(2005) Brides of year 2005

winnie, i din try beco or bjorn carrier so cannot offer any advice. used MIM bb sling for some times when my boy was small..

jenn, me opp frm u, sold away my bb pouch cos cannot figure how to use..kekeke

hiya newbbi,

winnie, i have the baby bjorn which i use a lot. much beta than the MIM sling which i only use to bf mi bb outside. haha!
for the beco hor, the only thing is that the bb cant face outwards so forever facing u only. that's why i didnt get it. if u want something like beco, try out PIKKOLO. its like Beco but can face bb outwards. but dunno whether mummies will have bp sometime soon.

mi yest went to see mi colleague at mt E. her bb was 41 wks overdue baby and 3.88 kg!! so ended up have to do C coz xray liao and birth canal too small to fit. den she very cartoon, at first on epi so can be awake and hb can be inside. ended up no matter how much the anaesthetist pump, she still feel the pain when pricked. so ended up GA instead.

newbbi, megan okie, getting nottier by the day. keke.

enjoy ur time at home while it lasts... no more luxury to sleep when ur gal's out. so cfn u naming charlotte?

pierced,
ya lor, naming her Charlotte =D...hee... Ya lor, trying to rest as much as possible..

Jenn,
no more contractions lor...yest went bk office to handover work, then come bk feet swollen...really glad tha ti hv so many days of leave lor cos can rest....yest come bk so tired leh...today also...

hello gals! finally hv time to log on & chat wif u'll!

newbbi, hope u r fine!

jenn, u rcvd lactose polo t liow?? quality gd??

pierced, did i missed out any gd BP bo?? heehee

Jam,
Aiyo, finally you came in to chat chat with us....

Yap, mi received the lactose polo le, quality quite good, my daddy was smiling when i gave the polo to him... however, me bot one size bigger, he shld be wearing size 3 instead of 4... but anyway, he happy can lao lor... ha ha ha

jenn and the rest, that time u bought the healthy times cereal and food jars, how was it? thking of joing the BO by mi dec mums.

jam, mi no received lacoste polo yet leh?
no good BPs now...still looking.

jenn, was bz wif work f past 2 wk wo so din log in...i still hv not collected mine lactose polo t...still waiting f cck collection info wo...my hb oso gun jiong kip on asking mi when can collect huh? hee

Pierced,
The cereal were good. Jayden prefer HT compared to HEINZ. He love the brown ice cereal. Soon me giving him multi grain cereal...

As for food jars, is oki lor... but will be better if u make ur own puree (free of preservatives)

pierced, u still no rcvd huh..tink the stripe wan come in 1st ...so jenn rcvd 1st cos tink she order the stripe wan...btw i saw u join abercrombie & fitch BP...mi oso bot 1 stripe polo f hb...tell him is f his b'day...hee...at least now BP still can get his thing then he won't nag so much at mi..hahhaa

jenn,
i give a miss of the trial tis time round...
tik Shannon too young for story listening... she cant sit still...
btw u give Jayden porridage liao?
gd to give cereal or porriage har?

ALL,
do your know "yu ren shen" brown rice gd or not har?

harlo gals.. me injured my rib cage again
this time the rite side. sighz... hvg the same kind of piercin pain when i cough or sneeze. sun nite was terrible cos cldnt slp at all, every position hurts so much! went gynae ytd n given 5 days mc n painkillers. at the least the painkillers wrk n i cld sleep well last nite.

newbbi, when i saw u type kam...was tinking new comer...hehe realize u refer to mi...hahha...was bz wif work lo...so once 1 free then i log in chat liow!

Snowy,
Yes, i gave Jayden porridge when he is 6mths plus. I start off semi solid with cereal first.. usually is HEINZ rice cereal....

Now his 3 solids are :
Breakfast : Cheerios Oat/grain soaked in FM
Lunch : Rice cereal / brown ice
Dinner : Porridge

jam- she said seems tat my bones r weak =( luckily didnt affect my lungs. i jus need more rest lor. i hope the pain faster go off, if nt imagine givin birth time, rib also pain!

jenn- duno leh.. sighz... i tot it's over liao. who noes come bk again. haiz. jus hope i recover fast. this fri stil goten go bk ofce to handover everything b4 i go on leave.

