(2005) Brides of year 2005

pierced - yupz.. but my mil not tt for bf so i noe will face pressure for her.. tt time during week 1, i pumped out 40ml then i quite happy liao! she look at it n went, 'zhe me shao ah'? she harmlessly asked lah.. but i tell u i went crazy lor.. then totally no encouragement one.. sianz.. just care abt e bb only.. tt's y i dreading this confinemetn where i'm staying with pils.. have to agree tt my hb quite zai with bb lah.. haha.. can bathe,feed,change dirty diapers! haha

pierced - haha.. at least she buy u stuff lah.. only in e 2nd or 3rd week of confinemetn tt my pils bot me one box of shen yu jing lor.. tt's all!

but i can't complain too much lah.. now my mil do all e cooking n hsework.. haha.. but i guess they'll nvr treat us as their own dotter.. quite sian leh.. my parents do treat my hb as their own son one lor! always ask me to take care of him etc etc

caitlyn, totally sama sama, mi mil oso not for bf. she keep commenting last time, enuf milk meh, then kept saying megan hungry when she cry or NOT even crying.
den she got this habit of tickling megan's mouth and lip with her fingers so last time megan kept opening up as if got things to suck, so that's why she came up with the idea she hungry.

even mi mum saw it and not very happy about it but kept quiet. she was telling how come mi mil like that? plus dun she know her fingernails dirty, later spread bacteris and germs. even mi mum and me dun do that to her.

that's why i was lucky to stay with mi mum if not stay with them, havent start bf only, i give up already!

Wa liew, u all complaining....... abt mil during confinement huh ???

My MIL gave me NOTHING, not even a box of ji jing lor during my ML liew, even my CL oso shake her head, when my CL accompany my MIL to wet mkt, my MIL only keep requesting for additional plastic bags......faintz !!!!!!

mi mil oso actually a nice person and cant complain that she dun treat mi well la, but sometimes really cant understand her behaviour. keke... and no concept of $$$. so everytime overspend. I heart pain coz mi hb gives his parents alot of $$ every mth den she never bother to save and go to gamble away too coz she likes to go to those cruise ship casinos.the other time still can tell mi lose at least 4k!!still can tell mi keep for what?!!
that's why i keep complaining to mi hb over skype she do this and that, buy this and that... aiyo

Pierced,
Me oso looking forward for another gathering... kee kee, miss chatting with everyone..this round must go to chinese restaurant - ala carte buffet !!!! kee kee

pierced - keke.. my pils adore isaiah to bits lor.. n spoil him like nobody's business.. even hb now having a few run ins with mil over e way she handle him.. too giving to him.. until we can foresee he'll be a big handful.. whine a bit only, run over n give him watever he wants.. sigh.. i cannot imagine how much he gonna 'dislike' his parents aka us coz we have to 'scold' him every nite when he acts like tt.. poor boy lor.. but i really dun want a spoilt brat.. wah, ur mil sounds like a big spendthrift.. but no choice lah.. their money not for us to say..

jenn - haha.. ur mil is e BEST liao!

Caitlyn,
Ha ha, u know lah, even my CL who only know her for one mth, and went to wet mkt with her twice, came home to complain abt my MIL, so she steady liew...

And my MIL still like sha jiao with those mkt seller for extra plastic bags, i listen oleidi, can faintz lor.......

caitlyn,
ha ha, my CL comment she has never met such MIL before lor..... my CL as an outsider oso comment that my MIL shldn treat me like that lor... is really treat me like dirt lor...

Come to my hse, just comment that she love to eat this/eat that... like hinting my CL must cook for her share too... wa yao, steady lor !!!!

jenn - keke.. my CL also commented on my ils lah.. she says they like only concern with bb, never see them ask abt me or buy anything for me.. but think it's common bah.. guess firstly they not much $$, secondly, not their dotter mah

jenn, ya! i want to try the chinese alacarte buffet u mentioned the other time. yum yum!

hee...now i very bad leh, coz mi mil adores megan and keep wanting to carry her but...megan doesnt want her at all. TOTALLY! she see mi mil cry, touch her cry, carry her worse, scream! den coz hb not ard so i have to bring her over to mi sil place to visit mi mil, terrible experience each time coz megan very kelian, she keep crying and crying. poor thing. den i very evil, feel secretly happy coz mi mil kept wanting to carry her for a very long time, but i dun like the bb to be carried all the time, so now she dun even get to carry her. keke

Pierced,
ha ha, i can understand ur feeling ...... must be v happy feeling yo... kee kee

