(2005) Brides of year 2005

jenn, oic..keke..thot he chao ling already..hahaha..

u know y'day i brought him for MMR jab..the nurses ask me whether he can call papa and mama or not, i replied them cannot yet. u know wat? they wanna refer my boy to see doc leh cos they say most bb can greet ppl when they are 15 mths leh..made me thinking my boy abnormal lor...soo worried man...sighs..

Blue Genie,
No lah, no bb is chao ling....

As for speaking...aiyo, dun worry much , ur issac do make some noise/sound...right ??? My mum comment that my brother oso only called them with he is 25mths !!!! Over 2 yrs old liew.

jenn,

yap, he's making noise/sound lor..know how to pt here and there too..

ic ic..the nurses' comments really scared me lor..sighs..asked me to stimulate him speaking..i am wondering how leh...

Blue Genie,
Maybe you call and ask bah
Ya lor, monitor loh...

jenn, their no. very hard to call one lor...
y'day i tried calling them (SK polyclinic) to ask how much is the MMR jab cos we forgot to go to the counter to pay lor...keke..

u see la the nurses'comments made us soooo worried...

jenn,
at first we din tink of it lor...panic that we din go counter to make payment so call them to chk it out..then i remember we got talk abt it then went thru achieve to chk but cannot find leh, so that's y i ask u all y'day lor...

u replied that it's foc based on pierced. so in the end we din call them already (tried for 1/2 hr to call their no. but din get thru *faintz*)

morning.. =)

believe it anot, THIRD time i kena gastric flu in THREE weeks.. this mei mei really noe how to make me suffer.. think must be e swensons i had last nite.. seems tt this gal hates such food.. i called gynae n asked her if it'll affect e preg lor.. so worried.. last nite LS until legs weak lor.. in 6 hrs, LS 4 times.. puke once.. sians!!

ting - so now u guys scratching head for another name?

morn gals...

blue genie,MMR free for polyclinic. nvm la, they sure to ask u to pay if u didnt. keke...

caitlyn, aiyo, poor thing. ur gal dun like junk food ah? very healthy bb hor...

blue_genie - dun worry too much abt ur boy's speech if he is able to communicate n at least make noises n doesn't exhibit other types of 'weird' behaviour.. think boys tend to be a bit slower to develop in terms of speech..

pierced - i also dunno leh.. but i always kena when i eat a bit 'heavier' food.. sian!

caitlyn, thks for the assurance..u might be right abt boys tend to be a bit slower to develop their speech lor...my gf also told me that his boy can talk only when he's 17 mths old..tink i worry too much liew..

morn gals...

blue genie,MMR free for polyclinic. nvm la, they sure to ask u to pay if u didnt. keke...

caitlyn, aiyo, poor thing. ur gal dun like junk food ah? very healthy bb hor...

Blue genie,
Ya lor... cannot siam owing govt $$ lor..since no need to pay, need not call back lah.... kee kee

Newbbi,
Yap, MMR jab is FOC only in polyclinic....

Caitlyn,
Do take care !!!!

caitlyn, so guess like diff preg diff type of food coz depend on bb. hee...all ur macs cant eat liao!

blue genie, thk no need to worry la, diff bb got diff development. mi nephew oso only tok when he was 2-3 yrs old. until mi SIL tot he got autism or something.

newbbi + jenn - thanks!

blue_genie - think we sure tend to be worry warts as first time mummies.. =) just monitor lor.. for me, alot of bb in my thread also can call mama, papa.. isaiah also cannot.. but just take it tt he is slower in speech lor.. most impt healthy can liao!!

pierced - e thing is i will crave for mac u noe! n u noe when preggy sure must eat wat u crave for if not will be darned grumpy?? so i will eat but make sure i dun eat too full.. haha..

blue_genie - no prob! think e nurses always will prepare us for worst case scenarios bah.. tt time isaiah went for check up, also got us all worried coz she said he had too big a head! his head circumference 97 percentile whereas everything else ard 50th peercentile then said it may be because of water retention? faint

morning ladies..

blue_genie.. dun be too worried,every baby develop at their own pace..just monitor first lor.
my boy also dun flip till he was 6mmths...and till now he still dun crawl...
I choose to believe tt boys develop slower.. keke..

caitlyn... your little meimei choosy abt food like mummy?..keke..

Blue genie,
Have lei, my GP got do head circumference.... so far, my boy always at 65 - 75% circumference... so i assume he shldn be a big baby.

Watashi,
My boy also cannot crawl yet, always leopard crawl, helping my mum to clean the house... ha ha ha...

Blue genie,
My grandma and mum also comment that usually boy develop slower.... like me, can walk and talk at 12mths... but my brother much slower...

