thanks alot for the comforting words. yeap, quarrelled alot with my hubby when he went for his work trip... though i know it is not his fault, and he has to go.... he was only informed one week before baby turns full month, thus we were very ill prepared... if know earlier, would have engaged the CL for 2 months straight....
To admit, I did call him up when his parents and aunt give me shit when he was away... gosh, dont dare to see the phone bill
Guess, it is the worst decision i ever made in my life to ask his aunt to take care of my baby... or should i put it in a way that i never know her that well.... thus, it may be a blessing in disguise that he went and I was able to see thru her fast and clear.....
actaully it touches my limit...
1. when we ask her to come and learn from the first CL (A, the better one), she keeps rebuking the CL, so end up CL fed up, then she comes complaining to us that CL wont teach her...
2. Yi Lao Mai Lao... actually i know it is a common problem lah... but she keep criticising the CL for not washing the baby bottom with cotton ball each time baby urines etc.... but when she took over, i also did not see her doing so...
3. when CL A left, I engaged a CL B for 2 weeks... hoping that she will learn from B. But turn out B is very lousy... Sleeps when baby is not even sleeping, and when she went marketing, she spent $100 buying non confinement food like fish cake, yong tau hu, chicken wing to make fried chicken etc..... and end up B also had high fever and cough.... she did not test the milk before giving baby bottle and the warmer was set at 70 degrees... she even place baby bath mat on the floor so that she will not slip while bathing.... insist on closing the door at night.... etc etc.... so on good friday, i wanted to ask the B to leave.... But at the same time, on the thursday before good friday, i have asked my sisters in law to bring the aunt out for the long weekend..... thus, on good friday morning, I spoke to the aunt and told her I am asking B to leave.... The first thing she told me is that my SIL are bringing her to restaurant so she must go out... I told her no issue, cos it is long weekend, my parents will conme over, thus, if possible, can she come back for the nights over long weekend so that I will not be alone.... she turn me down, flatly, saying that sat mornign she wants to go bank... sun morning she wants to go church for easter sunday.... Thus, it is a flat NO NO..... In the end when she went out, she told my IL that it is because I am asking the CL leaves, she feel so pai sei, so she msut go out???!! THen she purposely call me up from IL place and say in front of eveyrone, that she is only going out to see if the bank thing is urgent or not, if not urgent, she is prepared to come back one.... and she has the cheek to say "didn't I tell you that before I go out in the morning?" I told her no need liao, you no need to com eback, cos i get my parents to move over to help me... and mum went on urgent leave.... Then she accused me of not letting her come back, and end up IL came over and gave my parents a black face, hinting that how can they shift over to my place????!!!! I was really disappointed and dishearten by their action... thru the whole preg they showed no concern, and now baby comes they give me this kind of nonsense. That aunt even say my parents so Shi1 Li3 to stay in daughter place???!!
4. Before hubby went, and we were planning for the meals after CL left... I ask her if she is willing to cook lunch, she said NO. hubby asked her to cook whe he is away, she say OK. then when hubby left, she refused to cook... fine, so end up lunch i eat bread... then dinner my parents rush over to cook after work... she has the cheek to stand there watch and eat for free loh... and still say she cant cook, since she has not cooked for 14 years.... *faint* lying through her eyes man. she cook up a storm in taiwan, work in US restaurant, and whenever she comes to singapore she sure keep cooking and ask my hubby to go back and eat everyday!!!!!
5. From the day she comes, everyday when hubby goes to work, from morning, till end of the day, i dont know how many times she ask me what time is my hubby coming home from work????!!
6. Try to act so hardworking by waking up at 4am everyday, walk around the house in her slippers and stir her coffee with a metal spoon.... waking up the whole houshold... i nearly went crazy cos baby is demanding feed in middle of night and there she keeps me awake.... nearly faint man.
6. just cos she wakes up 4am eveyrday, by noon she will be so tired, nap beside the baby cot, when baby wails, she can continue snoring, cos she cant hear....
7. ask her to learn to pour the EBM into milk bottles. she said i need to prepare all the milk bottles of the day with the right EBM amount in the fridge???!! I mean then how many bottles do i need to buy??? and then it is not always same amount every feed also.... sometimes after bath she wants a bit....
Overall, I think I nearly slip into post natal stresss..... esp when baby crying, i feel like crying myself.... esp when i dont know why my bb keep crying and crying... really hope it is a passing phase... and bring her to PD, she is diagnosed to have colic.... I really need the CL help now, but i am really worried when she leaves... but hopefully by then hubby is back and there is a mental support there and someone i can depend on....