Caitlyn,
ha ha, in fact, i enjoyed my confinement v much, get paid without working, and can to sleep and eat well + can do massage. U want to engage my massage lady boh ??? She (Asih) is really good lor

jenn,
ya lor, already flip throug e books liao...tks ger...1st wk can start drinking soups liao hor? The papaya fish soup hor, need green papaya? menaing those raw papaya huh?

i see...so J din latch on hor? u know wat, did i tell u my mil says latch on bery er xin and unhygenic, say pump out better..faintz..

pierced,
I see...tks ger...hope i hv enough milk supply =)..cos u know old ple lor, when bb cry, they assume not enough milk de..

tink ur megan growing fast =)..

caitlyn,
wow, ur dad really bery good hor...

jenn, hee..ya lor i like so evil like that, so now she cant spoil mi gal at all, coz kena rejected...

newbbi, where got unhygenic? that's the cleanest and safest liao, coz u pump, means intro bottle, so need to sterilise all thetime. old folks like that one, dun encourage bf coz they dun know the benefits. just persevere when start coz very difficult.
ya, she growing very fast!

Newbbi,
The papaya is those green papaya, meaning is those half ripe want, those papaya then can cook with ur fish soup, but is really quite fishy lor... kee kee

Yap, J only manage to latch on during day time in the hospital, cos my n were short, so i need nipple shield, in the end, still cannot, so i gave up and rather pump out for J.

err, why latch on very er xin ?? I feel is a good bonding and especially when u feel engorgement, direct latch on is v shiok lor.... immediately clear the engorgement.

piereced,
ya lor, so i told hb, ask him to be prepared that during my confinement, sure hv conflicts with mil de...i was tinin gif i bf my ger, will close door to on aircon..hee

Jenn,
means can get frm plaza market hor, half ripe one..hmm...

i also feel this way, then mil always tell me, "they" say its not hygenic...then hb will ask "who", then his mum will keep quiet..hiaz...

newbbi, most impt dun let ur mil get to u, as long as ur hb around to deal with her too so not so bad. latch on def best to build bond. somemore when u pump out u need to have the let down so can have more milk. last time when i first pump, the amount so pathetic, 20-40 ml..but when latch, megan seems ok so thk latch on can produce more.

Jenn,
ic....tks ger..

pierced,
i duno lor cos hb will only be on leave for afew days, after tghat will be me and MIL liao..

Ask u hor, how u know whether megan has finish sucking milk?

newbbi, when she shows no more interest in sucking. she stop liao means she satisfied.
den offer her again to see if she wants
but be prepared coz latch will take longer lor. and sometimes she will fall aslp so muz nudge or tickle her ear etc to wake her up.

Good morning, ladies !!!!
Me having tuesday bluez... my cough back again, sigh !!!!! Had cough med ytday night, now still quite drowsy...

Morning ladies...

Pierced,
noted, tks ger..

Jenn,
Oh dear, ur cough came bk? later go see doc lor, if no tbery xinku wor..

bluegenie,
hi ya =).

hello gals, morn!

aiyo, jenn, u workin too hard isit? take care leh, if not later spread to J again.

newbbi, hee what bkstand BP u gals toking abt?

newbbi - better.. but everytime i eat i feel like puking.. dun eat will be hungry.. wondering if it's gastric of ms is back to haunt me.. =(

pierced - haha.. i think e dish set/ beading set for gals v nice.. can buy n keep.. e price also quite reasonable.. i gonna get e threading train, push toy, toy cars, nursery blocks (for isaiah) then e dish set n beading set to keep for mei mei!! haah

pierced - my hb's boss also wants to order.. so waiting for her before i place my orders.. think i can hit amt for free delivery liao lor.. haha

caitlyn, hee...i c...will surf and see how. thk mi hb will kill mi...haha!
that time i already grab few sets of wooden toys and puzzles coz they were selling it at 5.50 a set! den just tell him good for megan. haha!

caitlyn,
but must eat a little lor..yup, can wake up late, eat, sleep, watch vcd..hee..cos now i always wake up to pee at 3+am, then diff to get bk to sleep, haiz...

pierced,
more to buy...u getting e toys?

pierced - hee.. $5.50 a set cheap leh.. next time got this kinda lobang must tell me.. but e thing abt wooden toys is must get good qlty ones..if not like not safe for bb..

newbbi - hee.. think most wooden toys hor not suitable for newborns and a few months old coz everything goes into their mouth.. even now i let isaiah play also goes into his mouth..i buying to keep!haha