(2005) Brides of year 2005

O.. dat sounds my tummy will be very heavy..
then i shall see how.. keke..
but alone at home waiting to pop.. very scary leh.. maybe i take half-day every day.. wakaka...

jenn - my hb n i never bond for e whole 9 mth i preg with isaiah.. then only resume when isaiah was ard 3 mth.. had to stop again when isaiah was ard 4mth plus.. so wat u think?? wahahahaha..

ting - wah, u n hb really on lor! not uncomfy meh? hee.. bring bb holiday is v mah fan one! must pack alot alot! haha..

Ting/caitlyn,
ha ha... no lah, no serious protection lah, just the C... i make sure hb must wear it loh..... i double check wan lor... ha ha ha

Ting,
Wa, u and ur hb very STEADY lei, right now at 9mths plus still bonding !!!!! With a big tummy infront, u dun feel uncomfortable meh ????

Ting,
Me agreed with caitlyn, bring infant for holiday really very ma fan wan..... hv to bring alot of things, and if u gotta to bf, Malaysia there dun have nursing room for u lei......

If better to bring ur bb for holiday when he eat semi solids / solid, then u need not bring too many things along....

jenn- hvnt decide! hahha.. no lah, nt gonna baptise him. actuali hor we hv nt been goin church for smtime liao. my hb read up on sm issues n we r like goin thru this transition period on whether to continue our faith anot...

caitlyn- hahah.. no leh. find the rite position can liao =D yah, i noe abt the packin part. so isaiah enjoyed the trip? hee

Ting,
ha ha.... yap, me finally saw the correct word - BAPTISE... kee kee... oh i see. So u will let ur boy choose his own christan name in future lah ????

RITE position ??? To me, with a big tummy in front, all position is not right lor... all i want to sleep fast, well and sleep MORE !!!!! Bonding make one too tired !!! kee kee

jenn- if he can be on tbf thn wil be gd so dun hv to bring all the botls n fm. i can jus bf in the car lor! use cloth to hide. haha
see hw lor, if we can find a name we agree on when he's born =D
ok leh, i find BD nw.. haha.. althou i miss sm of the positions which nw cfm cannot do one. hahaha

Ting,
U steady lei...that time when Jayden is on bm during day time, me only bring him out for couple hours (before he go hungry) or bring heated ebm out.....

I always restricted the hours outside so that i wouldn make any FM for Jayden...... kee kee

Now on 100% FM, he rejected milk now !!!! sigh ! Oso dun know what he want meh.

jenn- i saw my fren use a shawl to bf her daughter anywhere n everywhere! she says v easy one jus cover can liao.
j is on semi-solids nw rite? shd be ok if he's nt drinkin milk?

Ting,
Well as per PD, he say is oki that J (Now 8mths plus) dun take milk....

But hor, every 6am, Jayden will auto request to drink milk, but not much, only 100 - 120ml per time (this ml is like he is 3mths old....) , then he will doze off again !!!!

At least drink abit beta than not drinking at all, right ???

halo ladies,
me this time can login.

ting,
shiok hor, can wake up late.
the other time i wanna take 1 weeks b4 edd also, but inez so guai, following working day give birth leow. so no rest for me at all.

caitlyn,
was thinking of bring inez to bintan also leh.
you think ok.. cos there nothing for babies.
i been there for a few times and most of time spent on the beach only.

jenn,
inez also reject milk.
yesterday tried to force her to drink but she keep her mouth so tight so tight.

Linda,
Bingo, me oso feel bintan nothing for our bb yet... maybe after they know how to walk, can bring to beach for sandcastle building, ha ha ha

So how ??? Did u try to use syringe to insert milk into her mouth ??? My J now is 3 solids + 1 milk feed of 100ml... ha ha ha , and yet he is growing well lor.

I really envy that you gals can bring ur beloved baby out for holiday, me have to wait until Jayden is 3 yrs...and that is another 2 years and 4mths more...........a long wait meh

jenn,
hhahah... me will bring her to australia next year. for short trip, see how first, cos hb wanna go bintan to relax loh.

use all method leow, she simply dun wanna open her mouth. her lips are so tight loh.
but morning she will take 180m. 2 meals solid. at my aunty place, she will try to coax her to bring at least 60ml loh. still growing well lah. so not very worried also.