Ting,
Since u know that ur bones are weak, after delivery, must take more calcium lei, u know women gave birth = losing alot of calcium, so u have to try to take more supplmen pill or take more milk products....

jenn- i got drink milk n take calcium pills leh. duno y stil lidat =( nw my hb forcin me to drink anmum!! cos stil got alot pkts at home but i dun like the taste!

jam- she jus say continue take my calcium pills lor.. n ren for a while more since bb gonna be out anytime liao.

just up frm a nap..

ting - hope u feeling better.. any signs of bb coming out??

pierced - e HT cereal n jars are not bad.. isaiah likes them.. he refuses to eat other brands of food jars.. only HT he will eat.. haha.. e biscuits are also good.. =) btw, i saw on ur blog, u do GD flashcards with megan, how much did u pay for them? v exp hor?

jenn, ya lor that's what i tot, coz freshly blended food better, tot of getting the brown rice cereal though.

jam, hee..ya, coz cheaper den buying from overseas spree. if not, one polo is $50-60 plus!!! women's is 40 plus leh. den mi bro oso want. haha!

ting, aiyo muz take care lor, ya like jenn says aft delivery muz continue taking. i still taking milk, calcium pills plus lots of fish and those ikan bilis and bones thingy wadever mi mum cooks. haha...

caitlyn, isit? isaiah still chooose brand somemore..hee...

yup im doing the GD program with megan. ya man, super ex! i got the maths and english pack first and english is 500 plus, maths is $380!!! imagine havent gotten the chinese one yet coz no one to train on chinese. keke...
the whole kit will cost over 1k!
but mi and hb was thking worth the money lor and can reuse for the next kid etc. but am thking if go back wk, dunno got enuf time not.
but the program got classes to teach u FOC, so can go as many times as u want to refresh or the caregiver etc.

Pierced,
Hmm, think Jayden and Ryan love brown ice cereal ya... but brown ice more "heating", so remember to give Megan more water..........

Me nowadays make more fruit puree than food puree, cos now J slowly learning how to chew his food liew.

pierced - wah.. v exp leh.. tt time i wanted to make my own cards but got lazy.. haha.. megan responds well? where did u get e cards frm? hee..

jenn - how u make fruit puree for J?

isaiah loves e barley cereal.. =)

Caitlyn,
More of the time, me make apple,pear,avacodo puree for J.

For apple/pear puree
Is to steam/cook the apple (with skin) for abt 20min until the fruit become soft. Then peel off the skin and cut into 4. Put the slices into the Munchkin baby food grinder to make to into puree

For avocado,
Is to use a spoon to peel the fresh out, making use of the back of a fork, and smash the fresh until it become puree form, as avocado is tastless, usually i will add in abit of apple or peach puree as well.

The baby food grinder look like :
http://www.munchkin.com/products/detail.html?section=prodCategories&ID=10019&pID=24

pierced - can see from ur blog, meagan really gets alot of attn from u n ur parents.. always go gai gai.. n parks.. looks like a v bight gal! =)

Caitlyn,
As for the baby first food book, can steam the apple, but so far, me never steam the apple, me always BOIL the apple cos is faster and is my mummy who always help me to boil... kee kee

For my colleague who steam the apple, do u have those 2-in steamboat cook ??? Inside got a stainless tray whereby you just need to plc the apple inside the tray, below the tray put water and steam for 10 - 20 min will do liew.

jenn - usually i will put water in to a pot then put e apple into a bowl.. but takes v long.. so wondering if i sld buy a steamer leh.. hee..

pierced - saw u posting on wts.. hee.. one of those full month gifts u never got rd to opening?? hee..

Caitlyn,
BTW, just now during lunch, i went to scotts isetan and i bot the THERMOS Shuttle chief which is the magic cooker, can cook without electricity attached.... RP is $122, now with sale + membercard, it cost $82.45...... so much worthwhile !

caitlyn,
Aiyo, no need to put the bowl inside the pot, just simply put the apple in the pot to boil lor... dun need to buy steamer lah, once they have more teeth, they can chew the apple by themselve lor... dun go backwards step .....