(2005) Brides of year 2005

daphne- the pics v nice!! nw i seriously tinkin to go for the photo shoot as well! hehe

jenn- yup, so qiao! keke.. yalor i kept askin him to choose his own bday n come out this wk, dun let mummy suffer! ya, nxt mon wil be exact 40 wks liao. i walked alot past wks leh, stil no use.. wil try do squats see got help anot! haha

Ting,
Ya... me also induced 2 days earlier, cos i hope he can come out over the weekend... in the end , J out on sunday morning, ha ha ha .....

U see if the squats can help boh... me didnt do any squats... just went to gyane, induced twice, go shopping and next day morning admitted to hospital... ha ha ha

ting, thanks! hehe, when your prince is out, u can go and take pics too.....

jenn- my appt nxt tues at 9am! if reali induce, hope bb wil be out by the same evenin... i duno wat else can trigger contractions leh. BD also no use! haha... so u were induced on sat mornin? thn J came out on sun? i was tinkin maybe wait one more day (30 apr) thn got chance of bb's bday on may day! haha

daphne- my hb nt interested leh! hv to tink of hw to persuade him. he the kind dun like to take photos de..

Ting,
No lei, I was induced on friday morning, give birth on sunday morning... got contraction for more than 24 hours lah, cos after the 2nd induce, u will be able to feel the contraction.... and u have to bear with it until the next day when u are admited to the hospital.

Daphne,
ha ha...me oki lah, btw, linda had email you, she is also ONZ !!!!

sleepy.. lessons just over..

daphne - agree with e rest.. andrea v cute.. hiyah.. all of u make me regret never take bb pics for isaiah.. hee..

btw gals, free on 31 may for isaiah's bday party? hee..

ting, i was induced on tuesday morning and went to hospital on wed morning and pop in the evening..
on tuesday after inserting the pills, i even went to funan shopping wiht hubby... keke... feel a bit crampy lah but it's very mild.... was hoping water bag burst that night but no have... so have to burst on wed morning.. hehe, i couldn't see on tues night cos so excited and yet scared lor...

ting - wah, so fast ur boy coming liao.. so exciting.. hee.. now i starting to worry abt myself too.. haha.. can't imagine i gotta be on e op table so soon..

harlow gals!, ting was the first pax to know gender of my little one aft my hub, i was like halfway sms-ing my pa when i bumped into ting at clinic haha!

im having a minnie mousey!

wah may hor is really hot month! i got wedding on 28th and 31th may... both days me jiemei!
caitlyn, i am jie mei on 31th may but will end by noon time lah cos the dinner is on 1st june.... so if i should be able to make it but may be slightly late....

Janf,
Congrats !!!!! So how, those bb clothings i pass to you are mainly for boys liew......

Caitlyn,
Shldn be a problem... will be there with hb and Jayden...wah, so fast, 31 May is just next mth liew.

janf - congrats on ur minnie! hee.. when ur edd again ah?

daphne - mine sld be late aftn or dinner.. not cfm yet.. i slack hor! haha.. actually feel v bad.. not been feeling good.. so never plan for isiah bday.. then also never buy anythng for mei mei yet..

haha jenn, its ok one lah.. blue clothes still can wear at home, i dun mind one.. juz hv better excuses to buy more pink clothes now hiak hiak..

caitlyn - frm initial 8sep become 6sep now become 5sep again..

actually i asked hub he disappted tat its minnie anot, he said no coz its still our flesh n blood.. phew luckily so.. tink im more the one who feel i let him down but im ok lah.. afterall i was brot up in a family of all gals, n most impt bb healthy n norm can liao..

im still not putting on kilos.. i juz bot a box of durians. later gona eat..

daphne - not much time liao le.. haha..

janf - i also never put on weight.. so sian hor... preggy but still underweight! y u feel u disappoint him?A ctually now most ppl now liek wants gals leh..

Janf,
Aiyo, ur gyane got assured u that ur bb is growing well despite tt u are not putting weight, right ????

Dun worry much, just be happy, eat and sleep more

janf, when i first knew mine girl, first tot also ask hb if he was disappointed... he wasn't ... just mil wanted a boy i guess..... and after andrea is out, when she had to go for the minor ops, i feel then and there that nothing beats having a healty bb and i'm just glad that i have andrea.