Linda,
ha ha... ur hb want to go bintan to relax, but usually mummy have to do all the job lei, so mummy will seldom have the chance to relax lor....

Hmm, try to give her white bread soaked in fm or have some cheese spread on white bread bah. Usually they are more fond to take solid than FM !!!

Sigh, is thundering on my area... luckily my brother is working in vivo , he is giving me a ride home at 6.00pm sharp !!! Yeah !!!!

jenn,
last sat, i tried to used the gerber finger food (looks like conflark) put with milk and feed her with spoon, she use refuse to swallow and use her tougue to put the conflark out loh.
got give break soak with milk also she spilt out. she prefer plain bread.

yes, i am still so awake at this ungodly hour!!!!
cos i was doing work at home till 11plus then catch up with all the posts...

Btw, thanks for all the wishes....

But this year is the worst birthday i ever had. In fact, i don't consider it a birthday at all... why? i'm supposed to be on half day leave on my birthday... but then my boss and me and my colleague couldn't finish preparing the ppt that we need to present to our hq colleagues for the workshop on wed and thurs and so end up, i stayed back in office till 9.30pm. that's not the worst.... the worst is that, my colleague just have to choose that day to back stab me!!! she was a level lower than me but now she is like EA to my boss and suddenly like bossing me around like that and she was darn good at buttering up my boss sharing gossips etc .... i was just fuming mad till i went to toilet to cry leh..... supposed to have nice dinner with hb and andrea but end up, me just have dinner with hb at the zi char near my mum's house.
my boss asked me why i want to take half day and after i told them it's my birthday, my boss and my colleague didn't bother to wish me at all and then shit has to happen lor..... me was so pissed then..... then today my colleague was trying to test me out by saying that my boss is considering to ask one of my ANZ counterpart to come over her to head my project and probably has me reporting to this ANZ counterpart. She asked if i knew anything and suddenly like so close want to share info with me. So i just told her that good lor, at least got someone experienced to come over and share the load and frankly speaking, i don't care and i am not bothered. I just do my work and that's it. Then today after i made that statement, this colleague like become more friendly.... so much about politics rite? anyway, i have decided that i will just do my work and i shall stay out of their politics games and meantime, i'll be looking out liao....
sorry..... long post but i gotta vent my frustrations!

Good morning, ladies !!!!
Yeah, is TGIF............

Daphne,
Sad to hear what u hv go thru on your birthday.... sayang sayang you ya !!!! Just ignore and stay out of their politics games bah, meanwhile with your qualification and experience, i feel that u deserve some other plc beta............

BTW, i saw your BP, can i ask whether u able to get some carter sleepsuit for 12 - 18, or 18 - 24 ? Me looking high and low for sleepsuit for Jayden, cos since young, he has been wearing sleepsuit to sleep ... and me only left 3pcs 9 - 12mths, after the age, no more... can u check with ur auntie ???? Thanks again !!!!

morning gals.. me on mc today.. sianz sianz.. juz one of the days tat dun feel like going to work plus i had a slight cold too.. juz came back frm the doc.. gona pop medi then koonz soon..

caitlyn - duno gender yet but everyone has been telling me its a boy n NO VOTES for gal at all! even the GP doc whom i went juz now oso tell me "muz be notti boy!" anw, boy or gal doesnt matter lah.. most impt healthy n normal..

daphne - ofc politics is v common now.. even my ofc oso hv.. yday my coll so pissed wif boss until gave him black face.. i muz say my coll v garang, simply bochap him at all..

ok gals, going to zzz liao.. catch up later..

pierced, blue genie, thanks for the note on the carrier. in that case, i think i will look out for bjorn BP....

Daphne, wish you a belated birthday! Hope you are feeing better.

Mums who latch, may I know, how do you wean your baby off the breast before you go back to work? when my baby is 3rd week, i already started her on bottle, pigeon bottle with silicon teat, she is taking on very fine... but when she turn around 5th week old she start to reject bottle.... keep crying and crying. I did a test, i latch her, she eats fine, but once i give her bottle, she cries after a few suckle... every bottle feed is like that, unless we dream feed... else she will end up crying murder... very sad, cos i am going back to work on first week of may. i am very worried if she goes on hunger strike. my colleageu advise me to stay away during feed, say bye to her and then just hide, let her think i am not around... cos she said that baby is smart, can feel and smell mother..... can you all share??

