duffybuff, oh dear.. so r u alright?? u better take care of both ur hubby n urself ok?? i m sharing my redang pic... wat's ur email?? i will send u invites
aiyo.... icy.... ur chart is getting longer and longer.... well just flash through saw quite a no of gals has been MIA for some time.... like claire... wonder how is she doing...
am a 2004 bride, but popped in here to take a look fr time to time! *kaypoh*
read just now about this exciting mani/ pedi place which is cheap and can have little party/ gathering. can i know where that is? hehe, sounds like a good place for a pre-wedding party with our girlfriends!
oh icy, many thanks for your effort. It is just very nice of you to compile the list. Really appreciate it, it really help me to know who is in this thread.
The thread is moving so fast. I wonder whether the moderator will asks us to split up into different threads. I hope not.
And hi Blur,
Wow, you look really good in the pics. Good figure! zhen1 de4 shi4 lang2 cai2 nu3 mao4! Keep it up whatever that you have been doing to keep the figure. Your htb looks really cute too, I must tell my htb that I am shortchanged! : )
Wahhh You all so many archives today. Not yet read them all. Sigh… busy busy.
I notice a lot of people exchanging holiday photos. Planning for holidays/ honeymoon already eh. Blurblur, I wanna see bikini shots too! hehe... Anybody else got photos, pls send link to me too pls?
oh ya, btw, i might be going for molar tooth surgery on thur..can u imagine..1 agony after another...hahah... & worst of all, 2 teeth at 1 go..tat specialist said it will cost ard $500/tooth...oh my god! suddenly remember that that we meeting for dinner on fri, kekek...mayb give me excuse to push this surgery later to next wk! yeah!!
The thing is .. my doctor advise me against it. I am on medication for the sinus. Totally sucks right!
Oh yeah Phi Phi is like the best! I stayed at thie creepy cheapest hotel Phi phi natural resort. Right next to this forest.. You hear noises and all of dont know what! And in teh same vincity the holiday Inn is so luxurious but so expensive. Back pack so no choice cheap alternative. Total for 3 of us we spent like 600each on air ticket,food, boat tickets and tips and lodging.. which i regard for 12 days is worth it! But there is this other place just off Koh Lanta. Wah the corals is like I never seen before!!! Fabulous place! We had lunch at the beach shore. It was so nice! Lanta beach is not very nice but that is the place to go if you want to proceed to the eco park. Krabi was okay.. I think over hype that place if you asked me..
However comparable.. The thai keep their sea cleaner than Malaysia.. I see how Redang dive master treat the sea. A big dumping ground. Wherelse in thailand they are so protective of it! That the reason why they are way ahead in beach development.
ME actually thinking of going Trang.. not developed still!! My kinda place!
Blur.. studying Mass comm.. Monash uni.. but I did mech engineering in poly *Roll eyeball* I know totally irrelvelant but love to write stories lah!!
hi oraia... is okie... welcom no problem cos u will be our senior man... can seek ur professional advise... hee hee... cos u will know what to do mah....
we are a bunch of kpo, talkative, food lovers... and lots more gals...
a qtn to ask all... anybody knows of any contacts for doing landscape?? we r planning to re-do the pond area for my FIL..want to do up a nice fish pond for him to make him happy? any idea how much it will cost to do a simple one??
pls help.
hi oraia... is okie... welcom no problem cos u will be our senior man... can seek ur professional advise... hee hee... cos u will know what to do mah....
we are a bunch of kpo, talkative, food lovers... and lots more gals...
hi dinah,
probably get someone to do..cos' planning to hack the tiles to make the place bigger..the garden area is ard 2mx1.5m...but thk the pond probably will take up a smaller area.
jellytos,
I have received the mail oredi and replied liaoz.
Ling,
Me thinking of heading to do some scuba diving this year but have to reconsdier due to budget constraints due to marriage preparations. But i dun mind saving and spending on marraige as once in a lifetime experience. Diving can go later lor. I quite like this experience of buying flat and getting married, made me and my FW more understanding towards one another.
Mass comm ah, u doing distance learning? What u thinking of specializing as mass comm is a wide course? Me did a dip in mass comm in NP before heading to australia to do my degree in sports media. Just came back last year and now a sub-editor.
duffy ~ erm .. FH and i re-did the front garden by ourselves ... i think area was about 3x2m ... you know front garden next to car porch of a terrace house?!?!? ... we hacked up all the carpet grass and re-did the garden into a zen-stone garden with small pond at the side
you can try the landscaping place called nature at thomson ... i think they can do for you too ... prices quite ok
wah cutiebear
- so cool...yr hb is a swimming coach! full time? must be very sporty and tanned and fit = gd figure...
duffy
get a gd contractor. we had a lot of probs with our garden pond yrs ago when the contractor vanished with a half done job and did not take payment either...end up the bridge across it half tiled!!! fh and i considering doing a small balcony water feature fish pond...
anna ~ yes, he's on full time basis!! USED TO BE sporty and tanned, but ever since he know me,, he put on 12 GOOD KG,,,,so now become a big belly uncle!!! ha ha ha
duffy ~ well we hacked up all the carpet grass slowly over 2 weekends ... and cleared it all off
then went to nature to buy lots of stones to fill up the space ... put green potted plants at one corner .. put some wooden boards on the ground so that not so stark ... then did a DIY mini-pond at another corner ... total time spent about 1 month ... think spent over 1k ... but not more than 1.5k if i am not mistaken
Hi gals, I'm back at home liao. Wow, so many archives oredi!
Aiyo Icy, how com you never include me in the chart? So sad..... sob!
Blur & Touraco - Wow!!!!! you 2 look very chio....
After seeing those pics, I'm wondering shld I be in this group coz I'm actually a size 16 - 18 leh. Very fat & big size hor?
To All : Infact b/4 I left the office, I did tell everyone tat I will talk again when I reach home but I believe it didn't sent thru. So sori ok? Btw, Phi Phi is a very beautiful place. Can try Koh Samui too.
karen aw
warm welcome. big wave. hihi.... nvr mind. not in chart just remind icy...haha. um.. you coming for our gathering? too many new ppl i a bit lost cos not ard tdy...
hi oria, bao bao..
touraco
yaya agree. 12kg is a lot a lot...remind me of the cute big cat in the papers lately...