(2005) Brides of year 2005

sdl - aiyoh.. u just grumpy in e morn lah.. dun let tt affect ur mood ya.. keke.. if not we cannot BISH u.. and jam will run away! =)

ting, 1 of my ex-coll v ke lian...aft she give birth...her hb forced her to go gym take supplement to slim down....she can't even wear those sleevless 1 & those clothes can c the fats wan...the hb say if wear like dat is a disgrace f him...cos her hb is instructor so v particular abt outlook...but saw her hb photo oso not handsome & short...

jam - wah kau.. this kinda of hb ought to be shot lor.. his wife went thru so much to give birth to THEIR child lor.. if my hb like dat, i think i sure get post natal depression and will rethink my marriage man!

morning all....

didn't login the last few days cos on MC. really down big time and now me still so drowsy from the medi...... sigh....

so what's the topic for today? i can't seems to be catching up with u guys liao..... *pant*

caitlyn, but she still say like dat she can oso slim down loh...she can't wear black color clothes too...cos her hb will scold her "i am not dead y u wear black color" i was like wat sort of hb is he?? i really pei fu her she still can tolerate him!! mayb f the sake of child bah...cos mother is always so noble wan loh!!

daphne, wat happen loh...oh ya nid to covey a msg fm SDL to u ...he missed u so much loh...u din log in a few days & was looking f u loh...

daphne - oh dear.. u take care yah.. flu bug is it? now back at work? if really bad, maybe take half day?

jam - wah.. ur fren very xiao nu ren lor.. in this kinda case, i always say.. one yuan da, the other yuan ai.. so cannot comment much also lah.. =)

jam,
ya lor, how com ehis hb like that one?...its all bcos he made his wife pregnant and she has to help him to give birth to his kids, thats y become plump mah..tink your fren sure bery sad...cos like that the hb only tink of himself and din tink of the wife lor... *angry*

Hi Daphne,
oh dear..poor gal gal...feeling better now?

me kenna some throat virus = sore throat. got fever on fri so that's why half day and then fever again on sun so MC again until yesterday.

SDL missed me? sure or not? *bish* SDL keke......

jam, your fren's hb hor..... me dunno what to say. still got such man on earth ah?

Jam,
Aiyo, got such a man exist in this world!!! Me also dun noe what to say lao..agreed as caitlyn had posted : yi ge yuan da, yi ge yuan ai.

jenn, when are we going for threading again? then u can pass to me lor... no hurry.

over the weekends i watch I not stupid 2 on vcd.... watch already i am thinking about having kids. cos i dunno if i know how to discipline them..... now must need key to open their hearts somemore.... more stressed ah.....

Daphne
Me too, i finally managed to rent from EZY video. Me cried after watching the show.. but somehow, it really reflect if in future, i hv a bb, will i be ignoring them too due to busy work.
Really very stress...

at first she told mi her hb is instructor so i imagine he's those kind macho handsome wan so he ya ya lah...cos my dis ex-coll look abit auntie loh...when i saw her hb photo i nearly fainted...dis type of pattern oso can b ya ya?? cannot always ren & bcome a habit to let hb bully...b4 my AD she hv left our co liow...so think still the same everything son & hb...only think of herself the last!!

hahaha.. Daphne, cannotBISH me lah, wait I abandon yall, got no one to BISH liao kekek..

when I watch the I not stupid 2.. I scared to have kids liao, but what to do, raise kids adding more to stress haiz..

u'll when hv kids hor...u reckon who will be the fierce wan??? i think i will b the fierce wan cos i can't tolerate kids naughty wan...

me n hb decided liao.. cannot have good cop, bad cop.. both must stand firm together! hahaha.. coz i find tt some kids whose parents have very clearly defined good cop,bad cop role can be quite manipulative.. they'll learn v fast how to get everything they want! hahah.. but i guess i'll probably be fiercer than my hb.. haha

when i watched the show, i already can relate to it very well. i remember last time when i gave tuition in my uni days.... i used the scolding method and i remember also asking my kids, you dumb already ah? ask you qns and u cannot ans ah?
hehe.... then yesterday i saw my students again cos they stayed in same blk as my mum and i tried a different approach to talk to them and surprisingly, it does works. u really need to talk to them as if they are adult and have a discussion with them instead of telling them.

