(2005) Brides of year 2005

newbbi,
your baby is definetly growing very well
inez is only 3kg+ when she i 1 mth old.
now at 10mths + she is only 8.5kg leh.

jenn- i heard after 1mth can stop wearin but i stil let aldan wear too cos scare he scratch his face. stil yet to try cuttin his nails. my aunt helped to cut for the 1st time durin his full mth.

newbbi- hmmm ya.. he been waitin lor! hahah.. kept sayin he so ke lian, wait for 1 mth plus liao. lolz...
my bm cannot keep up w aldan's feedin leh. he drinks 150ml every 3 hrs nw so goten to sup w fm dependin on hw much i can pump.

linda- wah u no use protection! not scare huh! hehe.. actuali i wanted to wait for few more wks but my hb kept askin lor. haha.. thn dun wan to disappoint him cos he like wait for so long liao.

Linda,
tks ger..cos my bb at birth already 3.4kg =)..
Today u off?

Ting,
so for e past 1mth, he settle himself rite?hehe...u so good wife leh =)...

150ml every 3hrs! wow...

u direct latch?or bottle feed?how many times u wake up at nite to feed him?

newbbi- dun worry lah. 4kg is fine.
haha, he hv to lor =D
i only latch in the nite nw. lazy to get up n make milk n to pump. usu jus lie n latch him. nw only wake up once for feed but he sleeps v late, usu frm 12plus 1 to abt 4am.

ting,
me scare lah. but i will always warn him in adv to be very careful loh. cos we thing C also not 100% safe.

quite true loh, if hb request means they really need. cos already wait so long leow.

newbi,
today on leave at home take care of inez. cos tml my sis wedding, let my aunty have time to go shop and do her stuff.

newbbi- i pump every 3-4 hrs lor. usu pump for nxt feed. gv him ebm n sup w fm. goten be hardwrkg abit, pump more wil stimulate the ss =)
do u find the medela pump v noisy huh? like mownin the grass =D

Newbbi,
Last time me only pump every 6 hours lei... if pump every 3 hours = very little milk...ha ha ha, when returned to work, i wake up at 5am just to do my pumping.... 3pm pump in the office, at night 10pm pump again... really have to be very hardworking liew.

Linda,
Tomr your sister getting married, but hard for you to help out, right ??? Cos u need to take care of inez !!! Will you let inez try sharkfin soup ??? kee kee

Yap, C is not 100% safe... so me also reject hb quite a number of times liew... ha ha, scared strike easily like my cousin... she was SHOCKED to know that she is preggie, she dun use C, but calculate days...

Ting,
BTW, have you inform your colleagues/boss that u gotta to tender oleidi ??? Telling them that u are gotta to be a SAHM !!!!

Ting,
Ya, medala mini pump is indeed noiser but is one of the good pump compared to manual..... kee kee, so usually me will lock myself in a room and do my pumping... kee kee

jenn- yup informed liao. sms my sup. she said expected my decision! haha.. wil be gg ofce on 23 jun to tender.
hw long u pump per session? i heard ameda pump is gd too. btw hor, hw often do the parts hv to be changed??

jenn,
ya.. tml her wedding...
she needs my help loh, gotta be in her house by 7am. and my hb only return tml ard 10am.
so gotta bring inez my self to my sis house.
lucky not far, near to newbbi place.

then stay there until everything over then come home, let inez sleep, prepare and cook inez dinner. then gotta rush to style my hair, then go hotel, gotta rached b4 6.30pm.
tml will be a tiring day for me.

Ting,
ha ha...so your boss expected you to quit huh .. so all along she was just awaiting for your sms huh ???

Usually i pump between 30 - 45 minutes to complete pumping for both side. Yap, think Daphne was using the ameda pump (If you are really keen, can buy from ACJ Women's clinic, is cheaper too)... i didnt need to change the parts mah, unless is spoil... but tt time my pump spoil (due to milk back flow), bring to mother & baby repair svs centre in Jurong... and bought the spare parts there...cos is cheaper there.

Linda,
wa, sound like a busy day for you... so when you intend to go and style your hair huh ??? Can try Hair Inn lah, their svs not bad liew.... I also think will be a tired day for you lor. Also our babies are getting heavier liew, so tired after carrying for a short time......

So ur sister plc there got a plc for inez to sleep ? Scared too noisy wait Inez also find hard to sleep....

jenn- tink so lor. hahha.. but gd also lah. she can start lookin for my replcmt liao.
i am happy w medela pump, jus the noise only. hehe... u noe hw much is the ameda pump?

jenn,

i am doing my hair at hougang there, one of the old kind of hdb salon.
my sis went there to style during my wedding, cheap also, only S$15.00

ya.. very busy and tiring day for me tml.
her place no place to sleep, will be bring my stroller, when inez tired, she will sleep in the stroller. will bring my sarong sling also lah, just in case.
think if too tired, got noise she will also take a short nap one. so still ok.. come back then let her sleep till late then go hotel.

ting,
true lor, bu ti lazy, only pump three times a day..haiz...ya lor, noisy pump leh..

Jenn,
haha..must use protection lor, if not strike again..hee

Linda,
must rest early tonit elor..

Good Morning, ladies......
Is a boring monday again
Hope to have more ppl to come in to chats chats yo

Blue genie,
Morning..how is your boy ??? The pox start to peel off ???

