembawang some more! *heart pain*

cutie and cookies_gal,
I think I should be looking at Sengkang or Pasir Ris, can be resale flat too.

But seemed like sengkang ones are much smaller leh.

cutie
haha agree abt the point on being a house slave.. hahaha. we also considered tt and decided it wld be a bad idea to buy a terrace house as a result... like you i wld rather not be tied down.. haiz..using the word tied down again...
anyone has fears of being tied down of commitment?

sorry, back from meeting,

anna, yup, office romance lor..luckily my bosses n colleagues are all very supportive..

kysha, u forget me.. i going for the bash too..

cutie, thanks for the info, well, 1156 is actually a little too small. I can get bigger room at better price. However, guess this location is in bishan that's y so ex.. My 2 colleagues also getting the condo over there.. near my comapany,..