(2005) Brides of year 2005

Caitlyn,
Do send my regards to Ting, can ? Just in case she discharge tomor, then me wouldnt be able to visit her....

As for tonight, most probably i have to work until 11pm.... is closing time again... sigh !!!

Pierced,
ha ha... muthusamy got indicated her sis - TING mah... ha ha ha

Definitely will have mark bah, my Jayden have the forcep mark for abt 3 weeks.... tt time i keep asking my CL will the mark go away boh..... ha ha ha...

Zephan is 0.165kg heavier than Jayden too.... ha ha

pierced - i sld be gg this eveening.. =)

btw gals visiting ting, try not to bring bb along to hospital.. a lot of viruses ard.. n make sure we bathe/sanitise when we go back before playing w bb.. hee.. sorry, a bit KS but bb fall sick v chamz one

Caitlyn,
I agreed... bb fall sick, parents will oso fall sick soon after that as we have to take care of them mah...... and the stupid virus is always around.....

But i think if tomr going to visit TIng, most probably will make it a short wan..as hb and Jayden will wait for me outside TMC bah.

jenn - then u better make sure u sanitise ur hands etc before carrying jayden.. u sld go pop into e jan thread at SMO.. one of e bb there in TMC n this morning e dad updated tt a lot of sick chn in TMC so advised the thread not to go out with bb too much.. think will be keeping isaiah hm too.. now all e viruses v scary

caitlyn, ya, i try not to bring bb out anywhere too

mi might not be able to go visit ting unless mi mum is free to take care of megan.
thk most likely tmr she will be discharged liao

Standard Chartered Bank - Mummies and baby contest

http://www.corporate.mediacorp.sg/tvmobile/mummydearest/about.htm

Caitlyn,
ha ha, that is why i decide not to follow the PD in TMC. 1st visit , Jayden fall sick on the same day, so i just simply choose another PD whereby so far so good for J...

Further TMC PD centre, forever so CROWDED unti i oso buay tahan meh.

jenn - no prob.. think now as mummies v KS hor.. last time i not like tt one.. haha.. but too many horror stories liao.. i used to be like bb fall sick is okies.. good mah build up some imuunity.. but now diff liao..

hee...caitlyn, u not only one la, esp with all the scary viruses ard. our bbs still very susceptible to all the germs leh.
even when i bring to mi MIL place, i keep wiping megan's stuff n i dun allow the nephews and nieces to touch her things. then will keep cleaning her hands and mouth. hee...

pierced - haha.. guess it's a mummy thingy? haha.. but my hb now also like tt.. think he more particular than me.. coz we heard frm 1 fren abt how her fren whose dotter had hfmd, stil brought her dotter to e supermaket n let her dotter sit in e trolley n kiddy rides!! coz she felt tt supermarket shopping is not gg out??? so irresponsible.. coz of tt, my hb not taking any chances

caitlyn,
Not only you lah, all mummies are like that lor. Ytday during dinner @ centrepoint, me keep using the pigeon hand and mouth wipes to clean his hand as well.....

My cousin oso call me ytday to delay letting Jayden to take any vaccine, cos once bb on vaccine, their inmune system will go down, then will get virus more easily..... but Jayden is due to take his pneue vaccine on this sat lei...

huh... wah that's the worse thing, coz touch other stuff. already i feel gg out exposes her to germs from others. hee...paranoid mummies.

that's why i got prob explaining to mi ILs side coz they dun have the practice of hygiene esp for lil bbs. so if i can, i try not to bring her over too often. not only germs, dustmites and stuff oso scared ah.
mi MIL juz threw her down on the sofa yest to nap when i go over. wah, i nearly freak out! the sofa so dusty. dunno got dustmites etc or not. was praying that megan wakes up quickly so i could go home.

jenn, ya lor, mi mum says that too so i wont bring her out esp aft her jab. coz their bodies still fighting the vaccine inside them. need plenty of rest to recover.