And an update, my girl is going infant care.... cos my hubby aunt thing did not work out..... hubby went US since she is one month old and still not backyet... I am now with the confinement lady whom was with me for the first month.... she will help me till hubby is back....

the aunt thing did not work out because:
1. she is already 71 years old.... and then if you let her handle the tasks, like bathing, feeding, and burping the baby, sterilising the bottles etc, she can handle, one by one... but when baby is now bigger, she demands everything fast.... I dont think she can make it.... cos she cant read the milk level marking off the bottle, she cant see the clock properly to note the time of feeding... and she just assume baby must sleep after every feed, no play time. if baby fuss, she will push baby to me assuming she wants to eat....

2. More of I have to take care of her as an old person rather than having her to help out.... sigh long story....

3. Evil mouth, play politics even at home. Yah, instead of office politics, play home politics... say one thing to my hubby, say another thing to me, and worst still, say another thing to my IL. and cause my IL to think i am a trouble maker and we are now on non-talking terms.....

Thus, i told my hubby, she has to go.... even whenhe is in US, we quarrelled realy badly.... but i tell him, home politics has reached my limit.....

Blue genie, imagine from our house to rivervale market, she also says she does not know the way and refuses to recognise our blocks even though we can see from the market.....

thus, all in all, i am going to put my girl into infant care ....

truly speaking, till now, i still cannot handle baby alone at home... not sure if i am lousy or i am weak... but the moment i carry her, she will turn her mouth to my breast... demand to be latched... if i dont allow, she will cry murder....

my mum cant help as she is working... but she took a week leave to help me earlier on before my CL comes for the second term... my mum says even if it is a $5k job she is not taking it hehee, cos she said instead of 55 yrs old, she feels 65 after 1 week... imagine she has pimples popping out after that 1 week heheee

Hi ladies..

Ting,
hows ur rib cage? still pain?

DAphne,
sayang sayang =)..

Jenn,
wow, ur mum and grandma clever leh, can see ur no 2 will be a boy..mayb next time need ur mum to help me see my no 2 is a boy or ger..keke..

Winnie,
oh dear...really sounds terrible hor...SO which infant care u putting ur bb at?

hello ladies!!!

been bz at work since morning...plus wkend is coming, i hope to clear my work so that i can have PEACE over the wkend~~~

winnie, sorry to hear such a bad thing happen to you...dun quarrel wif ur hb abt his aunt, more or less i feel he will side her a bit, cos relative mah..let his eyes see when he's back frm US and be convinced..

no la, u r not lousy or weak, it really take time to be able to handle little ones..must undergo this learning process, exploring to know his/her temper one...all of the mummies undergo this phase, dun feel dishearten..

Re-Hi, ladies...
Me just back from lunch, went to Parkway Parade... kee kee

Winnie,
Very sad to hear your story...... i know is tough for you to handle alone especially your hb oso not in spore, but rest assured that you are not lousy or weak mummy, it just take time to be able to learn to take care of our bb. Initally i oso cannot tahan my bb's crying.... this is the learning stage, get to understand your bb's crying, u will be able to know is hungry, discomft or she want attention and etc....

All of us went thru the same phrase, and we would be glad to lend a listening ear .....

just managed to sit down at my table.. super tired out.. n not even had time to mark or set papers.. faintz..

winnie - dun despair, we all go thru e same stage.. esp when bb is diff in e first 2 mth.. it gets better.. isaiah was a v demanding bb also..

thanks alot for the comforting words. yeap, quarrelled alot with my hubby when he went for his work trip... though i know it is not his fault, and he has to go.... he was only informed one week before baby turns full month, thus we were very ill prepared... if know earlier, would have engaged the CL for 2 months straight....

To admit, I did call him up when his parents and aunt give me shit when he was away... gosh, dont dare to see the phone bill :P

Guess, it is the worst decision i ever made in my life to ask his aunt to take care of my baby... or should i put it in a way that i never know her that well.... thus, it may be a blessing in disguise that he went and I was able to see thru her fast and clear.....

actaully it touches my limit...

1. when we ask her to come and learn from the first CL (A, the better one), she keeps rebuking the CL, so end up CL fed up, then she comes complaining to us that CL wont teach her...

