(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hello ladies, good afternoon

anna, ya. i agree wif u.. it's not good to b too tied down wif the loans n stuff. I would prefer to have a cosy home, not too small not too big.. n of cos not at the expense of my current living lifestyle

A Little Steamboat Gathering for Yr 2005 Brides-to- be in May'04 :-

Date : 14 May 2004
Venue : Chong Qin Steamboat or Congress Steamboat
(both @ Suntec)
Time : 7pm

Confirm attendants :-

1) Jellytots
2) stupy
3) Smilezz
4) Blur Blur (not cfm)
5) Leeds

Ladies Going For Style Wedding Show On 25 April

1) icy
2) jitpong
3) Karen(bits)
4) jellytots
5) kysha
6) elaine77
7) blur blur

sorry blur blur - i can't find my previous list and forgot who's going :P

jelly - pls count me in for steamboat gathering.

anna & blur ~ me and my FH have been counting sums since day 1 after we have the tots of getting married!! so many committments, and we recently change new car some more!! and i never never trust maid, so no point getting big place and make myself do so much housework!!

jellytots ~ count me in for the steamboat!! thanks

ladies,

Now is the topic of hses. Just got my flat keys a few wks ago. In Tampines, 4A and 104 Square metres. Got it at WIS in January for mature estate.

Now after seclecting WIS< quite fast can get the flat oredi. A few months can get oredi u know.

Hi Kysa,

Finally someone notice me.. i posted a msg on the thread but no one response back to me..
Ive requested to see the gathering pics but i have not receive anything yet. Can email to me.. im anxious to see.. hehhehee..

If possible, i will join the next outing but its kind of early to confirmed because might have OT.

cutiebear.. are you an hse agent or just on behald of your friend?

<font color="ff0000">Elaine ~ hey~! I saw you lar...hehee..what is your email addy? The gathering pics is with me.
leave it here alright? </font>

cutie
counting sums?? huh? so much to count? ah... you gals really make me panic le.. last fri at gathering dinah say 50 tables so much arrangement - fh and i having 40-50 tables too but expecting minimum arrangement le.. even though i will be having guest flying in from indonesia and he will be having guest fm malaysia.
tdy you say do sums all the time!!! erm.. we hardly do sums le.. just once or twice get our threshold prices under diff situations and tts it. what do you count? so you going with freehold, leasehold or flat? imo i think its gd to go for something comfortable...ie. all payment is fm cpf only.. then not so siong...

hi elaine ~ ha ha ha, i'm helping my friend. cos both of my friends is trying to "persuade" me to buy their place!! so i was thinking to help them lor!! i'm not agent lah

hi decimal ~ good afternoon

Matt ~ after collecting yr keys, when are u expecting to submit yr marriage cert?

cutie,
I still have not work out the budget yet.. just got the news from fh that we might just getting a flat instead. So today still my Day 1 reseaching on flats.. think i later ask my fh again..

we are looking at those HDB's EC and executive flats, i think preferably at Pasir ris but quite ex, i look at HDB website, their valuation average up to $420k

anyway start sourcing for AD photographer?? I see cookie_gal already got 1 already.. I still not doing much yet.. hahaha..

<font color="119911">Decimal ~ hello.

Icy ~ thanks for all your emails. hehee. U mean u and FH decided over the weekend to move out? Or is it yr FMIL's idea?

Matt ~ u coming along for our steamboat gathering?</font>

anna ~ ha ha ha, dont let me frightened u off!! cos me and my FH are gog to bear all the costs for our wedding, hse and honeymoon!! and our marriage plan came in so sudden, so we didn't really save up!! and as i mentioned earlier, i might not be working after getting married, so there might be a tenancy that we have to top up cash for our monthly instalment for the hse!!

cutiebear,

Once gotten ur keys, U have to submit ur marriage cert within 3 mths lor :>. That's why I am getting ROM in a mth's plus time in fact.

cutiebear
ok. dun mind me ask what line you are in? are you sure you want to give up work to stay home? do you dislike yr job now? i think working gives a woman some measure of independence?

actually i and fh oso din save for the wedding... will only start later part this yr. 1 yr saving will be sufficient we figured.

Hi icy,
Think i am the most KS one... i am going to meet a AD photographer this thurs for my AD end of next year! I'm very particular about good photos. But if you are not having AD at popular months think don't have to be so KS.

anna ~ i'm working as a personal assistant! i really dont mind giving up my job cos i want to take care of my own bb in future. and also my FH might want to set up his own biz, so i can at home help him!! so we might set up a SOHO (small office home office)

hmmmmmmmm you gals keep talking abt house I got nothing to contribute or say leh.... time to concentrate on work now. sigh... sleepy so hot today!

Cutie, karen, Can tell me how much is the average cost for AD photographer? Does it include videographer? I saw one over the weekend, the portfolio is very good, journalistic photos, then can select some favourites and convert to black &amp; white and made into magazine style album. All for $1500. Is it good price?

Hi ssmilezz,
No problems, but quotes are still 2004 ones.. so better check carefully.. last time, i too free so just call and get quotations..lol

actually the flat thingy is initiated by my fmil, i prefer just stay in together already since no matter what also stay together. Getting additional flat just means more financial burden. I think I have to talk to my fh again. everything still not confirm.. but yet might just buy like that if they like the flats.