Caitlyn,
huh..... got hfmd still go shopping... how come so irresponsible wan...... me now whenver i go, the hand and mouth wipes definitely with me meh.... and have been buying in bulks... ha ha ha

Pierced,
So far, my practise is on the day whereby J took his vaccine, me dun bring him out at all lor...cos let bb take plenty of rest and usually J oso sleep longer after his jap.

my mum is e ultimate one! haha.. coz she working in childcare line.. she machiam every min wipe isaiah's hand and every single thing he wants to touch, must wipe first.. e high chair we want to put him on, she even wanted to wipe e legs??? hahahahaa..

yup, when bb take vaccine must not bring them out..

caitlyn, haha...so cute ur mum... thk all the grannies oso paranoid la, mi mum the same too, everyday she busy wiping all megan's things. touch one thing wipe. touch another wipe...

pierced - my mil not so particular i tihnk.. haha.. coz at hm mah.. =) it's when go out tt's scary.. but my mil brings him along to market someties.. i also worry coz alot of ppl will touch isaiah.. i always tell her wipe wipe n clean him once others touch him!! haha//

ha ha, usually at home, we dun emphasis so much regards cleaniness..... so we wouldnt wipe that much. But every sat, me will clean all his toys lor...

Only when go out, then will be more paranoid on the things he touch.... kee kee

pierced - wahhahaa.. cannot say like tt lah.. my mil still ok.. but she's not tt 'cautious' coz she doesn't realise e extent.. so we have to tell her abt how this bb got hfmd, tt bb got pneumonia must go hospital then she realises the seriousness.. =) my mil quite a clean freak.. haha.. =)

caitlyn, good good... at least she still clean freak so ok... mi MIL is the opposite so muz tell her this and that but she like still bo chup one so i need to watch over her. haha...

jenn, not that often la, now i bring maybe either once or twice in a wk. usually once. ya lor drive alone, but sometimes mi mum free den she go along.
coz last time i didnt bring coz didnt dare to drive alone with her den megan suddenly reject mi MIL totally. see her only cry and cry, simply refuse to even see mi MIL. so she blame on that we seldom bring her to see her.
so now i try at least once a wk to go over lor. but just'suay suay' she dun like mi MIL la. coz she go to other new places and see new faces oso ok leh, like mi granny's and uncle's places.heh!

then i was like "piangz..u say i seldom bring over, den u cant come over to mi place meh? easier for her to come den i go over what with a bb?"

Pierced...
kee kee, tt time i got tell my hb, if ur mum/dad want to see J, then bring them down to my mum's plc...

Until now, not in sight !!!! And also the last time J and i saw them was during CNY lor... so has past 3mths liew......

mc again due to diarrhoea and stomach pain. think kenna gastric again after so many years.

TIng,
congrat...

pierced,
my mil is the same as yours. simply not bother abt hygiene one.
every week go over, i will sure stick my eyes on Inez to make sure that the toys she gave to inez is clean and wipe. can you imagin that all the toys are keep in the store room and she simply take out and give it to inez???
until i cant stand it, i told hb to tell mil to clean all the toys b4 giving to inez.

jenn,
how i wish i like you, dun have to go over to IL's plae. simply hate gg there.
some more hb's niece and nephew never have the habit to wash hands after meals or toilet or some time they touch their feet or touch the floor then touch inez or give their finger to let inez hold.... kaoz... i really pissed off...

Linda,
Do take care yo

ha ha, me dun really bother wan lah..... i oleidi told hb to tell that to his parents... i assume he did lor, since no action then just left it bah.... his parents oso another type , lazy to go out wan lor... is more fan bian for them to come over then me have to bring jayden over, right ??? Further Jayden hate to sit in the car seat too... very tired to carry him throughout the whole journey lei.

jenn,

my mil also one kind one loh.
sometime will call and said wanna come over my house. said wanna play with inez lah, also come supervise my house one loh. then the following week go over her plae she will comment this and that. and some more she will also said to me when my hb is not ard. damn one kind right?

Jayden dun wanna sit in his car seat any more?
inez still ok... so long as there is toys to entertain her.
but usually in the morning when bringing to my aunty place i will carry her lah. and she is like a worm... cant keep still the moment she is awake in the car!!! really no extra strength loh.

my parents usually will go out with us on one of e weekends so never bring isaiah to their place.. but sometimes will drop by.. my parents also will drop by my place once in awhile but they dun realy do it often coz ils ard.. so i'm "lucky" i guess.. but last time ils dun stay w us, they also expect us bring isaiah to their place.. tt time he 1mth plus niah.. wah, darned mah fan.. n i'll always grumble to hb why can't they come our place also.. haha

as for bb in car seat, this is another thing i super KS abt.. haha.. even if isaiah cry down the car, i force him to stay in e car seat.. so up till now, he more or less ok.. think he noe he cry also no use...