Caitlyn,
U intend to do the birthday party @ ur house ??? Then me will meet u next mth lah, have to pass u back the DVD + pay you back $$ as well..... kee kee

jenn - will be holing it at my parents' condo fn room.. btw, i cannot attend jatden's bday.. =( still in confinement.. sian

daphne - i not even in mood to go bio BP nowdays.. haha.. but i will soon!

cAiltyn - coz he is eldest grandson eldest son n all hopes are pinned on him.. of coz spermie not determined by me but boy is bonus bah.. juz now my SIL smsed me asked me hows bb.. faintz.. tink she more keen to know gender.. i din reply her until reached home.. keke so bad of me..

anw, we supposed to go cruise on 9may but all cruises in may fully booked! so juz now shunpian went down to ASA Travel to book 3D2N HK trip.. did i tell u all my mil say fortune teller said i need to 'guo hai' (go overseas) coz i hv a tough preg.. tats why hv to plan for this trip.. hope i dun get pukey during my trip grr..

jenn - bb's head abit big but still within range. yupz shes growing well, juz tat im not putting on pounds.. but its ok lah..

ting - dr khi wanted to psycho me to buy her fish oil but i told her i got neurogain liao. then she said neurogain not as gd as hers blah blah haha..

gynae gave me hosp leave for tom but now i tinking shd i go back to work anot.. actually i brot work home to do over wkend one.. but like guilty to rot at home tom.. how ah.. hub said juz stay at home lah.. not as if going back to work gona score me more pts wif my boss..

Caitlyn,
No problem, thanks for notification....

Janf/daphne/ting,
U gals all received hor..cos no reply from u gals lei, although i know is a bit early, but just wanna to chop your gals on the date... let me know soon so that i can prepare treaty bag for each bb too....

janf, stay home! i agree, it's not as if you will score more pts with your boss..... that time i slog like wat when i was preggie and worked till 10plus at night cos i need to cover my colleague who was also on maternity leave... and guess wat, my promotion this year was rejected cos big boss didn't see me much last year due to me on maternity! i was like wtf! so, conclusion: boss won't appreicate it one....

jenn - recd wat?? which date for wat event? paiseh din scroll upwards.. now doing my work on hub's lappie while toggling between screens..

precisely daphne! for 2007 i worked so hard.. the fund i managed outperf the most amongst rest of the funds in my dept but i juz got a 'C' banding for appraisal.. when i saw the banding i was like wtf lor.. so i told myself this yr going away for 3mths sure minus-pt taken into a/c liao, so no pt running for election.. boss sure more or less penalised me for the ML taken..

janf - oic.. dun be stressed lah.. most impt is healthy.. alot of ppl think i wil be over e moon coz mine is a minnie.. but actually i v worried coz i scared she never grw well, she not healthy.. so gender not impt.. =) agree with daphne,stay home lah! no matter watwe do, we're already penalised for e 3 mth ML liao

ya, i was real pissed when my boss told me the reason was cos big boss felt that i wasn't up to the next level cos i wasn't been seen much... i was like hello, the big boss just came in to our office from other region in mar - apr and i went on leave in july back cut short my maternity leave and have to go on leave in dec to clear and thus, i wasn't been seen much (meaning not efficient at work).... wah lao......

dun understand y bosses must equate PHYSICAL PRESENCE to WORK PERFORMANCE hor? i may work less days than some others but i produce similar or better results, y stil fault me for tt???

and as i mention to u all before, i was planning for a mousey bb this year so meaning by april i should have tried lah... but after the promo review, my boss told me that if i want to have a higher profile, aka, keep my job, i better be at work full force this year..... then it kept me thinking, so what if i do give up this year and put my heart at work.... does it mean i will definitely get my promo? then once i do get promoted, does it means all the more i have to show my face in office and not go on maternity leave so soon? it just never ends... and my boss compare me with my colleague... but hey, this colleague already got 2 kids and is closing shop so of cos she is very the onz...

so now i'm seriously thinking of looking out but the same worry remains.. new job diff to take maternity leave..... and if i want, i have to leave soon so that it's at least a year by next year if i do conceive.... but the other fear factor is pay.... i may have to take pay cut.... sigh...

daphne - i think it'll never end one.. my take is we sldn't let our work decide when we have our kids.. coz if tt's e case, wel'll nvr have any..

Daphne,
POST here lor... kee kee, to see if anothers are keen to join ???

But hor July/Aug bb are
1) Watashi
2) Cottoncandy
3) Linda
4) Me
5) Daphne

jenn, non jul / aug bb are also welcome to join lor... just a gathering for all babies i guess.... and since got so many bb birthday that month, i think mostly all in july? we do one big bash there lor.... prob like have a cake to represent for all... keke...