(2005) Brides of year 2005

pierced - haha.. yupz, looks like chilli padi is gg to be ur megan.. isaiah more wussy n cowardly i think! hahahaha.. there was once i just went 'eh, eh' in a v firm tone n he bian zhui, whole eyes lei wang wang.. but dun dare to cry! so darned funny lor

pierced - but hor, i v worried isaiah will become v spoilt.. my ils really never discipline him one lor.. i cannot take it.. as main caregiver, esp MIL, she must must mah.. if not how? everytime give in to him.. he 'eh, eh' a bit only, faster give him wat he wants.. so now he really quite spoilt liao

pierced, andrea also becoming one.... now when i carry her to sleep, machiam i'm murdering her.... cos she knows that i hate her keep rubbing her eyes and scratch her head... dunno why she kept doing that and i will scold her and she will wail so loudly and look pitifully at my mum!

caitlyn, ya esp when itz ils so u cant really tell them exactly and they are the caregivers. for mi mum still not too bad coz she will scold megan too sometimes but she more 'chong' her den me la...

daphne, same, now megan got the habit too to rub eyes and den below her eyes all red liao coz she keep pulling or rubbing. just now oso sleep and wail loudly coz im the one to put her to slp and mi mum not ard. getting all the notti patterns liao...

thks jenn, wil chk out melrose.

caitlyn- ya i reali appreciate all the help frm my mum in the daytime nw cos i can rest all i wan. cannot imagine once she goes bk to wrk n i got to handle bb alone in the afternn when hb is not ard plus the sleepless nites! at least past few nites, aldan had been gd, gv us at least 3 hrs of slp b4 cryin for milk.

daphne- me n hb also decide nt to hv party for 1 yr old. jus a simple affair wil do =) my hb says he wun understd anyway. haha.. so no pt goin thru the hassle again to invite n clean up after tat!

morning all..

looks like all our bbs patterns are coming out.. hee.. and all grandparents are easily 'bullied' eh? hee

ting - good tt aldan gives u guys at least 3 hrs of sleep.. i still rem those times when isaiah woke hrly crying.. n he did tt for a good 6 mth.. was terrible.. hoping n hoping tt mei mei wun be like tt..

hello, i have beem MIA for along long time heee, My girl is doing fine in infant care currently...

though 2 weeks back, she has fever and vomit out 2 feeds, we are so traumatised that we admit her to TMC and let the PD check thoroughly.....

I am still on Total Breast feeding, pumping at 8am, 12.30pm, 5pm (15 min chop chop one), 10/11pm (depending on what time she sleeps), and 3am....

And yes, i am very much sleep deprived cos i still wake up for her night feeds!!!!!

our daily routine is like this hehee

morning 5.20am wake up, and pray she wont wake up so early, get dressed, wash pumps and get ready for work. drag hubby out of bed to help with the chores.

6.40 out of the house to go infant care
7.15 say bye to her at infant care so that we can beat ERP hehee
8am arrive at work and pump
knock off at 5.30pm, cannot OT, need to rush to take bus with my heavy barang barang of pump (Avent super big and heavy pump) with the milk bags.
6.45 reached the infant care bus stop, and walk in to fetch her at 7pm. hubby will be there ready to fetch us back in the car.
7.30pm reach house area, da bao dinner provided bb is not "singing in the car" cos she hates car seat.
back home, try to give her one more feed before settling her to bed...
she will sleep between 8 to 10pm, depends on my luck... so also determine my bath and dinner time...
after she sleeps, i pack her school bag for next day, and my bag... meanwhile hubby will do household chores...
then we faint on the bed hheeee.
she will wake up for one night feed... while i sitll pump in middle of night...

THUS, I am very sleep deprived....

and now back at work, i cannot really perform, cos too tired... i just hope i wont step on my boss toes for having to leave work on time, and to pump....but i think can kiss promotion goodbye liao..

Good Morning, ladies........
Is a thurs morning, will be going for the IPS at 12pm, then to zouk for my company event liew... so wouldnt be able to chat

Winnie,
Well done, till now still on TBF... relieve to hear that ur bb is well taken in the infant care...

So is your bb feeling beta oleidi after being check in TMC???

winnie - wah, i see ur schedule, i feel tired out liao! pei fu pei fu! if i were u, i think i wld've dropped dead liao..

jenn - wah, sounds like an interesting day for u! hee..

caitlyn,
ha ha.... is a shopping day lah... me more looking forward for shopping... ha ha ha. As for the company event, is bo bian wan..... sigh sigh

hee pump as i type...

bb is fine now, it was viral fever....

truly tbf is very very tiring.... dont know how long more i can last heeee. esp wake up middle of night.....

but if i dont pump regularly, i will get badly engorged.... once, i pump at 5am, then 3pm, by then i have lumps and breast pad soak thru

Winnie,
Agreed that pumping is really tiring lor...but must qian ci.... me and daphne also only stopped at 7 1/2 mths.... u can do it wan....

morning!

any more orders for f21? hee..... if not, i'll open spree tonight to hit USD200 liao.... with pierced's add ons, i think about 130 - 140 now...

dunno y today my tummy keep feelign v uncomfy like little pins keep pricking me.. whole tummy v tight also.. n my boobs hurt too.. sigh

caitlyn, prob cos tummy expanding and you are sitting for too long? cos i always got that needle pricking feeling last time esp when i sit for too long.....