caitlyn,

think you are kinda lucky bah.
when inez was 1mth plus, she my mil expect us to go every week alos. i was like super ma fan and sian loh. cos gotta bring so many things.

for the car seat, inez kinda no choice also, cos most of the time hb will fetch her after his class. so he will strap her to the seat. how she struggle also no used.

linda - yup.. tt time my ils also like tt.. then they will be not happy if we dun go for a week or so.. but so mah fan.. n their hse din have cot all tt.. they were also jealous coz my paretns saw isaiah alot.. but y was tt e case? coz my parents came to my place?! hellooo.. for me, it's safety issue.. heard too many horror stories too.. one of my colleague involved in car accident.. her bb died in her arms coz she was carrying e bb.. dr cannot cfm if car seat wld've helped but it still gives higher chance i guess?anyway i feel all these things we also cannot ctrl.. just gotta hope for e best..

caitlyn,
ya loh... they simply dun understand.
my mil also those very lao gu dong one loh....
tot that baby today are like baby in the past. eat and sleep only.
everytime go over for abt 2 hours, usually left at 9.30pm. she will comment everytime leave so early. hello... tml no work is it??
also she can tell me anyway, go back put baby to sleep, you bath can sleep leow loh. kaoz... shoot her str in her face, teold her that inez dun sleep till abt 1am and i have to do housework when go home leh. where got good life can sleep so early... she keep he mouth shut from that day onwards... my hb second my sentences... hahahah...

ladies,
saw the link that jenn posted for the SCB mum and baby contest...
any mummies taking part?

jenn,
any idea when is the closing date?

linda - guess they dun understand lor.. now my ils stay with us.. isaiah super close to them so they v happy lor.. find them v possessive.. but well, happy tt many ppl love isaiah i guess.. =)always tell my hb tt isaiah's a v lucky bb.. got 4 doting grandparents who can't get enuff of him! haha.. n ya, i quite envious of my hb coz my parents really treat him like own son..not like my ils.. treat me like a bb making machine.. i preggy all tt never really make bu for me.. tt day my hb just went up my parent's place to take sth n my dad noe he gg up te di made fresh juice for him to drink even tho my hb just gg up for 1 min!! usually my dad will make juices for us lah.. but even tho only hb go up alone also have?? if it's my ils, i sure dun get! haha.. my hb also said he quite touched by my dad's gesture..

caitlyn,

yup yup... isaiah is a very fortunate and lucky baby, with so many ppl giving him endless love.. this will apply to mei mei also...
usually weekend me will go to my gpa house for gathering like gg back to nian jia liek dat..
my aunty and gpa also treated all our partners like their own nephew and grandson loh.
when we mentione anyone sick, they will make those traditional medication for them and usually will cook certain food that they like to eat.
for my mil, also like yours, never treat me like their dotter one. sometime i feel that they treat me like a "maid" to their son and their granddaughter loh... everything like expect me to do like dat.

caitlyn,linda, ya lor, the car seat thingy is oso one matter. bo bian muz make them sit coz safety mah. earlier on when i didnt get one yet, we carry her but i dun feel safe. so quickly go get one and force megan to learn to sit from young. the older they are i thk they will resist even more.
so even if cry oso cant take her out.
caitlyn, ur colleague's story really sad leh.

linda - looks liek being a guy better hor? haha.. really got 1 extra set of relatives who genuinely care for u! haha..

pierced - yupz, v sad case.. wt's mor she din conceive easily.. btw, have always wanted to say.. ur megan v guai.. can sit in stroller while u guys eat.. isaiah cld never.. even tho we put him in his stroller from wen he was 1 mth old!

pierced,
agree that gotta make them sit in the car seat since young.

caitlyn,
ya.. me very fortunate to have my mother side of relative to care for us.
your coll really very sad case

caitlyn, hee... she oso not really that guai too, depends on her mood. sometimes she cant sit in stroller for long leh.
esp if we bring her shopping, sometimes she dun want to lie in the stroller and scream as if she so frightened. i was still commenting on other ppl's bb how come they can just sit or lie inside...even slp!

megan cant slp in the stroller for long leh, even like u we put her in when she very young.

linda, at least ur inez gd leh, 1 hr. megan max is 15 mins to half hr. that's why dun really like to bring her out too long and to go shopping. very sian one..