caitlyn, i agree cannot have good cop and bad cop too..... but then i dun know who is fiercer leh.... i also very little patience with kids and my hb is those who cannot tolerate nonsense from kids too.... but i think he got more patience with me... haha....

daphne - i think depends on the type of students also.. i hv one student in my class.. parents always try to use e discussion method and wah kau.. she's like one of e worse students in my class.. so very hard to say.. depends on frm young one i think.. =)

sometimes abit difficult to stand firm loh...even parents can stand firm...grandparents might not loh...nowadays the kids v clever wan c who can help them will quickly run over there!

caitlyn, i think discussion method is ok when it comes to reasoning with the students but when they do it wrong, cannot discuss lah.... they will reason their way out. must occassionally throw temper at times to let them know the seriousness of the mistakes they did. if not, they will always think that everything can be discussed then jia liat.... but then we must also be very careful of what we request them to do lor... like xiang yun scolded her son for using hp during dinner times but they had double standard for themselves which is bad. so what we set down as rules must be reasonable too....

hehe Caitlyn.. true lor, when our kids, we dun usually have the patience dealing our noti kids.. but have to try lor.. dun wan kids as rebellious as I am keke..

actually i think when it comes to own kids, as caitlyn says, it's really different. my mgr for instance, she is one high flier in the company but then as a results she has no time for her son and she uses material stuff to compensate. each time we go lunch, she will buy lots of toys (it's almost on a weekly basis) to give to her son. i asked her if isn't what she's doing is actually spoiling her son but to her, she ok with it. but then when it comes to other pp kids, she got no patience. haha.... so it's easy for us to say now but then when it's our turn....

can you imagine that her son is only 5 yrs old and can request to have a train design cake for his birthday. then my mgr forgot and bought another design of train and her son got angry and refused to go school and insist on the train cake that he wants. end up my mgr has to call all the cake shops and ask if they have this design and then order the cake. doesn't matter that the original cake is bought already and that she has to spend extra to rush the cake.

daphne - i agree w u.. but too bad her parents dun realise it.. sighz.. but i told hb already.. if i ever become those kinda too kind mother.. pls wake up my idea! hahha.. i firmly believe when young must be very strict.. then slowly release control and start reasoning when they're older and able to understand

nowadays can hardly find any guai guai kids liow...really headache whenever i saw some noti kids i will tell hb u c them like dat...u still wan to hv bb??

haha... jenn got scared already ah?
to me, i think bb is a must to have a complete close on the marriage. if no kids, something just seems to be missing...

now my nephew is in sec 2 he really those kind u c u wanna to pak him liow...really like ganster type, the way he talk, action etc c liow oso buai ta han!! he say if he is not like a ganster he will let school mates bully so in order not to get bullied he muz act like a ganster...biang... he kanna schoolmates box eyes twice within 4 mths...so i tell him the way u behaviour really kam pak...

haha.. quiet kid = might get bullied, unsociable, too kiam par = big bully.. hahaha.. its one way or the other.. so I think best just let things go naturally..

jenn, for few years without a kids is ok but when u come to certain stage...u got to move on to nx stage dat is to hv kids & somehow relationships will keep growing with different stages...

jenn,
i think with kids, the bond between couple will be stronger bah. cos both will have more communications, be it on the kids or other matters.

for us, we have agree upon good and bad cop.
i will be the bad one and hb will be a good one.
not that i am more fierce, but i can handle kids better than my hb and my patience is better. hehehehehe...

jam, don't underestimate the power of peer pressure. it's really there. my mgr's son also requested to have some water bottle of dunno what cartoon character lah. at first my mgr refused but then he thrown tantrum and cry until my mgr buay tahan. turned out, all his classmates have and cos he doesn't have, he's left out of the clique. for us, having friends in school is impt lor cos that's the thing that make school more fun. even at work, also got such peer pressures. my lunch group are more of the shopping type and their tastes are very high end kind...... at first i under pressure cos each time lunch time means, mango lah, zara lah, and dunno what other brands. but for us, we know how to manage that expectations cos we been thru more and know how not to fall into that. for me, i just do more window shopping and don't bring too much cash and credit card out to resist temptations. but for kids, they dunno how to manage that and so the only way to be in is to have what others have.