caitlyn, u no pantang to let bb before 1 year old wear shoes ah? i didn't get those cos my mum pantang so andrea only wear socks each time she goes out....

daphne - nah, i not pantang.. isaiah's been wearing shoes since he was little.. hee.. some ppl say soft soled shoes not considered shoes! also, nowadays he wants to walk (with us holding him) when he's out sometimes so must wear shoes..

i never get e pin pricking feeling before.. so uncomfy.. but maybe u're rite.. coz i have been siting alot these past few days marking and all.. my boobs also so sng.. aiyo, cannot imagine after give birth how i gg to suffer if i bf n get engorgement.. tt time i never really bf, so engorgement also not v bad..really hope i got milk this time.. n mei mei willing to latch

hee, caitlyn, come to think of it, sometimes these pantang thoughts hor help to save $$ leh.... cos of this, i never buy any soft sole shoes for andrea though i was very tempted to.... haha...

caitlyn, oh then prob you need to stand up and walk around a bit lor.... for me is cos my job is desk bound so sit for 2 - 3 hrs stretch....

caitlyn, ya and my mil's theory is that her first pair of shoes has to come from my mum.... but hor, andrea already got 4 pairs at home liao cos they are gifts at her 1st month..... anyway, i told my mum and so we will go and scout for a pair of nice nice shoes for her.... hehe...

me this morning very happy..... andrea was in playpen and wanted to be carried... i've been training her to say bao bao but she refused... this morning somehow i heard her say bo bo and and me so happy haha....

andrea - oic.. hee.. wah, ur andrea is a smart gal.. until now, isaiah more like a parrot.. still dunno how to communicate his wants.. will jsut cry..

caitlyn, it's not everytime i hear her say words... even mama, i only heard it once and that's it lor...... sometimes she like want to say a word and move her mouth but no sound came out one and she tot it's fun... kept doing that.... but most of the time, she still eh eh or cry for things that she wants.... teaching her how to point now but she hates pp touching her hands....

Daphne,
Me too, Jayden has been wearing socks whenever he go out... mum dun allow me to let him wear shoes, not even those soft sole...

Yo, same same... Jayden's 1st pair of shoes must come from mother's mother... same same.. is the custom for many many years... ha ha ha

Me already start buying shoes to store up liew... so far, he has 3 pairs combi shoes and 1 pair of adidas shoe... kee kee

daphne - isaiah now will parrot e last syllabus of words sometimes when he's in e mood.. but i worry abt his inability to communicate his needs coz he almsot one liao.. but guess i just gotta be patient lor.. he till now dun point/shake head/nod head..

caitlyn, i think have to keep doing in front of her lor.... cos my maid keep shaking her head to andrea and say no and when we say no, andrea now auto shake her head.... but i think she doesn't really know that she should shake her head when she doesn't want things.... just that sometimes when we feed her and she happen to shake her head, we will say no? and put it away to let her know that by saying no means don't want.

i notice that we really have to keep repeating our words or actions for them.... cos that time i was complaining to my sil that how come andrea still doesn't say mama or papa while my niece said mama at 6 mths. then sil told me that have to keep repeating in front of her so i told my maid now to keep repeating simple nouns to her and when see me, must point at me and say mama and at hb papa so that she knows who is mama and call mama.... then andrea knows how to gong xi gong xi cos hor, this one i train her since CNY leh.... that time wanted her to do this action so do almost everyday but she doesn't know how to do then but at 7 mths, she started doing it one day and i praise her and now when we say gong xi gong xi, she sometimes (only sometimes hor) will do that for us lor...

morning ladies!

been bz @ work since mon when i m back to work after 1 wk leave..work piling up and have to be cleared...

jenn, i saw cheerios at cold storage leh, wanna buy but i forgot the pkaging..can show me again?

For blue genie,
670421.jpg
- <font color="0077aa">Multigrain</font>
670422.jpg
- <font color="0077aa">Wholegrain</font>

daphne - i repeat like nobody's business he also dun want to call mummy lor! haha.. but he can recognise a lot of things liao.. haha

Blue genie,
When you saw both huh ??? Me want to buy the multigrain cos Jayden prefer tt...

Last time, me mixed both for him to eat...kee kee
But the sample which i gave to you is the WHOLE GRAIN wan....

Blue genie,
Just now, i called u on your mobile......
cos my eyes BIG BIG when i read your posting that you saw the multigrain CHEERIOS... ha ha ha

Rehi from IPS
Blue genie,
Is oki. If i cant find it tomr, will let you know by tomor hor..

Many Thanks
Me going off for my company event now, tomr on leave. Chats on next tues
Have a nice weekend.

me bk frm checkup liao..

Okie, for my report on the visit today..hiaz..
Was strapped on to the CTG only this morning cos gynae wan to monitor bb's heartbeat and my contractions...But sad to say, no contractions were detected, bb's heartbeat is normal. Gynae only came into the room, told me bb not yet engaged!. She ask whether we wan to induce, i said we prefer to wait til next week. So gynae gave us a shocked look and reply, "Dun want to induce?! If not, bb's head might go up again!"..Then after that she said "nvm lor, if go up again, can go c-sect lor".

Hb and i looked at each other...But watever it is, we have decided to wait til next thurs, 39wks to see if bb has engaged. Hope by then she has engaged and we can go for induce...=D.

newbbi, sometimes bb will engage only when at labour..... for my case, bb wasn't engaged yet too but engaged during contractions when induced...