Karen (bits),
what budget did u set aside for ur photographer? do u intend to get a videographer as well?

cutiebear,
If i can I also wan to stop working and take care of my own bb.. very sick of working. But one house cannot have 2 housewives.. bo bianz.

who is ur photographer?

If I have lobangs for wine - Wolf blass Australia wine for $15nett - think out value abt $20, are u interested to join in.. I need to gather abt 10 cartons.. so far I already gather abt 6 cartons.

elaine77 - hey dun feel sad! me notice u wat!
btw, shall we meet up at the wedding show? mebbe all of us going can sit together yah?

leeds ~ i think the price is quite reasonable!! i didn't pay much cos i dont need so nice photos,, ha ha ha ,, cos in the end the album will go into my storeroom!!

icy,
oic... can't help you much then coz I'm not familar with the east... But what I can tell you is that seng kang flats are more expensive and def smaller (on ave they are 125 sq m). Also, the executive flats units left are mostly along the LRT but not near the Seng Kang MRT stop.

jellytots,
14 May I confirmed cannot make it coz I got prior appointments liao. Aiyah, so no "yuan" with you all...haiz

anna,
For the higher floors (above 8 flr), brand new executive flats in the north now range from abt $280k to $330k. I bought my flat under the WIS and my flat size is 130 sq m.

Oh yah, when you are buying flats from HDB, need to put aside abt $4-$6k extra on top of the 20% downpayment for miscellaneous expenses such as legal fees.

Hi leeds,
Should be around that price for pro ones. I have not asked around cause mine was highly reccomended by friends. You can go to the photography thread and there are quite a few of them with auto-reply email quotes.

Hi icy,
think will get my FH friends to video us. my FH did that for his buddy. think photos more beautiful than video

kysha,
Okie, let me know how many carton u need, I try and see can mix the wines or not. if more people join in perhaps can try bargain more.

My colleague getting married this year oct 2004 so he sourcing for cheaper lobangs.. if possible, I will get the supplier to only collect from him when it is nearer to our AD.

icy &amp; kysha ~ my AD photographer is recommmended by my ex-colleagues. at least 4 of my ex-colleagues hired him for their wedding. he's charging me $520 for 10 rolls plus a VCD for dinner presentation.

his quote is 1388 which is unlimited shots on his 8mb digital camera and photos with white edge. check out his thread to get email add for price quote. think got more details i cannot remember.

Hi leeds,
The price range for AD photography can range from $500 all the way to $8000. But most of the better photographers are charging somewhere between $800 to $2300. The final price you pay depends on the no. of prints, frills (eg journalistic album) and the reputation of the photographer.

For videography &amp; photography, you must be prepared to pay at least $1.8k for something decent.

cutie,
can pm me ur photographer contact as well. That lobang seemed quite good leh.

hi cookiegal,
I also have hilarion goh's quotes, did u go down and see his work personally? I heard his work very good.. but his price a bit out of my budget.

cutie
pa depends on boss. if boss gd then very gd..if boss is horrible...haiz... then bad time..wk with hubby ah? hmm... for me i will still prefer to hv my own career. cos i think own career = own life. besides if out of the mkt for too long will be out of touch with the mkt news and trends and movements. but most imptly, i think its the independence... imo, um... i do agree its gd to be at home for your kids but do spare a thought for yourself too. ;p

kysha,
my booking w conrad is at $830/table (min of 25 tables) for wkdays..can't recall what's the rate for wkend. oh ya, it's actually 12/pax to a table. well, one thing abt conrad, is that they do not throw in many freebies..so most things hv to pay... but well, we love the place so wat to do.

hi leeds, i PM u the contact later.. the facial i think is ard $80+ ..u call call her to chk.

hi icy,
wat label of wine is that? cos' wolf blass has a few labels.

cutie,
so gd life ah? no need to work after marriage...so shiok! stay at home &amp; be tai tai.

icy,
my friend used 1 AD photographer which i found very good..&amp; he's the one i'll be using for both PS &amp; AD.. if u interesed, i can PM u the contact

cookies gal!!
8k!!gdness!
um who is hilarion goh? how much is he charging? sorry i still v suaku cos not enquired much on this yet...

anna &amp; icy ~ PM to u liao

anna ~ i do agree with u, have my own career. but after so many years of working, maybe is juz my luck, i dont seem to get to anywhere good!! ha ha ha!! other then taking care of kids &amp; helping my FH on his biz setup, i also want to help my "family" to save more money and migrate!! that's our plan lah

$8 is for photography by AD photography by Chris Ling &amp; Kevin from Beetles@work (that's what I found off his website so it might have changed...)

Hilarion Goh is quite popular among the brides on this forum. He also participates in SB forum as well.

icy, nope, didn't go down and see Hilarion's work coz my husband didn't like his portfolio.

Forgot to mention, there are usually extra charges for
1) Events spread over 2 days
2) Church ceremonies coz usu the photographer's quote is usu for 10-12hrs of service only.

So make careful comparisons! (kinda like shopping for BS)

cutie
wow migrate! where are you looking at? australia? haha i always wonder why ppl choose the ang moh cty to migrate... no one migrate to thailand hor? or malaysia? actually not bad le.. exchange rate gd go there become richer than stay here... haha..

dun say like dat... can understand why you sick of work too.. have ups and downs all the time and loads of politics.. but then for me anyway, not much option..i hv to work. gd tt your fh supportive for you not to wk too... also got plus point. yr fh do own biz ya? so you can help out next time... then you both hv flexibility of time lor...