Well, well...... girl develop early oso decline fast, at age 25, while men decline at 30plus... ha ha ha

caitlyn.. isaiah's head where go big.. u shld look at ryan head.. my colik call him 'Da Tuo Wa Wa'.. hehe.. he's slightly abv the 100th percentile.. but still along the curve so PD say just monitor.. prob takes after daddy & mummy... big head..

boys develops slower... then my girl also till now can't even say ma.... or pa..... doesn't matter that she doesn't understand but she doesn't even make that sound at all..... still eh eh .... sometimes i also wonder how come she is slower when most of the other bb can at least make similar sound... but i take into consolation that her motor skills is ok so probably speech wise slower...

guess all our bb develop at their own pace n time so no pt rushing them.. =)

in my case, a lot of ppl saying i may have 'affected' isaiah's speech devt coz i doing bb signs with him.. hee.. but i was so happy when he did his first sign! to me, it's still communication mah! haha..

watashi - yupz, mei mei seems to be on e fussy type.. isaiah also wat.. he refusing e cheerios.. lucky i nvr buy! haha

daphne - isaiah also took longer than most to make e pa sound.. til now no ma sound.. haha.. always 'oh' 'oh' sound only.. but i same as u, take consolation tt his motor skills seems a bit faster

watashi - i also dunno leh.. according to e nurse, his head 97th percentile so is big when e rest only 50th percentile.. then she look at hb n me, our head not big bah.. but hb had big head when he was a bb.. anyway i dun think it's water retention since he's developing fine..

caitlyn, hee..mi oso everytime junk food when preg esp mac. wah, super shiok!

ya, i was like thinking how come megan oso take so long to flip when most bbs already can, den thk aiya,let her develop on her own.

pierced - hee.. actually hor, bigger bb may take longer to flip.. backside heavy mah! =) tt's wat i heard lah..

i hv e strangest worry.. wonder y isaiah still doesn't shake his head.. haha.. n he still uses crying to indicate things rather than shake head.. haha

today's topic on bb developments ah??
inez called pa on christmas day. hahah...
she was 5 mths then. motor skills think she still ok lah.

caitlyn,
take care leh.

hi all =)

caitlyn- take care leh. ur gal reali fussy abt food ah! talkin abt mac, i jus had tat for lunch. long time nvr eat, darn shiok! haha... nw tinkin wat else i gonna eat b4 the dreaded confinemt comes nxt wk! haha.. cannot believe bb finally gonna be out! keke
yalor, nw tinkin of another name. sighz....

just up frm my nap.. yawnz.. just now eat porridge, feel like puking.. aiyo, dunno wat this mei mei wants to eat?! haha

ting - better eat all ur craving n if u like sea food like crabs etc, best to eat before u go into confiement.. guess must be quite mixed feelings at this pt in time? hee..

where's everyone else?

caitlyn- i had most of my cravings satisfied last wk liao. hehe... hb also kept askin wat i wana eat! keke.. ya, reali mixed feelings. tink latest by labor day, bb shd be out liao =)

ting - keke.. tt's good.. =) tt time i also like u just keep waiting for isaiah to come out coz if not wld have gone for induction.. he chose his own bday in e end.. haha

newbbi - how's u?

newbbi- u tried the new macgriddles? i stil prefer the normal macmuffin =D

caitlyn- i hope mine wil choose his own bday too! kept tellin him to be out by this sunday. mummy n daddy cant wait to see him. hee

Me here, busy busy,,,

Ting,
Me had try the macgriddles, dun like cos is too sweet as honey is inside.... tried one time , will not order again... kee kee

caitlyn,
good lor, but tummy have hardenings, tink its those braxton contractions, heng not pain, can feel bb squeezing here n there...=D...abit scare, scarli she wants come out early..hee

Ting,
I tried liao, i also prefer the macmuffin cos the macgriddles, sweet sweet de, abit funny...hee =D..

newbbi/jenn- ya i dun like the taste also! bit funny lor. hee

newbbi- i also feelin super hot!! last nite fan full blast at me, i stil sweatin like wat =( seriously considerin to install aircon nw! tat time say wan to do it, but didnt.. haiz.. hw to tahan this kind of weather w/o aircon durin confinemt?!

newbbi - me also experiencing braxton hicks.. u now how many weeks? just tell bb to guai guai n stay in until at least 36 weeks.. tt's wat i doing now.. ubut for me, tt's EIGHT more llong weeks..

ting - hee.. actually tt tme i told isaiah mixed stuf.. one min ask him fast fast come out, the next min ask him take his time coz i wanted to get all e rest i cld also! haha

it's threatening to rain now over at my side..

newbbi- i tot can slp in aircon room? if not hw to tahan?!?! esp nw the weather is crazy leh. one moment so hot thn rained thn so hot again. the humidity is super high. i can start to sweat the moment i stepped out of the toilet after bathin!

Ting, newbbi
Me slept in aircon during the night during my confinement... just remember to cover yourself well with blanket will do liew. My CL never stop me from sleeping in aircon.... kee kee

jenn- ya i tot can slp in aircon nt so bad mah. if nt i wun install aircon liao! we went to ask install for 3 rooms, close to 3k leh. faintz... so nw tinkin n tinkin to go for it anot...