What time will you be going to newbbi's plc on this sunday ???

jenn,
hi~
he's recovering.yes, i notice it start to peel off..actually only three tiny pox nia, very easily to monitor..kekeke.

most likely abt 1pm bah..cos i might need to rush to another bb shower...

Caitlyn,
Nice to see you..... how is your little girl ??? Excited boh ??? Just one more mth for you liew.

My elder cousin just gave birth ytday @ TMC - a baby girl too... weight 2.350kg...... me busy buying bb girl clothings.... ha ha ha

Blue genie,
On... ur boy only have 3 tiny pox ??? So little ??? kee kee ... true true is easily to monitor lor... ha ha ha

Wa, seem that your weekend also very busy, have to rush for 2 bb shower !!!!!

jenn - think my little gal sld be fine.. she's v active.. and a bit on e small side like tt.. i will be getting to see her tmr.. hee.. gynae's appt.. i suddenly feel v gan chiong.. like nt sure whether i can cope.. also worried abt how isaiah will be etc..

Caitlyn,
Dun worry on the small side lah, shld be oki since it runs in the family....

Me can understand your worries, slowly take one step at each time bah, cannot be too gan chiong lor... u stress, hb stress, ur bb also stress.
So is isaiah walking offically ???

jenn - tt's wat my hb telling me also.. but think he also stressed coz we haven't prepared for mei mei's arrival!! haha.. too busy with isaiah liao.. isaiah can walk more steps now but he still prefers to hold our hands.. so i dun think is considered walking officially yet? hee

Caitlyn,
Ya lor...so relax relax... now you preggie, cannot be too stress, wait Blood pressure go up......

So good, isaiah now can walk more steps... my boy still cruising... kee kee

was updating isaiah's blog.. so MIA awhile.. hee.. uploading videos take so long.. now stil waiting..

jenn - cannot compare lah.. jayden considered fast liao.. he almost 2 months younger than isaiah!

blue_genie - i dun mind if he doesn't walk to fast lah.. more diff to handle once they start walking rite? hee

me so so so tired after my sister's wedding on sat.
more tired than my own wedding.

caitlyn,
very fast yhor, mei mei coming out next mth.

jenn/blue genie/caitlyn,
think inez is try to lift up her legs leow.
she will very hao lian to stand without support and trying to a bit a bit lift up her foot. dunno is it gg to walk?

HI LADIES

hws everybody? long time nv log in liao....
busy wif my grandma funeral & moving office...
so tired..

juz do a check... abt wat time will your go to nicole bb shower?

btw, do your give your bb gripe water to relieve wind?

hello all!!!!

newbbi, i might not be able to go to your bb shower this sun leh... cos hor i got birthday lunch with mil....

jenn, can i pass you the gifts for newbbi this wk? i can either bring down to your place or if not, i hope i can go down to vivo cos i'm on leave starting tomorrow.... also got ting's one cos that time i last min cannot go cos of my friend's wedding which ended late.... and then, can help me also pass some stuff to cottoncandy which she asked me to help her get..... boleh? haha..... paiseh leh... ask you be santa again...

snowy,
Me shld be at newbbi's house ard 1plus bah.... yap, i gave gripe water to Jayden to relieve wind.

Daphne,
No problem.... let me know what time u coming. Me will be in depot road house. Will you be bring Andrea up to my house so that J & A can play together ??? kee kee. Got it, cottoncandy had email me regards her stuff.......

Hi ladies...

Me becoming panda cos my bb bery cranky at nite..haiz...

Daphne,
No prob ger =)...u bk frm germany liao?Tks ger =)

Caitlyn,
ur ger due next mth?so fast leh...

Snowy,
hi ya...everyting okie?

yo gals.. me pumpin nw. find tat time passes real fast w bb ard!! he's finally asleep after much coaxing.

janf- i bot the mini electric. same as newbbi =)

jenn/newbbi- hw do u sterilise the pump?? i usu jus wash under the tap niah..

caitlyn, not really difficult to handle la..quite fun actually..kekeke..

snowy, yes, we give my boy gripe water to relieve wind...

linda, tink inez is learning to bal herself first, i.e. learning to stand then walk bah...kekeke..

Ting,
Hihi...I put in the sterliser lor...

My ms seems decreasing liao..cos i latch my ger 5times yest, din pump, today morning latch my bb, just pump for 1hr, only 70ml for both side...haiz...tink my MS reducing liao..

oh.. i hvnt use sterilizer yet. haha.. nw stil usin the nuk teat n bottle frm tmc. since its the glass type, i sterilise w hot water b4 n after every feed.

newbbi- dun stress. jus continue latchin n pumpin. initially i also tink hw cm my ms so low. ppl can tbf their bbs but i jus cant =( thn i told myself as long as i got feed bb my bm gd enough liao. nw i pump every 3 hrs, able to get 100ml each time. but stil nt enough for aldan cos he's drinkin alot!

Thks for all mummies advice on gripe water

newbbi,
thks for the concern
everything doing fine.

jenn,
will sms u when i left hse for newbbi place.
or else when i m there i knows no1....hehee

daphne,
amazon?? i want to buy books...when your spree close?

ting,
wah your boy boy gd weight leh....
shannon juz pass 7kg mark onli leh.....
envy your boy boy