(2005) Brides of year 2005

wow.. so many postings this am.. bzy bzy bzy wif work.. lunching in now..

jam - yup, me cant go ting's pl coz my ma pig leg, in cast now..

jenn - u intend to do pre-chkup? izit a full chkup? sorie for asking such dumb qns coz i tot of doing it too but duno where/how to start..

Jenn,
icic..u dont get worried too much.but its better to go for a check up first.ya.i am asking my aunties to recommend 1 to me.
Ming,
u so lucky to see snow from the sky.so envious...ok.waiting to see ur pixs

jam,
true lor..nope...dun cook everyday cos too tired..mayb twice on wkdays, and mayb on suns also lor...

Jenn,
u can use chicken bones and yellow beans to cook the soup base lor...bery nice one.

Hi Newbbi!
Well, it was hectic noisy, but the weather is better than Sg's! hehe.. how about your CNY break? started giving out AP yet? hee..

SDL,

glad everything is well for you =). Have u start to give out AP yet? Well, for me, already started giving lor..Lucky In-laws and mum and some uncles still give us AP lor..Told us next yr no more liao..heehee....

newbbi,
at least hor, u still get AP.. where else only our parents give us AP, relatives all dun give liao
yep, we have also started giving AP liao.. didn't give much, standard $4 for relatives/cousins, $8 for my nephew! :D

eh gals, i am not pregnant la!! wil wait for 1 more wk 1st... not prepared at all!! hb alrdy freakin out liao! =D

jam- wil nid to take one more bus to my hse.. 3 bus stops away.

haha sdl, my hse no mj! poker cards can anot? haha

watashi, hw's HK disneyland? fun? i alrdy learned hw to count tai liao. hehe.been playin w my mum n sisters almost every wk! =P

we meet 7pm at bishan mrt on fri, everyone ok?

berry, ref to your last msg hor, I know some gals not scared of conceiving lor, but if they scared to conceive hor, they ask alot of farny questions leh.. like, how long is the doc gonna cut to make child birth easier, what is pain like.. (more like super-suan muscle stretch-to-the-limit pain than "cutting pain", as from my mum said).. hee.. phew!~! but hor, natural childbirth is not as painful as caesaerean.. that one confirm more painful and very weak cuz loss of lots of blood after yall wake up.

ting, email me your @ hor, we will meet yall at your plc downstair at 730pm.. nearer for us to walk..

looks like no choice play poker liao lor :P hee..

janf, oic...hope nx gathering u will b able to mk it loh...

ting, ok noted cos my hb will wait for mi at Bishan MRT & go bk 2gether....

newbbi & jenn, we working mah...so even if noe how to cook wkday cook oso ma fan...when dinner fixed will bcome supper liow....hahaha...to save time juz da bao...give us an excuse to da bao & not to learnt cooking...hahaha

SDL,
ya lor...tink this year pok liao...I know pregnant bery xin ku one lor...some experience morning sickness, some might have food crab

Ting,
tink if u have prevented those "dangerous period or high chance and high risk", then should be ok lor... Dun worry ya..

juz back from lunch..seems like today not alot pple working...food court also lesser pple..
caitlyn u go & see gynae liao? i nvr been to any gynae b4... nvr been to check up...any clinic will do for the check up?
your statement about i want baby is so scary... aiyo~ think too much la u...dun think ur hb will give u up la between u & bb... bb can get other times...
SDL,i saying... u gals scared u cannot conceive? not can conceive...i see ur reply until blur...hee
how old u and ur wifey?

aiya sorry bah Berry, I hurried reading mah, just saw the sentense quickly I blast away liao.. hehe..
I yr of tiger, JC yr of horsey :D

watashi.. sorry din see ur earlier msg./. where got doggie made in HK wan.. surely the quarantine will put the dogs in doggie pen for more than 3mth before we can see them .

oei Berry, I know u MJ queen lah, why not u bring ur MJ set we play till u bankrupt? hiak hiak~

wow Jenn... Switzerland a nice plc though i nvr been there ...my sis getting married this Nov - also want to go to Switzerland

yeah Cottoncandy ... i need to take some time to download ...btw, how's everyone CNY?

didnt realised 1st year we can still take hongbaos besides giving out

sdl...u siao huh..i bring mj set to work then to ting hse? i not so MJ siao until like that...wan 2 play come my hse play la...hee
oh ur wife horsey same s mi... tiger... oh... my hb 1 year older than u...

play MJ ah.. i also wan!

Gals & 1 Guy.. u all planning anything special for V day? getting gifts for HB?... i very bo liao now.. surfing the net for ideas

berry, look foward to see your photos!!

Watashi, you are right, ALL of them are from Crescent, the long long friends...just had a CNY gathering at my place yesterday... then at night the JC friends play MJ till 12am, now i still blur... going for my refreshment driving again tonight...