2. Yi Lao Mai Lao... actually i know it is a common problem lah... but she keep criticising the CL for not washing the baby bottom with cotton ball each time baby urines etc.... but when she took over, i also did not see her doing so...

3. when CL A left, I engaged a CL B for 2 weeks... hoping that she will learn from B. But turn out B is very lousy... Sleeps when baby is not even sleeping, and when she went marketing, she spent $100 buying non confinement food like fish cake, yong tau hu, chicken wing to make fried chicken etc..... and end up B also had high fever and cough.... she did not test the milk before giving baby bottle and the warmer was set at 70 degrees... she even place baby bath mat on the floor so that she will not slip while bathing.... insist on closing the door at night.... etc etc.... so on good friday, i wanted to ask the B to leave.... But at the same time, on the thursday before good friday, i have asked my sisters in law to bring the aunt out for the long weekend..... thus, on good friday morning, I spoke to the aunt and told her I am asking B to leave.... The first thing she told me is that my SIL are bringing her to restaurant so she must go out... I told her no issue, cos it is long weekend, my parents will conme over, thus, if possible, can she come back for the nights over long weekend so that I will not be alone.... she turn me down, flatly, saying that sat mornign she wants to go bank... sun morning she wants to go church for easter sunday.... Thus, it is a flat NO NO..... In the end when she went out, she told my IL that it is because I am asking the CL leaves, she feel so pai sei, so she msut go out???!! THen she purposely call me up from IL place and say in front of eveyrone, that she is only going out to see if the bank thing is urgent or not, if not urgent, she is prepared to come back one.... and she has the cheek to say "didn't I tell you that before I go out in the morning?" I told her no need liao, you no need to com eback, cos i get my parents to move over to help me... and mum went on urgent leave.... Then she accused me of not letting her come back, and end up IL came over and gave my parents a black face, hinting that how can they shift over to my place????!!!! I was really disappointed and dishearten by their action... thru the whole preg they showed no concern, and now baby comes they give me this kind of nonsense. That aunt even say my parents so Shi1 Li3 to stay in daughter place???!!

4. Before hubby went, and we were planning for the meals after CL left... I ask her if she is willing to cook lunch, she said NO. hubby asked her to cook whe he is away, she say OK. then when hubby left, she refused to cook... fine, so end up lunch i eat bread... then dinner my parents rush over to cook after work... she has the cheek to stand there watch and eat for free loh... and still say she cant cook, since she has not cooked for 14 years.... *faint* lying through her eyes man. she cook up a storm in taiwan, work in US restaurant, and whenever she comes to singapore she sure keep cooking and ask my hubby to go back and eat everyday!!!!!

5. From the day she comes, everyday when hubby goes to work, from morning, till end of the day, i dont know how many times she ask me what time is my hubby coming home from work????!!

6. Try to act so hardworking by waking up at 4am everyday, walk around the house in her slippers and stir her coffee with a metal spoon.... waking up the whole houshold... i nearly went crazy cos baby is demanding feed in middle of night and there she keeps me awake.... nearly faint man.

6. just cos she wakes up 4am eveyrday, by noon she will be so tired, nap beside the baby cot, when baby wails, she can continue snoring, cos she cant hear....

7. ask her to learn to pour the EBM into milk bottles. she said i need to prepare all the milk bottles of the day with the right EBM amount in the fridge???!! I mean then how many bottles do i need to buy??? and then it is not always same amount every feed also.... sometimes after bath she wants a bit....

Overall, I think I nearly slip into post natal stresss..... esp when baby crying, i feel like crying myself.... esp when i dont know why my bb keep crying and crying... really hope it is a passing phase... and bring her to PD, she is diagnosed to have colic.... I really need the CL help now, but i am really worried when she leaves... but hopefully by then hubby is back and there is a mental support there and someone i can depend on....

hi winnie,
dunno whether you ar still online.
very very sad to hear that you are experiencing all this during your confinement and your ML.
i do went thro alot of hard times too...
after my CL left after my baby full mth, i was all alone to take care of my baby.
my hb works 24 hours. so during his absence, i am all alone with my baby. i try very hard too to get the hang of my baby habit, sleeping time, etc etc... this is really a learning path for me.
my gal was down with colic too when she is abr 2 mths old. i din know what to do and got very frustrated with her continuous crying that i actually shouted very loudly at her and put her on the bed rather hard. thinking back now, i was really inexperience and felt bad that i have shouted and put her hard on her bed.

i do experience in laws problems too durin my confinment. i broke down too... think got little bit of depression and called my sisters to complaint. sometime, i cry with my baby also when i really cant handle her during my hb absence. that period of time was really hard.

hope my side of story make you feel a bit more comfortable. you are not alone... you must be strong k!