Daphne, yeap she is my SIL...

gals, i guess suddenly quarrel become more often, cos we spent more time together.... and culture shocks somemore... hope everything will turn out to be fine.

i have not collected my video and photo yet!!! hope can do it this weekend...

watashi.. u got MJ set or not? my MJ set unfortunately belong to my dad.. hared to take it out lor.. u organize "post-CNY" MJ session lah!

what to do on V-day but make BB.. sian sian.. now married life hor.. must wreck brains to be more innovative.. hehe.. :P

talking about married life, I guess when I was not married that time, b4 met me wifey, was against cohabitating. then during time with my gf now wife, we sort of cohabitate, so we kinda know our faults of living with one another.. know our bad habits and quarrel endlessly over them.. giving and taking our flaws. Now married life, we got the hang of it, lesser quarrels and more tolerant. Think it comes to how we correlate to one another from time to time.. from one phase in life to the next. So gals, no worries, yall HAVE to talk to one another to express our thoughts and feelings on a reg basis to keep the flame alive!

watashi, u remind mi abt V day leh...almost 4gotten liow...hmmm now got to start to think of wat to buy for hb liow...

SDL, tink f u much more easier to plan V day..most of gals like romantic wan loh...hmmm everytime V day...got to crack my brain of wat to buy!! sian...

jenn - i oso duno where to do full chk up. tink at own family clinic can bah..?

v'day.. hmm.. tink my hb will cook dinner eat at home bah.. save $.. keke.

Cottoncandy,
Yap perharps i had think too much le... but still i prefer to do a check up before want to hv a BB lor. Perharps u can recommend to me after u had tried the doctor?

Ming,
Ya, i had never been to switzerland.. so looking forward to go there...

janf, mi oso got request my hb to cook for mi on V day but he say troublesome loh...better eat outside....sian...if i noe how to cook tink will prepare dinner at home & celebrate...cos every year go outside to eat always crowded wif ppl & oso price v ex loh...

sdl,u dam bo liao... still count by months... same year la...aiyo...
ask u gals... u all start 2 think of how to celebrate v day or ur hb initiate?

berry, until now my hb nv tok of how to celebrate v day leh...was tinking aft married mayb guys think is not necessary to celebrate v day wan...if hb don't mentioned anything i will ask him loh scarli nv ask him he can simply 4get abt v day liow...

SDL.. u mad ah!.. I stay in the West & work in the East leh. U wan me to lug the MJ set from one end of SG to the other??

ya lor.. Hb & I have agreement, still must celebrate V day & anniversary..cannot take for granted after married.

Hi Janf! *monkey face*

Jam, V-day now nothing liao lah.. it's past phase liao.. me look towards our wedding anni liao.. not to sayV-day gone liao.. maybe just surprise her with office flowers lor.. hehe ;)

berry, same yr for me not = same age hor :P toot leh u.. haha.. aiya I see diff from u cannot izit :P

watashi.. toot also lah u.. lazy bum bum! hehe :P

sdl - u lomantica ya! i used to recd hua on v'days from hb (then bf) but i feel tat its a waste of $ so ask him dun send liao. plus so embarassing tat my whole ofc making fun of me. haha. so rather he save up 60bucks and buy me a good gift instead of hua..

SDL, at least u still tink of surprise wife loh...mi ROM anni my hb oso nv celebrate is mi who plan it leh...

watashi, is gd dat both u & hb got dis kind of agreement...hmm muz try to hint my hb to arrange on to celebrate of ann. & V day...

watch movie, go home, candlelight snack.. drink wine , high high... .. blah blah.. yall know liao.. iaya.. simple affair can liao lah, otherwise hor we hubbies all bankrupt ran away :D

janf,
Me also dun know where to do the check up, will ask my colleauge for advice, hee hee

Watashi,
Think HB will cook at home.. me thinking of buying a shaver for him for v day lor

Janf, true oso lor.. hua these days oso getting more ex.. what u suggest neh? umm.. if not if those still live with IL hor, suggest go hotel 81 and yall know liao! hahahaha!!!

actually just get what we wanna get on that instant can liao..

SDL, don discribe until like dat we mk hb bankrupt leh...we not dat bad loh...hahaha...so if u hb wan save cost y not save $$ for ex food & cook a dinner for wife oso is a surprise for wife loh...like dat stay at home oso better no nid to wait for long queue....

aiya Jam, kidding la..

candlelight dinner, hua.. all very normal V-day gifts liao.. at the end, there' no norms on how to celeb it lor.. maybe just exchg ideas can liao..

SDL, kidding huh....scared say wrong things here many wife came aft u wif water bomb huh...hahaha..

tink my hb mentioned ordered pizza hut dlvy f v day but dun think he is serious lah....

Jenn and janf,
I will be going to the normal clinic that i always go see doc when i am sick one lor..Cos i did ask how much he charges for the pre-preggie checkup, he told me $150 lor...well, I prefer to go to a familiar doc rather than going to Polyclinic even though its cheaper lor..

But hor, duno wan to go to a gynae anot leh...me also headache now...

watashi,
ya lor, really cannot take for granted one lor, if not, probs will arise lor..

Berry,
hb say he wans to cook western food for me on V-day lor...Tink i will cook the soup and make some dessert, while he makes the main course lor..cos V-day on Tues leh, will be tired aft work lor...but hor, we wan go buy those candles from Ikea so that can have candle light dinner...hmm....wan to get some red wine too...

Anyone has balance of red wine?