Linda, thanks....

yes, many a times I was tempted to shout at the baby, but I know it is not her fault... it is just that she really needs something, or she is feeling really uncomfortable... esp now, when she always cry during bottle feed which I dont understand why..... change all the teats i can till can open baby store liao hehee.

my hubby has just broken the news to my IL yesterday night on the fact that we are not letting the aunt to take care of the baby liao....

Yeap, I think I am very weak, a very weak mummy.... sometimes i almost go thinking, why do we have a baby? I mean we have so much nice time as a couple.... suddenly a baby comes along, though we wanted a baby so badly... but somehow the whole life has been changed....

But I kept telling myself, this is a passing phase, it will be over soon.

winnie - i juz read ur stories n def can relate ur stories coz i tink i will also be a weak mum.. actually i had lunch wif a fren on thur n he (yes a guyfren) told me wif my kind of character, he 101% sure i will hv post natal blues.. i was tinking to myself aft tat, OMG.. frankly, i tink i will.. coz im not a strong character myself. tink i will really shout at bb to shout up or even cry tog wif him/her if doesnt keep quiet.. plus how to handle when CL leaves aft 1st mth.. hv been tinking abt such issues these few days tho i know still long way to go.. but lucky my mum got advised me to speak out or call her if need help, dun everythg keep to ownself, else will go kuku.. easier said than done ya but i will try.. i juz hope i can take thgs in stride as it comes along.. coz wif hub going to back to work, hubs wun realise how xingku it is for us to stay at home face the infant for 24hrs..

even wif me still puking till now, sometimes i also cry to myself why i so unlucky hv to kena such bad pukings whereas other mums can hapi hapi enjoy their preg.. but ok la, aft wipe my tears, i juz tell myself this bb is a miracle so no matter wat also muz ren.. *aiyoh as i type also wana cry liao! =P* better go eat my bfast now N STOP THINKING!!

janf, yeap, have to admit, after knowing so many couples tried to have kids but cannot, a baby is definitely a miracle... every baby is a miracle....

I think have to be very careful not to slip into post natal blues... cos it is difficult to get by the days.... hope you will get good support from the CL...

morning ladies!~
how's ur wkend? me had a terrible wkend *sighs*
my mood completely spoilt by my woody head hb...sometimes cannot understand wat MEN's THINKING!!! Argghhhh...

sorry to complain to you early morning =ppp

winnie,try to be positive in thinking and stay happy is the only way not to slip into post natal blues though I know it's difficult for times like that for u...YOU CAN DO IT!!! JIA YOU~~~

Good morning, ladies .............

Winnie,
U try to think more positive and stay happy, once u know the behaviour of your girl, everything will be going smoothly on the right track liew.

Daphne,
So how many outfits have you decide for andrea ??? Remember to share and put on your blog hor....

No lei, still the same abt 100 - 150ml for each milk feed. He have only 2 milk feed per day... the night feed, me have to coax him with white bread, then use sypringe to insert the milk in. Very xian lor.

Hi ladies..

bluegenie,
oh dear, wat happen?

Jenn,
hi ya...

Janf,
dun be sad ya, just tink in a few mths time, u can hold ur baobei liao, its worth it de =D..

Winnie,
Can understand how u felt lor...Dun give urself too much stress ya...most important, must keep an open mind, jiayou...

ha ha ha,
Why have to keep quiet..... kee kee, can share with happen ytday with ur woody head hb boh ??? We can always lend a listening ear wan.....

jenn, dunno leh.... like a lot of plans but dunno can do boh cos my mum now in china travelling for 2 wks..... and i just take this excuse to stay home lor.... but cannot take leave too many days leh.... so i take 1.5 days lor.... and play with andrea..... but tired..... cos last night, she kept me awake almost 3x a night!
then even if i am on leave, i still have to login to clear emails lor..